9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

when2meets2boy
post Mar 19 2019, 09:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 19 2019, 09:01 PM)
Errr I dun und the flip part. Let say half of 1st hand buyers for each project bot to flip. And successfully flipped. Chances r the next owners r for own stay or half of those subsales buyers again bot to flip. 3 rounds in 15yrs older phases ended with 90% own stayers. New projects stil repeating the cycle n 15yrs later all oso dated liao cos no more land to build.

Would suddenly all owners who oledi grown old wanna leave the town???

I see ttdi with many oldies n ttdi is self sustaining cos of high spending power. My guess. Not vely sure.

I hav seen too many ppl goin into condo in recent yrs mainly due to lower entry n mostly off the plan buy mainly due to freebies n rebates. Thou landed or condo oso hav their fair share of issue but i personally think condo in long run ll worn out faster than landed.

Recently I hav redo wiring n piping for 1 landed. After the unit is done up 1 question popped up in my mind. Can I redo wiring n piping the same way I did for my landed if in the event I need to do so in future. Especially with the shear walls for most condo nowadays.

Just thinking. 🙏🙏🙏
All good prints. Forces me to rethink my motivations and priorities..... Hmmmmmm

when2meets2boy
post Mar 20 2019, 01:08 AM

315 posts

And ATIVO is charging 0.43 psf of fees for maintenance
when2meets2boy
post Mar 30 2019, 07:16 PM

315 posts

Just sharing A current YouTube video of AZELIA, one of the completed TA projects at DA. For reference
when2meets2boy
post Mar 30 2019, 07:25 PM

315 posts

Another video on the MRT2, completion 2021, that'll be serving the area. For better understanding of the location of the stations, alignment of the track, etc. YouTube video
when2meets2boy
post Mar 30 2019, 07:34 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 19 2019, 08:37 PM)
One thing i dun understand is if you bought for ownstay, why come to this forum and sing praise song for developer, the project and your foresight in buying this project/property?

You want  to get voices for your correct decision, a pad at yr back or tease thosw who missed out?

If you were talking abt altivo, tis project was sold 7788 rather earlier. A clear indication of many investors at play here.
As DA ATIVO has entered as one of my picks, joining the conversion here to look for positive reinforcement, as well as contrarian views, it'll help me better understand the dynamics of a good pick for own stay, because a lot of the factors are subjective, exploratory or are extrapolation, e.g. the hypothesis that TA is starting to look into the local property market, i.e. selling off their Aussie landbanks, moving cash back into Malaysia, pitching for the MRT2 alignment, rethinking and then relaunching the DA master plan, redrawing ATIVO from a SOHO concept into a high end residential concept, launching their DUTAMAS project, announcing their TA KLCC hotel plans, and moving their next generation Tiah (who boast track records of running the Trump Hotel Canada, and Australia development) to head the property division of TA. Hence, my hypothesis is, it looks much better, hypothetically, vs. how it was back in 2010 (or ealier) when DA master plan was first initiated

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 30 2019, 07:36 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 30 2019, 07:42 PM

315 posts

Of course I am hedging my bets on DA becoming golden later on VS established developments which are golden now. Because I can potentially invest less for more. And I do have some holding power. Or perhaps I've always been a contrarian and an eccentric. When I look at DS vs BMW, I'll go for DS because I don't need to flip my car, nor do I need to worry about resale value, all I want is the style and the substance in one package, everyday I drive my car onto the road, I enjoy the value it gives me, with the added bonus of being the centre of attraction vs. Let's say a safe pick such as a mundane BMW which is everywhere.

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Mar 30 2019, 07:43 PM
when2meets2boy
post Mar 30 2019, 08:20 PM

315 posts

Now, I have something to doubt about this pick, ATIVO SUITES, for own stay. And I hope that I can pick the brain property gurus or experienced individuals in this community to shed some light on my concern. I recently had a rethink at the unit type distribution per floor in ATIVO SUITE (see picture below), on each floor, I would find four (4) "family friendly" units (decently sized for families) to eight (8) "bachelor patch" units. I know many new developments are moving towards smaller and smaller units to make the entry price feasible for first home buyers and working class Malaysians,

but my worry is how would this affect the development, e.g. ATIVO SUITES, in the long term? The 2 to 1 ratio of family friendly vs bachelor patches, would it actually mean that I would be expecting high turnover (neighbours) for the bachelor patch units, or a likelihood of the bachelor patch units being converted into AIRBNB units in the short and long term?

How would it impact on the servicing of monthly fees to the JMC?
Or the neighbours being short term tenants who don't give a damn about the upkeep and wellbeing of the premises?

I think these are bad points for own stay, or is not a thing to be concerned about.

What's your experience?

when2meets2boy
post Apr 1 2019, 08:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 1 2019, 11:27 AM)
What I don't like about Ativo Suites (just a nitpick) is that there is a Studio unit sandwiched between the D and E , I thought about getting a D unit but I'm worried that our neighbour will be some noisy bugger. If really want privacy need to get the F unit.
Yeah, I am seriously considering getting the corner F unit adjoining to a studio A unit. I considered picking the independent F unit but I like the outward view rather than the inward view. I actually enquired ATIVO if I get that adjoining A unit as well, would they satisfy my request for a door way to be built between the two units (during construction phase or during handing over phase, so it won't disturb the neighbours). Because it that format it would be a dream sized unit for a family or a dual key dual family, each with its own private kitchen facilities, etc. (though that would mean a shocking price tag and maintenance fees).

See pic of a combined F and A unit, it's feasible from my estimates

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 1 2019, 08:49 PM

when2meets2boy
post Apr 1 2019, 08:52 PM

315 posts

Or else, I would have to add sound insulation barriers on the adjoining wall. Because I presume Bachelor patches more likely than not doesn't make good neighbours due to their 'active' lifestyles

So, I agree, the choice of unit layout per floor is weird.
when2meets2boy
post Apr 2 2019, 12:40 AM

315 posts

Good point. Perhaps have to reconsider the nearest best option Airie
when2meets2boy
post Apr 18 2019, 11:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 2 2019, 10:21 AM)
If you're going this route, convert the Studio into the master bedroom !
Yeah I am doing that, getting there. Negotiating

when2meets2boy
post Apr 18 2019, 11:13 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Apr 2 2019, 05:49 AM)
LOL.  Airie next best option? Just plunk down 3mil for a bungalow there and you dont have to worry about all these problems! After my purchase, only Unit 78 semi d left that is in lower 2mil but that one is at the junction and close to HTC! Unit 33a three storey unit is nearly sold too.  The rest will likely be 2.2 to 2.5mil.

BTW ...They are repairing the sink hole now and will be completed in July because they know that I am moving in after that.  thumbup.gif
Congratulation!. Yeah did a site recce recently, noticed the boarded up area (to fix the sink hole) and heavy equipment. Looks full on and legit
when2meets2boy
post Apr 18 2019, 11:18 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 2 2019, 07:02 PM)
you assume that married couples don't have sex anymore, baby doesn't cry anymore, cartoon network not on 24/7 laud laud, mother in law doesn't come to the house and chat x 3 with owners and all the in house cooking, belacan, curry and etc...…..flying all over the floors.
Have to pray hard none of those scenarios become reality haha.

It isn't too far fetched to hypothesise that super small Bachelor patche units are more likely to be rented out, and if it is rented out, I can also hypothesise that a tenant is more likely not going care as much about the unit or the neighbours Vs the actual owners of a unit, so if I will hazard a guess, bachelor patch units will bewith more likelihood to get horror neighbours, which is much worse than the above scenarios, hahaha

when2meets2boy
post Apr 18 2019, 11:23 PM

315 posts

Any one familiar with this company? Pesona Metro? They have introduced themselves as part of the construction of ATIVO SUITES. Good to know if anyone have info about their track record and what they do. Thanks in advance

Completed linkprojects

Ongoing projects found link

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Apr 18 2019, 11:27 PM
when2meets2boy
post Feb 17 2020, 01:00 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Yapyapyap93 @ Dec 9 2019, 09:09 PM)
Any existing buyer of ativo ? Would love to share referral fees
Late reply. But welcome if you still looking to share
when2meets2boy
post Feb 17 2020, 01:24 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Oct 15 2019, 07:13 PM)
Getting out of BSD during the peak hours will take 10 minutes more than that of DPC.
Not a fan of the DPC unit layout thou, that should be a consideration.
Also it’s about how much you appreciate the walkability to shops in DPC, that cannot be found in DA nor BSD.
At the same budget of RM1 mil/ RM1kpsf thereabout, I will take Southbrooks or the older Breezeway, unless MRT is a must
Maybe this will help with the 10 minutes out of Ativo Suites, or make it worse at the expense of Ativo Suites, as every T, D & H might use it. Looks like a public road.

Or better still, perhaps 10-15 years from now, we get this, where DPC can share BSD's traffic load, adding 10 minutes more to DPC exit time, wink*

when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:25 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Nov 17 2020, 06:22 PM)
More info

when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:34 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 14 2020, 11:11 PM)
With 1 lelong unit. First round 1M.
Now at 2nd round.
Launching price 1.1 to 1.2M for this unit size. Refer: http://malaymyhome.com/xe/files/attach/ima...20Damansara.jpg
A-12-03, Block A, Azelia Residence
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 900,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1905sqft
2 car park lot
Auction: 28-Nov-2020 (Sat)

I'll hazard a guess, Azelia is now uncomfortably close to MRT line, uncomfortably close to busy road, uncomfortably close to approved access road to DA, nexus point for new L&G link to DA link to MRT access
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Feb 17 2020, 01:24 PM)
Maybe this will help with the 10 minutes out of Ativo Suites, or make it worse at the expense of Ativo Suites, as every T, D & H might use it. Looks like a public road.

Or better still, perhaps 10-15 years from now, we get this, where DPC can share BSD's traffic load, adding 10 minutes more to DPC exit time, wink*

Red is already approved and will be built access road into DA from Jalan Kepong / Selayang Kepong Highway and (alternative) from Lebuhraya DUKE/Jalan Bukit Maluri

Green is the said access flyover to Desa Parkcity area. Although plans already submitted to authorities, I will predict TA Global will drag their feet on this (at least until they develop the "Southeastern" commercial phase of the township, when they'll need this to make it a selling point.

As per usual, TA Global is at no rush to bring their full township to fruition since (I guess) property development is second fiddle to their holding company's core business in securities and investment. If you've learned about the timeline of the Damansara Avenue development, formerly Seri Suria, they delayed and pivoted to the new plan "Damansara Avenue" because the MRT alignment became a reality

Its the same for Ativo Suites, formerly was Ativo SOFO, but pivoted to residential in the most updated plan, because SoHo, SoFo and SoVo is no longer selling hot (I presume)

With TA Global, I presume they'll always wait for the best time to reap gains from their property and hotel businesses, and with the pandemic, this will be further delayed until the time is ripe for them to make profit

Just like DA Square is to create buzz for the launch of DA Annexe (Northern low density commercial phase), which I presume they're going to wait for the MRT to complete and time their launch with this date to maximise the selling point.

I've gotten myself a big unit at Ativo Suites for own stay for this very reason - TA Global will pivot and delay until they get the best gains out of it - so eventually, then the whole development comes to fruition, I am willing to believe it will likely not be a built cheaply, rush to sell, rush to build, low selling price, cincai cincai development. Not the best news for those willing to flip in the short term I presume

when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 01:06 AM

315 posts

I'll join in the fun,

"If anyone of you going to buy either ATIVO / ALIX do let me know ..I am willing to share views or referrals with you, since I own a unit at ATIVO." (corrections made because just noted the "no soliciting" rule), since I stay nearby, anytime you decide, I can share

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 23 2020, 04:25 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:55 PM