i'll might not buy it so soon,
maybe 1 or 2 weeks later
CLOSED
Jun 16 2010, 03:33 PM
2,367 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang / Selangor |
Jun 16 2010, 03:46 PM
Jun 16 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(sleedlx @ Jun 16 2010, 08:05 PM) This is my first post here in this forum but I just received my Dell U2311H this afternoon (ordered last Saturday). After reading many LCD reviews and was going to get the U2209WA originally but the new 2011 models just came out at the time I was going to order. However, I've noticed that the right side of the monitor is brighter and clearly whiter than the left side (which is a bit bluish). When I turn off the lights, I can also see more backlight bleed on the top right side as well (relative to the other corners). I've tried using both the DVI & VGA cables and there is no noticeable difference between the two. I don't have a spare video card to test if it is at fault but I did test my netbook VGA output on it and the same whiter right side is still there. Oh,you got the U2311H!! Is this normal for a brand new LCD and can I get Dell to replace the monitor even though it isn't a stuck / dead pixel issue? Thanks for any help / suggestions. I did manage to get RM50 off the price (total RM699) by ordering via the small business site instead, the discount codes are often only valid at one site for the same item (found out by trial and error, keep add to cart at every site). They still delivered it to my home so not a problem with the order via the biz site. Share a pic with us man |
Jun 17 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(sleedlx @ Jun 16 2010, 10:52 PM) Had a quick few shots of the screen with the lights off... I set my desktop background to solid black, moved my shortcuts into the middle and turn-on the taskbar auto-hide. This indeed a real disappointment.... 0.2 sec exposure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 0.5 sec exposure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Seems like the upper left bleed is the most prominent. Given the lottery of screens one could get, any replacement screen may not be any better (or worse have a stuck pixel) Will it affect when i watching movie or playing games? Added on June 17, 2010, 12:35 am QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Jun 17 2010, 12:05 AM) LOL,my thread This post has been edited by V3nz: Jun 17 2010, 12:35 AM |
Jun 17 2010, 12:03 PM
Jun 17 2010, 10:09 PM
Jun 17 2010, 11:50 PM
Jun 18 2010, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(sleedlx @ Jun 18 2010, 01:15 AM) I've run a few movie clips through the same screen, decided to keep it for now as likely replacement won't be much different. As long as you don't watch your movies in pitch darkness (absolutely no lighting except for the LCD) then you will not see the corner bleeds at all as the movie clip will be much brighter than the letterbox top & bottom. If you're watching a 16:9 movie (not the 2.35 aspect from the cinema / blu-ray) then the movie will fill the whole screen and for sure there will be no problems even in a totally dark room. dun worry,i already decide to buy itI don't really do any gaming so can't comment on the slower 8ms screen, it's fast enough for movies + the contrast / color accuracy is much better than a TN... especially laptop ones (those really suck, even moving a few inches off center or up / down and it's all washed out). If your gaming doesn't involve lots of dark dungeons / tunnels / space ships, then the corner bleed issue isn't a problem. It just looks quite bad when there is no bright object at all on the screen, it looks obvious... if there is anything on the screen, then your eyes will likely focus on that (adjust to the brighter object) and you won't notice the corners are a little less black. I was looking specifically for an IPS screen with a pivot function... looks great in portrait mode if you have lots of CBR files to view, the JPGs will fill the whole screen vertically and it's almost the same size as reading a newspaper (screen is 20" tall in portrait mode). so,if there is bleeding,can i ask for xchange? or bleeding is normal one? |
Jun 18 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 18 2010, 11:50 AM) Bleeding is quite normal across for LCD panel. Noted As long as the bleeding is not serious, (most on at edge or don't so serious), I don't see much an issue for ordinary usage. It is only noticeable is pitch black screen which general usage has little issue on it. |
Jun 19 2010, 03:20 AM
Jun 19 2010, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(mark @ Jun 19 2010, 03:46 PM) Anyone bought their U2311H yet? Thank you very much for the code,now i feel relieve alreadyGood news by the way, if you go to the "Small and Medium Business" section, click on U2311H, add to cart, and use the following coupon code: You'll get RM70 off! I was so disappointed that I missed the RM50 deal, but this deal looks much better. Now contemplating if I should buy 1 or 2... EDIT: Does anyone know anything about "RM131 Instant Cash Redemption"? Do they normally have this forever? Their cash redemption ends 24th June so I'm wondering if they'll "renew" it after that. yesterday only i was wondering how long am i gonna wait for the new coupon seems like its not more than 24hours btw,the rm131 cash redemption will be there forever i think,every dell lcd got this thing under it one |
Jun 19 2010, 06:43 PM
Jun 21 2010, 01:46 AM
Jun 21 2010, 03:26 PM
Jun 22 2010, 07:27 PM
Want to ask,can i order the U2311H by my Public Bank debit card?
Jun 22 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(mark @ Jun 22 2010, 07:31 PM) I think you should be able to... They accept Visa, Mastercard and Amex. You have the PBB Visa Electron debit card is it? i dun know if its a Visa electron card or not Why not give it a try? but i already try it few days ago i key in all the detail and then it "works"!! i think to myself yes,my lcd is gonna arrive soon,but then.... few days pass by,still dun receive any email from dell after the 1st one and today,a person calling me,claiming is dell ...(i can't hear clearly and ask me what bank is my visa card from and i answer public bank and he said that now they will proceeding my order but till now,still no any email... how long does it actually take for them to really transfer the money? i just can't wait already |
Jun 23 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 22 2010, 11:25 PM) Strange, I ordered Dell several times already. Everytimes, I received email confirmation after a few hours later after submitted the order and receive after 2-3 days. Card issuing bank? I taught in the order submission, there is an required field that you need to put your card issuing bank one. so,what you put in there?Public Bank,etc? isit this here? |
Jun 23 2010, 03:29 PM
Jun 23 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(mark @ Jun 23 2010, 03:44 PM) Lol! So did they manage to get your transaction approved in the end? not yet I keep refreshing my order status... but until now it just says "Work In Progress" and I can't see my estimated date of delivery :| it show rm679 on hold amount my account,still havn't transfer yet and no email from them too how long do i need do wait |
Jun 23 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 23 2010, 06:25 PM) No wonder... Now you have to give time to they to find out what actually you have "done" to they. haha They,Dell call me already,yeasterdaySeems like he(logit85) mixed out panel and back lighting. BTW........... Dude You want go England is it ?! Remember To take pictures show us~ they ask me what bank is my visa card,and i said public bank and i tot,can settle liao wan,but still no sign of them... the money is still in my bank account |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:01 PM |