karhoe
Sep 18 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(0126910937 @ Sep 18 2010, 07:08 PM) Regarding dis DELL monitors....it really makes u wonder...WHY oh WHY , Dell doesnt sell their monitors thru retailers/ at counters jst like any other brands like Samsung, LG, AOC, VIEWsonic...etc ..???.... That's how Dell started off all the while. Manufacturer -> End user, via phone, no middle party, then now they start to relax this rule abit, allow some distributors, but not all.
karhoe
Sep 19 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(cpchew @ Sep 18 2010, 10:21 PM) I bought Dell Monitors about 5 years ago from the internet. There were the UltraSharp series. I found them very clear and colours are very sharp. Thinking of buying some more (the same series) for me and office use. Has anyone used them before? Any comments? The new touch screen version is coming out too. Does it worth the extra money to invest in Touch Screen Monitors? Thanks. Do you need touch screen in the first place? Though Windows 8 is expected to take full advantage of touch screen capabilities. If your purpoes of getting touch screen is to get a perfect headshot sniper shot in Counter Strike, then forget it
karhoe
Sep 20 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(nles @ Sep 20 2010, 08:41 AM) I have a question, hope someone can help me out here. My LCD samsung 226BW, whenever I browse something that is dominated by black, it auto dim down the brightness. How to disable that, is it LCD or Graphic card feature. Turn off Dynamic Contrast in your LCD menu This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 20 2010, 09:59 AM
karhoe
Sep 20 2010, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 20 2010, 10:29 AM) Manage to contact Dell Support, they shipping a replacement tomorrow. It is smooth conversation. No question asked about the bright pixel defects, properly due to new purchase? Yes new purchase within 7 days got 1 to 1 exchange. I just called up Dell and they said mine should reach BEFORE 24th September, website not updated. Seems like a long way to go
karhoe
Sep 20 2010, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(smas @ Sep 20 2010, 11:32 AM) haiz..Mine don't know when.. seems like a long long long way to go. What's your order status?
karhoe
Sep 20 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Sep 20 2010, 10:10 PM) Ordered U2311h on 15 Sep. Check on the order status the ETA is 13 Oct. Oh my... I called and mine is due to reach on Sept 24, I guess your would be the newer batch, since there are so many issues with the older batch, maybe I'm not that lucky after all to get an older batch unit  Added on September 20, 2010, 10:59 pmQUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 20 2010, 10:24 PM) Who on earth needs to run at such high resolution? Might as well get 3 24inches and run Eyefinity This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 20 2010, 10:59 PM
karhoe
Sep 21 2010, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(AhNiCk @ Sep 21 2010, 01:41 AM) hey guys.. i already kena this u2311h poison already.. but then rm709 until thursday.. wonder how's the price after thursday.. It was RM649 few days ago, the RM60 additional cash redemption ended  edit It's still available http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...bsd1&l=en&s=bsdGo grab it This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 21 2010, 01:47 AM
karhoe
Sep 21 2010, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 20 2010, 10:24 PM) It's here already http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=&oc=T14U3011MYNot RM4600, but RM6100 lol
karhoe
Sep 21 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 21 2010, 09:16 AM) Guys, I'm wondering , is it possible to purchase LCD TV connect to my pc and make dual monitor with just LCD? I'm planning to merge tv and pc together so I can save a lot space in my room. For easy understanding I "draw" simple graph tv cable ----------LCDTD + LCD ----- (Both ) ---CPU Of course possible, just plug in HDMI Added on September 21, 2010, 11:19 amQUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ Sep 21 2010, 10:18 AM) I have an old Dell 1704FPT that has a AS500 soundbar attached. Does anyone know whether this soundbar can be used on the new U2311H? Also, how to remove the soundbar? I cannot find the latch or clip. Thanks. Should be possible, erm, I guess you might need to use some force, but careful not to break any latches This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 21 2010, 11:19 AM
karhoe
Sep 22 2010, 12:13 AM
My friend got RM580 for U2311H + 5 years but that was 3 weeks ago lol
karhoe
Sep 23 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(smas @ Sep 22 2010, 11:22 PM) urs arrived? mine not yet..  Hell no man, I called Dell and they said "arriving between 24th to 4th Oct, now still at main hub" WTF the monitor need to stay at the hub for so long for !!!
karhoe
Sep 23 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 23 2010, 08:35 AM) tried just seconds ago.......go 2 small & medium business {not home sec]......select u2311h...at to cart......walaaa...RM 649.....last day today....please hurry before 5 pm today!!!! Added on September 23, 2010, 8:37 amup 2 u bro...if me...I snap it righ now!!...its already a very good package Don't snap first, call Gavin Btw, WTF MY MONITOR STILL AT THE MAIN HUB
karhoe
Sep 27 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(RaptoR @ Sep 27 2010, 03:09 PM) Anyone who ordered the U2311H keeps getting their date pushed back? From 27 sept, to 4th oct, to 11th now! :S Guess they really dont have stock. Me, called up and fired them few times already. QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 27 2010, 04:17 PM) emm...laku one lah.....  Damn pissed, what should we do? Call them and ask for RM20 refund at least?
karhoe
Sep 28 2010, 11:06 AM
I called up Dell and they said the issue now is all the U2311H is already available but they are waiting for 'labelling' to arrive, means now we are waiting for some freaking stickers and that is going to take weeks?
@gsshaw, unfortunately it's not the packing box that is in shortage, something more minute - the labelling stickers
This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 28 2010, 11:08 AM
karhoe
Sep 29 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(cwwon @ Sep 28 2010, 10:30 PM) oich,my U2311H estimate delively date was delay to 13-oct  I called them every single day and they said 'your monitor has been shipped out, if it reaches this Friday, I'll be happy, if it reaches after 4th ! I'll call them and FFUUUUUUUUUU them
karhoe
Sep 29 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(cwwon @ Sep 29 2010, 06:10 PM) 13 sept
karhoe
Sep 30 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:44 PM) is it possible to get u2311h in retail store? Nope
karhoe
Sep 30 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 30 2010, 07:12 AM) aiyoo... if like this how to own a good monitor? based on discussion in this thread, the lead time for online purchase of u2311 quite long. for precise measurement of Dell online store delivery i would like members here who purchase dell monitor provide me some purchase details so that others can make some judgement before proceed with dell online purchase. Details wanted as follows: Item Ordered: Date Ordered: Initial Estimated Delivery Date: Revised Delivery Date: Actual Delivery Date: I think it applies to our batch only because of the huge demand - and the lack of labelling sticker Try ordering now, you should get it in 1 week time
karhoe
Sep 30 2010, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(showflame @ Sep 30 2010, 01:44 PM) does all led monitor have full hd? can anyone recommend me any full hd monitor? budget is around rm500. LED is just the backlight, FULL HD, etc is the panel resolution. To answer your question, yes there is, but budget RM500 abit hard, RM600 I think can get, the Dell ST2321L
karhoe
Oct 1 2010, 04:48 PM
Called Dell again, said my monitor is with DHL, the fact that DHL has not called me means that I would definitely not get it by the stipulated 4th, damn it