SUSslimey
post May 11 2010, 05:07 PM

6,914 posts

it is long past....
whuffy_aniki

104 posts

3 kingdom is han dynasty right?when i was like 12 y o i always watch chinese drama on tv3 err 6 pm if im not mistaken and always watch how the han want tp restore han dynasty from the manchu
lordsapt

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

FAIL TOPIC

TS dont even know what is manchurians
debbierowe
post May 11 2010, 05:08 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

tats like ... 300++ years ago Qing dynasty started

now u cant find 1 manchurian bcos after the end of the Qing dynasty their language completely lost , they all speak mandarin and they change their traditional long long surname to han chinese surnames
The Hardest Thing In The World

357 posts

The Qing Dynasty (Chinese: 清朝; pinyin: Qīng Cháo; Wade-Giles: Ch'ing ch'ao; IPA: [t͡ɕʰíŋ t͡ʂʰɑ̌ʊ̯]; Manchu: Daicing gurun.png, Von Möllendorff: Daicing gurun), also known as the Manchu Dynasty, was the last ruling dynasty of China, ruling from 1644 to 1912 (with a brief, abortive restoration in 1917). It was preceded by the Ming Dynasty and followed by the Republic of China.

The dynasty was founded by the Manchu clan Aisin Gioro in what is today northeast China (also known as Manchuria). Starting in 1644 it expanded into China proper and its surrounding territories, establishing the Empire of the Great Qing (simplified Chinese: 大清国; traditional Chinese: 大清國; pinyin: Dà Qīng Guó; Wade-Giles: Ta Ch'ing Kuo, or simplified Chinese: 大清帝国; traditional Chinese: 大清帝國; pinyin: Dà Qīng Dì Guó; Wade-Giles: Ta Ch'ing Ti Kuo). Complete pacification of China was accomplished around 1683 under the Kangxi Emperor.

Originally established as the Later Jin Dynasty (simplified Chinese: 后金; traditional Chinese: 後金; pinyin: hòu jīn) Amaga Aisin Gurun (Amaga aisin gurun1.png) in 1616, it changed its name to "Qing", meaning "clear" or "pellucid" in 1636. In 1644 Beijing was sacked by a coalition of rebel forces led by Li Zicheng, a minor Ming official turned leader of the peasant revolt. The last Ming Emperor Chongzhen committed suicide when the city fell, marking the official end of the dynasty. The Manchu Qing dynasty then allied with Ming Dynasty general Wu Sangui and seized control of Beijing and overthrew Li's short-lived Shun Dynasty.

During its reign the Qing Dynasty became highly integrated with Chinese culture. The dynasty reached its height in the 18th century, during which both territory and population were increased. However, its military power weakened hereafter and faced with massive rebellions and defeats in wars, the Qing Dynasty declined after the mid-19th century. The Qing Dynasty was overthrown following the Xinhai Revolution, when the Empress Dowager Longyu abdicated on behalf of the last emperor, Puyi, on February 12, 1912.
SUSPVCpipe

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 11 2010, 05:05 PM)
manchu ppl last time is dog to the emperor ...follow blindly without thinking..where han ppl all got brain and try to overturn manchu but unsuccessful coz wong fei hung last time lost battle to bruce lee
no.. i manchu is a very good people comes from good ancestor
post May 11 2010, 05:09 PM

357 posts

The Xinhai Revolution or Hsinhai Revolution (Chinese: 辛亥革命; pinyin: Xīnhài Gémìng), also known as the 1911 Revolution or the Chinese Revolution, began with the Wuchang Uprising on October 10, 1911 and ended with the abdication of Emperor Puyi on February 12, 1912. The primary parties to the conflict were the Imperial forces of the Qing Dynasty (1644–1911) and the revolutionary forces of the Chinese Revolutionary Alliance (Tongmenghui). The revolution is so named because 1911 is a "Xinhai Year" in the sexagenary cycle of the Chinese calendar.

The revolution was motivated by anger at corruption in the Qing government, frustration with the government's inability to restrain the interventions of foreign powers, and resentment of the majority Han Chinese toward a government dominated by an ethnic minority (the Manchus).

The revolution did not immediately result in a republican government; instead, it set up a weak provisional central government over a politically fragmented country. The monarchy was briefly and abortively restored twice, and there was a period of military rule. Though the revolution concluded on February 12, 1912, when the Republic of China formally replaced the Qing Dynasty, internal conflict persisted. The nation endured a failed Second Revolution, a Warlord Era and the Chinese Civil War before the communists took control on October 1, 1949.

Discussions of the issues surrounding the Xinhai Revolution are often politically charged, as the events that followed played a role in the histories of both the Republic of China and the People's Republic of China. Nevertheless, the Xinhai Revolution was the first attempt to establish a republic in China that managed to successfully oust the previous government.

Today, the Xinhai Revolution is commemorated in Taiwan as Double Ten Day (Chinese: 雙十節). In mainland China, Hong Kong and Macau the same day is usually celebrated as the Anniversary of the Xinhai Revolution. Many overseas Chinese also celebrate the anniversary, termed either "Double Ten Day" or "Anniversary of the Xinhai Revolution", and events are usually held in Chinatowns across the world.
rourou
post May 11 2010, 05:09 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(whuffy_aniki @ May 11 2010, 05:07 PM)
3 kingdom is han dynasty right?when i was like 12 y o i always watch chinese drama on tv3 err 6 pm if im not mistaken and always watch how the han want tp restore han dynasty from the manchu
3 kingdom is before han dynasty....
SUSPVCpipe
post May 11 2010, 05:10 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(garytong @ May 11 2010, 05:06 PM)
manchus are uncultured barbarians.
they have culture ok.... i say Chinese absorb their culture
don^don

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ May 11 2010, 05:04 PM)
so china (han) never conquer la?
but china change the history.... they said manchuria is theirs, but manchuria is the one who invade them, and mongol, and tibet, and 2 more country i dont rmmbr... they only want to justify their action on tibet and others that in the power of manchurian bfore, when manchu want to make manchu country, manchukuo they said its japa puppet country... y so evil
just read for leisure and interest lar... laugh.gif ppl say zhang fei is 8 feet tall (*i think) and u believe? i dunno lor... laugh.gif

QUOTE(whuffy_aniki @ May 11 2010, 05:07 PM)
3 kingdom is after Han Dynasty.
th3_glove20

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

I heard the chinese now is HAN people, right?
SUSPVCpipe

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ZakaRiaRia @ May 11 2010, 05:05 PM)
like ip man vs hong fist la ..

I'm chinese, I like machu ...

machu and han dont differentiate now de..

btw, hokkien ckt wins!!
eh.. u not chindian?
post May 11 2010, 05:11 PM

357 posts

Check my posts, a brief history of the Manchu Dynasty.
daruma

7,559 posts

mandarin is manchu?

original chinese must be hakka.
don^don

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ May 11 2010, 05:09 PM)
gal, Han is from 206~220CE, whereas 3 kingdom is 221~266CE. smile.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post May 11 2010, 05:12 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 11 2010, 05:07 PM)
FAIL TOPIC

TS dont even know what is manchurians
i know manchurian... their country is in the east China, between russia and korea.... beijing is theirs once, the capital of the jurchen
whuffy_aniki

104 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ May 11 2010, 05:09 PM)
owh sorry,i will read more coz it really intresting

357 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ May 11 2010, 05:11 PM)
gal, Han is from 206~220CE, whereas 3 kingdom is 221~266CE. smile.gif
She is correct, 3 kingdoms is after Han dynasty.
don^don
post May 11 2010, 05:13 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 11 2010, 05:10 PM)
I heard the chinese now is HAN people, right?
ya, coz Han speaks mandarin. Machurian speaks their own language actually.

QUOTE(daruma @ May 11 2010, 05:11 PM)
mandarin is manchu?

original chinese must be hakka.
i think is hokkien eh... sweat.gif
rourou
post May 11 2010, 05:13 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

- 夏 Xia dynasty (2070-1600 BC)
-商 Shang dynasty (1600-1046 BC)
-西周 Western Zhou dynasty (1046 - 771BC)
-春秋 Spring and Autumn dynasty (770-476 BC)
-战国 Warring States dynasty (475-221 BC)
-秦 Qin dynasty (221-206)
-汉(西汉,东汉)Han dynasty (Western Han, Eastern Han) (206BC- 220 AD)
-三国(魏,蜀,吴)3 Kingdoms (Wei, Shu, Wu) (220-280 AD)
-晋(西晋,东晋)Jin dynasty (265-420 AD)
-南北朝 Southern and Northern dynasty (420-589 AD)
-隋 Sui dynasty (581-618 AD)
-唐 Tang dynasty (618-907 AD)
-五代 5 dynasty (907-960 AD)
-辽 Liao dynasty (907-1125AD)
-宋(北宋,南宋)Song dynasty (Northern Song, Southern Song) (960-1279 AD)
-西夏 Western Xia dynasty (1038-1227AD)
-晋 Jin dynasty (1115- 1234 AD)
-元 Yuan dynasty (1206-1368 AD)
-明 Ming dynasty (1368-1644 AD)
-清 Qing dynasty (Before Opium Wars of 1840 (1616-1840 AD))

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0209sec    1.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:44 AM