12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

crapp0
post Sep 27 2010, 04:20 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Sep 27 2010, 03:59 PM)
Matter of time the locals will get pwned by the foreigners.  tongue.gif
http://thedarkside.hk/2010/08/11/mtr-uncle-pwnd-by-gweilo/
Like this singapore become pwned and turn into middle-middle kingdom. The japs already bowed down to the middle kingdom, it just a matter of time.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 27 2010, 04:20 PM
crapp0
post Sep 29 2010, 08:44 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Sep 29 2010, 12:25 AM)
this fri still on?
Drinking at harry's bar or the local coffee shop?

Red dot house recently opened a branch at clarke quay so now i can get my fix on green beer without going to dempsey road.

Anybody know if singapore has starkers beer? Its a german style beer made in malaysia.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 29 2010, 08:50 AM
crapp0
post Sep 29 2010, 10:04 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Sep 29 2010, 09:37 AM)
yea going back this weekend too.

Added on September 29, 2010, 9:37 amwhy not ktv
Never been to a KTV since im not a fan of karaoke.
crapp0
post Sep 29 2010, 11:17 AM

4,414 posts

Anybody can recommend be a good e-mail hosting solution?

im looking for one hosted locally in singapore, my main concern is reliability, uptime and size of the mail boxes.

Please PM me for those who have suggestions for hosting solutions.

Currently i noticed malaysias exabytes mail box size is very large and their prices arent that bad, only prob is their server is in malaysia and i tried their network tool and the speed wasnt that great.

Im looking at 40-50 mail boxes and my budget is around $1000 annually. If possible i would like at least 1Gb per mail box or more.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 29 2010, 11:23 AM
crapp0
post Sep 29 2010, 01:55 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Sep 29 2010, 12:19 PM)
Geylang? Very sleazy la, rather prefer those that are 1 or 2 class higher than Geylang de.
Why not use Gmail Apps with Custom Domain.
Heheheh
Not so flexible. Coz not everybody needs the 25GB, plus there are certain restrictions i would like to implement on certain e-mail accounts which i cant do with gmail apps. Like an admin account to check everybodies e-mail and restricting some e-mail to be internal e-mails.

Like they say, diff strokes for diff folks.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 29 2010, 01:56 PM
crapp0
post Sep 30 2010, 10:22 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 30 2010, 10:06 AM)
I don't think they will go for those mid/low working class. it's the corporate and high income defaulters they are after. the answer is no, I personally have never heard of such a case.
But the high income earners usually have political clout and can get things to be swept under the carpet.
crapp0
post Sep 30 2010, 10:57 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(underkurtverism @ Sep 30 2010, 10:45 AM)
any engineers working for Sembcorp Marine in Singapore?
I know some engineers working in sembawang, most of them are in their 40-50's, old dogs who have been working for so long that over there that they most probably will continue to work there till they unable to work. Maybe thats why they isnt much fresh blood in sembawang compared to keppel, since most of the old staff prefer to continue working.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 30 2010, 10:58 AM
crapp0
post Oct 1 2010, 08:47 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Oct 1 2010, 12:31 AM)
This is in response to the video link posted earlier on:
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/09/27/wo...s-on-mrt-train/
If her sister is schizophrenic, then she wouldnt be able to comprehend other peoples comment on her bad behavior. Only those associated to her would be embarrassed not the schizo patient. Plus if patient knows that she has mental issues, why not admit herself to IMH for treatment.

Since her brain obviously is still able to recognize a foreigner and chase them away but still be gracious enough to beckon the chinese uncle to sit down, i highly doubt she's schizo.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 1 2010, 08:50 AM
crapp0
post Oct 8 2010, 10:24 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 8 2010, 10:13 AM)
a club with cheap vodka lol  biggrin.gif

at Bras Basah / Bugis there.
Anybody been to the malted milk?

I usually goto either paulaner, brotzeit, the pump room, brewerkz or red dot house for their brewed beers.

Now that red dot house has a branch at boat quay, its just walking distance to clarke quays pump room as well. Good times instead of having to get a cab to get pump rooms indian pale lager.
crapp0
post Oct 8 2010, 11:04 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:01 AM)
izzit those small small refrigerator where u find in those hotel room? if yes, then i might be interested, wanted to get a small refrigerator to put in my room though.
And you'll most probably consume way more sugared drinks then you ought to in the process, either that or its alcohol poisoning. tongue.gif
crapp0
post Oct 8 2010, 01:16 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
nola, just wanna keep some cold water in the room. and also can buy some fruits to keep in the fridge. some times its quite lazy to go all the way into the kitchen to take this kinna stuff.
But then again you need to goto the kitchen to throw away the fruit skin, unless you throw it in your rooms waste basket.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 8 2010, 01:17 PM
crapp0
post Oct 8 2010, 04:00 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Oct 8 2010, 01:32 PM)
hehe he'll jus throw it out the window hahaha thumbup.gif
So hes the guy whom i have to thank for the banana skins falling from the sky tongue.gif.

But then again its very common to see people spit down from the HDB, especially the uneducated and impoverished elderly people.

Added on October 8, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 8 2010, 03:03 PM)
i'm going St James tonite  biggrin.gif
If your in your 40's to 50's, you'll most probably like the pump room since the live bands like to entertain songs such as alphaville's "Forever young".

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 8 2010, 04:03 PM
crapp0
post Oct 8 2010, 04:04 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Oct 8 2010, 04:03 PM)
Where is St James? a pub? What is famous there?
Alot of youngster to middle age people who dont grow like to go there and burn their money as well as their ear drums. Either that or your an OKT eye balling chicks.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 8 2010, 04:05 PM
crapp0
post Oct 10 2010, 12:48 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:22 PM)
so far, all the rooms i rent, no mater in KL or Singapore doesn't need to make any agreement or stuff like that. just verbal confirmation 1.
because most of the time, i deal directly with the owner and didn't go through any agent.  But of course, most of the time i am renting from someone i know. either my friend's relative (my current landlord) or my mom's childhood friend. But frankly speaking, i am staying very comfortably with my current landlord. still very undecided at the moment.
If you really feel that bad, why dont just pay abit more on your own initiative to the landlord, coz it seems you and him/her has a good tenant/landlord relationship that isnt just about the money and thats worth more then money. Since he is willing to rent you a room at his new place, why not pay him abit more.

Plus he/she is willing to allow you a fridge in your room without asking for an increase in the utility bills. Most "ngiau" singaporeans scan through their utility bills for any increase like a hawk eye balling a rat for its next meal. And first chance they get, their sure to increase PUB.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 10 2010, 12:49 PM
crapp0
post Oct 10 2010, 02:17 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 10 2010, 01:57 PM)
How about if I wanted to start a small business in Singapore while working full time with a EP? Otherwise, I need to apply for a PR or convert to Singaporean?
PR enough.
crapp0
post Oct 10 2010, 02:21 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Oct 10 2010, 02:17 PM)
anyone know where is the malaysia embassy? how long would it take to renew the passport?? 1 day?
My colleague went to malaysian embassy to renew passport, take a few days. So he went to JB and had it done is less then 30 min.

PS: He asked one of his fren who has a "kaki" in the immigration department to VIP is passport process but its generally takes an hour or so to renew it in malaysia.
crapp0
post Oct 11 2010, 04:30 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Supreme Allied Commander @ Oct 11 2010, 02:45 PM)
I have moved 3 places for the pass 3 years and all in Sengkang the price is about 500-600 SGD for a common room. Recently i just moved in to this place also in sengkang and i got it for 450 with aircond.
nice find, nowadays coz of the inflated expectation of the economy, people are raising rental prices according to "market" conditions.
crapp0
post Oct 13 2010, 11:12 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Oct 12 2010, 11:25 AM)
Hi folks, yesterday I went to get a used phone in Toa Payoh.  Unfortunately, that phone did not charge (did not test this).  Anyone has got any experience getting back your money?
Dont buy a 2nd handphone, just get an el cheapo new phone. Sometimes these handphones vendors dont give a shiat about warranty's for 2nd hand products.
crapp0
post Oct 14 2010, 11:29 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:45 AM)
Guys, where is the best place for me to remit my money back to Malaysia?
If remit money, those small shop which do money tranfer to your prefered malaysian bank account for around 10 dollar should be ok for small amount.

Im interested in moving some money down, but its a rather large amount, and going through the banks is quite ex if im not mistaken if you want 2 remit more then 30k and i dont really trust those small shops which remit money when it comes to a large amount.
crapp0
post Oct 20 2010, 08:08 AM

4,414 posts

Anybody experience M1 broadband now blocking torrents completely? Notice that for the past 2 weeks i cant download my IPTV shows anymore which uses the bittorrent protocol.

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:57 PM