4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Cataract Removal Surgery, Anyone with experience?

jialat
post Jul 11 2015, 01:23 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Nikon.Sky @ Jun 16 2015, 02:57 AM)
Anyone here knows how much is the cost for VISTA's No-Blade Cataract Surgery? Per eye maybe?

http://www.vista.com.my/lasik/cataract/mal...ryperformed.php
Almost all cataract surgeries are bladeless nowadays unless complicated case only which is very rare. Phacoemulsification.
SumitaSofat
post Jul 11 2015, 05:33 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 11 2015, 01:23 AM)
Almost all cataract surgeries are bladeless nowadays unless complicated case only which is very rare. Phacoemulsification.
What is the average cost for a phacoemulsification without insurance?
jialat
post Jul 11 2015, 08:45 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(SumitaSofat @ Jul 11 2015, 05:33 PM)
What is the average cost for a phacoemulsification without insurance?
cheapest around RM 2500 for 1 eye, normal single vision lens for far vision.
recca_act
post Jul 27 2015, 02:12 PM

37 posts

A few years back my father did it at Hospital Selayang, surgery cost RM103, the lens cost RM630 (1 lens). Pretty cheap. So far his eyes are still in good condition.
Kilohertz
post Jul 28 2015, 09:16 AM

2,172 posts

Just wondering does if there's a possibility of cataract re-occuring after the surgery?
jialat
post Jul 28 2015, 09:52 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jul 28 2015, 09:16 AM)
Just wondering does if there's a possibility of cataract re-occuring after the surgery?
One of the most common cataract surgery complications is a posterior capsule opacity (also called posterior capsule opacification or PCO). Its not a real cataract but vision is worse if it develops, can be treated.

Khoo Chun Shean
post May 5 2016, 01:56 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(recca_act @ Jul 27 2015, 02:12 PM)
A few years back my father did it at Hospital Selayang, surgery cost RM103, the lens cost RM630 (1 lens). Pretty cheap. So far his eyes are still in good condition.
Bro, can I ask for the doctor name in Hospital Selayang re the surgery?
emeryn
post Sep 8 2016, 10:03 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 8 2014, 06:21 PM)
zamnie not long.. just 2-3 weeks after appointment fixed
Hi, may i know is GH or UH that u went? What's the name of ur parent's doctor yeah?

This post has been edited by emeryn: Sep 8 2016, 10:04 AM
scoop7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(emeryn @ Sep 8 2016, 10:03 AM)
Hi, may i know is GH or UH that u went?  What's the name of ur parent's doctor yeah?
It's general hospital in Seremban. Don't remember doctor's name. So many years ago
aawun
post Oct 19 2016, 02:19 PM

40 posts

my relative from overseas wants to treat cataract in Malaysia. How much around for private hospital or ISEC to treat one nowadays?
jialat
post Oct 19 2016, 09:17 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(aawun @ Oct 19 2016, 02:19 PM)
my relative from overseas wants to treat cataract in Malaysia. How much around for private hospital or ISEC to treat one nowadays?
Range from 4-7k if monofocal iol.

If multifocal iol then more than 10k each eye.
shinkhen
post Feb 17 2017, 06:22 PM

Anyone has experience with cataract surgery at ummc? Which doctor do the surgery?
qintian
post May 20 2019, 10:02 PM

Soaring Like Eagle
1,268 posts

Dear all,

Going to do a cataract surgery @ vista.. but before i confirm and make appt , would like to check with all member here if anyone will have special advice..

1) anyone can provide price comparison for vista, optimax etc?
2) anyone can provide advice which is the best lens to fix? i heard trifocal lens is quite unstable for now as they are still very new technology..
3) anything to take note before the surgery?

Thank you
suffeylp
post May 29 2019, 10:11 AM

180 posts

Hi guys,

I'm going to get a 2nd opinion on my eye cataract at UMSC.

Anyone have experience on cataract surgery at this hospital?

As for me, my company will cover the surgery cost, but not the for the lens.

As I know, the price range for the lens (if go to GH) is from 700-1000.

will the price lens for UMSC similar or higher? as UMSC is private hospital.

pecky11 P
post Jun 11 2019, 08:46 AM

Probation

QUOTE(suffeylp @ May 29 2019, 10:11 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm going to get a 2nd opinion on my eye cataract at UMSC.

Anyone have experience on cataract surgery at this hospital?

As for me, my company will cover the surgery cost, but not the for the lens.

As I know, the price range for the lens (if go to GH) is from 700-1000.

will the price lens for UMSC similar or higher?  as UMSC is private hospital.

I had my left eye cataract and IOL done at Optimax. Total cost Rm5k. My right eye was done at UMMC 10 days ago. Total Cost Rm 1,500.00(lens cost is Rm900 for monofocal). The pre op and post op preparation were more detailed at UMMC. Quality of surgery was equally good. The standard of medical care at UMMC is very good.
suffeylp
post Jun 11 2019, 11:51 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(pecky11 @ Jun 11 2019, 08:46 AM)
I had my left eye cataract and IOL done at Optimax. Total cost Rm5k. My right eye was done at UMMC 10 days ago. Total Cost Rm 1,500.00(lens cost is Rm900 for monofocal). The pre op and post op preparation were more detailed at UMMC. Quality of surgery was equally good. The standard of medical care at UMMC is very good.
thanks for your reply.

do you have any info on the cost for multifocal lens at UMMC?
natedrake
post Jun 11 2019, 12:27 PM

57 posts

ummc or umsc?
pecky11 P
post Jun 15 2019, 08:58 AM

Probation

QUOTE(natedrake @ Jun 11 2019, 12:27 PM)
ummc or umsc?
Ummc Menara Utama.

popice2u
post Aug 19 2019, 08:24 AM

1,264 posts

need to wait 3-4 months?
jialat
post Aug 19 2019, 10:39 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 19 2019, 08:24 AM)
need to wait 3-4 months?
No need, u can remove the second eye cataract once the first eye recovered from the surgery.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0218sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:55 PM