QUOTE(MatchMaker @ May 11 2010, 02:41 PM)
My sarcasm sensor is broken. Blu-Ray is a mess?, Sony is just carzy!
Blu-Ray is a mess?, Sony is just carzy!
May 11 2010, 02:42 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
May 11 2010, 04:55 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Wah, those cheap BD player, will it get firmware update? If later got new movie suddenly added another let say BD2+, then need to update the firmware again to watch it. I was wondering will it the way they will force us to change the player every let say 5 years or something like that so like Sony, Panasonic, Pioneer... can get business, not like last time, a dvd player can last up to 10 years and without any problem to play latest dvd. Maybe this is their tactic to get more sales.
May 11 2010, 06:48 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
umm... who knows.
anyway, I met an old man at SenQ yesterday, he was testing ori and non-ori BDs there and talking about upgrading to a 10k LED TV... not sure if he faced any problems with his BD player or not.. maybe if I see him the next time, I'll ask.. hehe |
May 11 2010, 07:22 PM
831 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
lol buy 10k tv but still use non ori BDs
its like buying ferrari but pump ron 95 wat la the uncle |
May 12 2010, 12:03 AM
118 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
johnny82: Well its better than pumping V-power into his Kancil
This post has been edited by netherlord: May 12 2010, 12:04 AM |
May 12 2010, 09:50 AM
135 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(azxel @ May 11 2010, 06:48 PM) umm... who knows. I'm sure that he will have problem forwarding + rewinding anyway, I met an old man at SenQ yesterday, he was testing ori and non-ori BDs there and talking about upgrading to a 10k LED TV... not sure if he faced any problems with his BD player or not.. maybe if I see him the next time, I'll ask.. hehe Tried those BDR on PS3 before. Just support original la |
May 12 2010, 10:51 AM
293 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(netherlord @ May 12 2010, 12:03 AM) Hehe I like your counter argument.Added on May 12, 2010, 10:52 am QUOTE(shindenv @ May 12 2010, 09:50 AM) I'm sure that he will have problem forwarding + rewinding Yeah, support original , but imported from amazon can la. If buy ori RM150 per BD locally, pokai la.Tried those BDR on PS3 before. Just support original la This post has been edited by putih: May 12 2010, 10:52 AM |
May 12 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(putih @ May 12 2010, 10:51 AM) Hehe I like your counter argument. Thanks Added on May 12, 2010, 10:52 am Yeah, support original , but imported from amazon can la. If buy ori RM150 per BD locally, pokai la. I sapport Ori also but buying Ori Blu-ray is still considered a "Luxury" item for me now. Too many spending and too little Income are putting a toll on my so called "Luxury" expenditure Back to TS main post. Yes although everything is mess up now but think of it this way, its far "BETTER" than using the famous line "Your player outdate already! Buy new one lo" |
May 12 2010, 01:56 PM
135 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Think about it.
You go watch a movie in Town... Parking = RM 6 Movie Ticket = RM 12 each x 2 = RM 24 (multiply with the number of dependant RM 30 gone just like on that day. But if you buy a BD say from US range from 60 to 80 you can watch it over and over and over again Luxury yes!!! but just buy wisely i.e. what you enjoy most la |
May 12 2010, 03:45 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
A lot of people making noise about the Avatar Blu-ray disc unable to play back on the Blu-ray player, I thought only me got problem, when searching through the internet, found a lot of people facing this problem, some even ask for refund from the seller. Some said they will never buy any ori blu-ray anymore since pirated one sure can watch on the Blu-ray player, but ori one not 100% can play, this is a totally opposite situation last time when ori disc sure can play on the DVD player, but some pirated disc can't play. Don't know whether the ori companies are digging their own grave or not.
May 12 2010, 04:13 PM
639 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Pirated one also copied from ori blu-ray, maybe stripped out the extra features in order to fit into the BD25 single layer disc. With these extra features taken out, most player have no problem playing back the movie alone. So it seems like some of these extra features may not work with the firmware of certain blu-ray player and may require further update of the firmware to support it. So, it is nothing to do with the ori blu-ray disc but the player itself. Take example of PS3, no issue at all playing Avatar and in fact still hodling 100% playback record for whatever blu-ray movies thrown at it.
May 12 2010, 08:20 PM
For me, the most important part is the quality of the disc, cause my damn Acer laptop very kiasu one, almost 60% of "ahem" Blu-ray wont run on it. So Ori + "ahem" video files is the ones that play normally.
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:30 AM |