Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V40!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post May 8 2010, 03:42 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

congratulations on v40... smile.gif

I at the moment usually use either A or S mode, especially when using flash. I dont use M mode much yet smile.gif
Banzai_san
post May 8 2010, 03:55 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 8 2010, 03:26 PM)
Alright, few of them just won themselves few days of vacation. There's no need to congratulate a new thread.

pls make sure others in the Nikon threads, Panasonic Leica, Micro 4/3 threads and other such threads also get the same treatment.
Pls dont give anyone the slack.

Thank you for your kind consideration smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 8 2010, 03:57 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 9 2010, 12:02 PM)
pic spam...in progress of learning...xD

CONGRATS ahping... those are nice shots... rclxms.gif
kit lens rocks !!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 12:41 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 01:52 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

woaah... fansoption jumping into macro photography now... rclxms.gif
nice pictures... thumbup.gif
thanks for sharing
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 02:00 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 9 2010, 01:00 PM)
really?..

i m driving manually...xD

using ISO 400...hehe...using higher shutter speed now....
bout the brightness , i try to maintain at 0 or slight above 0... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i have improved! tongue.gif  tongue.gif

you have improved tremendously... rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif

continue shooting and expore other exposure settings as well. And share with us. We can learn from you too nod.gif
Also if got TT, try to attend... can be poisoned by other alpharians gears... haha biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 03:46 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 9 2010, 03:07 PM)
he is spoiled brat...can get something so good without any effort....haha...not a good start...

Generalization is not appropriate... unsure.gif
on the other hand, he could be a very nice person, very hard working... and whatever he wants, he works hard until he gets it whistling.gif smile.gif
betul tak? rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 03:48 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 03:57 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 9 2010, 03:53 PM)
sure sure...i kept back the word.. smile.gif ...btw, what freelancing u are doing?..mind to share?

I remember some threads back that bro MoO assist somebody here do photoshoot and bro mOo was asking about the photo printer... I vaguely remember... hayya, memory slipping la... old man already la me... laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 03:58 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 04:08 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

hmmm... I feel being left behind la.
Many already have more than 1 kit lens, macro lens, zoom lens, UWA lens, fish eye lens, prime F1.8 , F1.4 .... waaaa cry.gif

me until now still using 1 lens... A550 + 1680Z kit lens blush.gif
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 04:26 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ May 9 2010, 04:20 PM)
did someone ask for 50mm f1.8 poison...??? flex.gif

some shots taken during my company event in putrajaya yesterday....do c&c...
------- 8< -- snip -- 8< -------

alamak... ni yang takut ni...baru sat sebut F1.8, terus dia mai... sweat.gif tongue.gif

nice pics... tapi mcm too warm (IMHO) la bro unsure.gif

Added on May 9, 2010, 4:27 pmbro albert, thank you for the detailed write up on Gear Stripping... very interesting and informative...

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 04:27 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 04:37 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 9 2010, 04:24 PM)
Some shots I took in Feb laugh.gif

Got nothing to post, so post these tongue.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 9 2010, 04:35 PM)
No one wanna C&C my pictures? sad.gif

Btw, shots are taken on Vivid mode +1 +2 +3.

ceh... tadi kata only got phone camera ... shakehead.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
got Vivid mode some more sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 04:39 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 05:37 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 9 2010, 05:19 PM)
The only thing I don't like about the CZ1680 is that, I don't know how to say it in the proper terms but when you tilt it toward the ground, the lens would just zoom out without realising.

my buddy calls that... "pandai steam sendiri" blush.gif

From what I heard la, the early productions 1680Z are having that problem... but after lots of complaints, now in the newer ones (mine included)... do not have that "self steaming" problem.
My buddy's 1680Z has that problem. I dont have that problem on my 1680Z ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 05:37 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 05:51 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

I dont think I will trade my 1680Z for Tamron 17-50mm F2.4. But of course different people have different requirements and/or opinion.
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 05:55 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Just sharing some photos (some of my noob shots) taken during my KKinabalu Alpha friends and myself went for a day outing at Heritage Village, Sabah Muzeum on 08 May 2010 in conjuction with the start of Sabah Fest month

>>> Sabah Fest - Cultural Galore at Heritage Village <<< (edit: link deleted as per vikingw2k post.)

p/s: are we allowed to link to another website such as above? If not allowed, pls inform me and I will delete it. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 06:19 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 06:08 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 9, 2010, 5:57 pm)
No, it would be better if you could post the pictures here instead of linking. smile.gif

OK... edited my post.

Here's my noob photo shot during the "Sabah Fest - Cultural galore" outing with KKinabalu Alphanatics

Murut girls.

I must have blinded her with my direct flash fill (the HVL F58AM) blush.gif laugh.gif

Traditional musical instrument "Gulingtangan" played by a Murut lady

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 06:30 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 07:34 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

hazril, 24-70 ZA tu boleh buat downpayment untuk ViVa woo.. hehe
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 07:44 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Hazril is one nice guy la... I believe those who have met him can vouch for that... smile.gif

On a different topic... hopefully betul la rumour that some kind of announcement from Sony will be made on the 11th May. Thats 2 more days and counting ... sweat.gif
p/s: but dont hold me to that if no announcement .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 9 2010, 07:45 PM
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 07:57 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ May 9 2010, 07:49 PM)
as for me, I think output produced by SAL 16105 is better than CZ1680..
I do think that SAL16105 produce more vibrant color... but at that time I paired it with Sony a230.. I think its the diff of sensor...
My CZ1680 is paired with Sony a550..

CZ has more visible vignetting which annoys me compare to 16105.. Sharpness? I think not a lot diff even when I zoom it 100%

Now I'm with no gear.. If I want to buy lens, I'll go for 16105 rather than CZ1680.. 1750 is not in list as it too short.. I would rather spend it on prime (30mm and 50mm).. Now still waiting for a7xx while funding for it..

Interesting... I have not notice my 1680Z vignetting ... hmm.gif
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 08:04 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2010, 07:59 PM)
I think what u ve experience is either having a not-slim filter or u're shooting at 16mm @F3.5 ..
Other than that, no possible vignette as far as I'm concern.. haha..

the not slim filter problem makes sense for the vignetting problem. ie Its a filter problem, not the 1680Z per se.

I think Ive snap many shots at 16mm @F3.5 but have not notice any vignetting. Im using Sony's Zeiss MC Protector btw.
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 08:10 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2010, 08:07 PM)
It's not really that visible but if u notice closely there are slight vignette.. As u stop down your aperture, the vignette tends to disappear..
Nice choice of a filter for your lens =D

filter bought the same time (but separately) as my A550 "package" at Zaloon.
Got poison by Uncle Chin biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post May 9 2010, 08:27 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ May 9 2010, 07:52 PM)
from my kitlens tongue.gif

PERRRGGHHH... berapa ribu punya harga "kit lens" tu? tongue.gif
tapi gambar mmg lawa notworthy.gif

QUOTE(wingster @ May 9 2010, 08:07 PM)
I know it's NOT A KIT LENS okay, I just said that Banzai_san come along lens when purchase the A550 as "kit lens"

laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2010, 08:14 PM)
How much was it? Lets see, retail was around RM 230 is it?
I skipped that filter cos all the shops was offering at retail pricing, some higher than it..
So in the end I opt for the B+W instead =D

Cant recall exactly the price... but I think about the same la.. around that price.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:08 AM