168 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Urahinuk
post Nov 23 2013, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(utility47 @ Nov 22 2013, 11:13 PM)
Hi Ura

Has your Takeshi lost any match?  What happen to it in the end?
Didnt lose before, released in the wild.
viper88
post Nov 23 2013, 12:07 PM

2,359 posts

Few days ago went to a new FS hunting area near Ampang Hilir, just beside Jalan Pengawai.
Theres several abandoned big empty banglo land with nice green leaves potential for FS.
Its a big area lotsa yam leaves and looks very tempting... so give it a try hunt for FS tongue.gif

Heres some of the hunting ground pics.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Have FS hmm.gif ?

Good size FS drool.gif
Legs still very translucent... newly moult.

Mature/old FS

FS fight videos. Fierce type with strong bites sweat.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 23 2013, 12:08 PM
Mojo2011
post Nov 23 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:07 PM)
Few days ago went to a new FS hunting area near Ampang Hilir, just beside Jalan Pengawai. 
Theres several abandoned big empty banglo land with nice green leaves potential for FS.
Its a big area lotsa yam leaves and looks very tempting... so give it a try hunt for FS  tongue.gif

Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image

Have FS  hmm.gif ?

Attached Image Attached Image   Attached Image

Good size FS  drool.gif

Attached Image   Attached Image  

Mature/old FS

FS fight videos. Fierce type with strong bites  sweat.gif

Hi bro Viper, the FS fight was indeed fierce. The weaker FS was brave initially but sensing that it cannot win, it really escaped and jumped down onto the floor.

I saw that there are Yam leaves in your photo. Any good sized FS there? I was wandering that the Yam leaves are so big, how does a good FS hunter catch FSs on these huge leaves?

Mojo

utility47
post Nov 23 2013, 05:12 PM

Thanks for the nice pictures and video, bro viper88. The newly moulted FS is quite big. Did you bring it back?
utility47
post Nov 23 2013, 05:47 PM

Hi Bro Mojo2011, just sharing my experience with yam leaves.
1. use the cop method to catch a "first king".
2. cop and also use scissors to cut the stem of yam plants near river. not too sure about this, maybe as the plants are near the rivers, the stems are not too strong and hence can be easily cut.
3. open very big yam leaves during my brunei jungle training back in army at mount biang during harbouring. The FSes are "huge" - but really don't know whether they are T-Bha or T-sub. Did not catch any to fight though. As trainees, do not want to get into unnecessary problem. Probably saw 4-5 males.
viper88
post Nov 23 2013, 09:07 PM

2,359 posts

Caught more than 10+ males FS mostly about 6-7mm- ,only about 2 FS close to abt 7mm+.
Some are chopster, partial chopster and some normal FS.

The biggest one have thin abdomen but head size quite ok.
Smaller size if compare to Hyperion impressive long arms and Zet muscular wide body but consider not bad size ady tongue.gif .

After spar released at Hyperion spot and also my housing area garden.

How to catch FS from Yam leaves?

Use big see thru plastic bag.. cover the whole leaves from top to the stem.

Use transparent plastic glass/pill case or noodle/rice box cover the top FS nest block the exit/entrance hole and use the cover to close at bottom.

QUOTE(Mojo2011 @ Nov 23 2013, 03:46 PM)
Hi bro Viper, the FS fight was indeed fierce. The weaker FS was brave initially but sensing that it cannot win, it really escaped and jumped down onto the floor.

I saw that there are Yam leaves in your photo. Any good sized FS  there? I was wandering that the Yam leaves are so big, how does a good FS hunter catch FSs on these huge leaves?

Mojo
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 24 2013, 09:01 PM
Krauser
post Nov 25 2013, 01:46 PM

WTF! Finally managed to crack my own password to this goddamn forum after not visiting in for so long.. am getting old doh.gif Anyways I didn't login to make new friends - so to my old 'nemesis' Mr. Exspiderking.

Wazzup with picking durians and posing beside dead fishes with your fancy shades like G-Dragon yo? what did I hear you say? trying to get into the next Katy Perry video?! You're exspiderking FFS! Remember this?

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Nov 20 2010, 03:11 PM)
I haven't forgotten and have been plotting vengeance! So have a taste of your own medicine my old friend and let's make next month a December to Dismember! Didn't Ricky tell you I inject my FS with steroids now? YEAAA STEROIDS MAN!

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Nov 21 2013, 10:26 AM)
That's right!! Evan got new challengers coming up, will arrange a day for them to meet.. rclxm9.gif
Bring it on. Get in on. Bang the gong!

QUOTE(utility47 @ Nov 23 2013, 05:47 PM)
Hi Bro Mojo2011, just sharing my experience with yam leaves. 
1. use the cop method to catch a "first king".
WTF!? you catch spiders before?! Seriously?? 7 legged "first king"? Hallucinate much??
viper88
post Nov 25 2013, 10:33 PM

2,359 posts

Here's a good video showing sub adult FS.

Video posted by bro Dmlam biggrin.gif

viper88
post Nov 28 2013, 04:31 PM

2,359 posts

Recent caught FS size comparison with Tamaro.
Looks like abt the same size.

Urahinuk
post Nov 28 2013, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:31 PM)
Recent caught FS size comparison with Tamaro.
Looks like abt the same size.

Congrats on ur newly-caught thumbup.gif ..but urs looks like with thicker arms..
Krauser
post Nov 30 2013, 08:36 AM

27 Nov 2013... 12.30 P.M Farkin hot sia..

It's the day of reckoning.. day when Krauser's Krew will be challenged by Evan's Big 3. My lineup was:

1. Stormrider (reigning champion)
2. Bane (newly caught specially reserved to torment Randy should he accepts my challenge issued earlier)
3. Spongebob (biggest but lamest)
4. Quality Assessor (spar cum FS tester)

What I didn't expect was for Jong to turn up with Roto (Ricky's ex Lampao) and Ura brought along Tamaro.. SOoooo... it will be Krauser's Krew vs the world vmad.gif No matter.. we've overcome this untenable situation before and prevailed cool2.gif Hadn't Tamaro beaten Roto before and Stormrider subsequently defeated Tamaro?. Furthermore Roto looked half dead back then probably due to Ricky feeding him the Durians he picked with Randy & gang. no big shit I thought to myself and I was more worried about Evan and his Big 3 since this is the first time meeting.. boy.. was I in for a big surprise.

We all linked up with Evan and he proceeded to give us a tour of his 'private spot'. Along the way, I walked behind the group to admire the various scenery (OLs walking to lunch with their translucent tops getting wet with their sweat in the midday sun drool.gif).. We soon reached his private spot and I got disappointed that the OLs have been replaced by Banglas sleeping by the side of the road.. But luckily, the scenery (nature this time) was captivating and I can't help flipping some leaves and was excited to discover small BUs

Jong started to get impatient and insisted for the matches to start which was opened by him proudly displaying Roto.. I confirmed it's the same spider.. bluish black with super long arms.. but this time it seems more energetic rather than stoned back then when Ricky 1st showed us. It was zipping and jumping all over the place. Evan got all excited and started snapping photos of Roto. While they were still admiring his so called "Hybrid T-Bha" (Hybrid as first suggested by Ura & Ricky as it was suspected to be a local and HK T-Bha offspring, sounds crossbreed to me rclxub.gif ) Evan proposed his named FS Kilimanjero, which I suspect to be his 1st King, against Roto and Roto won easily

Killimanjaro (left) vs Roto (right)

still no big shit I taught to myself but I was slowly starting to get worried .. Jong had nursed Roto back to health it seems. .. so while they were still singing praises about Roto and discussing the hybrid theory and all that shit, I suggested a Roto vs Tamaro rematch so that I can size both FS up (smart of me eh?) . They concurred and ..

Tamaro(bottom) vs Roto(top)

I seethed .. this time at Ricky. He has a habit of catching super sized FS from nowhere and everywhere and he always put up a believable act into tricking us that his FS was smallest only to show us a Large vmad.gif ..I was hell bent on defeating him but with little results to show. Immediately I decided he was as evil as Randy.

Jong was grinning ear to ear.. before he even had time to open his mouth, I suggested Roto be kept and should fight with the champion of the local T-Bha later and so it's time for Evan's big 3 vs Krauser's Krew.. It started promisingly enough.. I took out my Quality Assessor, a reliable spar which I used to filter newly caught FS and it won the first match

Quality Assessor(left) vs Evan's FS03

My confidence picked up and out came Spongebob my biggest in my arsenal and won rclxm9.gif

Evan's FS02 (left) vs Spongebob (right)

The inevitable had come, they requested for a Stormrider vs Roto rematch. I inspected Stormrider, he looked fine, but while all of them were regaling tales of my past small win Big accomplishments, something deep inside told me it's not going to be the same. I tried to hatch a plan in my evil mind. A maid pulling groceries walked in front of us. I can't help noticing her glistening taut body in her fitting tight t-shirt and shorts and something stirred below but gah! I was snapped out of the trance by Jong (still grinning ear to ear) asking "How ready or not?" How? how? how? I toyed with the idea of pretending to faint due to the heat and falling onto the platform and Roto thereby injuring him in the process or feigning injury for Stormrider.. but alas.. I doubt neither will work. Trying hard not to look at the maid which had walked some distance away, I gingerly let Stormrider jump onto the platform and the match ended just as quickly as it started - Roto won

Roto(top) vs Stormrider(bottom)

Jong's grinned even more now up to his sideburns this time but before he got chance to say anything again. I exploited a loophole in the decision process and declared that since Roto was Hybrid, that fight is not counted. Hence I'm still the overall Local T-Bha champion! Hip Hip Hooray! rclxm9.gif Jong is now frowning and I can tell he wasn't happy, he challenged Bane.. but NOooooo... I feigned concern for Roto said "better rest Roto, wait fight too much turn chop how?" Phew he agreed but he was still not satisfied as can be seen when Evan caught a new big FS while walking back. He wanted Bane to be challenged and I had no choice but to accept, but this one local t-bha.. so not scared anymore.. Bane won cool2.gif

Evan newly caught (bottom) vs Bane (top)

And so you have it a hot midday nooner at Evan's with me still champion (Bane) yay! But still there's the bothersome hybrid/ crossbreed T-Bha to contend with.. but should be a small matter.. Randy still have not replied, Ricky isn't hunting as frequently as he changes underwear like back then and the people's champion Rudy, I heard is also busy picking durians, this December should be mine !!

So to all the durian pickers, I openly issue all of you a challenge to dethrone me Krauser cool2.gif

Dehydrated durians anyone? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Krauser: Nov 30 2013, 01:18 PM
jong71
post Nov 30 2013, 10:48 PM

Heh Heh Heh!
Krauser tells a very good story.....
Thanks to Ura,Ricky,Ah Kim and XArms.
Especially to Ricky, who caught Roto, thanks.
Without these four, the HK T-Bha subspecies won't exist here in SG.
Though bigger than all the local T-Bhas, Roto is still smaller than Upeno and Tempest.
Anyway I hope to catch a few more fs of my own to challenge .....

Viper88, your videos remind me of those you posted in 2008-2009.
Very fierce and solid fights.
If you happen to drop by in SG, give us a call.....Randy, I heard, has retired, but he can still get all the kakis to come out.....

Good Luck and Best Wishes to Everyone!!!!!

This post has been edited by jong71: Dec 1 2013, 11:29 PM
Urahinuk
post Dec 1 2013, 03:18 PM

Some new macro-shots of Roto to share icon_rolleyes.gif

Plus some grid photos:

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Dec 1 2013, 03:30 PM
utility47
post Dec 1 2013, 08:31 PM

Nice pictures of Roto, especially the second one. Almost 8mm.
viper88
post Dec 2 2013, 12:18 AM

2,359 posts

From grid pic, Roto abt the same size like Zet.
Good size indeed.

Roto in the middle. Zet on the left and right.

This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 2 2013, 12:27 AM
Urahinuk
post Dec 2 2013, 08:03 AM

I would like to share a Grid-photo, putting Titan side by side with Tempest.

Both are which, in my opinion, the representatives of SG and HK T.Bha Males having one of the most solid pair of arms.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Dec 2 2013, 08:03 AM
hamkahchan
post Dec 2 2013, 09:28 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:07 PM)
Its a big area lotsa yam leaves and looks very tempting... so give it a try hunt for FS  tongue.gif

Have FS  hmm.gif ?

Attached Image Attached Image   Attached Image

Good size FS  drool.gif

Mature/old FS

FS fight videos. Fierce type with strong bites  sweat.gif

wow.nice place!!! the first FS too thin, need eat more.... laugh.gif

hamkahchan
post Dec 2 2013, 09:34 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Dec 2 2013, 08:03 AM)
I would like to share a Grid-photo, putting Titan side by side with Tempest.

Both are which, in my opinion, the representatives of SG and HK T.Bha Males having one of the most solid pair of arms.. drool.gif
Tempest look bigger than Titan!!! rclxms.gif
Urahinuk
post Dec 2 2013, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(hamkahchan @ Dec 2 2013, 09:34 AM)
Tempest look bigger than Titan!!! rclxms.gif
Hey HKC,

Long time didnt hear from you!
We will be having our FS bouts again tmr afternoon.. hope can produce some good fights this time!! rclxm9.gif
jong71
post Dec 2 2013, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:18 AM)
From grid pic, Roto abt the same size like Zet.
Good size indeed.

Roto in the middle. Zet on the left and right.
Yes, Zet certainly XL. Maybe can catch another one from the same area.
The fs population in that area should have the XL genes.....

Evan's hunting grounds also quite good. Produced Tamaro which is L-size.

Evan, heard you are unwell these few days. Hope you get well soon!

Good Luck and Best Wishes to Everyone!!!!!

168 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:39 AM