19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

BMW Owner's League v1

TSJohan-N
post May 5 2012, 08:05 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

Just got these sexy wheels back from the restorers, any body want to be the proud new owners of em? brows.gif

TSJohan-N
post May 26 2012, 03:24 AM

1,186 posts

What you guys think of my headlights? laugh.gif

TSJohan-N
post May 29 2012, 01:21 AM

1,186 posts

Just sent my headlights+fogs for restoring for rm300 and now they look as if they just came out of the factory yesterday wub.gif

and today i bought a AC Schnitzer bodykit blush.gif

pics below brows.gif

Next thing in my list to do is, new exhaust system which hopefully gains a few horses biggrin.gif and titanium 3inch quad tips. And lastly send it to the painters to give my car a new coat of paint and a much needed polish blush.gif

P/S: sorry for the big image size, took the pics directly from the bodykit shop's fb page blush.gif
TSJohan-N
post May 30 2012, 08:11 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 30 2012, 02:22 PM)
nice headlight! where do you get it? and where did you do the restoring for headlamps? mine sudah ada kuning2 sikit la....
i just sent it in for tinting, but i just removed it recently as i restored my headlights.

I had someone to do it for me, if your interested send me a pic of your lights and i'll give you the details thumbup.gif
TSJohan-N
post May 31 2012, 01:54 PM

1,186 posts

what you guys think of my exhaust? blush.gif

TSJohan-N
post May 31 2012, 02:01 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ May 31 2012, 01:58 PM)
hello all BMW owners,

my beemer just clocked in 230k and i think my fuel efficiency not that good.
around 13L/100km is this ok?

thinking of changing lamps cuz the current lamp not bright at all...
what beemer are you using? what were you getting before ?

if your changing your lights you better stick to original bmw ones as aftermarket ones might trigger an error on cars equipped with Idrive
TSJohan-N
post May 31 2012, 02:15 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ May 31 2012, 02:07 PM)
If i'm not mistaken i think its E39 520i older one. more or less the same but when i asked about other car brand owners, mine was quite the fuel drinker. so just wondering if its normal for a beemer.

so only buy from bmw centre? mine doesnt have Idrive  tongue.gif
hmm the e39 520i had two engines within its lifetime. And yeah cars of that age tend to drink a lot of fuel if not maintained well.

Ah since yours is a e39 i see no harm in going for aftermarket bulbs(quote me if i'm wrong guys) , is your car Xenon or halogen? But most of the time your bright may be dim if your cars headlight lens is oxidized/scratched. This was the case with mine, it was badly oxidized and after sending it for cleaning my lights were way brighter laugh.gif

TSJohan-N
post Jun 1 2012, 04:19 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jun 1 2012, 04:10 AM)
Bro, mind sharing your exhaust setup? Resonator delete? Muffler delete? Magnaflow? Eisenmann? Spill the beans!  thumbup.gif
That sound was achieved with a Muffler+resonator delete but that was only done for fun as i only wanted to hear the "raw" sound, it would be absurd driving around with that kind of sound, although it was a beautiful sound wub.gif wub.gif . My car is currently in the shop getting a resonator bypass and a new custom muffler with functioning titanium quad exhausts.

I'll post up a vid later on my new setup, after i get it back from the paint shop thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jun 1 2012, 04:21 AM
TSJohan-N
post Jun 1 2012, 02:54 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Alright man! Mind sharing how much is the total (or expected) cost of installing the quad exhausts? Anyway I prefer to unleash the raw sounds, especially at traffic lights. Total head-turner. biggrin.gif
expected cost is about 1k+ for exhaust, and well that's you i prefer my car to be quiet but fast. I don't want to be like all the modified cars with huge exhausts with all sound and no go. Plus my car is used for long distances so overtime a loud exhaust would be absurd laugh.gif

With the exhaust setup i'm doing now, my exhaust should only be 10%-15% louder with more of a crisp sound, like the sound in the video but not as loud laugh.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 5 2012, 11:01 AM

1,186 posts

my exhaust and bodykit is done, here's a teaser blush.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jun 5 2012, 11:04 AM
TSJohan-N
post Jun 5 2012, 04:53 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
More more more!  rclxms.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 2:15 pmBtw how much u bought the ac bodykit?
u can get it for about rm rm900 bro thumbup.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 5 2012, 10:07 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 5 2012, 10:05 PM)
Huh? why so cheap bro? where u got it? whats the material?
got the kit from a Bodykit shop near ampang. Its fibre, hence the cheap price tag laugh.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 5 2012, 10:10 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 5 2012, 10:08 PM)
Bro dont mind pm me the shop details... im fed up with my stock looks...
ugpm bro smile.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 6 2012, 01:34 PM

1,186 posts

Here's my car after all the hard work blush.gif

By Johan-N at 2012-06-05

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jun 6 2012, 01:37 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jun 13 2012, 06:07 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 8 2012, 08:25 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif What a beauty  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thank you blush.gif

Anyway what do u guys think, should i leave the 530i badge or should i remove it? hmm.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
TSJohan-N
post Jun 13 2012, 10:10 PM

1,186 posts

yeah i was thinking the same thing, in malaysia a lot of people put m5 badges or remove their badges(probably 520i tongue.gif )

I was thinking of getting this and putting it on the left side of my trunk but my bodykit is Ac Schnitzer, so i think it would be weird

oh yeah anybody here ever had problem with the air cond? one shop told me my aircond compressor needs to be fixed/replaced but i don't trust that shop. my air con now if i leave the car for a long time, when it starts it takes a while to become cold. I never really noticed this because i just wait for it to become cold but lately i thought it was my aircond gas running low so i brought it to a shop and the guy said ur compressor problem need rm2.5k to change... I really don't trust the guy, he just like agak agak the price only sweat.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 14 2012, 11:25 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 14 2012, 11:17 PM)
You may try to top up the gas first and monitor whether does the level drops in short time frame. If yes, somewhere is leaking.

Not sure in Penang but known a few reputable aircond shops around PJ. Do let me know if you need contacts of these shops.

My E46 had almost similar problem too but mech advised to leave it as it is first until things got worse, ie. no longer cooling anymore. smile.gif
the shop said my gas was find and immediately said my compressor was broken. So i don't know, i'll try asking another shop

btw i'm no longer living in penang laugh.gif

i'm staying in damansara heights area, so can u give me the contacts? drool.gif blush.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 14 2012, 11:33 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
UGPM bro. Thought you're still in Penang. Still saving up $ to get your style 71 rims after the big hole last month. laugh.gif
hehe take ur time bro. I like looking at em on my wall wub.gif laugh.gif

and thanks! notworthy.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 14 2012, 11:43 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:40 PM)
a few years b4 my e46 same problem shakehead.gif  later found out the thermostat is damaged so changed then voila done thumbup.gif
thermostat huh, i'll try asking the guy to double check that.

I really don't want to fork out 2k+ on a compressor cry.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 17 2012, 05:59 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Jun 17 2012, 04:22 AM)
bro johan ur bodykit is nice !!!

just wondering (sorry i nevber mod car b4, hence the stupid Qs)... the original bumper is built solid (original sure bagus can tahan resistance etc. etc. kan) then if get those body kit liao means it wont b as high quality as the original .. let's say the bumper... so if accident it will crumble more easily?
thanks man blush.gif

Well it depends on your way of thinking really, for me i rather get a cheap bumper rather then a expensive one. Lets say you crack your cheap one. You won't feel so bad as if you cracked your expensive one, but that's just me laugh.gif

btw the bodykit on my car now is still the original bumper but with Ac Schnitzer skirts+ my own design custom bumper laugh.gif

Btw bro if lets say if you were to get in a accident i don't think you would really care about your bumper right? sweat.gif I would be more worried about more important stuff sweat.gif

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:43 PM