BMW Owner's League v1

TSJohan-N
post Jun 19 2012, 12:40 AM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Jun 17 2012, 11:51 AM)
hmm.. u kinda make sense though hmm.gif

but then strong bumper at least reduce the impact right? it wont crumble easily.. so if ppl buttkiss me it wont terus fall and crack lol
well again it depends on you. If you regularly hit your bumper then maybe you should go for the stronger one laugh.gif

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 18 2012, 08:30 AM)
Bro Johan u might wanna try to check the radiator too, i recently got aorcond prob too, found out it was leaking and got it fixed at "bmw club members" price at RM1k.

Added on June 18, 2012, 8:32 am
Far more than enough!  sweat.gif
yeah okay, will do bro

lately have to rectify so many problems, here's a some of the few sweat.gif

squeaky interior which is extremely annoying, need to find a shop to rectify that

too firm suspension with absorbers that need changing so i'm getting a fully adjustable tein suspension

aircond as mentioned earlier

but i guess i'm still considered lucky, nothing serious YET cry.gif

TSJohan-N
post Jun 20 2012, 10:30 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Jun 20 2012, 03:40 AM)
Guys, just wondering. Am I able to change my E39 headlamp lights from yellow to white lights (including the eye in the middle)?

I find white looks better on it. Also, if its possible to change it, will I need to change the whole headlamp or just the bulb?

Here is a picture on what im talking about (left headlamp) :

Thanks smile.gif
its just a bulb, but just to let you know. Even if you change the bulb it won't really be noticeable as the bulb is pretty dim. Don't expect it to be as bright as the f10 ones sweat.gif

and yeah u can find it on mudah and other websites from rm250-400

Good luck thumbup.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 20 2012, 03:41 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Jun 20 2012, 03:40 AM)
Guys, just wondering. Am I able to change my E39 headlamp lights from yellow to white lights (including the eye in the middle)?

I find white looks better on it. Also, if its possible to change it, will I need to change the whole headlamp or just the bulb?

Here is a picture on what im talking about (left headlamp) :

Thanks smile.gif
i have a friend who does Angel eyes. I'm already a discount doing my beamer and fairlady

If your interested, pm me as we can do like a bulk to get cheaper angel eyes thumbup.gif

and if anybody else is interested to do angel eyes also. Pm me thumbup.gif

my friend also does headlight restoration, demon eyes and polishing to name a few laugh.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 21 2012, 12:24 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 20 2012, 03:43 AM)
How to put on the headlamp washer on the 525 E60?
Turn on your headlights on either Auto or On position(all the way to the right)

And just pull back on your washer stick.

Happy Washing thumbup.gif laugh.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 21 2012, 12:34 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 21 2012, 12:33 AM)
Does he have the 10W H8 white LED bulbs at 6000-7000K for E90 LCI models?
i'll get back to you about that asap smile.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jun 27 2012, 10:37 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 27 2012, 10:27 AM)
Washer stick?
Stick,tab,stalk.

This thing laugh.gif

TSJohan-N
post Jul 3 2012, 07:45 PM

1,186 posts

anybody here got experience with Bilstein b8 suspension for e60?

i need to change my suspension soon as my current one is worn out and squeaking so i'm looking at

http://www.bilstein.de/en-uk/products/high...ilstein-b8.html

and

http://suspensionsales.com/web/products.asp?ID=5

I'm not really looking for a harsh ride but rather i want a not to stiff and not too soft ride.

i was thinking of getting the coilovers(2nd link) since their adjustable and my current suspension setup is very low that it scrapes my new bumper.

any ideas guys? sweat.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jul 4 2012, 11:27 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 4 2012, 07:08 AM)
Just curious, your current shocks lasted how long?
i would say about 7 years sweat.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jul 4 2012, 11:22 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 4 2012, 01:40 PM)
Am planning to upgrade to B8 on my E46. Recently sat in a E46 with B8 & Eibach Pro-Kit & it was awesome! Firm but still comfy & not harsh at all. While those who are on H&R springs complained about bottoming & slightly harder.

Best combi would be B8 & M-Sports springs. smile.gif
hmm i've read that some people said the ride was quite harsh.

How comfy is it bro?
TSJohan-N
post Jul 8 2012, 03:08 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jul 8 2012, 10:04 AM)
Hey Johan i was behind u the other day at federal highway, the ride looks better in real life than photos smile.gif
what day bro? unsure.gif

I was outstation until recently laugh.gif

btw it may look good outside but on the inside its dying for a service, new shocks and a new aircond compressor cry.gif

Edit: btw bro i think u saw me when i was taking my z to the shops unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jul 8 2012, 03:19 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jul 8 2012, 09:11 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jul 8 2012, 09:06 PM)
Yea i think so... ur number plate Txx xxx8 right? a fren was with u, either one of u wears a cap, cant confirm as the tint is quite dark kekeke  sweat.gif
correct biggrin.gif

yeah i think u saw when i was otw to see my Z laugh.gif

anyway good spot bro, didn't know my car is that noticeable and yeah my tint is quite whistling.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jul 8 2012, 09:34 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jul 8 2012, 09:29 PM)
This Z ka?  thumbup.gif

yeah laugh.gif

another car that needs a lot of attention lately sweat.gif

Add on: but its not the 370z, its the z33 350z blush.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jul 8 2012, 09:41 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jul 12 2012, 06:54 PM

1,186 posts

if anybody here is interested in a new Matte Black Kidney grill for e60 do let me know laugh.gif

TSJohan-N
post Jul 12 2012, 10:08 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jul 12 2012, 09:58 PM)
Spare ke? biggrin.gif
yeah laugh.gif

Who knows, some day a foreign object might just smash through your grills whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jul 12 2012, 10:09 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jul 16 2012, 10:48 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 16 2012, 09:43 PM)
wana ask all the sifus here...
i'm quite interested with E46 current...
as it's not reali expansive now...
plan to get a 2003 - 2005 most probably next year...
but i'm quite confuse with the specs they have...
any sifus can suggest me what specs to get...?
1)CC,looking for 1.8 or 2.0...
but my fren ask me to get 2.3 or 2.5 double vanos...
my concern is the FC izit all more or less the same...?
2)interior...
some are fabric & some are leather...
how to different full specs or not full specs...?
3)exterior...
any facelift 2003 or later...?
i prefer the newer version...
4)maintainance...
how much is the maintenance if ntg spoil...?
5)common problem...
i understand that the gearbox alwaz cost problem...
any other common problem...?
how much is the fixing cost for each...?
(btw,i might do engine transplant if the gearbox breaksdown)

thx in advance...
A few years ago i myself would recommend you the e46 but in this day, you really have to be careful in your selection

1) go for the 320i (2200cc) with the M54 engine

2) the interior varies from which package it has etc Premium, m sport.

3) If i'm not mistaken the facelifts are after 2002. New headlights and front design are the most noticeable changes

4) maintenance i'd say about rm480+ for the basic package oil etc

5) gearbox and few electrical problems along with worn out suspension.

fixing costs for each part would differ from shop to shop

Overall if your willing to have a car which might need a lil attention then by all means go for the e46

But if you want a hassle free car, your better off with some jap car. But obviously it would never be as fun as a Bimmer on the road thumbup.gif Your Call rclxms.gif

TSJohan-N
post Jul 17 2012, 01:54 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 17 2012, 01:41 AM)
thx for the reply bro...
1)Y 320i (2200cc) with the M54 engine?
How does it perform with the 2.3 double vanos & 2.5 double...?
i'm a power hunger,but still need to see the FC...

2)what is the different between premium & M-sport...?
and how to differentiate...?
as i prefer the leather seat one...

4)basic oil change means 15k km once for 100% fully syn oil...?
do i need to go to the service center to change the oil...?
or can change personally in my usual shop...
as i heard need resetting the ecu for every oil change...
izit true...?
btw...
it needs how many litre...?
as normal car uses 4 to 5 litres only...
1) thats the latest 320i for the e46, it has more power over its predecessor the m52

2) m sport has sport suspension which is rather rough for most people and the premium has stuff like wood grain interior,lumbar supporting seats(depends on which options were selected)

3) you can go to any service shop that does bmw's actually. After you service your car at a service center they will clear the service light for you.

and as how many litres i'm not sure, you have to check on that

if you care about FC then i guess the 320i would be perfect, of course if you want a lot of power then you must opt for a 330i. The power difference between the 320i and 325i is only about 20hp. If you really are power hungry go for the 330i with the m54b30. But bear in mind you would have to bare the roadtax for the 3000cc whistling.gif

my car has the m54b30 and i find it decently fast, for you with the e46 agile body you would have loads of fun laugh.gif
TSJohan-N
post Jul 17 2012, 05:49 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 17 2012, 02:47 AM)
ic...
reali thx alot bro...
u reali clear alot or doubt in my mind...

1)What means by double vanos...?
izit a must have like vtec in honda engine...?
or the power produce is more or less the same...?
as i see a few ads in mudah which says they 320i is double vanos...
but my fren said double vanos onl available in 323i or 328i...
any rough idea how much is the FC like for both...?
for city & highway...

2) i think i would prefer m-sports as i drive quite spiritedly...
and do take corner very fast...
1) You could say its similar to VTEC, Double vanos essentially has a fully continues camshaft control as long with exhaust camshaft control. Basically it means you get improved torque and emissions. if your looking at the 320i, BOTH m52tu and m54 engines come with double vanos. Your friend must be mistaken as if i remember correctly only the 318i's don't come with it smile.gif

2) If you get a M sport one, when your inspecting a car its best you bring a trusted mechanic and inspect it. Regardless even if you get say a premium, its best you inspect every aspect of the car just to be safe

Happy E46 hunting icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(rao2100 @ Jul 17 2012, 01:45 PM)
Thanks for asking this question and thanks to Bro Johan for answering.

I am planning to get a e46 too. This cleared alot of questions I was having. smile.gif
Your welcome.

Happy E46 hunting to you too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Jul 17 2012, 05:50 PM
TSJohan-N
post Jul 17 2012, 07:00 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 17 2012, 06:31 PM)
reali reali thx alot bro...
1)so it's mean all of the 320i m54b22 comes with double vanos...?
as i check the m54 is more powerful den m52tub one...
btw...
how & where to check the engine code ar...?

2)currently i dun have one...
but will try to find 1 when i'm going to hunt 1...
what i need to be extremely careful when looking a M-Sport one...?
1) yes all the 320i's come with double vanos, and yes again the m54 is a newer and has more power then the m52tu. You can actually tell by looking at it but just ask the owner which car his engine is equipped with. smile.gif

2) with m sport you have to be wary of pretty much the same things as a regular but just pay more attention to the suspension and engine. Who knows the owner might be a "rough driver"
TSJohan-N
post Jul 29 2012, 03:29 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Jul 29 2012, 12:21 PM)
Hi guys, anyone knows what this warning means? Since Monday, everytime I start my engine, this warning appears, and then the handbrake sign didn't go off after i released the handbrake. The ride is still smooth, don't feel anything wrong, but the warning annoys me.
[attachmentid=2972173]
It means that its time for a service. Bring it for a service and have them reset the service indicator.

Or if you have done a service recently, there's a possibility they didn't reset your service indicator yet. But best you bring it in to your regular shop and ask em to check it out
TSJohan-N
post Jul 29 2012, 03:41 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 29 2012, 03:30 PM)
wanna ask you guys opinion though , would putting up a for sale post in the bmwclubmalaysia forums be a good way to sell the car ?
It depends on your luck really, but majority of the people on bmwclub probably already own a BMW. Don't think they would be that interested in looking for another one on the site itself.

In my opinion the best place would be Mudah and motor trader, if i'm not mistaken majority of people looking for cars search there.

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0489sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 AM