Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Moonflown,sorry bout that just now.

I cant login anymore.
Cheesenium
post May 16 2010, 12:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 16 2010, 12:15 AM)
It'ss ok. My internet kinda unstable tonight. We'll play again next time. Seems that battlenet + streamyx unstable = GG
Dont know whats wrong,to be honest.

People only can join certain maps and the matchmaking isnt really working.

Great work,Blizzard.
Cheesenium
post May 16 2010, 08:59 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 16 2010, 12:59 AM)
Don't blame blizzard. It's still in beta phase so bare with it. At least the fixed the quit game crash problem =)
Well, it's quite close to release and these issues arent fixed yet.

It is not good to see this kind of server instability in the full release version.

QUOTE(teongpeng @ May 16 2010, 03:07 AM)
yup. and i still maintain that this game sucks. smile.gif

and hopefully this time....ppl would respond maturely without getting girly emo
Try going online and try playing with people.At the same time, try understanding how the game work.

Initially,SC2 does seem like SC1 in 3D,especially the way they balance the game initially. It's quite a different game after a while,also it feels like an old school game as if you are back in 1997 with 3D. The game is polished in terms of balance and visuals where it is hard to achieve in RTS. I enjoyed the game a lot because there are multiple build orders, unlike some games where most of the time only one is good. Another thing is, when you lose, it's usually you did something wrong than some glaring balance issue that made you lose because your opponent decide to exploit ti.

Considering these days you dont get RTS that is similar to those late 90s RTS as most RTS these days have less to no base building, SC2 does feels like a different game. When is the last time you played a fast paced RTS that have a "sim city" base building?

There are still a long way to go and a lot of stuff to fix. Im quite concern as the game is so close to release but there are still quite some problems with the game.

Cheesenium
post May 16 2010, 02:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ May 16 2010, 12:47 PM)
ingnore this lamer
Do you really need to treat other people who doesnt like the game like that?

Cheesenium
post May 16 2010, 10:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Sorry,gtboy, playing badly just now. =.=
Cheesenium
post May 18 2010, 02:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

SEA server is still under consideration by Blizzard.

Not sure whether we will be playing in US or SEA servers.
Cheesenium
post May 21 2010, 02:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Nice,another patch.
Cheesenium
post May 21 2010, 03:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wont save me now.

Internet problem is making me lag no matter what. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post May 21 2010, 05:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 21 2010, 04:29 PM)
why would u bother going ultralisk when broodlords = "i win" unit (as stated by day[9])
LOL.

Looks like SC2 isnt any different than any other RTS when it comes with balancing.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2010, 10:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Seems like Patch 13 released.

Cant download for my fake US client yet.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2010, 09:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Not gonna post my email here. Just too dangerous.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2010, 10:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I smurf again.

I Reaper Rushed, Warp Gate Rushed, Void Ray Rushed,and Muta Rushed a lot of poor noobs. sad.gif

I expect to see my Karma with my real placement matches.
Cheesenium
post May 23 2010, 11:33 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 23 2010, 11:25 AM)
I dun think theres any issue lo ... if u have a bad connection the maps will take much longer to download.

Btw, does anyone know what is the easy race to play/learn for someone who just started playing SC2, my fren at work is asking ... i told him Terran but im just not too sure.
Pretty subjective to me.

I find Protoss is the easiest.

Ask him to play random,instead. Then, pick the race he enjoy the most or stick to random if he couldnt make up his mind.
Cheesenium
post May 23 2010, 12:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 23 2010, 11:36 AM)
Protoss is the easiest eh .. ill let him know, if he goes Protoss, then i might follow as well. Easy to communicated at work as well biggrin.gif

I oso find Terran kinda hard to play as well, i remember some1 told me that Terran is not a suitable race to play ... hmmmm biggrin.gif
Terran is quite hard for me as the macro mechanism isnt that easy to use.Or maybe i have been doing it all wrong. sweat.gif

QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ May 23 2010, 11:45 AM)
Anyone know how to force starcraft 2 to re-dl maps? After this patch it looks like everyone need to re-dl map, but i don't need, and i got bug =/ i cant create, join or find matches.. and all my map are already got green tick. i tried reinstalling oso cant ._.

If any of you know how to make sc2 re-dl maps pls let me know! Thanks! really want to play during the weekends.
QUOTE(kianweic @ May 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
I am having that issue as well.

After updating the beta.
Seems like a lot of people having this problem.:/
Cheesenium
post May 23 2010, 06:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Why patch 13 brings so many problems? :/

The release date is only 2 months away.
Cheesenium
post May 23 2010, 10:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I have dropped a few games, especially those games that im winning or harassing them a lot.

Cheesenium
post May 24 2010, 04:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I guess we are stuck with this problem till the second beta phase.

Added on May 24, 2010, 4:22 pmYou see this first with i-Phone.Now, Battlenet 2.0.

LOL. We have a nice fancy piece of stone.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: May 24 2010, 04:22 PM
Cheesenium
post May 24 2010, 04:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
LOL.

Good contender for GFWL.
Putting away the current problems from Patch 13, i think Battlenet 2.0 is much better in some aspects.

GFWL is just pain,especially the hidden DRM. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post May 24 2010, 05:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Managed to get on Silver,at least not the lowest ladder again. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post May 24 2010, 06:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 24 2010, 05:10 PM)
sleep.gif battle.net V2 need to pay monthly fee.
damn~
No you dont need to pay any fees.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:30 AM