QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 17 2010, 10:01 AM)
Fine, to make a fair statement I do not wash my hands all the time when using my gear. I'd wash them before I use after meal or if its dirty but after sitting infront of the monitor for long hours without aircon my hands will sweat and becomes oily, thus my scurb will stick to the mouse too. I do clean it off and on but still, you cant avoid wear and tear.
Comparing my G5 and the copper head Id say the G5 have better plastic and copper head does use rubber which does not last as long compared to the G5.
id actually wish my DA uses actual rubber. and not a plastic film with rubber "residue" or foam of some sort underneath it.
Added on June 17, 2010, 10:48 amQUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 17 2010, 10:03 AM)
yeah, getting told by niponski on his BB wwwwww
Added on June 17, 2010, 8:35 amjust so you know, my DA is "works like a charm" too. he didnt realize that i am complaining about its balding problem.
too bad the contrast are a little too high, else you'd see how the left mouse button is completely bald too revealing its cheap plastic self
Added on June 17, 2010, 8:36 amapasal kutuk him lying now? XD
Added on June 17, 2010, 8:37 amhahaohw- ugh. D:
Added on June 17, 2010, 8:39 amQUOTE
is this with the extra cover? if yeah then im quite surprised myself as the g9x is fairly big/bulky heh. then again upon trying it out at LYP, it didnt feel that way, sorta just right ^^
Yes, don't really like the extra cover.
I like the smooth one. Waiting for Logitech to release the bigger cover like the Alienware Tact something mouse.
lol broken quote tags
and that probably explains the mouse being small. without the extra cover the mouse seems to be notebook mouse sized, which, yeah, not quite the kinda mouse i wanna use long term since my hands are fairly huge.
Added on June 17, 2010, 10:49 amQUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 17 2010, 10:05 AM)
well that's what i am trying to say
when the trolls take things to the extreme...rubber dun work well with oil especially with our humid weather...
i'm taking care of my imperator like u...
make sure its clean (usually my hand is clean thus i dun even wash my hand before using lol) and wipe it after long duration on my mouse...
u cant avoid wear/tear but u can reduce its impact...
hahaohdesire.jpg
Added on June 17, 2010, 10:50 amQUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 17 2010, 10:18 AM)
I clean my mouse quite often be it Logitech MX518 at work or Logitech G9x at home.
Just amazed how Logitech MX518 can last for so many many years, probably more than 5 years now.
yeah, its funny how my mx518 is a few years older than the razshit DA and it looks better than the DA. hell, the teflon are still textured compared to the completely flattened out DA which its scraping off my exactmat now
WTB razer deathadder teflon replacement (moderno said tarak /sigh)
=edit=
just for the hell of it:
/inb4youneedtocleanyourteflonfeetsandpreventoilongettingtoit
Added on June 17, 2010, 2:30 pmQUOTE
Cutting features from the game
If you were a game developer, perhaps you'd make different choices in our shoes. It's a subjective business and if you were super passionate about guild talents, perhaps you could have come up with a model that solved all of our concerns. Sometimes those concerns are visible early and sometimes you really have to get into the meat of the implementation before you realize the problems. We think the Blizzard development model has worked pretty well for over 15 years. Part of that model is being willing to cut something (features, or even titles) that isn't working out, no matter how much effort we've put into them. Keeping a feature that didn't work but that was clearly the pet feature of some developer has marred several potentially good games.
sauce:
http://www.mmo-champion.com/content/1801-P...mers-Blue-PostsRIP SC:Ghost
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 17 2010, 02:30 PM