Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

blackright
post May 5 2014, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Eve90 @ May 4 2014, 07:26 PM)
Tried Pet Safari. No luck as well.
Thanks anyway
which part of klang valley are you from? most conventional pet shops and vets do carry TOTW now. wink.gif
rjb123
post May 5 2014, 09:45 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ May 4 2014, 07:26 PM)
Tried Pet Safari. No luck as well.
Thanks anyway
Ah, seems they don't have many stockists then.

I bought it last time from vet (Hands N Paws / Aman Suria) maybe can try them
But I recall there was an issue with distribution .. maybe it never got resolved?

There's a list on their website :

http://www.tasteofthewildmalaysia.com/?page_id=393

Selangor & Kuala Lumpur
ANIMAL ARK
13A-1 BLOCK B PLATINUM WALK,
JLN LANGKAWI 2,SETAPAK, 53300 KUALA LUMPUR.
03-41481131

ALASKAN PET HOUSE
28&28A JLN BRP 6/13,
BUKIT RAHMAN PUTRA,
47160 SUNGAI BULOH,SELANGOR.
017-3399640

CELEBRITY PETS SDN BHD
NO9,JLN SS21/56B,
DAMANSARA UTAMA,47000,P.JAYA.
03-77267405,012-2583998

CARING ANIMAL CLINIC
8G JLN ANGGERIK VANILLA,
31/Y KOTA KEMUNING,
40460 SHAH ALAM ,SELANGOR

CAPTAIN PET HOUSE
21-G,JLN DAMAI MEWAH 1A,
TAMAN DAMAI MEWAH,
43000 KAJANG
03-87376687

DOGGIE STUDIO TRADING & SERVICE
NO.22A JALAN KUCHAI MAJU 9,
OFF JLN KUCHAI LAMA,58200 K.L
012-3980686

GLAMOUR COUNTRY PET STORE
21, JALAN SL1/10,
BANDAR SUNGAI LONG,
43000 KAJANG

GALAXY PETS LINK SDN BHD
42,JLN SS21/39,DAMANSARA UTAMA,
47400 PETALING JAYA,SELANGOR
03-77224033

HAND ā€œNā€ PAWS VETERINARY CLINIC & PET CENTRE
C-17G,JLN PJU 1/45,AMAN SURIA DAMANSARA,
47301 PETALING JAYA,SELANGOR
012-3020636

IPETZ GROOMING HOUSE
NO.10, JLN 10/142,TAMAN ORKID DESA,
56000 CHERAS,K.LUMPUR
016-2712283

JN PET HOUSE
11,JLN TASIK UTAMA 4,
MEDAN NIAGA TASIK DAMAI,
SUNGAI BESI 57000 K.L
016-2210233

J-AVENUE VETERINARY CLINIC
11G.JLN J-AVENUE,TAMAN J-AVENUE,
43200 CHERAS,KUALA LUMPUR.
03-90752528/012-4267905

KINRARA VETERINARY CENTRE
20,JLN KINRARA 5A/3B,
BANDAR KINRARA 5,
47180 PUCHONG,SELANGOR
012-6867363

KLINIK HAIWAN VET
NO 31,JLN SG 3/19,
PUSAT BANDAR SRI GOMBAK,
69100 BATU CAVES,SELANGOR
03-61859804/012-9161459

KLINIK VETERINARY WANGSA MELAWATI
NO.41 JLN WANGSA SETIA 3,
MANGSA MELAWATI,53300 K.L
06-41422854/012-2048901

KIDDIE PET STORE
41,JLN 3/76D,DESA PANDAN,
55100 K.L
03-92004527/012-3235652

KEDAI AQUARIUM HOOI FATT
NO.78@80 JALAN BESAR SUBANG,
KAMPUNG BARU SUBANG,
40150 SHAH ALAM,SELANGOR.
03-78461339/012-6702823

KLINIK HAIWAN&SURGERI TAMAN EQUINE
NO.22/1 JLN BPP 8/4,BANDAR PUTRA PERMAI,
TAMAN EQUINE,43300 SERI KEMBANGAN,SELANGOR.
012-6596470/017-6598036

LEISURE PETS SDN BHD
NO.12,JALAN MANIS 3,
TAMAN SEGAR,56100 CHERAS,
KUALA LUMPUR
03-91308898/012-2730113/03-91303898

MY HAPPY TUMMY PET SHOP
NO.1A JALAN PP1/4,
TAMAN PURA PRIMA,
47100 PUCHONG,SELANGOR
016-3187159

U R MY PET HOUSE SDN. BHD.
NO36,JLN SEMANGAT 14/14,
46100 PETALING JAYA.
03-79566186/03-79554241

PET SERVICE CENTRE
147,BATU 3 1/2, JALAM KELANG LAMA,
58000 KUALA LUMPUR.
03-79828731/03-79835285

PROVET PETCARE & SERVICES
D-G-06,DATARAN GLOMAC,
JLN SS6/20A,PUSAT BANDAR KELANA JAYA,
47301 KELANA JAYA,SELANGOR
03-78048804

PUSAT HAIWAN AMPANG
2,JLN WATAN 4,SRI WATAN,
68000 AMPANG,SELANGOR.
03-42929973/03-42929973

PETZ MANIA
NO.36,JALAN BUNGA TANJUNG 8A,
TAMAN MUDA 56100 KUALA LUMPUR
012-3534488

PAW-FECT CUTZ ONE STOP CENTRE SDN BHD
NO.82, LORONG MAAROF,
BANGSAR PARK 59000 KUALA LUMPUR
03-22840998/012-3331298

HONESTY PETCARE AND SERVICES
63-0,JALAN SNUKER 13/28,
SEKSYEN 13,TADISMA BUSINESS CENTRE,
40000 SHAH ALAM,SELANGOR
03-55116182

SUMMER PET SDN BHD
57,JLN SS2/64
47300 PETALING JAYA
03-78740822/0378740282

SHERITHANS PET SDN BHD
63,JALAN SS19/6,
47500 SUBANG JAYA,SELANGOR
03-56351690/03-7351690

SEPTEMBER PET HOUSE
43,JALAN KENARI 21,
BANDAR PUCHONG JAYA,
47100 PUCHONG,SELANGOR
016-3373223/016-9968399

WONDERPET WORLD
NO.19 JLN 1/5,TAMAN PUTRA PERDANA,
47130 PUCHONG,SELANGOR.
014-6215559

Y n T AQUARIUM & PETS
12, JLN. WANGSA SETIA 3,
WANGSA MELAWATI,53300 KUALA LUMPUR
016-7778801,012-7707492
This post has been edited by rjb123: May 5 2014, 09:49 AM
Eve90
post May 5 2014, 08:19 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 5 2014, 09:45 AM)
Ah, seems they don't have many stockists then.

I bought it last time from vet (Hands N Paws / Aman Suria) maybe can try them
But I recall there was an issue with distribution .. maybe it never got resolved?

There's a list on their website :

http://www.tasteofthewildmalaysia.com/?page_id=393
I tried PLC Sunway, PLC Kepong, Ikano, Petsmore Desa Park, Petsmore Kepong, Petsmore Citta Mall. None carries TOTW.

Thanks so much for the link! biggrin.gif
Hopefully I'll be able to get hold of it.
n406
post May 8 2014, 10:20 AM

144 posts

hi,

Anyone can recommend the reliable petshop at JB?
i looking to buy primal and k9 freeze dried food.

Thank you smile.gif
lionelchia1986
post May 8 2014, 12:25 PM

172 posts

Hello, anyone heard of Vetmaster dog food? Is it good? Can't find any reviews. Is it true most of the breeders use it? It's cheap Rm98 for 22kg.
Ben Tuffler
post May 8 2014, 01:04 PM

311 posts

I have a dog too.. But she is very picky. Likes pedigree dental sticks, chicken soup, bitter gourd, kfc. She just didnt like dog food. I brought pedigree meat pack for her but she just left it there..

How about your dog?

This post has been edited by Ben Tuffler: May 8 2014, 01:04 PM
terrorist
post May 9 2014, 01:14 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(Ben Tuffler @ May 8 2014, 01:04 PM)
I have a dog too.. But she is very picky. Likes pedigree dental sticks, chicken soup, bitter gourd, kfc. She just didnt like dog food. I brought pedigree meat pack for her but she just left it there..

How about your dog?
My solution is to starve the fellow for few meals. until she EATS the food. This is just a habit of eating snacks.
Ben Tuffler
post May 9 2014, 03:33 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 9 2014, 02:14 PM)
My solution is to starve the fellow for few meals. until she EATS the food. This is just a habit of eating snacks.
Lol, good suggestion also. but my dog cannot be starve as well because my family member all too sayang her. They not willing to let her starve. blink.gif blink.gif
terrorist
post May 9 2014, 05:57 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

haha then no choice lo.. she will be spoiled.. thats for sure.. doh.gif
jcloh86
post May 15 2014, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Ben Tuffler @ May 8 2014, 01:04 PM)

How about your dog?
I think it is not the question of picky eater. More to eating super tasty human food. Hence the reason why she doesn't like dog food. Imagine I offer your white porridge with nothing inside and kfc. Which do you wanna pick? Lol...

Anyway, I agree with terrorist, you need to train/condition your dog in eating her own food and you will need to talk to your family members and explain to them that dogs eating human food is not really good for their health (since they so sayang her, they don't want anything bad to happen to her right=D) Btw, can I ask what type of breed is your dog? All you need to do is cook chicken soup (no salt ya) Just get your mom boil chicken breast with water and cook for 1 hour. ( I normally make a big pot and store in freezer) Give her the soup + chicken breast + dog kibble.

My dog is born super stubborn and super picky eater. She had never eaten any human food before when she started rejecting her dog food since she started taking solid food (age : 2 months) She will eat to survive (1-2 mouth max a day) and stop eating. sweat.gif I tried the "leave food 15 mins, don't eat remove" and it doesn't work. I took me 1 year to find a type of kibbles that she can eat. She is now 2 years old.

So there will be no solution if you do not get the support of your family.
FurryDepot
post May 19 2014, 11:24 PM

Give me a call at 012-5587446 if you need TOTW my price is real nice.
drewn123
post May 20 2014, 12:10 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Sylor Teh @ Feb 22 2014, 07:52 AM)
Hi guys, do you know where to buy Taste of the Wild dog food in Melaka area? thanks! currently looking for this product:
http://www.tasteofthewildpetfood.com/produ..._puppy_formula/
available petshop beside the famous putu piring @tengkera......
ian31
post May 20 2014, 11:02 AM

101 posts

Did Orijen 6 fish price just recently increased again?
rjb123
post May 21 2014, 02:18 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(ian31 @ May 20 2014, 11:02 AM)
Yeah, looks like it.

Seems http://www.petsmore.com/ aren't listing it online any more either?

Luckily I still have 20+ kg which will last 2-3 months

elephant22
post May 29 2014, 11:15 AM

48 posts

hi... my 4 months old puppy loves to bite......
is chewy bone suitable for him??

or is there any other products??
blackright
post May 30 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(ian31 @ May 20 2014, 11:02 AM)
yeah, not just 6fishes, all series.
Divas
post Jun 9 2014, 09:32 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(elephant22 @ May 29 2014, 11:15 AM)
hi... my 4 months old puppy loves to bite......
is chewy bone suitable for him??

or is there any other products??
Any puppy will want to chew things firstly because they explore the world with their mouth so chewing is part of how they discover new things and secondly because they are teething (so as with human babies, their gums are sore and chewing relieves the pain).

There are many different types of 'chew toys' you can give a puppy or dog to satisfy their teething needs: Rawhide is made from animal skin, is generally very cheap (depending on what animal it is and where it is made) and will break down and be eaten after some time of being chewed. You want to go for the solid pieces of rawhide, not the ones made from small pieces of rawhide pushed together. Similarly there are 'Hooves' which are purely the hard outer nail of hooved animals feet (such as cows or pigs), hooves are stronger and longer lasting than rawhide but not suitable for larger dogs that can crack the hoof and swallow the sharp shards potentially causing damage to the intestinal tract).

Next up is 'Nylon bones' which are a plastic alternative to rawhides. Some people like Nylon bones for their durability however i find that a persistent chewer can quite quickly pick holes in the bone and swallow small pieces of the plastic. If you decide Nylon bones are for you, make sure you choose a reputable brand and keep an eye on the bone for wear and tear, removing it from your dogs toy boy the first time you see signs of damage (even if your dog doesn't swallow bits of plastic, the dents and grooves that form in a Nylon bone over time
can harbor nasty bacteria.

Finally is rubber based toys such as the very famous Kong brand. If you don't mind investing a little money, a correctly sized Kong will last an average chewer a lifetime. Kongs are also a great investment as they can be used as a training tool, a treat, a chew toy, an interactive toy or something to entertain your dog while you are out.

Remember that as well as offering a range of chewing options, it is also important to train your puppy not to chew things that they aren't supposed to chew. Most puppies will regularly need a gentle reminder that things like hands, table legs and books are not for chewing but chew toys are.
tvcat
post Jun 11 2014, 08:52 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,893 posts

QUOTE(blackright @ May 5 2014, 09:28 AM)
I think you may try a swtich to Arden Grange Hypoallergenic series, that should help improve the skin issues if it is diet related. Grab a small bag that usually cost around RM60 for 2kg.
Before I switch to raw feeding, that was one of the least expensive kibble based diet that my dog can take and doesnt cost a bomb to my wallet.

Alternatively, you may try asking friends or forumers staying around your region and see anyone is willing to share cost in grabbing the larger pack. Hope this helps.
Hi can you suggest me some raw feeding recipe?
my dog got skin problem from diet too as told by vet. thanks.
n406
post Jun 13 2014, 04:47 PM

144 posts

hi,
any suggestion where can i buy primal online in malaysia?

blackright
post Jun 14 2014, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 11 2014, 08:52 AM)
Hi can you suggest me some raw feeding recipe?
my dog got skin problem from diet too as told by vet. thanks.
can join this group, there are a quite a number of raw feeders there smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/groups/455374311213998/

85 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.1764sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 PM