124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

Samurai
post Sep 11 2009, 09:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 11 2009, 08:59 PM)
Why so early they closed the chalet? Is it not advisable to go on October? Ferry from Shahbandar only for Berjaya guest?
1. End of season..less people visiting Redang ..during that period.
2. Monsoon season..resort get early prepare...
3. Maintainer cost at Island...too expensive..resort will try cut cost.
4. Economic Depression and H1N1 Virus... tongue.gif

September sales..drop too much..room fully booked during Hari Raya only (4-5 day) sad.gif

Ferry from Syahbandar Jetty to Redang Island..not only Berjaya Guest using the service..but other resort also use their service such Redang Beach Resort ,Coral Redang ,Redang Lagoon,Wisana and Redang Mutiara

Syahbandar Jetty depart at 9.00am...and arrive at Long Beach Redang
Syahbandar Jetty depart at 10.30am and arrive at Kampong Jetty Redang
Syahbandar Jetty depart at 3.00pm and arrive at Kampong Jetyt Redang

Durations journey will take 1 hour 30 minutes.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Sep 11 2009, 10:10 PM
Putraskyline
post Sep 11 2009, 10:39 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Sep 11 2009, 09:59 PM)
1. End of season..less people visiting Redang ..during that period.
2. Monsoon season..resort get early prepare...
3. Maintainer cost at Island...too expensive..resort will try cut cost.
4. Economic Depression and H1N1 Virus... tongue.gif

September sales..drop too much..room fully booked during Hari Raya only (4-5 day) sad.gif

Ferry from Syahbandar Jetty to Redang Island..not only Berjaya Guest using the service..but other resort also use their service such Redang Beach Resort ,Coral Redang ,Redang Lagoon,Wisana and Redang Mutiara

Syahbandar Jetty depart at 9.00am...and arrive at Long Beach Redang
Syahbandar Jetty depart at 10.30am and arrive at Kampong Jetty Redang
Syahbandar Jetty depart at 3.00pm and arrive at Kampong Jetyt Redang

Durations journey will take 1 hour 30 minutes.. smile.gif
Thanks for the reply. Which jetty is for Berjaya guest?
Samurai
post Sep 12 2009, 09:40 AM

70 posts

Your are welcome...

Kampong Jetty..Redang Island are main jetty to Berjaya Redang..Van shuttle Berjaya are waiting you there to pick you up and drop off at Berjaya..journey will take 15 minutes only.

When you take ferry,you seat at VIP room (Berjaya Guest Only) on 1st Floor.

For more details about ferry and jetty..please visit the website below..

http://www.redangisland.org/BoatandFerry.html
rEDs
post Sep 12 2009, 03:37 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

from the link you provide me there is 11AM from Kampong Jetty to Syahbandar?

This link no 11AM?
http://www.berjayahotels-resorts.com/beach...rryschedule.htm

which one is the latest? or different ferry operator?

Samurai
post Sep 12 2009, 05:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Sep 12 2009, 03:37 PM)
from the link you provide me there is 11AM from Kampong Jetty to Syahbandar?

This link no 11AM?
http://www.berjayahotels-resorts.com/beach...rryschedule.htm

which one is the latest? or different ferry operator?

The ferry at 11.00am ..depart from Long Beach ( Pasir Panjang ) to Syahbandar Jetty...The schedule are not listed in Berjaya ferry schedule . smile.gif
rEDs
post Sep 12 2009, 05:26 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

same operator?

is possible to depart from berjaya to this jetty to get that 11am ferry?

Huey_nee
post Sep 12 2009, 08:52 PM

460 posts

Hi. My friend and I plan to visit Perhentian or maybe Redang next week (2D1N, friday and saturday).

Is there any package can be recommended for two girls? Our budget is around 300-400. Water activities are optional, as I just want to take my friend from China to see the beauty of Malaysia islands biggrin.gif
Putraskyline
post Sep 12 2009, 09:31 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Sep 12 2009, 05:26 PM)
same operator?

Are you going Berjaya too Reds? When your vacation?

Added on September 12, 2009, 9:32 pm
same operator?

I'm sure you can ask Berjaya to arrange shuttle for you to take this ferry.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Sep 12 2009, 09:32 PM
Samurai
post Sep 12 2009, 09:43 PM

70 posts

same operator?

Yes ..same operator by Sejahtera Ferry . Its possible to arrange water taxi from Berjaya to Pasir Panjang to catch ferry at 11.00am..the fares RM40 per person ..minimum 2 pax. smile.gif ..Durations journey only 25 minutes

Added on September 12, 2009, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 12 2009, 08:52 PM)
Hi. My friend and I plan to visit Perhentian or maybe Redang next week (2D1N, friday and saturday).

Is there any package can be recommended for two girls? Our budget is around 300-400. Water activities are optional, as I just want to take my friend from China to see the beauty of Malaysia islands biggrin.gif
Next weeks on Friday and Saturday..most room are fully booked at Redang..but Perhentian still have room.. smile.gif ..

This post has been edited by Samurai: Sep 12 2009, 09:47 PM
Putraskyline
post Sep 12 2009, 09:48 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Sep 12 2009, 09:40 AM)
Your are welcome...

Kampong Jetty..Redang Island are main jetty to Berjaya Redang..Van shuttle Berjaya are waiting you there to pick you up and drop off at Berjaya..journey will take 15 minutes only.

When you take ferry,you seat at VIP room (Berjaya Guest Only) on 1st Floor.

For more details about ferry and jetty..please visit the website below..

http://www.redangisland.org/BoatandFerry.html
Thanks Samurai for the website.....I dunno ferry have 2 floor. From what I look, its only 1 floor ferry like Langkawi Ferry tongue.gif
rEDs
post Sep 12 2009, 09:58 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

somewhere in early october..

yeah thanks for the idea. i would not prefer waiting to long reaching KT around 9am with 6 hours left for flight.

getting the 1pm boat to KT seem like a gamble to me...
Putraskyline
post Sep 12 2009, 09:59 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Sep 12 2009, 09:58 PM)
somewhere in early october..

yeah thanks for the idea. i would not prefer waiting to long reaching KT around 9am with 6 hours left for flight.

getting the 1pm boat to KT seem like a gamble to me...
Same as me smile.gif Hopefully weather didn't get bad during oct.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Sep 12 2009, 10:00 PM
Huey_nee
post Sep 12 2009, 10:13 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Sep 12 2009, 09:43 PM)
Next weeks on Friday and Saturday..most room are fully booked at Redang..but Perhentian still have room.. smile.gif ..
How can I get to the Kuala Besut jetty from KB? Can I book the room or maybe a package from you?

I'm a KB-an btw, such a shame I never been to Perhentian before unsure.gif
Samurai
post Sep 13 2009, 07:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 12 2009, 10:13 PM)
How can I get to the Kuala Besut jetty from KB? Can I book the room or maybe a package from you?

I'm a KB-an btw, such a shame I never been to Perhentian before unsure.gif
Please check your PM.. smile.gif ..Just 1 hour by car from KB to Kuala Besut jetty biggrin.gif
Huey_nee
post Sep 13 2009, 08:48 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Sep 13 2009, 07:29 AM)
Please check your PM.. smile.gif ..Just 1 hour by car from KB to Kuala Besut jetty biggrin.gif
PM replied biggrin.gif Getting excited blush.gif
skyruler
post Sep 14 2009, 07:34 PM

57 posts

samurai....hey,its michael here...dun noe if u rmb me..im from kl,and i booked rooms from u in redang reef?...nvm..keke...i have 2 frens from singapore planning to go...but seems like a lot o resorts are closing?....wad i nid 2 noe is the best period to go from now 2 december....THX!!
Samurai
post Sep 14 2009, 09:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(skyruler @ Sep 14 2009, 07:34 PM)
samurai....hey,its michael here...dun noe if u rmb me..im from kl,and i booked rooms from u in redang reef?...nvm..keke...i have 2 frens from singapore planning to go...but seems like a lot o resorts are closing?....wad i nid 2 noe is the best period to go from now 2 december....THX!!
Hi..Michael..ohh yes..you have booked at Redang reef.. tongue.gif ..

Yes right..lots of resort were closed on Mid October ...Well the best time to visit Redang for this year only September till Mid Of October.. But Laguna and Berjaya will closed until 28th October..

November and December ..all resort are closed.. smile.gif
BelowAverage
post Sep 15 2009, 03:48 PM

1,274 posts

when will they be re-open again?
Samurai
post Sep 15 2009, 04:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Sep 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
when will they be re-open again?
All resort will open on March 1st 2010... smile.gif ..For the reservation..you can make on January or February..
seriousbuyer
post Sep 17 2009, 11:08 PM

49 posts

can recommend any cheap hotel to stay near merang jetty?

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:09 AM