Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5

a_sim
post Jul 5 2011, 09:27 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(kuchikie @ Jul 5 2011, 01:37 AM)
i want to buy this type of tortoise for my GF..can i know what type is it?
how much will it cost me?can i get it from pet wonderland mid valley?

any tips what i need to make sure it safety?tank & etc?what kind of food?all sort of things LOL..
if you really serious into this then i think i know where you can get it:)... please let me know ur final decision wink.gif
a_sim
post Jul 5 2011, 11:49 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 5 2011, 10:57 AM)
Just wonder. wat kind of vege or grass can we grow to feed tort like radi n sulcata?
Hey i feed my sick leopard with yao mak for few days and in between i mix with sawi and now it active liao so i stop giving yao mak coz it make my tort lao sai leh hmmm...

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 5 2011, 10:57 AM)
Another thing is, do we need to de-worm the tort like once a year? even there is no sign of worm?
Wait until you can see the worm is super serious liao i think:)... when you de-worm only you can see the worm out from their stomach or the worm will stay inside... so i think better de-worm every 6 months... just my 2 cents:)... unless you have microscope at home can check their feces whether or not got parasites egg or worm in it that can't see with our bare eyes blink.gif
a_sim
post Jul 5 2011, 04:32 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 5 2011, 04:19 PM)
where can i find these seeds?

actually i hav planted some bermuda grass( i guess it is) , but they seems not interested on it

For those weeds o grass on roadside, they all looks the same for me, not dare to feed it to the tort
FYI, i'm planting opuntias now and i think is prickly pears. hope it will grow, if grow lot lot then pass you some lo icon_idea.gif ... but the problem is dunno need to wait how long only can grow big blink.gif.. touch wood if cannot grow dunno can beg from the owner again or not blush.gif
a_sim
post Jul 5 2011, 05:31 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(admnovsk @ Jul 5 2011, 05:19 PM)
my tortoise died this morning... i've had him since 1996... almost 15 years already 

im a 23 years old male but i cried my heart out today for him cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
sorry to hear that.. sad for you cry.gif ... RIP tort.. but what happen? sad.gif
a_sim
post Jul 5 2011, 06:05 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 5 2011, 05:47 PM)
opuntias i planted for 1 year only can serve for a meal less than 5 min, gived up on that, lol
WAT!!!... nvm.. never try never know haha.. let me hit the wall first...bcoz i saw the owner have one super big tree leh...mayb mine can grow giant size on land leh brows.gif

a_sim
post Jul 15 2011, 10:42 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 13 2011, 10:54 AM)
I plant the " thornless " type n the few hair-fine thorn I don't bother to de-thorn before feeding !
Hmm those hair-fine won't hurt them or stuck in tort tongue or mouth since that part is soft tissue? because i find it irritating when it stick on my skin heee...

a_sim
post Jul 15 2011, 11:59 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 15 2011, 11:33 AM)
So far so good no incident ! Or you can burn off the " hair" before feeding !! O u guys can feed the fruit as well taste like dragon fruit .
burn off is a brilliant idea thumbup.gif ... at first i thought "korek" all out using small knife kakakaka...
but my opuntia only have ONE pad for each plant because just try to grow them but one if it got flower... still long way to go until i can feed them this:)
a_sim
post Jul 22 2011, 02:32 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 22 2011, 10:32 AM)
smile.gif  alrite, wil wait until they bloom

bought the seed from organic shop, cost me rm30 for 150g, but it can grow a lot of greens for sure
wah tat's alot o... last time i bought alfalfa sprout/hay also and dunno read from where it can cause diarrhea then i stop giving them already sad.gif ... if like wat sam said can give them as snack then i no need throw my alfalfa hay liao rclxms.gif
a_sim
post Jul 22 2011, 02:59 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 22 2011, 02:46 PM)
Alfafa hay are known for their Calcium and fiber !! Sprout if as snack I dont see any problem !!

Maybe those store bought sprout have additive (to prolong shelf-life ?? )
Hmmm then i will mix with their daily meal with alfalfa hay again:) as for the sprout they not really like it and i'm not sure still eatable or not coz forgot that i leave it in the fridge since last month blush.gif . Should throw it away later back home hmm.gif
a_sim
post Aug 8 2011, 04:10 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Aug 8 2011, 05:10 AM)
this link should be pinned on the 1st page mr camil le toe
wah wah wah... uzairi is here!!!!! after so long you still care about TTT... long life TTT long life uzairi flex.gif ... btw you still bz with your work or already start back this hobby? rolleyes.gif

a_sim
post Aug 10 2011, 02:06 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Aug 9 2011, 10:49 AM)
wanted to buy some hay from this site

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/630890

Anybody know which type of hay i should buy? For Radi
Hey i checked on their website and found out that 2 of their hay specially for tortoise one, you may refer to following links, hope it helps.
http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...ProductItem=805
http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...ProductItem=718
a_sim
post Aug 11 2011, 01:51 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Aug 11 2011, 11:24 AM)
i think they are already in appendix 1 long time ago..and if u own it,like u own gajahrimaudansewaktudengannya. whistling.gif
Hey hey i remember i read a thread in TTT V(?) about ur fren (Skatila) IST shell deforming rite? How is it now? Fully recover?

a_sim
post Aug 11 2011, 06:19 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Aug 11 2011, 06:13 PM)
emm,not sure about that..Skatila already donate all of his IST to one private zoo long time ago..hope that one recover..but quite hard to say..
Hah donated all ah... issit bcoz of licensing prob? wat a waste sad.gif

a_sim
post Aug 17 2011, 10:56 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Aug 16 2011, 09:38 PM)
[attachmentid=2390174]
Beside its normal sibling !! Do you know now which local sp ?
Fuiyo.. amazing... this success makes TTT alive... so happening now rclxm9.gif ...
gong hei ho hei wub.gif
a_sim
post Aug 19 2011, 05:47 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 19 2011, 05:29 PM)
May I know rm800 2 pcs of leapord tortoise is worth to buy?
can we know about the size and condition of the tortoise? Is there any legal doc provided....

if everything nice nice i will say WORTH... correct me if i'm wrong ^^
a_sim
post Aug 19 2011, 06:22 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 19 2011, 06:05 PM)
[size=1]

Both of them around 2inches size. Im not sure their sex...

Both of them are really healthy. After catch them and put them to the cage, they start walking here and there liao...

No legal doc provided...
errmmm 2" is quite small and i heard is hard to take care...somemore no legal document just worry not able to get keeping license from wildlife.
i got mine at RM1200 for a pair of 6" leos with legal document (as in they got legal import code) few months back... so RM800 for urs you may need to judge by urself whether or not you willing to pay this amount of money to get something you wish to own and rare to find (few months back really hard to find now not sure)...

a_sim
post Sep 20 2011, 10:38 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(iminuru @ Sep 20 2011, 03:56 AM)
Radiata that was born with less black spot on top of the head.
who is the lucky owner drool.gif
a_sim
post Sep 20 2011, 02:03 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(iminuru @ Sep 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
brows.gif
oOOoo~ memang alot of expert here ya;)... mine long way to go ler ish... sex also can't really confirm yet laugh.gif
a_sim
post Sep 20 2011, 05:56 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Sep 20 2011, 03:51 PM)
cool2.gif
u so ganas hah:)... yr cherry still wt u? cool2.gif
a_sim
post Sep 27 2011, 03:12 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Sep 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
How to deworm them?
the dosage n the medicine?

i have some de-worm powder but havent fed it to the tort, a bit worry
ermmm i also feed mine those powder(assume is the one i bought for u) for a week time ah.. just one small little pinch for my 5" leo on their meal once a day...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0471sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:39 PM