Ugh! Called the dude today, stock only arrived for A42JK, A52JK will arrive on the 15th, T_T
11 more days not 3 anymore!
Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion
May 4 2010, 11:50 PM
258 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Ugh! Called the dude today, stock only arrived for A42JK, A52JK will arrive on the 15th, T_T
11 more days not 3 anymore! |
May 5 2010, 10:51 AM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
question , the speaker is not loud enough compare to my old laptop HP tx series...did u guys face the same problem ? "speaker not Loud enough"
May 5 2010, 11:54 AM
45 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(specopsmarines @ May 4 2010, 11:50 PM) Ugh! Called the dude today, stock only arrived for A42JK, A52JK will arrive on the 15th, T_T Damn, they always delay, same for mine, been delay for 3 weeks already, next week for me would be a month already. I might just get Dell Studio 15 then. I think Asus are very careful in making their units, thats why it has such a low failure rate. Careful production = slower production = less units11 more days not 3 anymore! Added on May 5, 2010, 10:17 pm QUOTE(auto540 @ May 5 2010, 11:54 AM) Damn, they always delay, same for mine, been delay for 3 weeks already, next week for me would be a month already. I might just get Dell Studio 15 then. I think Asus are very careful in making their units, thats why it has such a low failure rate. Careful production = slower production = less units I'll get my a52jr CONFIRM last day this friday, or so say the guy. Any more delays im canceling:)This post has been edited by auto540: May 5 2010, 10:17 PM |
May 8 2010, 11:29 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Does anyone feel as bummed out as I am that the A42JK's graphics have been slightly downgraded from the A42JR?
May 9 2010, 08:07 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
May 9 2010, 11:35 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ampang,Selangor |
QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2010, 11:29 PM) Does anyone feel as bummed out as I am that the A42JK's graphics have been slightly downgraded from the A42JR? i think performance between hd5470 n hd5145 not far.. still in the same range... QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ May 9 2010, 08:07 AM) i suggest better u go to lenovo y series. |
May 9 2010, 12:20 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
yup dude, im suggest d same thing, go for lenovo instead of paying Rm3.2k
btw, remember my case? i wait for A42JR from stupid shop in Piramid for more than a month, but yeah..nothing dude..NOTHING..plus i cant get my money back and they keep delaying.. and now its already phased out |
May 9 2010, 03:38 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hmmz..i was thinking of getting da asus 52jk oso coz i wanted i5, graphic quite good and affordable price around 3k..will it be a good choice or there's other better choice out there?
May 9 2010, 04:13 PM
as i mention above, lenovo y460 is a good choice with your budget...
May 9 2010, 07:30 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
thanx man..: ) if lenovo is better den 52jk i think i shall go for lenovo d.bt i was looking thru lenovo 7460 specs and dell vostro 3700..not very sure which one is better..any idea 2 enlighten me?
Added on May 9, 2010, 7:32 pmsorry..typo above..lenovo y460.. This post has been edited by trf: May 9 2010, 07:32 PM |
May 9 2010, 09:09 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ May 9 2010, 08:07 AM) Kinda out of my budget, I just need something to use on the go that can game decently. Besides, I'm looking at the A42JK with i3-350M. Only 2.5k! QUOTE(faiz2036 @ May 9 2010, 11:35 AM) i think performance between hd5470 n hd5145 not far.. still in the same range... HD5470 is a new gen GPU, HD5145 is just a rebadged HD4570 with higher clockspeed. i suggest better u go to lenovo y series. QUOTE(trf @ May 9 2010, 07:30 PM) thanx man..: ) if lenovo is better den 52jk i think i shall go for lenovo d.bt i was looking thru lenovo 7460 specs and dell vostro 3700..not very sure which one is better..any idea 2 enlighten me? I recommend the Lenovo. Added on May 9, 2010, 7:32 pmsorry..typo above..lenovo y460.. This post has been edited by AlexLai: May 9 2010, 09:11 PM |
May 9 2010, 11:00 PM
47 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Just brought My A42JK at PC fair here KK @ RM2899.00.
lousy free gift but got free vouchure for 2 pax to stay national park zen garden |
May 10 2010, 04:11 AM
May 10 2010, 04:43 PM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(spikyz @ May 9 2010, 12:20 PM) yup dude, im suggest d same thing, go for lenovo instead of paying Rm3.2k Not the shop problem la. All dealer also keep waiting status from Asus w/o any notice. btw, remember my case? i wait for A42JR from stupid shop in Piramid for more than a month, but yeah..nothing dude..NOTHING..plus i cant get my money back and they keep delaying.. and now its already phased out |
May 10 2010, 07:02 PM
465 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(weileong @ May 5 2010, 10:51 AM) question , the speaker is not loud enough compare to my old laptop HP tx series...did u guys face the same problem ? "speaker not Loud enough" Mine's the same. But mine is the JR version. And it sounds crappy too. Like too much treble and no bass. Watching movies with the speakers is a pain. I wonder does the JK have the same lousy speakers as the JR? |
May 10 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(claxxion @ May 10 2010, 07:02 PM) Mine's the same. But mine is the JR version. And it sounds crappy too. Like too much treble and no bass. Watching movies with the speakers is a pain. I wonder does the JK have the same lousy speakers as the JR? setting your SRS premium.. there have default setting for built-in speaker,external speaker n headphone.. click at external speaker.. problem solve. |
May 10 2010, 11:22 PM
41 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi guys ,is asus a42jr really no more in the market cause planning to buy it in tis week.....my 1st choice....
May 10 2010, 11:32 PM
May 11 2010, 02:23 AM
41 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Is there any other laptop choices out there that have the price and spec similar to asus a42jr.........
asus a42jr really is good oh......GC ati mobility hd5470 1gb ram sumore.....pity..... not to say jk series are not good but jr series was really nice woh.. Complain to ASUS ask them to make more of tis awesome machine.... This post has been edited by Howitzer155: May 11 2010, 02:23 AM |
May 11 2010, 02:25 AM
499 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
this is club or just review??
| Change to: | 0.0211sec