Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Congratulation for reaching V7~ All hail the dark lord =D
zellleonhart
post Apr 30 2010, 09:42 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 08:14 PM)
One quick question, I just started using 2 batteries on my grip. My question is, when do the grip change to the second battery?

When battery 1 goes to 0%? Or it will cut off at certain level?

From my understanding, you're not supposed to drain lithium battery completely.
Err battery grip uses only one nikon battery at a moment. when the 1st is going to exhaust it will use the second one. if you use AA batteries then they will be used at the same time.

@KTCY
haha it's sort of a tradition XD
zellleonhart
post Apr 30 2010, 10:07 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 09:59 PM)
Charging my other battery now biggrin.gif. The camera feels better with 2 batteries on my 50mm f/1.8D. Main reason I got a spare was for the balancing when using my 70-200.
I see, thanks! Cause I read that lithium are not supposed to be depleted completely which would damage the battery.
I also read that lithium shouldn't be completely discharged. So im not confirm whether BG uses the 1st battery completely or what. need someone to verify this..
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 12:58 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(shawn2k4 @ May 1 2010, 12:52 AM)
New D90 Owner Here *waves*

Bought it during PC Fair recently for the price of

RM3400 ..Not sure if i got a good deal for it or not but here's what the package comes with

A) D90 Body
B) 18-105 Nikon Lense
C) Battery Pack
D) Original Nikon Tripod(standard one i suppose)
E) Nikon DSLR Camera Bag
F) Nikon Sling Bag
Wah 2 bags? There's such package in the market? haha
Not bad getting a tripod and 2 bags for Rm3400. Although u can get cheaper (3300 at J-one PJ or 3350 at digitalsmania pudu) but they didn't give 2 bags and tripod =D
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 01:08 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Sigh. the nikon bag is of very good quality and i think is original though. I hope i can sell it and then save for crumpler 7MDH~~
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 01:53 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Thats why i still don't dare to bring my bag with my camera out. cuz it's too obvious with a big ass nikon word there. Even in LRT i saw some ppl carrying squary black OEM bag also know is DSLR lah.
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 02:06 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(djazmy @ May 1 2010, 02:02 AM)
yup, i think if you buy the crumpler 7mdh, it would be a good disguise as it looks like a normal messenger bag...
It's rm400 for 7MDH... damn... i might buy that before i get my 50mm 1.8. Or i can only rely on my kata dr467. but it's damn annoying... big...
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 02:34 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 1 2010, 02:15 AM)
i aso using kata dr 467 now..bag is good..but just not so good for go out shooting only...i aso eye-ing another bag now..a smaller bag for casual shooting...any suggestion??
Im just eying on the crumpler 7 million dollar home (7MDH). nt sure how big in actual size but i wan to fix many stuff. If u wan smaller can find 5MDH or 6 MDH. but not cheap haha
zellleonhart
post May 1 2010, 02:57 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

You just bought, ppl know mah... u carry big D80 box, camera bag, tripod lah... camera shop plastic bag. Robbers will stalk you if they are interested...
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 08:04 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 2 2010, 04:49 PM)
Trying out new color. Hope it's acceptable.

Taken at ISO 3200 hence the small reso tongue.gif
I think it's nice. I love vivid pictures!
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 08:21 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
Then you shouldn't buy 135DC, 105DC for portrait already because the lens itself already very sharp tongue.gif
KTCY keeps poisoning there XD
actually what it stands for 'DC' and how much is the 105 mm DC?
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 08:46 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ May 2 2010, 08:41 PM)
Cipet, today went Nikon Centre at BTS try out lenses. Tried 24mm f/1.4G, 50mm f/1.4D, 50mm f/1.4G, 24-70mm f/2.8, 70-200mm VRII f/2.8, 105mm macro f/2.8 in a day laugh.gif

Kena poisoned till don't feel like leaving there already...
I would go another day... Not yet visited BTS with my d90 =D

but i don't dare to carry the nikon bag laaa. still funding for a crumpler 7MDH. Might bring my kata backpack @@
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 11:37 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(voryuz @ May 2 2010, 11:28 PM)
Ic.. Tq noobie1.. My friend suggest me 18-200mm DC OS lenses. He said that lenses better for noob like me plus, he said alang2 buy the better one.. izzit okay?
Sigma 18-200mm DC OS is more expensive but the image quality of nikon 18-105mm VR is better. For beginners I would strongly suggest the 18-105 or the cheaper 18-55mm. Seriously.
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 11:47 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I don't prefer just for one thing: MFD much longer than 18-55. But I can still shoot nice figure photos with the 105mm range. Not bad =D

A bit harsh for the reflection but I shot this in a hurry =D

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: May 2 2010, 11:49 PM
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 11:52 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ May 2 2010, 11:51 PM)
I found 18-105 is a very good lens if you don't compare it with those f/2.8, f/2 or f1/8 1/4 one of course.
exactly. You get what you pay. You pay RM1000 for this 18-105, so you get a RM1000 quality. You pay 5k and you get 17-55 f2.8 =D
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 11:53 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wahhh poisonous round bokeh of 35mm F/2 T^T
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 11:57 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

*tick* 35mm F/2 added to wishlist. But before that I will try playing with 50mm f1.8 first T^T
zellleonhart
post May 3 2010, 12:00 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ May 2 2010, 11:59 PM)
coz want to getting another F2.8 lens tongue.gif
get siggy 17-50 OS HSM and tell us how good it is laaaa ^^
zellleonhart
post May 3 2010, 12:04 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 3 2010, 12:02 AM)
why f/1.8, get f/1.4 la brows.gif
You know you want it brows.gif

Straight from camera brows.gif
Cannot afford it lah bro. Just upgraded to D90 not long. Eating sand now... Need to save slowly =D
zellleonhart
post May 3 2010, 12:07 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 3 2010, 12:06 AM)
Sigma f/1.4 pawn G anytime sleep.gif
I guess general_nic will suddenly appear now and show off his sigmalux XD

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled