QUOTE(edwardgsk @ May 4 2010, 12:22 AM)
Aiyak paiseh, my mistake. Is f/5.6.

Want bokeh, 200mm f/2 lor.

saying me??lolx...

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 4 2010, 08:25 AM)
lambercy FTW
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 08:36 AM)
DFD Pro for me tongue.gif. Except I like the fact that lambency has the warm dome which is useful. DFD Pro needs to use the color gel :S.
i m just using the flash diffuser come with the sb900 only..not really know how to use it thou...
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 09:27 AM

14,037 posts

That diffuser, is good if you bounce on ceiling. Very even, but then during big halls or big space waste a lot power and overwork your flash a lot. ._. main reason why I got the DFD Pro.

If you go direct with that diffuser, also very stressing on the SB900.
selinix
post May 4 2010, 10:01 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 4 2010, 06:32 AM)
what diffuser are u using?
pop-up one? external flash one?
a proper used one will definitely eliminate harsh shadows..
share pics.. please..
External flash one. SB-600.

Will try get some pictures later.

Not sure what brand is the diffuser because I bought it together when I buy the SB-600.
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 10:02 AM

14,037 posts

Sounds like SB600 + stofen + direct flash?
noobie1
post May 4 2010, 10:05 AM

2,538 posts

thanks for the tips..me still learning how to control the flash thou...what mode did most of you using??TTL??
and i still not sure how to count as correct exposure and the light not harsh...
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 10:09 AM

14,037 posts

Bridal Show 2010 at Renaissance, Melaka.

Lighting is pretty tough, spotlights shinning different colors all over sad.gif.
selinix
post May 4 2010, 11:43 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 10:02 AM)
Sounds like SB600 + stofen + direct flash?
i bounce the flash. Stofen is de diffuser brand?

i oso notice using the diffuser make the bounce flash alot brighter..
TSSkyBlue99
post May 4 2010, 11:50 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 4 2010, 11:43 AM)
i bounce the flash. Stofen is de diffuser brand?

i oso notice using the diffuser make the bounce flash alot brighter..
it could be due to the diffuser makes the flash become even maybe thats why u feel its brighter
freddy manson
post May 4 2010, 11:52 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

It depends on what mode u're using for ur flash

If u're using manual, then try decreasing the power of the flash~
If u're using TTL, then diffuser is NOT recomended because sometimes the light will not be enuff...
CANONPIXMA
post May 4 2010, 12:00 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 09:27 AM)
That diffuser, is good if you bounce on ceiling. Very even, but then during big halls or big space waste a lot power and overwork your flash a lot. ._. main reason why I got the DFD Pro.

If you go direct with that diffuser, also very stressing on the SB900.
u using DFD Pro? much better than the sb900 white card?
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 12:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ May 4 2010, 12:00 PM)
u using DFD Pro? much better than the sb900 white card?
Of course, much better. The built in card cannot bounce in vertical direction. And also cannot adjust the angle. If at high ceiling areas sure jialat one the built in card.
CANONPIXMA
post May 4 2010, 12:18 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 12:11 PM)
Of course, much better. The built in card cannot bounce in vertical direction. And also cannot adjust the angle. If at high ceiling areas sure jialat one the built in card.
where u bought ur DFD pro? online? smile.gif
maxh3h3
post May 4 2010, 12:21 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ May 4 2010, 12:18 PM)
where u bought ur DFD pro? online? smile.gif
dunno why but find DFD very expensive, maybe i m not ready to spend like rm150++ for a diffuser yet cry.gif
CANONPIXMA
post May 4 2010, 12:28 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 4 2010, 12:21 PM)
dunno why but find DFD very expensive, maybe i m not ready to spend like rm150++ for a diffuser yet  cry.gif
yamiya selling for rm185 brows.gif dunno which shop got sell this diffuser
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 12:32 PM

14,037 posts

I got mine for RM155, but I bought 13 units together ^^. You can probably DIY it actually, not very complicated. But for a RM155 diffuser, it sure has some cheapo quality on the velcro dry.gif. Damn glue so messy one.
illegaldragon87
post May 4 2010, 12:38 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 4 2010, 12:21 PM)
dunno why but find DFD very expensive, maybe i m not ready to spend like rm150++ for a diffuser yet  cry.gif
at 1st i got the same thought as u.. i think RM150 is too much for a diffuser... but in the end i aso get it without regret until now... laugh.gif
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 12:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 4 2010, 12:38 PM)
at 1st i got the same thought as u.. i think RM150 is too much for a diffuser... but in the end i aso get it without regret until now...  laugh.gif
Just wondering, your DFD's glue on the velcro good? Mine kept slipping and then exposing some glue dry.gif sticking to my strap zzz!
TSSkyBlue99
post May 4 2010, 12:48 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 12:32 PM)
I got mine for RM155, but I bought 13 units together ^^. You can probably DIY it actually, not very complicated. But for a RM155 diffuser, it sure has some cheapo quality on the velcro dry.gif. Damn glue so messy one.
what glue? mine don't have one blink.gif
celciuz
post May 4 2010, 12:52 PM

14,037 posts

Would be different version maybe ._.

How does yours looked like?
General_Nic
post May 4 2010, 01:05 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

IINM got 3 version of the DFD, latest 1 the bounce card mounting is at an angle 1
btw, found this, maybe DFD users can thk of upgrading/add-on tongue.gif
http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=86365

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:44 PM