hmm... the phne os is it gonna b the same like c6 sorry abit sign0006.gif
1200batt... my e71 is running 1500batt
hope this phne wont lag like **** when it release
if i cannot tahan i am gonna go for vivaz
apecx92
post Apr 28 2010, 10:22 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

got 3d hardware,i think wont lag like ****..
PyOsE
post Apr 28 2010, 10:22 AM

1,661 posts

watching the advertisement, i'm not sure it can be trusted..before i bought N97, the ad was impressive, Nokia made it looks that N97 is a very fast phone, smooth transmission but in the end, it didn't perform very well..

they did very well on ad to attract buyer to buy this so called flagship device..

so i'll just wait for the hands on review on this N8 smile.gif
Leo the Lion
post Apr 28 2010, 10:24 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 28 2010, 11:22 AM)
watching the advertisement, i'm not sure it can be trusted..before i bought N97, the ad was impressive, Nokia made it looks that N97 is a very fast phone, smooth transmission but in the end, it didn't perform very well..

they did very well on ad to attract buyer to buy this so called flagship device..

so i'll just wait for the hands on review on this N8 smile.gif
The phone leaked/reviewed by Eldar wasn't the final stage yet. We might see SOME improvement to the phone after it's launch. hmm.gif

I mean the OS Symbian^3 lo wink.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Apr 28 2010, 10:27 AM
BuFung
post Apr 28 2010, 10:27 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 28 2010, 10:24 AM)
The N97 now wasn't the final stage yet. We might see SOME improvement to the phone after it's newer firmware upgrade.  hmm.gif
Corrected... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Leo the Lion
post Apr 28 2010, 10:28 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2010, 11:27 AM)
Corrected...  laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yeah I leave cause the Symbian^1 was so laggy and buggy. Due to hardware and etc2. But the OS still simplest then Milestone I used. Symbian^3 might be suited with me laugh.gif
apecx92
post Apr 28 2010, 10:30 AM

2,365 posts

n900 or n8?which one best? tongue.gif
Leo the Lion
post Apr 28 2010, 10:31 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Apr 28 2010, 11:30 AM)
n900 or n8?which one best? tongue.gif
I'll choose N8 after bought and sold my N900. N900 is just too heavy, and I finally realize how good is Capacitive touchscreen after using Milestone. laugh.gif laugh.gif

BuFung
post Apr 28 2010, 10:34 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 28 2010, 10:28 AM)
Yeah I leave cause the Symbian^1 was so laggy and buggy. Due to hardware and etc2. But the OS still simplest then Milestone I used. Symbian^3 might be suited with me  laugh.gif
I understand ur feeling... coz symbian still have a lot minor/easy to use step when u already use to it all this while....

when I jump over to WinMo.. then cannot stand it n jump back to Symbian, I instantly like back the symbian...

ampangdude
post Apr 28 2010, 10:36 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayie_acg @ Apr 28 2010, 09:06 AM)
damn u nokia, your ads are always tempting.. i was drooling..
The key word is the 'ads'.

Hopefully, N8 won't be a disappointment.

Wonder how much the AP would cost.
BuFung
post Apr 28 2010, 10:38 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 28 2010, 10:31 AM)
I'll choose N8 after bought and sold my N900. N900 is just too heavy, and I finally realize how good is Capacitive touchscreen after using Milestone.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
sell me milestone.. . drool.gif

QUOTE(ampangdude @ Apr 28 2010, 10:36 AM)
The key word is the 'ads'.

Hopefully, N8 won't be a disappointment.

Wonder how much the AP would cost.
try to avoid AP in the very first batch of phone... else u gonna cry like some n97 ap owner...
Leo the Lion
post Apr 28 2010, 10:40 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2010, 11:38 AM)
sell me milestone.. . drool.gif
Sold already dude. wink.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 10:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 28 2010, 08:50 AM)
How can I be anti-Nokia when I own so many Nokia phones (see my signature)?  smile.gif
I'm not saying the N900 touchscreen is bad, I'm just saying it's not the best.  wink.gif
true its not the best on touchscreen but all rounder its a good phone

Added on April 28, 2010, 10:48 am
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 28 2010, 10:31 AM)
I'll choose N8 after bought and sold my N900. N900 is just too heavy, and I finally realize how good is Capacitive touchscreen after using Milestone.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
N900 got its own pros and cons. Do u know Nokia n900 screen resolution is 800 X 480 so means website looks nicer compare to N8 is 360 x 640 pixels.

N900 its a tablet + phone
N8 its a smartphone

The confusing part was only thru HDMI u get dolby sound quality then what about the quality of its speaker?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 28 2010, 10:48 AM
Leo the Lion
post Apr 28 2010, 10:51 AM

6,358 posts

The heaviness of N900 was too hard to tolerate. And lastly, I sold to some guy. sad.gif
BuFung
post Apr 28 2010, 10:54 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 28 2010, 10:51 AM)
The heaviness of N900 was too hard to tolerate. And lastly, I sold to some guy. sad.gif
I will never own a N900... N97 size already a bit over for me.... not to mention the weight when put in pocket....
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 11:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2010, 10:54 AM)
I will never own a N900... N97 size already a bit over for me.... not to mention the weight when put in pocket....
to me i am fine with Nokia N900 because i get it not because how heavy it is but what it is capable of. U wan super light buy nokia 1200 haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 28 2010, 11:01 AM
BuFung
post Apr 28 2010, 11:07 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 11:01 AM)
to me i am fine with Nokia N900 because i get it not because how heavy it is but what it is capable of. U wan super light buy nokia 1200 haha
u r fine wt it doesn't mean a lot of other r fine wt it... it include me n Lion...

no body telling u I want a super light phone....

It is the same I can tell u , u want better looking on screen go n get a netbook...

no body talk here r try to offend u... but a lot of ur reply seem like ppl r offending u...

this is a public forum n every single of us have our own opinion n have our own like... if u want ppl talk the way u like, go n open a thread putting the title "only for those who like N900"...

get a life friend... smile.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 11:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2010, 11:07 AM)
u r fine wt it doesn't mean a lot of other r fine wt it...  it include me n Lion...

no body telling u I want a super light phone.... 

It is the same I can tell u , u want better looking on screen go n get a netbook...

no body talk here r try to offend u... but a lot of ur reply seem like ppl r offending u...

this is a public forum n every single of us have our own opinion n have our own like... if u want ppl talk the way u like, go n open a thread putting the title "only for those who like N900"...

get a life friend...  smile.gif
Nope i recommend u get a life my fren. U need it tongue.gif I am just showing the balance of comparison. Difference device have its pros and cons, i am just sharing the difference.

Why symbian ^ 3 is better and why maemo? How i know why suddenly u feel ppl offending u? Maybe u need go out more it helps it communication.

A comparison doesnt work being offensive like u scolding ppl. A comparison works like this with the knowledge of both devices

Why N8
12 MP camera with 28mm wide angle lens with face detection
HD video recording
Bluetooth 3.0
AMOLED with capacitive touch
Multi touch
Free lifetime navigation
Running the latest Symbian ^ 3
HDMI output with dolby plus
16 Million colour screen

Why N900
Physical QWERTY keyboard
Maemo on Linux based OS
Higher resolution screen 800 X 480 means higher dpi more viewable in webpage
Nicer homescreen
Auto update softwares
solid sliding mechanism movement
Very flexiblilty in OS

The forum doesnt own by you We all come here to share our knowledge by communicating and to give people a better prespective in things.
This just by 2 cents rclxms.gif

Sharing is caring happy.gif

Do u know whats Nokia N8 latest tagline?
It's not technology, it's what you do with it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 28 2010, 11:47 AM
apecx92
post Apr 28 2010, 11:38 AM

2,365 posts

this phone use os9.4 or 9.5?
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 11:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts