11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 19 2013, 04:48 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 19 2013, 10:52 AM)
yes, next to sapphire. i don't think they are reviving that golf course. i seldom see ppl play. besides, 9-hole is small. i guess BTP golf course is better.

yes. at 1 point i really like DPC. when they launch back in 2004/2005, i can only dream about it. price back then was around half a mill. but now it cost 7 digit and in my opinion, it's too expensive for average joe like me. smile.gif yea, i spotted the dog is having better life there. but the guard in DPC is very good. i got to know a friend staying there. he forgot to lock his gate when he leave to work. ended up the dog loiter around. the guard guide the dog back to the house and call up the owner. not bad. smile.gif

yes, i like the lake in KE. but dislike the color of the lake, Murky brown yellowish color. haha. smile.gif i do hope something could be done there. i don't mind to spend my time jog there. biggrin.gif in my opinion, police patrol should be enforce there as well. as we all aware of our country's security and safety issue. smile.gif
A golf course should be at least 18 holes but the best is the 36 hole ones. There are also 27 and 45 hole ones I think.

DPC is indeed admirable. I should have bought the first phase (same with Bandar Utama. The standard house was about RM180k then. I thought expensive but it was standard 22x75. My friend bought. now worth over 1million).

The guards at DPC are good (they would tabik ume every time I enter or leave LOL) but could be a bit high-handed. One evening after exercise I was about to go but stopped at a proper rest area to eat a fruit before dinner. A guard came over to tell me to move on. The traffic was so clear,I was not blocking anybody so what was the big deal? He said, Boss marah. I got pissed off so I said, Panggil boss mari. He left me alone after that LOL. One thing good - once I pointed out to a guard a lady who did not pick up her dog's poo. Straight away he told her to please pick it up. They even provide the plastic bags. I don't like dog's hair,their licks,their bark so I don't rear any dogs and cats (cat's poo is the worst. The neighbour's cat liked to poo in my garden so we throw orange/lemon skin around and he stopped coming (cats don't like the smell of citrus). They look for earth bcs they must cover their poo with earth (there's a story behind this but I wonder if there's any logic in it haha). Anyway,it's better to take care of your parents if they're still around than to become a slave to dogs. Taking care of a baby is even better bcs they will grow up and take care of us in our old age. The big dogs can at least guard the house. Those toy/miniature ones are exactly like babies. Let other people be suckers if they want to. Why do I want to pick up dog's poo? But then dogs are perfect companions to the blind.

The developer charge the buyers of DPC so much bcs of the landscaping but the prop owners have to share the lake (water there is clean bcs they had cleaned up the lake so KE must do the same. The water is quite clear) and the jogging tracks with the public. I think it's bcs management earns from parking and the businesses there can't survive if the public are not allowed in. Even the grocery at Top Value (also owned by Aeon) are more expensive than goods sold at Aeon. I hope KE can try to emulate DPC to a certain extent.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 19 2013, 09:53 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 19 2013, 05:22 PM)
Boss, I reckon 18 holes golf course is actually not small given it's location to be surrounded by township and houses. 36 holes golf course would be quite big.

Yes, DPC is very admirable and indeed a lot of developers are going to copy it and translate it to other locations. But it seems tough and remain yet to be seen at least for next 2-3 years until after the current mega bucks development who has anything near it or with similar concept to it.

But, back then DPC got such landed of 22x75 at RM 180k?

It's great to see KE is trying to do something similar to DPC with it's gold courses, clubhouses, central parks and mall, but whether it can be repeatable, it is definitely not easy and I know most of the DPC owners are very bullish about the property they owned and staying.

My friend's dad bought the Casaman and subsales for 3 storey now is about RM 3.5mil, his dad sounded his prop like RM 3.5mil is an insult to his 3 storey link and it should be anything above RM 4mil! The story same goes for some other buyers, but one thing is definite, the tenants ( esp foreigners ) and the pool of own stayers at DPC are indeed very rich, lifestyle and not simple.
Hey Chris,

Dun call me boss lah. Malu lah. I'm also a struggling investor like you all. I'm happy making a small humble profit. If you go Gentings and make RM20 it is better than losing RM20. Just liddat.

Your para 3 showed I've confused you. Sorry. I read the sentence in brackets again and realized that you all surely would be confused. I was talking about Bandar Utama. I especially regret not going in the BU one when it first started. I went to the site office to look at the model etc. Imagine getting a 22x80 landed prop for less than RM200k then. If only we all have foresight. It's now the same with KE and Anggun,even BCH. People who doubt might regret in 10 years down the road.That I am quite positive. In 10 years KE and Anggun would be like BU today or even better.

DPC has to build 3 storey bcs it's small. Even the gasman complained that it was difficult for him to send gas to the kitchen LOL. The minimum width of a house should be at least 22' but it's of course so much better if it's more than 22'. That's why people build bungalows of 30' wide or wider. A house need not be too long but must be wider. Besides the cannot brain price haha the only thing that puts me off DPC house is the built-up. For RM4m you can get a reasonably spacious bungalow in Tropicana I presume. Good surroundings too. People would never believe that an address in Kepong could be so prestigious. I tabik the developer as it's really committed. This is how one builds up a reputation. Can't believe the price is still on an upward spiral there. When it touched Rm2m I thought this is crazy. Now...Who would think that buying at RM1m could still make you another 2-2.5m? The tenants could afford such high rentals bcs the rentals are paid by their companies as they are considered expatriates.
SUSTheOwl
post Aug 19 2013, 11:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 19 2013, 06:08 PM)
yes, when looking at it, it is indeed a good buy. smile.gif yea... 18-holes is much better.

talking about guard, mine even funnier. i was watching tv and i did not close my wooden door. it was 12.15am and it's windy that night. this guard who patrol my street came to me and ask me to close the wooden door. i asked him, why need to close wooden door? he answered, "sudah pukul 12. kena tutup pintu.". i asked him, "siapa suruh?" and he answered, "boss saya". i calmly replied to him, "kalau tak ade orang, you tekan loceng dan suruh kita tutup. kalau u nampak ade orang tengah tengok tv, tak payah tutup.". he look blur and say, ok before move on to his station. but overall not bad cos i remember my alarm triggered middle of the night twice and 2 guards came over to check out. btw, i totally agreed with u. i dislike cat cos they puke when they fight. on top of that they simple breed around till the extend delivery kitten on top of the ceiling. the sound really annoying. but nevertheless, it's everyone's choice to rear any pet. i prefer dog but dog need bigger responsibility. therefore i'm shifting to sugar glider. smile.gif

yes, that's why i'm curious why DPC lake is cleaner than KE Lake. i think KE really need to improvise of it's current murky lake. btw, any one play golf at KE? short golfing session?
The sugar glider is so cute but they are expensive to buy. One might cost you around Rm400? And you need a pair or the lone ranger might die of loneliness LOL. Their cage and accessories are expensive too. They need fresh fruit everyday so might cost you quite a bit every month bcs you need to keep a pair and also they need other types of food to keep healthy. If you've young children it could be worth it bcs you could teach them so many things - responsibility, caring for a life,kindness etc. It's better you give your kids specific duty in caring for them or in the end you and missus end up doing all the work.

If you let them glide in the open will they fly away? I don't want animals bcs I want to travel. Keeping animals and planting flowers etc that need daily watering are impediments to total freedom.

Is there a driving range in KE now? Besides the golf course in Kundang and Templer's where else do they have golf courses in Rawang? I think 18 holes are good enough bcs 36 holes take up too much land. Anyway,such places benefit only the rich who can afford the game. Therefore,we should not allow too many golf courses.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 19 2013, 11:12 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Aug 19 2013, 09:56 PM)
As of now, it's a verbal confirmation. Other than the proposed location, Guocoland have not revealed other details of the clubhouse to us.
Let's see in a couple of years down the road. 
However the golf course is definitely no more, they will convert it to a public park.
Imo this is better than having a golf course which will only serve a small portion of the community.
100% agree. I just wrote in the last paragraph of my last post and saw that you're saying the same thing. A park would benefit everybody,young old,rich or poor.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 20 2013, 04:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 20 2013, 01:24 PM)
Really don't understand why so difficult to build a clubhouse and jogging track by Guocoland! Need to wait another 3-4years??!! Too slow..
Money,man. No profit no talk. Business is liddat. In 3-4 years should be just nice for me.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 20 2013, 04:28 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 20 2013, 03:56 PM)
yup. back in 2005, the SA told me about ClubHouse when i visit the Sales Gallery in KE-East. but until today, not yet.  sweat.gif
Only 8 years. See positive lah. The road outside BCH still not yet expand and those who have been staying for 20 years at BCH are still waiting so what is 8 years LOL. It take a generation before MY'n businesses or authorities can act.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 20 2013, 07:49 PM

320 posts

MR has to impress potential buyers. Also,their project is deeper in but of course when the other highway is ready then their project will be a sell-out. If they dare put their prices so high it means they know can sell. Look at DPC. the demand is like no end.
SUSTheOwl
post Aug 26 2013, 03:41 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Aug 26 2013, 03:37 PM)
One question for all sifus here, who knows when the Guocoland want to build their own shoplot in this area? why aaa..... they don't bother about it? even Taman Desa Mas has their own shoplot as well as Saujana Rawang (under construction)? why? why?
I think they will build a commercial centre. The location is near the sale gallery. Actually not really necessary once Anggun City is up with banks etc.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 26 2013, 04:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Aug 26 2013, 04:05 PM)
Taikot aaaaa.... in the future, if Anggun City is super busy, do i need to travel "naik bukit turun bukit" and need to facing many traffic light some more just to buy "sepotong roti"... how aaa?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Ini developer manyak kedekut maaa not like Hong Bee Land ( thumbup.gif )
There will be. I dah tanya lah. Buy sepotong roti no need to go Anggun City lar but I think all the banks will be there but there will be shops in EW. Relax,bro.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 27 2013, 04:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 27 2013, 03:50 PM)
LJBB Land and Development
Eh bro,where exactly are these new shop lots? I thought Guocoland will be building the KE commercial centre in EW,next to the sales gallery. That's what they told me some time ago.
SUSTheOwl
post Aug 28 2013, 11:26 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 27 2013, 05:41 PM)
It's just next to Jusco, opposite Da Land, MS sales office..
Thanks. Hope one of the taikors staying at KE or nearby please kindly drop by the sales gallery at EW and ask if the KE commercial centre would still be built,tq. And pl let us know here. If got better bcs like penggunabaik said tak kan want to buy sepotong roti also have drive to the commercial hub.

Looks Anggun City/Aeon and the vicinity would be the new commercial hub of Rawang. Good for property owners at EW,BCH and surrounding areas.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 28 2013, 01:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 28 2013, 12:32 PM)
No need to drive out, ask "Pengguna Baik" just call and make order from Mc D, Pizza Hut or Nandos..very convenient nowadays
I think he was taking about buying massimo or gardenia LOL.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 28 2013, 04:54 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 28 2013, 04:20 PM)
Mah Sing so aggresive!!!  notworthy.gif
Over RM500k for 20x65? Must be mad LOL If 24x80 can consider. This is Rawang wor and the project is so far in. I won't buy a 20' house. It's so congested and 65' is too short. If the design is very good short is not too bad but wide is always an issue. I won't settle for anything less than 22'. MS' prices are always higher than other developers' e.g. their Icon Residence (condo project) is just next to the main road and hemmed in by a secondary school and the kensington park houses yet the price of a one-room studio apt cost more than a million when they first launched the project at the end of 2010. They call the location kiara but it's actually near the Malay kampung of segambut dalam or segambut something.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 28 2013, 06:56 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 28 2013, 06:38 PM)
20x65 GnG with clubhouse I have no complain, cheapest in KV thumbup.gif
And last year Emerald West 26x80 DSL RM828k ady sold out, Mah Sing Phase4 22x80 BU2400 selling RM688k now thumbup.gif
Now RM500k in Rawang, only can buy subsale Coral 20x70 smile.gif
Doesn't look like bubble at all,looking at such crazy prices. But global slowdown that is affecting India and China (also Argentina?) is affecting us now. Share market has been falling all week. Our money getting weaker,falling badly against SGD. I hope we aren't going into a recession. But resale difficult to sell at market value. Banks more cautious giving out loans now. Developers still doing roaring business? Easier to get loans from developers' panel of bankers I guess. They have the advantage of having a panel and of bulk business.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 29 2013, 04:26 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2013, 01:14 AM)
Hmm, I doubt so 24x80 can get at below RM 600k, not to mentioned newly build or very pure G&G community with clubhouse facility. Even 22x75 also hardly get at RM 500k.

The only issues would be another 400+ units of 20x65 which means total of about 900 units of 20x65 just for MR2 alone. The competitor would be the long leg runner for MR1's 18x70 who enter at lower price but to compete each other by 2016 if these investors keep it for time being of maturity and better occupancy.
18x70? Sheer madness. If 16 it's just as wide as a badminton court.

SUSTheOwl
post Aug 29 2013, 11:34 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2013, 11:24 PM)
300+k in a new township, new modern facade and F&G plus with clubhouse .... cannot ask for more dy.
The town ship is deep in. I wouldn't even consider 20',left alone 18'. I'd rather have a bigger and more comfortable house with less facilities or none at all though a new modern facade should be nice.

SUSTheOwl
post Sep 7 2013, 11:11 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Sep 7 2013, 07:56 PM)
Newer development eg Coral is going for rm500k onwards. So far I know 2 units are sold for rm500k & rm515k respectively, both intermediate

Garnet... Rm400k shld be fair?
I think around there only. If it's 22x70 then the price could be the same as the 20x70 of coral. I always look for a wider house.

SUSTheOwl
post Sep 23 2013, 11:14 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 20 2013, 09:37 PM)
my mistake. claimed from our bank but lawyer hold it as stakeholder.
Hi Jason,

What actually are you talking about 2.5% and 2.5%?I'm a bit confused here. Isn't that the final 5% payment our bank holds back for one year bcs the developer will have to meet our claims for poor workmanship for a year? If you're paying cash for the house I guess you'll only pay the developer a year after VP. However,since most people take loans the bank will be holding the final 5% so I guess it shouldn't worry any buyer or should it? Thx
SUSTheOwl
post Sep 23 2013, 11:28 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 23 2013, 11:19 AM)
it depend on developer. based on what i experience with Paramount, my bank release last 5% on the day of VP. however, it comprises of 2.5% payable 6 months after VP and another 2.5% payable 24 months upon VP. however, the 5% is being hold up by lawyer as stakeholder. that's why i was curious cos my loan was fully released.
Yeah,the bank will hold and then release 2.5% after I think 6mths of handing over of VP and the remaining 2.5% a year after VP. Even thought they have not released the last 5% by VP day the interest of 95% and 5% have all been worked out in their formula. I guess it would take a qualified actuarist to be able to work out how banks charge interest.

How did you know your bank released all the 5% on VP day?

SUSTheOwl
post Sep 23 2013, 11:55 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 23 2013, 11:30 AM)
cos the release letter is attached together with VP letter. besides, i constantly check my loan account and notice upon VP, the amount is full at 90% and not 85%.
Oh now I know. It's like this - our bank releases it to our S&P lawyer. They hold it in trust for the developer. Our S&P lawyer is also our developer's lawyer so it's like a "con" job. So it's considered the bank having released 100% of our loan.

If the loan amount is small,say RM200k the 5% is only RM5k so the lawyer won't earn so much interest. But they get 5% from so many buyers. That's why we dun have to pay the legal fees for signing the S&P for lots of projects I guess. Imagine if the loan amount is huge e.g RM1 million. The 5% is RM50k. And we're paying interest to the bank for that amount for that one year. Lawyers make far more from such funds held in trust than what they would charge for doing the S&P which is only drawn up once. They use the same S&P over and over again by just changing the buyer's details. In fact the same S&P can be used for many other projects by changing certain details only according to each project's specifications.

Lawyers make the most if they take on such commercial conveyancing compared to taking civil or criminal cases. The only thing is they must hook up with the developers. That's why in the event of a conflict our lawyer is also our developer's lawyer so you see the conflict of interest. They will always side with the developer who gives them the business bcs they make millions with each project. In order to save costs and hasten the process all buyers are encouraged (in fact they sirt of make it compulsory) to use the developer's lawyer and most of us use the same lawyer naturally bcs it saves us the legal fees. If the developer plays us out we will never win. Malaysian prop buyers are actually suckers bcs of the current system where developers are in control. Buyers should all gang up to employ their own lawyer. In the US I think buyers and sellers are not allowed to use the same lawyer bcs of conflict in interest.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:13 AM