QUOTE(mcken @ Jun 18 2013, 05:06 PM)
Anyone sold their unit for Coral? Bank value is 490-500k now...those early phase buyer untung 180k d!!!
Oi what about their bank interests and other expenses? If can make Rm120k considered very good dy.emerald west, rawang
Jun 18 2013, 06:18 PM
320 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jun 18 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jun 18 2013, 10:55 PM) take note.... Just saying. Seller could be getting less. A lot of people think flipping is the way to make. Actually the better way is to keep a bit longer.- 15% RPGT (1st and 2nd year) / 10% RPGT (3rd, 4th and 5th year) - Loan Penalty (Hopefully you don't have 1) - 3% Agent Fees based on selling price (you can save this by selling on your own which could take up some time cos buyer nowadays prefer to deal with Agent). after minus all that, u still get 120K? that's very good yield. |
Aug 6 2013, 11:39 PM
Aug 12 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 12 2013, 09:07 AM) i have relatives still paying for houses which nobody wanna rent at rawang even at rm500 for a whole terrace house You must understand Rawang was not and still is not a place to invest for the rental market. If you want to stay it's fine. If you want to rent out then buy near the city or in prime locations in PJ. It's ok to pay more bcs you get back in monthly rental and when you sell the price would be high too. The distance from Rawang to the city is a tad far but once congestion eases with the coming of the LRT which will eventually come. It's a matter of time. It's a natural development that it should come one day. It would be faster if the pace of development becomes a bull-run in the next 5-10 years. From Sg Buloh the possibility of it being extended to Rawang is very real once development northwards becomes relentless. Development is now on the plate bcs the south,east and west have all been developed so Rawang is THE next bastion. You buy in Rawang for capital gains,not rental. Now the entry cost is still very affordable but of course if you had bought 10-20 years ago it would have been dirt cheap. However,rental will come by and by,especially with the coming of the LRT,the easing of traffic on the Jalan Duta highway and the coming of bigger industries and businesses. When people come so will the market for rental bcs there won't be enough housing. It takes time to build. I bought land and another type of property and just let it sit there. Anyway,you can rent out the empty land for all kinds of activities before you build unless it is a bungalow plot. Some such plots in the city can be rented out for parking bcs in the city space is money. In Rawang there is so much land but these past 3 years,beginning 2010 the prices of land and houses have gone up dramatically. If I can afford it today I would still buy for capital appreciation. |
Aug 12 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Chookh @ Aug 12 2013, 12:36 PM) Is true. Back to 20 years ago v bought a 2 1/2 storey corner lot just about rm100k. And now v still staying the house, although travel to kl take some time. But is still OK. The house must be at least RM300k now,a 3-fold increase. You've stayed for say 18 years (minus 2 years construction period) so you would have saved rental for that 18 years. Just say RM3600 per annum you'd have saved about RM65k. Of course,after deducting the toll and car wear and tear (an unused car of the same age would just fetch maybe RM1k more on the resale market. Who would pay much much more? He might as well buy a brand new car. People argue that if you travel further there will be wear and tear. If you maintain your car well it won't cost you much more),perhaps you still save RM60k. If you had rented the same type of house in Kepong for 18 years it would have cost you RM130k (we just average the rental to RM600 a month).People should buy and stay,not try to rent out. I knew the rental market wasn't there so I bought land and let it just sit there. After deducting the bank interest I still make a hefty sum. We should buy as much land as we can find and afford bcs God doesn't make any more land LOL. In fact,I bought a building and did not bother to rent it out. I just let it sit for 8-9 years and now I can sell for 3 times the original price so after deducting the bank interest I still make a tidy sum. You don't have to work but the initial 20% you put in is earning thousands every month. I saw the potential of rawang more than 20 years ago. |
Aug 16 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 16 2013, 10:42 AM) she wanted for own stay because the house she bought very cheap with big garden, she is dog lover so wants room for the dogs to roam. If buy around Rawang town should not have been a problem. Beruntung and Sentosa tak untung and tak sentos/senang hati buy there.but she said the development around her area very slow and without facilities and highway access difficult she continue to stay in KD. her brother bought shoplots nearby to open business but tak jadi. |
Aug 16 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(hornbillim @ Aug 16 2013, 02:25 AM) agree with u ! I saw the potential more than 20 years back when KE was not even in the pipeline. I bought into KE when it first started in 2001. Now if you look at KE and Anggun you will before i go KE jalan-jalan. for my impression of Rawang=Bkt.beruntung. but, after i go to KE. i change my mind. This post has been edited by TheOwl: Aug 16 2013, 01:12 PM |
Aug 16 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 16 2013, 01:21 PM) KE is good too. The businessman who bought 114 shop houses a few years back for RM500k each had holding power. Just imagine if he spent RM300k paying the bank interest and touching up the shop houses. Now he sells each at RM1.3million. Even if in the end he makes only RM300k form each shop house he would have made RM32.4million if he had held them for 5 years he would have made RM6,840,000 a year for not that much effort. Those who dare take risks make money. We all know sure to make but do we have the foresight and courage. That's why they make multi-millions while we make a few hundred thousand or a million or two at most. |
Aug 16 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 16 2013, 04:32 PM) Is Emerald West being the part of KE? EW and EE both under KE lah. Now the road to EW entrance so nice dy. Flip is good bcs can make fast and buy again but if hold on (if have holding power lah) better bcs can make much much more.If it do, then it is honestly not bad and good. I used to enter Emerald West 2-3 years back but that time, not convince enough at the location and worry myself to require to hold longer which my cash is not sufficient. |
Aug 16 2013, 05:04 PM
Aug 16 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 16 2013, 04:31 PM) +1 I thought the original price too high. Haizzz. How much Anggun 1 and 2 semi-dees going now? But what happen was, they don't even noe Anggun 1 can reach the price like today and they of coz also hold until now. I think the bull-run will continue for a few more years or maybe for the next 5 years. So many big big players coming in. Rawang,once a boring backwater is gathering steam and becoming a sexy place to invest. My bungalow plot which I bought for a pittance was sitting pretty for years without much appreciation in value but now is now suddenly in demand. I "regretted" buying then but now I wish I had bought 2 or even 3 lots. Then sell one to finance building the house on 2 lots which will be large. I was in fact "begged" to sell but even at RM100 I won't sell as I intend to build and retire there. If you sell you can't buy back at the same price. Why the sudden interest? People know that with the coming of big players prices are bound to rise bcs these people have the "power" to move mountains LOL A friend of mine had the foresight to buy a semi-d 30x70 (built-up 20x70 only) at about RM130k in 1992 if I'm not mistaken,dirt cheap then but money was bigger 21 years back at BCH (the type where you can park 2 cars in the porch. The other type where two house share one porch was RM10k cheaper) told me he used to rent it out cheaply at RM400-500,then it was empty for a few years. Last year sold it off for over RM400k (gone up slightly over 3 times the original price). He said the rental is RM1k now but since his nephew was getting married he sold it to him. Own sister's son so he gave a small discount too as he saved on agent's fees. After deducting bank interests and adding in the rentals he had earned he still made RM12k p.a. so it was like RM1k a month for not doing any work. Not such a bad investment. Slow and steady. |
Aug 16 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 16 2013, 05:08 PM) Oic. I always noe EW and EE, but I prefer EW more, dunno that it is part of KE but always heard it. I also like EW. They are actually divided by the N-S expressway but both also under KE. If I could afford I would have bought the bungalow plot at EE but cannot over-invest. If greedy and bubble burst can die wan LOL. I always consider my holding power first b4 investing bcs we never know how long the bull-run will go on. This time it started in 2010 so will be for some time. If you do your homework a downturn will go on for 3-5 years then there will be like 10 years of prosperity. That's why I believe the prices will stay high next year and might even rise again in 2015 and might not ease till after 2019. Thanks bro!~ EW and EE is going to be more vibrant. If I'm right a lot of young people in their late 20's and early 30's will not be able to buy for another 5-6 years. I always tell them no need to panic. Buy small,then keep upgrading. Nowadays young people want to straightaway buy big car like Honda Accord/Toyota Camry you know cars in the advanced category which would be driven by people in the late 30's at the earliest or early 40's or even in the early 50's as if they think their company must give them such a company car. If you've just been working in middle management for a few years after being a fresh grad why should the company give you anything? They only give their top management people such ho liao cars. They want to straight away buy those super-link 26x80 houses. It's like they expect their parents to help them. We were not so lucky then. Besides,our parents being unable to help us we still need to tanggung them and some even have to educate their younger siblings. Luckily I didn't have to tanggung siblings. These days if they give you money once in a while consider yourself lucky. |
Aug 16 2013, 08:45 PM
Aug 17 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 17 2013, 12:37 PM) Ic, all your investments are in Rawang itself? Never diversify into other areas? No no cannot put your eggs all in one basket. If the basket overturns habislah nothing left LOL. Must diversify. Buy in other areas also. I'm in the process of consolidation.I ventured into Rawang because I see the possibility of this area, due to Chinese, not too far to KL and near Damansara, furthermore a lot of big developers are coming in for their medium end development to boost up the area and most of all, the prices still sustainable. It is very true that, most of the late 20s and early 30s might not able to buy their desire home in next few years and even harder if they dont buy now. The issue for them was like what you addressed, they wanted a lifestyle homes, new homes and expected something beyond their budget and reluctact to buy old apartment or old and smaller landed house for temporary stay before upgrading. Furthermore, in KVs, most of the executives would always go for car first esp RM 80-150k instead of prop for own / future own stay when they have the choices. I have really a lot of colleagues age btw 25-30 do not own properties and started to own one after my influence them my story. Meanwhile, most of my local friends also never thought to own one or two properties but luxury car and upgrade to another luxury car. However, based on current local accessibility and public transport, plus our income range, it is not easy to own both medium range car and medium range house after started works for just 2-3 years and definitely needs parent's or sibling's help if possible. Young people today like to show off. People in the mid or late 20's should start in a modest way. If parents are doing well can help,if not how? It's not fair to expect siblings to help bcs they have their own commitments also. Why can't he get his second prop instead of helping you buy your first prop since he started work years ago and will retire yeras before you? If you're fresh wait your turn. Some parents are not so right in the head. They pressure the older kids to help the new grads in the family to buy their first prop and then cause a lot of animosity among the children. Most people will buy their first prop in their late 20's or early 30's. Of course some start working very young at 21 or 22 bcs they do fast-track degrees (not so solid to do fast-track ones bcs bread takes time to bake,if you know what I mean but if they are so smart to grad early doing a normal degree course then good for them. Imagine being 2-3 years ahead) can start buying at 26 or 27 but I won't advise them to get tied up too early. It's better to commit when you feel more comfortable bcs if the salary is small it would be a struggle to pay the heavy instalments every month while renting is much cheaper. Many people talk about the rental going to waste but they forget that if you buy and take a hefty loan you pay lots of interest too. It's almost the same or there won't exist a rental market. I would rather commit in my late 20's or early 30's when my salary/allowances/perks have gone up after 5-6 years' working experience and savings. Luxury car should wait for the right time. As long as you've a decent car that won't break down it should be fine. |
Aug 18 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 17 2013, 11:12 PM) +1. good point. it takes me almost 8 years to move into my own house. besides, i'm driving a company car now so that i have large cap for loan. In fact renting for a few years then buying is wiser bcs if the loan is a lot the interest paid would even outstrip any rental. Save longer and take less loan. No need to panic and buy when prop prices are rising. It's all psychological. The developers,the agents,the banks,the lawyers all shout shout and put everyone in a frenzy. Why? Everyone wants to make money. I took my time buying my first house though I was like about 28 only. It was tough but somehow managed bcs I didn't have to take a huge loan bcs had been slowly saving for a few years.8 years after starting work? that's pretty fast already. That means you bought your house after working for 5-6 years? That's a nice waiting period. It's okay to buy your first house even after 8-10 years of starting work. No need to kill ourselves doing it LOL |
Aug 18 2013, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 17 2013, 11:09 PM) i shared the same sentiment with u. i almost shift out from rawang due to empty promises by the local YB and BCH developer. but when i look at the traffic in KL, i better suffer alone rather than letting my family suffer the jam. then, i decided to stay put cos Emerald Chinese school and AEON Anggun. Agree. With the Chinese school at KE and Aeon KE/Anggun and even BCH should be good to live. Once the banks,private hospital and school come to Anggun City it would be even better. Is the private hospital in old Rawang town in service already? Even now those who have retired or are working from home or only need to go into office once or twice a week should stay. I'm waiting to build - retire early and come live here. Once facilities are all in place at Anggun City and the road from M Residence to the flyover under construction and the road from the flyover to Templer's Park are ready this place is going to boom like mad. That's why if we have the holding power only sell after all these are ready. |
Aug 18 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:51 AM) The owl taikor, on top of the land investment in Rawang, any other residential project u invest in Rawang? Aiyah,cheap2 prop a bit a bit here and there lor. Now can still go in. Dun wait. I bought time was almost dirt cheap. Wait patiently but prices have gone up steadily. 3 times or more now. Places like Anggun and KE faster lar but capital outlay/leveraging more. |
Aug 18 2013, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(masbruno @ Aug 18 2013, 11:19 AM) I share the same sentiment with you & TheOwl too. I wouldn't even consider buying into Kota Emerald if it's not for AEON Anggun & the SJKC Kota Emerald, and of course easy access to NSE. The new McD & upcoming Anggun City is a bonus! The KE Chinese school is a real bonus for those who have young children. To me the most important would be the convenience of banks esp Maybank and Aeon. I hardly touch fast food but I like the modern kopitiam where I can get a cup of good coffee or tea which won't cause me to think of robbing the bank LOL. |
Aug 18 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(masbruno @ Aug 18 2013, 11:36 AM) Yes, let's hope it would Thanks for the map. So clear. The clubhouse would enhance the value of our property in EW. Btw,members must be residents? What if people rent there and landlords who stay elsewhere?Not sure bila will siap lah, I think they will only start upon the completion of Zero-Lot bungalows. To fan your interest in KE, below is the proposed location of the clubhouse as revealed by the project development director.. Haha! [attachmentid=3587604] This post has been edited by TheOwl: Aug 18 2013, 03:53 PM |
Aug 19 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 18 2013, 03:41 PM) yes, the private hospital in rawang town is almost done. i think finalizing and touch up only. AM Bank in BCH has expanded from 1 single lot in year 96 to corner lot now. i'm anticipating anggun city. it will booom up. The 9-hole golf course that was next to Sapphire Precinct? You mean they are going to revive the golf course again? The lake is nice.Tthey should make that place into a jogging area like the one at DPC. I exercise there a lot. btw, flyover is almost done. now rarely jam after working hours cos the flyover is partially open and contra flow is activated. but the road from Toll to BTP should be expanded asap. i could feel the jam during the weekend from Petronas into Anggun traffic light junction. on top of that, lots of CUT Q. AEON anggun is full during the weekend. i guess the McDonald, Starbucks and TGV does make a difference. KE benefited from all this. The lake and 9-hole golf course a bit turning off for me. Hopefully something can be done to make it like... DPC concept. It's a status symbol for DPC people to rear exotic and rare dogs. One evening my friend and I came across a dog,all orange looking like a lion. Maybe the zoo in China should use that dog to bluff people that it was a lion. This orange dog was friendly and enjoyed being the centre of attention. Lions are actually dark beige,not even orange and the zoo used a black mastiff to pass off as lion haha. I wonder how these DPC people keep dogs when their houses are so small. So small and so expensive. The developer had to charge such high prices bcs of all the lovely landscaping. Their maintenance must be expensive too. I would rather live in a big house but forgo the landscaping. Landscape your own grounds if environment is so important to you. If they want to build big and landscape beautifully some more the houses would cost a bomb. Even now the small built-ups at DPC are not causing price stagnation at all. Prices have gone up to a really scary level. I guess we could all live in KE and go for evening exercise with our exotic dogs in a few years from now LOL |
| Change to: | 0.0558sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:40 AM |