19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

TSinfinite_tsk
post Apr 26 2010, 04:43 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi Guys,

I am a noob in property management, however, i would like to take my first investment in property.

After a brief research on property investment, i would like get your opinions (experts) on:

1) Is SOHO having a good rental rate? ROI?
2) What will you consider before your purchase a SOHO?
3) With limited budget , what properties will you invite beside from SOHO

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

SOHO = Small Office / House office

Best Regards,
notworthy.gif
deathbringer
post Apr 26 2010, 04:54 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

u looking at the latest Scotts project @ Old Klang road?

imho, SOHO property would be a good investment if it's in a huge metropolis like London, Tokyo, New York, etc. Unless the property is situated in a very good location in KL (especially near commercial centres), i dun see any prospect in SOHO investment.
TSinfinite_tsk
post Apr 26 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Apr 26 2010, 04:54 PM)
u looking at the latest Scotts project @ Old Klang road?

imho, SOHO property would be a good investment if it's in a huge metropolis like London, Tokyo, New York, etc. Unless the property is situated in a very good location in KL (especially near commercial centres), i dun see any prospect in SOHO investment.
Is that mean it is not wise for me to invest to SOHO in malaysia? Do you have any recommendation for me with montly installment RM1500 allowed?

Thanks ya

happy4ever
post Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(infinite_tsk @ Apr 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
Is that mean it is not wise for me to invest to SOHO in malaysia? Do you have any recommendation for me with montly installment RM1500 allowed?

Thanks ya
He already stated the ideal location for SOHO would be in commercial areas like KL.

From what I know, SOHOs near mutiara damansara, and KL city center are good investments, and yields good rentals.
Joink
post Apr 26 2010, 09:44 PM

164 posts

Currently, I don't think there is any completed SOHO out there in the market that we can use as a benchmark. Maybe Empire Subang within the next couple of months......
airline
post Apr 26 2010, 11:45 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

dont be greedy with 2% downpayment only.. later cant sell wo..
between anyone vested?
budak_bagus
post May 2 2010, 05:50 PM

309 posts

is soho really practical nowadays? i mean is there pool of professional really want to work at home and no need to go to office?
sorry, i am stucked with 8-5 working hour in a government office, so i cannot figure out how many of these kind of professionals or freelancers out there.
TSinfinite_tsk
post May 3 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(airline @ Apr 26 2010, 11:45 PM)
dont be greedy with 2% downpayment only.. later cant sell wo..
between anyone vested?
Yeah~~ That is what i am worrying now. Is SOHO popular for tenants...Is SOHO easy to sell..There is no a formal statistic to show the popularity of this type of property.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM)
He already stated the ideal location for SOHO would be in commercial areas like KL.

From what I know, SOHOs near mutiara damansara, and KL city center are good investments, and yields good rentals.
Mutiara Damansara..
Does it having any new development now?
what is the price range?

Thanks ya. smile.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by infinite_tsk: May 3 2010, 01:22 PM
airline
post May 3 2010, 05:50 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

empire damansara last dec was good. now rm419k the one at old klang road 8xxsq feet face NPE. non furnish rclxub.gif
morpheuzneo
post May 3 2010, 05:57 PM

238 posts

The truth is - are there any market for SOHO entrepreneur?

In Malaysia - i'm a bit skeptical about the potential of SOHO.

with oversupply of Office space in Klang valley - why would anyone want a SOHO?

rent/buy small office outskirt KL , then rent/buy a house near that office..

Still cheap.

example - got a friend - bought a house in Equine park - paying about 7-800 per month.

Rent a floor 1st floor office - for 1k -1.5k in Putra Permai.

conclusion - unless - there's a SOHO market in malaysia - enlighten me where is the place, I would go out and check it out.

for now.. not a viable investment. (IMHO)

walle
post May 4 2010, 10:44 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(budak_bagus @ May 2 2010, 05:50 PM)
is soho really practical nowadays? i mean is there pool of professional really want to work at home and no need to go to office?
sorry, i am stucked with 8-5 working hour in a government office, so i cannot figure out how many of these kind of professionals or freelancers out there.
well..actually as i can see most of the soho now meant for entrepreneur or service oriented businesses. so is a viable option not just convenient but also save cost..
For employee..soho = work from home lor... tongue.gif
airline
post May 4 2010, 12:17 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

employee can work at home at link house or bigger condo also wat..
cliffordcheong
post May 24 2010, 03:21 PM

44 posts

i was at iproperty exhibition in mid valley yesterday and i bought one as well...i think location wise is nice cause so near to mid valley...many chicks lolz......pric ewise...expensive loh rm330k for 700+++ feet soho only...but after 3 yrs only start pay instalment ok what lolz...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
airline
post May 24 2010, 04:06 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

many chicks bought this condo or many chicks at the property fair?
zuiko407
post May 24 2010, 04:17 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 24 2010, 04:06 PM)
many chicks bought this condo or many chicks at the property fair?
he means many chicks in the property fair and also bought this property rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

cliffordcheong
post May 24 2010, 04:23 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
he means many chicks in the property fair and also bought this property  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yes bro both..... i saw one auntie bringing his daughter wow....damn hot wei....and there is this sales girl wow...damn hot... lolz...but seriously...i think this land is good to invest cause off the area.........
cheraspeople
post May 24 2010, 04:23 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
he means many chicks in the property fair and also bought this property  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i have been to the property expo too and also very tempted for the soho but at the end i did not buy. The chicks are hot from the booth so it attract more ppl to find out their SOHO and their chicks.
cliffordcheong
post May 24 2010, 04:38 PM

44 posts

daphyne hwee...one off the sales person.......hot chick wei.......lolz......i just hope soho scott will b good to invest...anyone else bought any unit...mine is block 2 22-16 ...
airline
post May 24 2010, 04:40 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

haha ok. did u buy the same floor?
cliffordcheong
post May 24 2010, 04:42 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 24 2010, 04:40 PM)
haha ok. did u buy the same floor?
i bought floor 22 tower b..... when i bought it there is this guy bought 9 same floor as mine...very keng much b big timers.......

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:09 AM