location ok, just the abt rm500 per sq/ft a bit pricely..RM362k for 500 sq/ft, upper 200sq/ft.. somemore not double duplex, its 1.5 double storey. maintance also quite expensive leh
Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?
Jun 5 2010, 05:29 PM
4,790 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
location ok, just the abt rm500 per sq/ft a bit pricely..RM362k for 500 sq/ft, upper 200sq/ft.. somemore not double duplex, its 1.5 double storey. maintance also quite expensive leh
Jun 5 2010, 11:45 PM
44 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jun 6 2010, 10:17 AM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i've search the developer, there's no company website about aston villa sdn bhd. anyone wanna share about this ?
Jun 6 2010, 11:35 AM
according to them .. the developer quite New ..but previous got done few project only.. this is what i been told by the SA during the EXPO property fair..
then i not satisfy SA said RM7k++(down payment) is Non-Refundable.. normally , the developer will refund 90%, 10% is consider penalty for admin fee.. but this project.. they said will ALL forfeite downpayment.. ask us faster book and said very easy to get loan.. |
Jun 7 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 6 2010, 11:35 AM) according to them .. the developer quite New ..but previous got done few project only.. this is what i been told by the SA during the EXPO property fair.. exactly thats what sa told me also.....damn......then i not satisfy SA said RM7k++(down payment) is Non-Refundable.. normally , the developer will refund 90%, 10% is consider penalty for admin fee.. but this project.. they said will ALL forfeite downpayment.. ask us faster book and said very easy to get loan.. |
Jun 7 2010, 03:44 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
A reputable developer will do refund no matter how. this is based on experience
Jun 8 2010, 05:35 PM
309 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kajang |
Jun 8 2010, 06:47 PM
60 posts Joined: May 2010 |
but even the reputable developer will only refund when the purchaser cannot secure loan. u cannot suka suka ask for refund. am i right? pls correct me if i'm wrong.
Jun 8 2010, 09:24 PM
309 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kajang |
QUOTE(Red Coffee @ Jun 8 2010, 06:47 PM) but even the reputable developer will only refund when the purchaser cannot secure loan. u cannot suka suka ask for refund. am i right? pls correct me if i'm wrong. yes,, we do not suka2 ask for refund. but there is always cases loan not approved. sometimes buyer change their mind after put the booking fee also. from my experience, some reputable developers refund only fir the first case but i have also experienced refund for both cases. basically developer will deduct rm250 - 300 as the admin fee. i have a friend who book 1 apartment unit in kajang. booking 1K, not refundable. and it is true.. rm1k hangus.. luckily i booked casa idaman in jalan ipoh. when i change mind, they took rm300 from teh deposit and refud the rest |
Jun 8 2010, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Red Coffee @ Jun 8 2010, 06:47 PM) but even the reputable developer will only refund when the purchaser cannot secure loan. u cannot suka suka ask for refund. am i right? pls correct me if i'm wrong. Yes, i agreed with you. cannot suka2 to ask for refund, i have ask them, if the loan not approved, is that any refund, SA said NO! all the money will be forfeit, mean your downpayment rm7k. so they said , you must ensure your LOAN will be approved, then they start to promo.. very easy to get loan d ...no problems.. said use their panel banks... |
Jun 9 2010, 12:29 PM
60 posts Joined: May 2010 |
anyway it depends on the developer's policy. It is adviseable for the purchaser to confirm with the developer whether the earnest downpayment is refundable before paying.
For covillea by Berjaya, they said clearly that RM10K deposit is non refundable for whatsoever reason, i.e. if purchaser cannot get loan or suddenly change mind then the deposit burn la.. |
Jun 9 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Red Coffee @ Jun 9 2010, 12:29 PM) anyway it depends on the developer's policy. It is adviseable for the purchaser to confirm with the developer whether the earnest downpayment is refundable before paying. i just been inform by ambank only panel bank offer 80% loan only....and i didnt been inform 80% loan approval only...all lies....For covillea by Berjaya, they said clearly that RM10K deposit is non refundable for whatsoever reason, i.e. if purchaser cannot get loan or suddenly change mind then the deposit burn la.. |
Jun 9 2010, 01:42 PM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm a buyer of a unit located on Tower 2. I bought it based on the following reasons:
1) Location : Old Klang Road is very strategic. Its proximity to MV, KL city center, Federal Highway, etc. 2) SOHO concept : Being a commercial unit, I will be able to register my company here. This unit is ideal for free lance IT specialist, lawyer, financial consultant etc....everybody who needed a small space for their business. 3)Scott Garden units downstairs : TESCO is a plus, but I'm looking forward for banks and F&B outlets to come in. 4) Discounts : Well... 8% discount is a plus. I've secured 90% loan from AMBank. I've also been offered 90% loan by UOB as well but did not take the loan from them because I need the loan urgently(I travel a lot). UOB is 1 day behind Ambank in preparing the offer letter. Note that Public Bank will offer only 80% loan. Hope this helps anybody eyeing this property. p/s: I do agree the sales person had been too pushy. They sounded more like 2nd hand car salesman rather than property salesperson. |
Jun 9 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(strife_leo @ Jun 9 2010, 01:42 PM) I'm a buyer of a unit located on Tower 2. I bought it based on the following reasons: hahaha... that salespersons also want to SECURED their commision mah.. lolz 1) Location : Old Klang Road is very strategic. Its proximity to MV, KL city center, Federal Highway, etc. 2) SOHO concept : Being a commercial unit, I will be able to register my company here. This unit is ideal for free lance IT specialist, lawyer, financial consultant etc....everybody who needed a small space for their business. 3)Scott Garden units downstairs : TESCO is a plus, but I'm looking forward for banks and F&B outlets to come in. 4) Discounts : Well... 8% discount is a plus. I've secured 90% loan from AMBank. I've also been offered 90% loan by UOB as well but did not take the loan from them because I need the loan urgently(I travel a lot). UOB is 1 day behind Ambank in preparing the offer letter. Note that Public Bank will offer only 80% loan. Hope this helps anybody eyeing this property. p/s: I do agree the sales person had been too pushy. They sounded more like 2nd hand car salesman rather than property salesperson. |
Jun 9 2010, 10:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jun 9 2010, 10:35 PM
Jun 10 2010, 10:52 AM
127 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
SOHO property not practical to live. If one bought it for biz usage, that's good. Rental wise, don't think there's market - Msia has got abundance of office space and a very strong management team is a must to manage SOHO property - doubt this developer can do that.
Jun 11 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Headlight @ Jun 10 2010, 10:52 AM) SOHO property not practical to live. If one bought it for biz usage, that's good. Rental wise, don't think there's market - Msia has got abundance of office space and a very strong management team is a must to manage SOHO property - doubt this developer can do that. i really hope that this developer wont cabut cause,i will b so heartbroken......hmm... i think mayb this will work eventually... |
Jun 11 2010, 08:31 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jun 11 2010, 10:17 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
have u guys found buyers already?
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:12 AM |