Is SOHO Worth to Invest?, Is SOHO Worth to Invest?

TSinfinite_tsk
post Apr 26 2010, 04:43 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi Guys,

I am a noob in property management, however, i would like to take my first investment in property.

After a brief research on property investment, i would like get your opinions (experts) on:

1) Is SOHO having a good rental rate? ROI?
2) What will you consider before your purchase a SOHO?
3) With limited budget , what properties will you invite beside from SOHO

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

SOHO = Small Office / House office

Best Regards,
notworthy.gif
TSinfinite_tsk
post Apr 26 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Apr 26 2010, 04:54 PM)
u looking at the latest Scotts project @ Old Klang road?

imho, SOHO property would be a good investment if it's in a huge metropolis like London, Tokyo, New York, etc. Unless the property is situated in a very good location in KL (especially near commercial centres), i dun see any prospect in SOHO investment.
Is that mean it is not wise for me to invest to SOHO in malaysia? Do you have any recommendation for me with montly installment RM1500 allowed?

Thanks ya

TSinfinite_tsk
post May 3 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(airline @ Apr 26 2010, 11:45 PM)
dont be greedy with 2% downpayment only.. later cant sell wo..
between anyone vested?
Yeah~~ That is what i am worrying now. Is SOHO popular for tenants...Is SOHO easy to sell..There is no a formal statistic to show the popularity of this type of property.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM)
He already stated the ideal location for SOHO would be in commercial areas like KL.

From what I know, SOHOs near mutiara damansara, and KL city center are good investments, and yields good rentals.
Mutiara Damansara..
Does it having any new development now?
what is the price range?

Thanks ya. smile.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by infinite_tsk: May 3 2010, 01:22 PM

0.0181sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 PM