63 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a

mikelanding
post Apr 18 2005, 10:40 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 18 2005, 10:38 PM)
problem is, i dont use emule anymore, the queue is just crazily long...if possible...would you be able to dl it for me? preferrably FLAC/APE or whatever lossless. Tamaki Nami - reason only.
After download how to pass to U? smile.gif Is 159MB file

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Apr 18 2005, 10:42 PM
AlamakLor
post Apr 18 2005, 10:44 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 18 2005, 11:40 AM)
After download how to pass to U? smile.gif Is 159MB file
LOL i'll try to dl it with my other rig....emule doenst like router very much....sad.gif
if ti doesnt work, u tolong me dl okie? then yousendit/sendthisfile to me smile.gif thanks. (leaving lyn now)
mikelanding
post Apr 18 2005, 10:45 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 18 2005, 10:44 PM)
LOL i'll try to dl it with my other rig....emule doenst like router very much....sad.gif
if ti doesnt work, u tolong me dl okie? then yousendit/sendthisfile to me smile.gif thanks. (leaving lyn now)
I am downloading now. got ave=6kb/s and i am using router as well. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 18 2005, 11:08 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 18 2005, 11:45 AM)
I am downloading now. got ave=6kb/s and i am using router as well.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
downloading as well, but the completion is only 85%...btw what server is good? i've always been using razorback2 since ages ago laugh.gif i'm also downloading a single flac file...38mb...but doesnt seem to be moving sweat.gif
mikelanding
post Apr 18 2005, 11:17 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 18 2005, 11:08 PM)
downloading as well, but the completion is only 85%...btw what server is good? i've always been using razorback2 since ages ago laugh.gif i'm also downloading a single flac file...38mb...but doesnt seem to be moving  sweat.gif
Razorback2 server should be fine...alway use it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Need to be patient when dowload less popular file like those APE, Flac.
AlamakLor
post Apr 19 2005, 02:35 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 18 2005, 12:17 PM)
Razorback2 server should be fine...alway use it. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Need to be patient when dowload less popular file like those APE, Flac.
after about 3hours.....the 159mb one downloaded about 10kb....this is why I hate emule....sad.gif
mfa333
post Apr 19 2005, 03:29 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

new to emule here...

1)how to check i'm highID or lowID?
2)why my dl speed below 10kbps?
3)why so many files to be dl status waiting?
singleguy
post Apr 19 2005, 09:21 AM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 19 2005, 03:29 AM)
new to emule here...

the right side corner. theres a status menu wan. u can c its high Id or low

why speed below 10kbps? try connect to a faster server. like razorback2

Emule is a sharing based software which rely heavilys on everyone's sharing. when ur connected to one's comp.. ur put into a slot.. so u just have to wait for ur turn.

Basically what i like about emule/ edonkey network is u can find a lot of rare files compare to kazaa.

have fun
tvcat
post Apr 19 2005, 12:13 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,924 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 19 2005, 02:35 AM)
after about 3hours.....the 159mb one downloaded about 10kb....this is why I hate emule....sad.gif
share ur file. go DL some popular file so that u can upload more and build ur credit fast. i DL 2GB++ in less than 24 hours leh. 512 packet and UL limit to 16kb/s

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 19 2005, 03:29 AM)
new to emule here...

all the question was answered in the help file, if u lazy to read it then dun use it. write a help file is not an ez job.
mfa333
post Apr 19 2005, 01:19 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Apr 19 2005, 09:21 AM)
the right side corner. theres a status menu wan. u can c its high Id or low

why speed below 10kbps? try connect to a faster server. like razorback2

Emule is a sharing based software which rely heavilys on everyone's sharing. when ur connected to one's comp.. ur put into a slot.. so u just have to wait for ur turn.

Basically what i like about emule/ edonkey network is u can find a lot of rare files compare to kazaa.

have fun
i connected with razorback2.my speed nvr reach even 10kbps.my tcp:4242,udp:4700.port-forwarded in my firewall already... sad.gif

@tvcat
I dont have time to read it.This thread is abt emule support rite?why i cant ask here?do u read help file of all ur installed software? tongue.gif
tvcat
post Apr 19 2005, 03:31 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,924 posts

yes i do read all the help file. i not mean u cant ask here, but this kind of question already answered many times. still, ur uestion can be found at the help file. use online help file or DL it.
fendii
post Apr 19 2005, 04:37 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 19 2005, 01:19 PM)
i connected with razorback2.my speed nvr reach even 10kbps.my tcp:4242,udp:4700.port-forwarded in my firewall already... sad.gif
Are your connection details something like this ? You can check it under the Servers button..

how long have you been running emule ?

This post has been edited by fendii: Apr 19 2005, 04:42 PM
mfa333
post Apr 19 2005, 05:05 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fendii @ Apr 19 2005, 04:37 PM)
Are your connection details something like this ? You can check it under the Servers button..

how long have you been running emule ?
yes.mine HighID n open.started last nite...
fendii
post Apr 19 2005, 05:35 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 19 2005, 05:05 PM)
yes.mine HighID n open.started last nite...
oh you just started the thing eh? i guess you have to leave it running for a night or two before the speed kicks in..

whats are the colours like in your download transfer progress bar ?

light blue ? navy blue ? red?

This post has been edited by fendii: Apr 19 2005, 05:37 PM
mfa333
post Apr 19 2005, 06:57 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

dark blue...

is it ok i leave it on while pc on?no spyware etc?
fendii
post Apr 20 2005, 12:05 AM

1,599 posts

you will be fine.. you should start seeing speeds increase steadily if you upload more.. smile.gif
and oh,try to leave it running for as long as possible. cool.gif

This post has been edited by fendii: Apr 20 2005, 12:12 AM
tvcat
post Apr 20 2005, 10:09 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,924 posts

fendii stop spoon feeding lah, waste the net resource leh. got no time to read manual but got time to read post and reply ? good reason.
RangerRed
post Apr 20 2005, 07:22 PM

2,083 posts

Ok for ppl that dont get it.. Emule works on a credit system to encourage sharing. U cant cheat emule like u once did in Kazaalite.

The more u upload n share with ppl the more u can dl. U cant hack the credit system cuz the credit info is not stored on ur pc.

Full drak green bar = A lot of ppl have the file for you to dl.

Full dark red bar = No one has the ful u want to dl or even parts of it.

Mixture = means some ppl have parts or it, none have that part, a lot has that part, u have that part n dont need it (grey/black like colour).

To check ur queue double click file in transfer window to see where u are on the queue for each user u have connected to.

Hope this helps.
drunkenmonyet
post Apr 20 2005, 10:03 PM

pies can't have babies.
1,181 posts

ed2k n emule alot diff ar d speeds or wateva?

blink.gif
fendii
post Apr 20 2005, 10:15 PM

1,599 posts

^
this will be useful for new users of this program ..

however, there are a few minor adjustments to be made:

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Apr 20 2005, 07:22 PM)
Full drak green bar = A lot of ppl have the file for you to dl.
a full green bar in downloads tells you that your transfer is complete while
a green vertical line in your bar indicates sections of a file that you are currently downloading.

i think what you mean here is dark blue ?

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Apr 20 2005, 07:22 PM)
Full dark red bar = No one has the ful u want to dl or even parts of it.
It doesnt necessarily have to be a "full red bar", a single thin stripe of red in your downloads will also mean that you & your sources does not have the required parts needed for a complete transfer.

cool.gif cheers

This post has been edited by fendii: Apr 20 2005, 10:22 PM

63 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:43 PM