127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

munak991
post Aug 27 2013, 07:20 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 27 2013, 02:57 PM)
I don't have HD 202 but the Momentum's cup is not very big... About 3cm (width) x 5cm (height) x 1.5cm (depth).
If that's the case I'll usually order online and have the item shipped directly to my doorstep. I don't mind driving far, it's the jam and parking spot hunting that turns me off.
Nice one! Bought new? Roughly same price as your HD 650 iirc tongue.gif
Heheehehe got very good deal from 1 forumer

This post has been edited by munak991: Aug 27 2013, 07:23 PM
Ask_Yip
post Aug 27 2013, 10:05 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 27 2013, 07:20 PM)
Heheehehe got very good deal from 1 forumer
Why you always have good deal mad.gif

Hahaha
munak991
post Aug 27 2013, 11:59 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 27 2013, 10:05 PM)
Why you always have good deal mad.gif

Hahaha
LOL scout at LYN, mana tau got good deals
Ask_Yip
post Aug 28 2013, 08:25 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 27 2013, 11:59 PM)
LOL scout at LYN, mana tau got good deals
Too bad now in Singapore... sad.gif
munak991
post Aug 28 2013, 08:42 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 28 2013, 08:25 AM)
Too bad now in Singapore... sad.gif
drool.gif drool.gif Buy some amp cause SG got tax redemption
cyh03176
post Aug 29 2013, 09:52 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Jul 21 2013, 10:05 AM)
Wah this one lagi good deal smile.gif
im in uk, the headphones are dirt cheap if it's used or during sale (i just got audio technica ad700x for gaming, only rm550)

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
Used or new?
sorry for late reply, of course it's used lol. in ebay (uk) used hd600/650 can get around rm800, hd800 rm1200 can get already, but of course, used set smile.gif
munak991
post Aug 29 2013, 10:18 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:52 AM)
im in uk, the headphones are dirt cheap if it's used or during sale (i just got audio technica ad700x for gaming, only rm550)
sorry for late reply, of course it's used lol. in ebay (uk) used hd600/650 can get around rm800, hd800 rm1200 can get already, but of course, used set smile.gif
Got my Hd 650 1.2k new hehehe
cyh03176
post Aug 29 2013, 04:34 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:18 AM)
Got my Hd 650 1.2k new hehehe
lower than rrp, good price.

i sold my hd650 lol, i dont like how it hungers for my hair T_T almost everytime i take the headphone off a few of my hair will be pulled out >.>
Ask_Yip
post Aug 29 2013, 09:38 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Aug 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
lower than rrp, good price.

i sold my hd650 lol, i dont like how it hungers for my hair T_T almost everytime i take the headphone off a few of my hair will be pulled out >.>
LOL! That's a funny reason biggrin.gif
cyh03176
post Aug 29 2013, 10:00 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 29 2013, 09:38 PM)
LOL! That's a funny reason biggrin.gif
not funny at all man, i loved that headphone but its design is... rclxub.gif

notice the hinge area? there is a gap for the ear cup to move abit to adjust to our heads, but that gap hungers for hair.

i tried sennheiser again and wanted to buy momentum, but that earcup is so small!

then i went and buy sennheiser momentum on ear in paris 2 days after its launch. its new so there is no audition in fnac. the sound is great but the clamping force is too much!

seriously, sennheiser needs to hire designers as good as their sound engineers. and never buy headphones which you cannot audition them!
Ask_Yip
post Aug 29 2013, 10:04 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:00 PM)
not funny at all man, i loved that headphone but its design is... rclxub.gif

notice the hinge area? there is a gap for the ear cup to move abit to adjust to our heads, but that gap hungers for hair.

i tried sennheiser again and wanted to buy momentum, but that earcup is so small!

then i went and buy sennheiser momentum on ear in paris 2 days after its launch. its new so there is no audition in fnac. the sound is great but the clamping force is too much!

seriously, sennheiser needs to hire designers as good as their sound engineers. and never buy headphones which you cannot audition them!
I using HD 600, to me is OK, but comfort wise I think HD 595 is the best for me so far

Well I guess both of us also having big head LOL biggrin.gif
cyh03176
post Aug 29 2013, 10:08 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 29 2013, 10:04 PM)
I using HD 600, to me is OK, but comfort wise I think HD 595 is the best for me so far

Well I guess both of us also having big head LOL biggrin.gif
i think it's because hd6X0s' hinges are metal and hd5XX is plastic. Plastic is more elastic and the hinge in that series has no gap as well! but the price for hd598 in uk is very close to hd6XX so it discourages me to purchase it.
Ask_Yip
post Aug 29 2013, 10:14 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:08 PM)
i think it's because hd6X0s' hinges are metal and hd5XX is plastic. Plastic is more elastic and the hinge in that series has no gap as well! but the price for hd598 in uk is very close to hd6XX so it discourages me to purchase it.
Yup, and I found the SQ is waaaaaaaaaaay better, the different is so obvious.

If like that no choice lo, you have to look for other brand.
D.Sync
post Sep 2 2013, 12:19 AM

777 posts

Hey guys, just wondering how did you guys did the cable management for your Sennheiser headphones? Mine was HD600 and this is what I did:

I first tried it on my Fischer FA-003. Got it to work on the first attempt. Did several attempts on HD600 coz the cable is thin and require delicate hands.

P/S: I learnt it by watching a YouTube video tongue.gif Might seemed difficult at first but it is actually quite easy once you get hang of it.

Well I for one is wearing spec and find HD600 superbly comfortable with it even for hours! It's a day and night different compared to wearing FA-003;

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Sep 2 2013, 12:21 AM
Yougene_Boy
post Sep 13 2013, 04:40 AM

432 posts

using the momentum in non-aircond room, anyone tried that? ears boleh tahan kah?

anyone using it without amp or dac?

This post has been edited by Yougene_Boy: Sep 13 2013, 04:40 AM
widget
post Sep 13 2013, 12:11 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Sep 13 2013, 04:40 AM)
using the momentum in non-aircond room, anyone tried that? ears boleh tahan kah?

anyone using it without amp or dac?
Which Momentum?
I have been using the over-ear version since Feb this year.
In non-aircond room, 1 hour usage can still tahan before the ears start to sweat.

They are very easy to drive.
I can plug direct to my AK120 headphone out, with volume level at 60/75 or about 80% vol on iP5.
At home, sometimes I plug it to Audioengine D1 USB DAC out of MBP, or iFi iCAN connected to AK120.

I'm now aiming for the Senn HD800 or Fostex TH900 drool.gif

This post has been edited by widget: Sep 13 2013, 12:12 PM
Yougene_Boy
post Sep 13 2013, 12:21 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Sep 13 2013, 12:11 PM)
Which Momentum?
I have been using the over-ear version since Feb this year.
In non-aircond room, 1 hour usage can still tahan before the ears start to sweat.

They are very easy to drive.
I can plug direct to my AK120 headphone out, with volume level at 60/75 or about 80% vol on iP5.
At home, sometimes I plug it to Audioengine D1 USB DAC out of MBP, or iFi iCAN connected to AK120.

I'm now aiming for the Senn HD800 or Fostex TH900  drool.gif
thx for your sharing mate

maybe will get momentum on-ear or momentum, my room does not have air-cond, room's temperature is quite mild.
but fear that couldnt use it for long hour if get momentum.

im using A5+ right now, maybe will sell it for Momentum.

you want to sell your momentum?

for those who got it from valuebasket, how could we claim the warranty? the headphone is covered by malaysia sennheiser?
jjaacckk2000
post Sep 27 2013, 03:54 PM

28 posts

HD600 user signing in biggrin.gif

previously I owned HD555 then >> superlux >> Denon AH-D1100 >> Sony MDR XB-500 then finally to HD600

I feel HD600 is an all rounded headphone for music , movie and gaming.

but there is only one complain, THIS HEADPHONE WILL EAT UR HAIR vmad.gif

I donno it is just me or others owner also having this issue, or there is something wrong on how I use the headphone tongue.gif
Other then that, this is a superb headphone that look as new after a year and half, sound is very clear and balance and can really bring the details out of a good quality music !

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
izzani94
post Sep 27 2013, 09:00 PM

28 posts

bought momentum 2 days ago at Jaben with 5 years warranty.

ITS SO PERFECT. NO REGRET.
redframelowyat
post Sep 29 2013, 01:21 AM

162 posts

Hi everyone, recently ive bought HD518 and was thinking to buy the Bravo Ocean tube amplifier. Is it a good investment or just waste of money?

127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:09 PM