13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 15 2010, 09:48 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ May 15 2010, 06:59 PM)
AD700 is a great headphone....i just back frm jaben office..seem people already kena poisoned with my W11JPN  thumbup.gif
death count please rclxm9.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 15 2010, 11:01 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(sinchro @ May 15 2010, 10:55 PM)
oh yeah, the m30 is very uncomfortable after 1-2 hours of usage and my ears are average sized.  wink.gif
very difficult to game with it, but using for more than a month already made my ears like iron man ears di  flex.gif
now can last 2-3 hours biggrin.gif
wow.. people here burn in headphone to sound smooth..
u also burn-in ur ears to fit headphone.. shocking.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 06:29 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

if ur asking about akabane...
he's the one standing and holding the cans, er.. vacumm filter (stax laugh.gif)
all three cans (2 red woodies, 1 wooden) inside the hippo case (the black case) is his..
and that's not even half his collection..

the red shirt guy is wearing a darth beyer..

the one in front of him with black foam+yellow wood is hifiman he5, and denon beside it.. d2k i think.. and the one inside the box is denon as well i think.. those 1,2,3.. as well as the grado on the furthest left.. is jaben's stock..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 08:09 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

i am alive unsure.gif :sad:
coz.. not around that time cry.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 08:40 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

whee~
w10vtg reached 400hr+...
starting to sound liquid thumbup.gif cool.gif

still dont have proper amp to drive it tho.. some sounds wont come out proper.. cry.gif

can the p51 handle this can?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 08:54 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ May 16 2010, 08:43 PM)
Yo bro, gonna try some amp? haha, did u try D10 or pico while u are in Jaben?
I think they will perform well with ur vtg. Or wanna try the D1? brows.gif
dunno about d10..
i dont like d2.. so i dont think i wanna try d1.. or the d10..
secret amp still cant push the vtg to the max.. but it's too aggressive for my liking, just like the d2..
want a more laid back amp.. or something very similar to the w1, but w1 is totally weak..
the go-vibes.. seems to add something.. dunno what.. but kinda hurt my ears a bit.. probably that'll go away after burn-in.. but i dont wanna take the risk.
pico havent tried.. but im not sure jaben is selling the amp only, or the dac/amp..
would like to try the pico, p51, and d4..
currently considering the pico+w1 combo.. since last time tried with yuheng and duh2k using sa5k.. sounds quite nice and wide..
but im gonna have to take time for it tho.. dont know what happens when i change my source also.. unsure.gif
desktop amps are still too far from my reach..
wanna get yamamoto ha-02 and be done with desktop amp.. gonna take years for that tho.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 16 2010, 08:51 PM)
the mustang got dark synergy with my ck100 last time... i did not like the sound coming out from it...
if u really want to pair... try pico instead....

and this is based solely on my brief experience with rsa p-51 mustang amp and pico amp+ck100
dark..?
now not sure wanna try that or not..
seems like i want it to be neutral or bright.. dont like recessed vocals..
warm + dark is gonna... bring the feel down? shakehead.gif
thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: May 16 2010, 08:58 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 09:16 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ May 16 2010, 09:09 PM)
Hehe, Jaben's pico is amp+dac. I tried it and felt it is a bit neutral or should say balanced. Yuheng recommended pico + w1, haha, that combination is kinda cool. It sounds better than pico alone.

Yea, sometimes... only sometimes har... I also think about the yamamoto, haha, but I think I gonna try it first before I make decision~ I heard bro akabane wanna get one~
yamamoto's said to be the ultimate amp for ath woodies.. i cant go wrong with that i think..
i guess pico+w1 is really sounding.. since yuheng recommends it as well..

damn.. i just noticed.. the ad700 + zero got better soundstage and solid sounding (from memory.. but i think it's clear.. since i was really 'drumming' back then..) compared listening to my vtg now.. shocking.gif
vtg + w1 doesnt seem to have enough width.... cry.gif

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 16 2010, 09:12 PM)
dark as it mess with my ck100 sound siggy and turn it less bright....
messing sounds is also one thing that needs to be tested.. i really dont wanna mess the vtg siggy... i like it the way it is..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 09:37 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 16 2010, 09:19 PM)
i dont remember who brought the p-51 before.... i just got interested and test it on the spot... it took me only a while before i turn it off....

mind u it is a very good amp, but not for ck100 i guess...
yep.. if it doesnt clicks together.. then we'd put it away asap..
with the reviews its getting.. it should be quite good..
but reading reviews here and there.. i cant help feeling that those people on the west find dark/recessed/veiled vocals as natural.. anything with u shaped response is getting high ratings.. and anything with forward and bright vocals is poor...? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: May 16 2010, 09:42 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 09:49 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
Westerners (specifically, I'll touch on Americans here) love technical sounding characters, think synthetic music, electronic instruments, maybe some band instrumental etc. smile.gif
ic.. that'd work very well with the signature.. bijou3 does it better than my woody for those kind of songs i think..
i prefer natural sounding (classic string instruments, flutes.. etc..) so i need my siggy to be neutral and organic.. maybe a bit to the bright side, and warm.. haih.. very demanding doh.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 17 2010, 02:27 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ May 17 2010, 01:24 AM)
ATM, I am immune to poison  tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 1:26 am
Akabane is the one taking up half the picture  icon_rolleyes.gif
he's worthy..
he should take more than half the picture actually.. rclxm9.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 17 2010, 12:28 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 17 2010, 03:25 AM)
actually u got some of the facts right there...some amps r tuned to their prefered signature
most u.s. amps r analyticals and neutral except for some ....most westerners prefer it that way...the renowned B22 is 1000 times of the iqube soundsignature....highs doesnt rolled off and their highs exhibits extreme details like silver cables, mids is smooth but not lush and bass depth/palpations is the greatest of B22 sonic signature....
u.k.amps is more to suits vocals/classicals and midrange to low frequencies... most of British songs r focus on vocals and classicals ..
Italian amps soundsignature also more to vocals ,lower bass texture/warmer bass and more to relaxed presentations
Japan amps is more to light listening musics to lush midrange, soft and light bass and very accurate presentations...their prefered soundsignature
Germany amps r very analytical/used for studio monitoring/audio monitoring....i didnt like the SPL Phonitor, Meier Audio Stage Concertino,Rudistor Nx33 balanced amp....lack of warmth and very very hifi sounding..not my type
however these r based on my imho since i only heard them on headphones setup lol
wow.. shocking.gif
very helpful info u got over here...
damm... guess i'll have to go for yamamoto? sweat.gif
how'd i know where the amp come from.. the name doesnt really tell much tho..

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 17 2010, 03:39 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 17 2010, 02:25 PM)
go and check yamamoto.com.japan
they should have the specs and it is in japanese
will do.
btw.. any italian amps to recommend as well?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 17 2010, 06:56 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 17 2010, 06:40 PM)
Well, it does come with some trade offs. Unregulated QC issues, trying to work it out with the supplier to get more reliable stocks.

Sincerely speaking, some other suppliers did offer tube amps under RM200, which *might* offer better QC stages, but I think it's a stretch for the term "budget" already. But anyhow, I might order the slightly more expensive ones to try them out myself and see how it goes.  sweat.gif
good luck on this then.. might be interesting change instead of relying on small box.. now got small mentol (i hope) to play with.. smile.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 18 2010, 04:26 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 18 2010, 04:00 PM)
http://www.scansound.com/Stretchable-Headphone-Covers.htm
For a while I was thinking about something else.... doh.gif
haha..
it does sounds.. suspicious.. blush.gif
lucky im not around to reply first.. rclxm9.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 18 2010, 11:08 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

im worried it'll sound a bit veiled...
ah well for the better i guess.. smile.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 19 2010, 04:27 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

it needs amping..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 25 2010, 07:23 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

get a headphone that have your favourite sound signature..
then u wont bother with other better headphones.. since, no matter how good the upgrade is.. u'll miss having your preferred sound.. so u'll be reluctant to upgrade..

then later get a correct amp that synergize best with your headphone.. to improve your favourite siggy even further..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 26 2010, 09:34 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

i sold some loli to fund my hobby.. wub.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 27 2010, 08:37 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

do i need to use that? shakehead.gif

anyways.. some people just have wierd kinda guts..

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/493687...and-56k-warning

im having a hard time finding courage just to clean the surface..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 27 2010, 12:04 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

1. i wish not disclose my age.. blush.gif
2. Prefer anything with classic instruments.. read.. not classical.. but classic instruments.. strings, woods, percussions, bronze.. listening mostly to japanese.. electronica ballads kinda stuff..
3. Pmod Ipod 4g Monochrome, amped with w1, and crossroad woody2 (iem) or ath w10vtg. files are FLACs or wav, unless i cant find lossless.. difference between flac is obvious from good source and good cans.. mp3 are very flat and have little depth.. irritating sometimes.. but not all FLACs are properly encoded anyway..

U dont need training to hear it if both ur source and sounds are good. it will be immediately obvious.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:24 AM