13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 22 2010, 12:05 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

i havent used that road for so long.. laugh.gif

btw...
here's some nice pics.. i cant read kanji.. so dunno.. but basically its about ATH W11JPN.. and some on the driver difference vs w10VTG..

http://bbsitake.hp.infoseek.co.jp/w11jpn.htm drool.gif

didnt do it yet.. but google translate might be helpful..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 23 2010, 12:14 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

ATH W10VTG breached 1k hr burning YEAH! rclxm9.gif
now need another 1k.. cry.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 23 2010, 03:42 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Jun 23 2010, 12:34 PM)
1k hour??? crazy haha

u burn when hear music or just leave it there?
i use it every now and then..
i burn if im not using...
so.. burn -> use -> burn.. etc...

u shud've listen to akabane's 13 years one.. it's so smooth and clean... compared to mine.. cry.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 25 2010, 08:05 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jun 25 2010, 01:05 AM)
whoaa..13 yrs ago already got this babe??
it's more like they stopped producing it 13 years ago actually..
ours are not brand new.. it's impossible to get a new one now anyways..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 27 2010, 12:51 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

dunno if theres any actually.. never noticed..
but there's quite a few shops (sri comp, all it, viewnet) that have audio tech product, that u can try out.. u'll need to bring ur own source tho.
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 27 2010, 06:38 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(soulone @ Jun 27 2010, 05:54 PM)
haha .. 'sup bro .. ya .. lama .. i'm on/off right now .. to busy with work stuff ..

upgrade ? haha .. not in the meantime-lah .. now only drools at daemon stuff only .. haha .. tongue.gif
haha.. 18-135 with tamron caps is more drool.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 29 2010, 05:14 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

nuuu..... ibasso d4 back in st0ck.. book yuheng siap2.. xD
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 29 2010, 06:10 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

em.. ad700.. is a bit bass light.. actually.. i wouldnt say that it's not good.. it just need enough driving power (amp) to sound good.. m50 is said to be very bassy, and tight clamp?.. and i would choose ad700 over it for super comfort, despite the size and look.. it is very light..

imho.. the correct term to describe ad700 would be.. like.. airy headphone.. so airy bass as well.. but still tight, and punchy (amped)..

again (lol) the best way is for you to test out yourself at jaben in subang ss15.. u can test out everything they have within that budget.. they can also suggest a good amp to match the cans and/or sound signature for u..

for the two.. my vote goes to ad700.. i havent heard ad900, but someone here said its worth the extra cost overall..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 29 2010, 08:06 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(blueyan @ Jun 29 2010, 06:24 PM)
ad700 , they said it is more to for gaming and classical/orchestra type music , I don't listen to  classical/orchestra blush.gif only for Hitz music ... head-fi also said Ad700 bass is quite light even you try to amp it ... m50 is bassy but accurate and not too bassy monster like Beyer DTXXX , forget edi 770 ? .. the clamp think can solve by pre-clamp in on tissue box or cpu tower , it will get loose soon (depend the width you pre-clamp on )and eventually fall comfortably on ur head ...
classical/orchestra is actually the hardest genre to sound good.. if the cans does that well.. it can pretty much do everything well. It may lacks the kicks of pop-sounding headphone though.. so if u are looking for that kicks.. ad700 might not deliver in that genre as well as some others do.
but then again based on your reply i guess u already have your answer.. eventually i would advise to try out first b4 making decisions.. because review is subjective to the listener.. he can give his opinions.. but some may disagree on the reviewer's opinion as well.. hmm.gif

im more of a basshead, and proud of it.. when considering just the sound.. i wont take ad700 without amping.. even that i would think it is lacking, but it is compromised by the unique air dynamics..

so far from what i've experienced in iems, overall reviews are ony 50-50, especially from head-fier.. enough for reference, but doesnt tell the whole picture.. probably to a headfier to admit liking bass as a preference already labels you as a basshead, and put your comments as biased, invalid, not accurate.. etc... that guy kepala besar, tak boley pakai punya.. rclxub.gif
still i would read them.. because comments such as "A have more bass vs B" is still valid, and considered a good reference point, but only if the person have consistent iem fit, similar to yourself..

..I tried tripfi10.. and i cant understand why plastic tupperware percussions are considered accurate treble... shakehead.gif
maybe i cant get good fit? unsure.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 02:37 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 30 2010, 02:13 PM)
hmph... if i were u... GET M50... end of story... =)

A700 is the closed can of AD700 ( which is a open can... thus less bass but EXTREMELY comfy headphones )

=)
aha.. suda muncul...
kayu bila mari? laugh.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 06:46 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

d2+boa! strong!
martini for more forward mids!
Hippo Amp for neutral and no nonsense size!
or just get a gumstick and be happy with the EB for portables.. xD
might as well drop by jaben and test them.. usually people'll get poisoned by the player instead.. laugh.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 6:48 pm

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 30 2010, 06:45 PM)
The D is a traitor of this thread also Woody but other clan...

If RM450 you can get a nice combination like hippo amp with gum stick player (this is my recommendation, more info pm yuheng haha or go jaben malaysia to find out). but if serious only amp is think W1 linearossa or Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe
haha.. i guess we're both thinking along the same lines..
the hippo+gumstick would preferably be paired with some cryos to max out.. so i think that will be more than rm450...

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: Jun 30 2010, 06:49 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 06:56 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Jun 30 2010, 06:52 PM)
erm , need a mp3 player with hippo to drive those ? recently I just got a HTC Desire ... phone cant power ? need mp3 player  sad.gif ? I really a serious amps , Rm450 for amps only ...
hey hey , iBasso D2+ BOA is Rm580 T_T  .. my max budget 450
haha.. sry.. i dont really know how much it cost.. laugh.gif
neways.. if u really wanna know, bring ur lappy to Jaben, put ur file in the gumstick and play it..
u'll be the judge whether ur phone is good enuff or not..

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 07:08 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 30 2010, 06:57 PM)
haha..bro apa boleh buat we are the same line here...but we really crazy about kayu lae...so next kayu ???
next wan plastic first lae...
either way.. i really love the finishing on the w5k.. so.. that doesnt sound so nice to my bank account... sweat.gif
maybe get that red wooden box first that has a pair of lamps on it.. (even worse on the account.. doh.gif)

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 30 2010, 07:06 PM)
where can i find d2+boa, hippo amp, gumstick? btw dr.jackel u said phone not best used with an amp, what about sony ericsson walkman model?
those are sold in Jaben, subang ss15.
or u can pm the proud store owner walabies or yuheng for more info.

for SE Walkman phone,
1. i found the newer ones sux in SQ compared to earlier models..
2. The hissing is veeery loud on these phones.. mid-hi / high-end iems/heapdhones will really show.. plus it's already an indication of a poor circuit.
3. SQ i would say.. SE produce at most about sansa clip+ capability, not sansa Fuze, which is slightly better. but the hippo gumstick trounce.
4. SE phones doesnt support FLACs.. why bother? unless of course by some wierd way of personal fetish you find having defective music to satisfy ur aural experience then please go ahead and feed garbage to high end headphones, and let the cans reproduce them in their all magnificient dismal.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: Jun 30 2010, 07:18 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 07:43 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 30 2010, 07:38 PM)
btw I also listen my song with Discman which also produce pure music tone right. ok i kno se wkman phone sound is suck but i really lazy to bring a lot gadget when i go walk outside, so it is enuff just having a wlkman phone right n i think se wkman sound not la too bad espcially the one with clear stereo and bass.
no problem.. less is better anyways.. and if it already satisfies u, then u wont have the need to upgrade right?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 08:15 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 30 2010, 07:51 PM)
lol..
plastic.. =X
GOT METAL lah.. apa plastic..

seriously.. regarding the yamamoto... won't it be too much of imaginary good about it liao?
hahahaha
i see all ppl just keep shouting yamamoto.. blue hawaii.. then stax.. as if all stax is so god like. until they really get heard one normal stax and FXXX it kao kao...
i had too much of this kind of experience already... say Stax... then darkvoice.. then rudistor..
still since i owned my stax SR-X 2 years ago, until now i will prefer a lot of my dynamic headphone compared to my personal stax SR-X as overall. but there are of course their selling point. but they are just not so  "SUPER SUPER DUPER GOD LIKE" as other forumers describe.
if u come to gathering. i think u will change target to buy a metal box that starts with "L"
haha
haha.. black box.. metal.. yellow writing.. got number summore? ahahaha...
i AM hoping that it is too imaginary good.. but.. the kayu finish is drool.gif
aish.. like kayu.. wat to do?
settle with metal (corrected) first lae..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 09:26 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

r u in australia right now?
neways.. amping is subjective.. because most amp have some flavor.. or sound tuning..
so.. it's more of a personal taste..
also amps effect differs according to headphone.. take example.. ur ad700.. by switching amps, u can get either punchy bass, boomy bass, extended bass, muffled bass.. etc.. that;s just the bass. what about the mids, treble, soundstage, separation, position, width, depth, clarity, texture, details, etc etc...
it all comes as a package.. so if u dont like the package.. will u still use the amp?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jul 6 2010, 05:20 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM)
i'm loving the purple shade... makes it more unique... =)

i'm more biased since i'm a gal...
i agree jugak on this statement.. because mebbe im a gal oso? blush.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jul 8 2010, 07:17 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 8 2010, 06:59 PM)
i think the cable is abit too long to organize too....if theres no suitable cabling upgrade available for ad700, i will just cut out unneccasary lengths and resoldier them back....too long for me. using it with my portable rig...
brani betul...
ahahaa.. try retune the sound to be more balanced la.. smile.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jul 11 2010, 09:57 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 11 2010, 09:38 PM)
no to worry....,,hehe...stay tuned i also got something will coming out also...
omg.. arriving already drool.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jul 15 2010, 11:10 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

when what time..

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:07 PM