7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android

CyberKewl
post Jul 18 2010, 10:54 AM

2,900 posts

question, anyone tried using other microusb cables like those from nokia phones to charge our N1?
CyberKewl
post Jul 18 2010, 05:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 18 2010, 11:05 AM)
Yes ... I am one of them.
works fine?
CyberKewl
post Jul 18 2010, 06:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jul 18 2010, 05:27 PM)
I've just bought a nexus one! Woo Hoo!!!

I'm in the cool club now haha...

Anyways, i have a question. It seems that i don't have gmaps. I even tried going to the marketplace and to m.google.com/maps but i can't seem to get it.

Any tips nexus sifus?
no google maps? how can that be, by default its already installed. Where did you buy your n1 from and for how much?
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2010, 03:12 PM

2,900 posts

N2 is coming February 2011 with 2 Ghz processor, 8 MP camera, hardware keyboard, 4" Screen, Super AMOLED.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 22 2010, 03:12 PM
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2010, 03:48 PM

2,900 posts

N1's main purpose is to move the android platform forward, according to google there won't be an N2, but i think we all can wish though smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2010, 06:53 PM

2,900 posts

So in future 10 Ghz phone will be called what? Gigaphone? Susuper phone? Lol
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2010, 09:27 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:56 PM)
nexus one rm1500 good bargain?
go for it!
CyberKewl
post Jul 24 2010, 08:02 AM

2,900 posts

I will be launching my first Android App in my blog below my signature. The program is essentially a very simple program that allows you to customise up to 5 favourite sites to auto-load upon launched of the app. The number of tabs and its URL are customisable (up to 5).

Stay tuned. Here's a screenshot:

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 24 2010, 08:03 AM

CyberKewl
post Jul 24 2010, 09:20 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 24 2010, 08:37 AM)
wow...looking good there, bro.  biggrin.gif
Thanks. Watch this space smile.gif

Added on July 24, 2010, 11:04 amFavSites 1.0 is out! You can check out the full details at my blog here:

http://nexusoneworld.wordpress.com/2010/07...s-1-0-launched/

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 24 2010, 11:04 AM
CyberKewl
post Jul 24 2010, 02:41 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Jul 24 2010, 02:30 PM)
anyone kind enough warez site ahem app & games to down, pls pm ,
really appreciate it, the site i normally surf ,down already sad.gif
you should not be talking about that, you could get banned.
CyberKewl
post Jul 27 2010, 10:47 PM

2,900 posts

Actually look at it this way, apple's iphone 4 is no doubt a revolutionary device, apart from the antenna-gate "scandal", its still a really really good device. However, its Android's "era" right now. You can see a lot of android devices out there from all the major manufacturers and I can foresee that iphone 4 will have a tough battle ahead. Apple's problem is its arrogance and this will be to the benefit of others.
CyberKewl
post Jul 28 2010, 09:40 AM

2,900 posts

Pirated N1.hahaha
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2010, 12:14 AM

2,900 posts

I've released the latest version of my android app, do check out my siggy smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2010, 08:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Aug 1 2010, 04:02 PM)
i think N1 will increase price after froyo update

or it is happening now?
N1 won't increase price la as it is meant to be developer phone, other phones such as galaxy S has more features than our N1 but I still love the N1 as it brought me to develop my android apps smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 2 2010, 09:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Aug 2 2010, 08:57 PM)
ah .. i see.. lol okok..  thanks biggrin.gif

by the way does having a faster microsd card make your phone faster?.. wanna get a class 10 microsd card.. smile.gif
if your apps are in sd then yes it'll at least load up faster, but if most of your apps are in internal memory, i doubt got any difference other than maybe when loading games. So far fastest microsd is class 6 that i saw, no class 10 yet.
CyberKewl
post Aug 4 2010, 09:54 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Aug 2 2010, 11:11 PM)
i see.. heres the class 10 16GB microsd http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1394280  biggrin.gif
Interesting, didn't know it existed. Hopefully won't find counterfeit ones, kingston brand have a lot of fake SDs around the market. For RM 300 quite pricey, but i think for smartphones there's no real need for it except maybe if u do a lot of video recording or maybe run a lot of stuff off your SD.
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2010, 08:51 PM

2,900 posts

I have just faced what I would call a problem with the android system's apps 2 sd. Apparently if you install too many apps, at one point, your android would stuck at "installing..." and you can't even uninstall any apps, it'll just get stuck at "uninstalling...". Rebooting the phone results in apps in SD not being able to load, no matter what.

I found out that to solve this easily is to boot the phone in safe mode by shutting down your phone first, then power it up while holding the tracking. Keep holding till the phone boots and you see a "safe mode" message at the bottom left of the phone. Then uninstall some apps in SD and you're good to go. Once you reboot your phone, everything should be back to normal.

It looks like there's a bug in apps2sd from stock froyo. hopefully this helps those who encounter this problem in future. I've faced this no less than 3 times before this, but took me the hard way of trying to connect the phone to USB a few times before i was able to uninstall any app. Now you just need to go to safe mode and uninstall it smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 12 2010, 09:08 PM

2,900 posts

i'm going, joining track 2.
CyberKewl
post Aug 14 2010, 05:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Aug 14 2010, 01:18 PM)
good luck for those goes to the android garage today biggrin.gif hope you all can share some infor here after went to the andriod garage biggrin.gif too bad i have to exam recently if not i will join you all too sad.gif
i went to second session, just came back, nothing much..but i didn't really expect anything la..haha..the freebies were ok la, just too bad they didnt do any lucky draw.
CyberKewl
post Aug 14 2010, 09:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Aug 14 2010, 06:23 PM)
what feebies you get :/ can show? haha...
nothing to really shout about, mostly is htc brochures but i think their brochures quite nice la..then got a HTC notepad (paper notepad), pen..hmm pretty much it..rest like i said just brochures. early birds i heard get android garage t-shirt..oh got an android garage 2010 badge..haha..that's just about it if i recall correctly.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

1.6629sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 PM