107 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android

x132755
post May 6 2010, 02:47 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ May 6 2010, 02:35 PM)
Why price drop? google drop the n1 price already?  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif dunno wow..

btw anyone here noe whether the 3G setting on the nexus same as the Desire?
shenmui
post May 6 2010, 03:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ May 6 2010, 02:46 AM)
anyone using bt headset? any recommended?
I already tried it with SE bluetooth stereo...............
phelix
post May 6 2010, 04:37 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 6 2010, 12:16 AM)
lol whats all tis class on micro sd cards? does it make a differance?
class represent the speed of transfer.
e.g. class 2 = 2MB/sec, class 4 = 4MB/sec..etc.

QUOTE(shengkl @ May 6 2010, 12:23 AM)
Hi All,

I have been using papago x5 on my n1 quite sometime. even my holiday in langkawi, i also depend on it.

However, this few day i think my trial period have passed. is there any way to crack it?

Please advise. thank you.
erm.. i'm using papago M6.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 6 2010, 12:43 PM)
Good News! today price drop a bit~~ 2200 ~~
someone selling in muday RM1999 with 18months local warranty.

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 6 2010, 02:47 PM)
biggrin.gif  dunno wow..

btw anyone here noe whether the 3G setting on the nexus same as the Desire?
suppose to be. yes.
faridaizuddin
post May 6 2010, 08:36 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'll buy Nexus One if the price drop to RM1800!! nod.gif nod.gif
Narako
post May 6 2010, 08:43 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 6 2010, 08:36 PM)
I'll buy Nexus One if the price drop to RM1800!! nod.gif  nod.gif
haha i will definately buy too ... thumbup.gif
davidwyl
post May 6 2010, 09:27 PM

155 posts

got mine 2 days ago. rooted, flashed with CM 5.0.6-N1.
i cant seem to overclocked my nexus one in setcpu, the highest speed is 998mhz. how to make it 1113mhz??
did i miss any step?
jenzl
post May 6 2010, 11:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 6 2010, 04:37 PM)

someone selling in muday RM1999 with 18months local warranty.

Please recommend who is selling at RM1999? Thanks!
kc_soo
post May 7 2010, 12:01 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 6 2010, 08:36 PM)
I'll buy Nexus One if the price drop to RM1800!! nod.gif  nod.gif
then u have to wait Google reduce N1 price officially~ (^^)
USD529 after reach SG is already more than RM1800 before included the tax charged.

from soo
NSX
post May 7 2010, 12:19 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 6 2010, 12:16 AM)
lol whats all tis class on micro sd cards? does it make a differance?
yes, class 2 means 2MB/s minimum write speed.
phelix
post May 7 2010, 12:29 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jenzl @ May 6 2010, 11:35 PM)
Please recommend who is selling at RM1999? Thanks!
http://www.mudah.my/Htc+google+nexus+one-5714615.htm
not recommend, i just search it.
ineser
post May 7 2010, 06:29 AM

1,068 posts

Care of mudah, lots of fake sellers!
I heard Google tax returns most of US people, so nice
kpchow75
post May 7 2010, 08:24 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(davidwyl @ May 6 2010, 09:27 PM)
got mine 2 days ago. rooted, flashed with CM 5.0.6-N1.
i cant seem to overclocked my nexus one in setcpu, the highest speed is 998mhz. how to make it 1113mhz??
did i miss any step?
Flash in a OC kernel. You can easily found it in XDA developers forum.
raist86
post May 7 2010, 11:17 AM

1,577 posts

Nexus one ordered... flying in on a personal courier on the 18th... can't wait to get my hands on this baby..

It's been awhile since i changed my phone... haha.. jump from simple symbian to computer on my palm.
bahathir
post May 7 2010, 12:00 PM

1,200 posts

Actually snapdragon is very efficient chipsets. Furthermore android os and linux kernel are very efficient software too. Even at 500 MHz, most of the apps are running smoothly. Why need more? smile.gif
davidwyl
post May 7 2010, 12:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 7 2010, 08:24 AM)
Flash in a OC kernel. You can easily found it in XDA developers forum.
is this the one
Kernel 2.6.33.3 – OC-UV-BTN-AUD-RAM-VFP_FP (1.113GHZ) – Nexus???????
http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=288

will i lost any my data and applications after flash new kernel?? smile.gif
anyone have any idea where can get clear guide like to flash kernel?
all the guide line so brief....

Andrewtst
post May 7 2010, 03:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(davidwyl @ May 7 2010, 12:32 PM)
is this the one
Yupe, correct.
You won't lost anything, make sure wipe or else you may facing looping issue.
kpchow75
post May 7 2010, 04:16 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(davidwyl @ May 7 2010, 12:32 PM)
is this the one
1. Copy the kernel zip to the root of your SD card.

2. Boot into Recovery Mode.
- Doing this by holding Volume Down buttons while you press the Power button.
Press Volume Down once to highlight Recovery, and press the Power Button again. The phone should reboot into Recovery Mode

3. Create a Nandroid Backup (highly recommended!)
Once in Recovery Mode, use the trackball to scroll down to "Backup/Restore" and press the trackball three times, and wait until the backup is complete.
Once backup is complete, wipe using the recovery menu. If you do not wipe you are likely to get stuck in a boot loop.

4. Scroll down to "Flash zip from sdcard", and press the trackball.
Select the kernel file, and press the trackball again to confirm. Wait until the flash is complete.
Once you are back in the main menu, press the trackball select the first option (Reboot system now) and reboot the phone.

Some may require to push the wifi image using adb command.
L3nnon
post May 7 2010, 05:42 PM

69 posts

U all using wat casing normally? Epik case? I just worry to put inside my jeans..worry abt the little cute trackball @@
basSist
post May 7 2010, 07:05 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ May 6 2010, 03:14 AM)
I am using Jabra BT2070.. so far so good since i dun need bt headset for music purpose~ (^^)

not recommended to use stereo bt headset for N1 music purpose because originally N1 batt already consume very fast~ if connect bt headset and ply music.. hehe~ i think your N1 only can last 3 hours or less.

So just go for cheaper mono bt headset ~ i tried Jabra and itech clip~ both also good in signal reception but itech is slightly better (u can feel it when u are talking to your fren). Just depend what type bt headset form u like~ itech usually is clipper form.

from soo
itech clip ii mini good enough?
davidwyl
post May 7 2010, 07:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 7 2010, 04:16 PM)
1. Copy the kernel zip to the root of your SD card.

2. Boot into Recovery Mode.
- Doing this by holding Volume Down buttons while you press the Power button.
Press Volume Down once to highlight Recovery, and press the Power Button again. The phone should reboot into Recovery Mode

3. Create a Nandroid Backup (highly recommended!)
Once in Recovery Mode, use the trackball to scroll down to "Backup/Restore" and press the trackball three times, and wait until the backup is complete.
Once backup is complete, wipe using the recovery menu. If you do not wipe you are likely to get stuck in a boot loop.

4. Scroll down to "Flash zip from sdcard", and press the trackball.
Select the kernel file, and press the trackball again to confirm. Wait until the flash is complete.
Once you are back in the main menu, press the trackball select the first option (Reboot system now) and reboot the phone.

Some may require to push the wifi image using adb command.
thanks for the clear guide....
but....
which wipe to choose, "wipe data/factory reset" is it hmm.gif ??

Added on May 7, 2010, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 7 2010, 03:38 PM)
Yupe, correct.
You won't lost anything, make sure wipe or else you may facing looping issue.
good to know all the wont lost... thumbup.gif
so many type of wipe in my list.
"wipe data/factory reset"
"wipe cache"

choose the "wipe data/factory reset" is it?

updates: thanks for the help.
solved the issue.
saw this on the v1 post from master Andrewtst

"I always wipe cache, da. cache, battery status and rotation for any updates that run via RA to prevent any issue.

I didn't wipe reset to default and SD-ext as this two will remove your current apps and reset to factory default. "

This post has been edited by davidwyl: May 8 2010, 12:23 PM

107 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

1.1630sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:07 PM