Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android
CyberKewl
Aug 31 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Aug 31 2010, 04:26 PM) thanks for your advice although i didnt try it coz just found out it was due to my window xp problem... using window 7 is no problem... u sure? first time heard OS can cause usb charging problem, it doesn't need any device drivers and stuff..have u tried other ports in XP?
ben3003
Aug 31 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 29 2010, 09:27 PM) Already solved now  Thanks Shahz for help. (I get his reply in Legendroid forum) bro, i cant get mms to work too, can u let me know how u solved it?
casson
Aug 31 2010, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:58 PM) kk thanks, will check it out  but i still no news about where can i get 16gb sandisk class 6 in KL.. i m using kingston 16G class10, so far so good
CyberKewl
Aug 31 2010, 09:23 PM
llthim
Sep 1 2010, 02:43 PM

hi every1...^^ i'm selling case-mate n1 ID Credit Card Cases...100% original...any1 who interest can go to my post to take a look >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1545232&hl=
Andrewtst
Sep 1 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 31 2010, 06:17 PM) bro, i cant get mms to work too, can u let me know how u solved it? I delete all stuck MMS and follow his guide as below: Name: Digi MMS APN: digimms Proxy: <not set> Port: <not set> Username: mms Password: mms Server: <not set> MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mmsMMS proxy: 203.092.128.160 MMS port: 80 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 Auth type: <not set> APN type: mms ** The DIGI Data - Internet I remain as I no issue on surfing.
TSlek_e30
Sep 1 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 31 2010, 04:32 PM) u sure? first time heard OS can cause usb charging problem, it doesn't need any device drivers and stuff..have u tried other ports in XP? Its not charging problem...just that can't connect to pc via usb coz dun have mount or not alert.
CyberKewl
Sep 1 2010, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 1 2010, 10:57 PM) Its not charging problem...just that can't connect to pc via usb coz dun have mount or not alert. oh..then should be usb driver issue.
Reventon
Sep 2 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(casson @ Aug 31 2010, 08:26 PM) i m using kingston 16G class10, so far so good  where do you get it and how much ?
plateau
Sep 2 2010, 02:10 AM
There are some class 10 micro sd cards selling off ebay from international sellers though. However there are also some local sellers from lelong.com.my Can't find good brand from lelong so it's quite cheap. About rm100 for 8gb, brand kingmax? haven't heard of that brand :- http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound= Kingston brands from ebay international sellers sell about rm300 (16gb). Have a look :- http://shop.ebay.com.my/i.html?_nkw=micro+...n=&_trksid=m270If there are shops in Malaysia that sell, please so tell and tell the price too
casson
Sep 2 2010, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 2 2010, 01:08 AM) where do you get it and how much ?  bought in pc fair, RM290
adrive
Sep 2 2010, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 1 2010, 05:09 PM) I delete all stuck MMS and follow his guide as below: Name: Digi MMS APN: digimms Proxy: <not set> Port: <not set> Username: mms Password: mms Server: <not set> MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mmsMMS proxy: 203.092.128.160 MMS port: 80 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 Auth type: <not set> APN type: mms ** The DIGI Data - Internet I remain as I no issue on surfing. i think even with this one..also can't receive mms but can send mms. The only way for me to solve it was to use handscent..this really sucks. Btw andrew, can your rooted phone work? does its stock messaging app allow u to send mms? This post has been edited by adrive: Sep 2 2010, 08:02 PM
kentang_peranchis
Sep 2 2010, 09:36 PM

QUOTE Google Sued Over Nexus One 3G Connectivity Problems, Misleading Claims
On Tuesday, Google was slapped with a breach of contract class action lawsuit alleging that its Nexus One smartphone failed to maintain 3G connectivity and that the Mountain View company not only made misleading claims about the product’s capabilities but also failed to adequately support customers in search of answers.
Plaintiff Nathan Nabors of Florida is seeking damages and class action interest on behalf of residents of his home state as well as California who have bought the Nexus One since its January debut.
The only defendant named in the suit is Google – in other words, manufacturer HTC and exclusive 3G carrier T-Mobile USA are not included in the suit. The potential size of the classes is not specified in the complaint.
The suit says Google basically failed to warn customers they would not receive faster 3G connectivity, even in areas where T-Mobile USA said such coverage was available. In addition, customer support from Google, to which T-Mobile referred customers with 3G connectivity issues, came up short.
Among other customer service failures, Google denied the problems with the phone were its problem, even as the named plaintiff was missing calls, according to the suit.
Breach of warranty claims aside, the suit also says Google violated the Communications Act by making false and misleading claims about the Nexus One.
For your reference: Google killed the Nexus One on July 16 after shutting down its ballsy but ill-fated Web store, which enabled people to purchase the Android smartphone directly, bypassing the carrier. As MG pointed out recently, it’s having a bit of a good afterlife, though.
A Google spokesperson was not immediately available for comment on the class action :source:google is very smart by acting very quickly to pull nexus1 out of de market b4 more complaints and lawsuits come in. hope users here in malaysia is not affected too badly with this.
allenlyk
Sep 2 2010, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 2 2010, 09:36 PM) You just never give up don't you.. you think i should post up the lawsuit on iphone 4's antenna problem?  And anyway, so far my Nexus One's 3G signal is quite stable and fast This post has been edited by allenlyk: Sep 2 2010, 10:11 PM
Andrewtst
Sep 2 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(adrive @ Sep 2 2010, 08:02 PM) i think even with this one..also can't receive mms but can send mms. The only way for me to solve it was to use handscent..this really sucks. Btw andrew, can your rooted phone work? does its stock messaging app allow u to send mms? I no issue sending and receiving. :-) but I use handcent. I never like stock one and never use. Added on September 2, 2010, 10:25 pmQUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 2 2010, 09:36 PM) Kentang ah kentang. If you so love iPhone, go baked together with your kentang. :-D Just to let you know my nexus one 3G/HSDPA is running perfectly. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 2 2010, 10:27 PM
CyberKewl
Sep 2 2010, 10:29 PM
My n1 with 3g works great too..at least google or HTC is not arrogant like apple/steve jobs to claim that a bumper would "solve" the antenna problem.
adrive
Sep 2 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 2 2010, 10:21 PM) I no issue sending and receiving. :-) but I use handcent. I never like stock one and never use. can try the stock ka? if can i wanna root my phone
plateau
Sep 2 2010, 10:37 PM
Guess kentang is getting obsessed with android. No other things to do all day long than to look for android related articles. I think that kentang's secretly an Android fan  Oh and no issue with my nexus one and this 3g claims as well... This post has been edited by plateau: Sep 2 2010, 10:38 PM
Slekerz
Sep 2 2010, 10:46 PM
i have no problem with my 3g except the speed is not fast
slashie
Sep 2 2010, 11:18 PM

It not just 3g connection working great with my Nexus one, i share my 3g connection to wifi capable computers in my office through wifi tethering. Even iphone user also use my 3g connection to connect to the internet. What a lol.