127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 4-0 FUL ~ Arsh, RvP, og, Vela

leymar7
post Apr 15 2010, 10:57 PM

86 posts

arshavin for me..because hes not handsome to be on the shirt..haha jkd theo for real vote

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:57 pmarshavin for me..because hes not handsome to be on the shirt..haha jkd theo for real vote

This post has been edited by leymar7: Apr 15 2010, 10:57 PM
noir7559
post Apr 15 2010, 10:58 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

i hope i dun have to vote for anybody...but if there one needed to be chosen....its walcott. Walcott was explosive when he's intoduced in the 2nd half @ the last 30-20 minutes when opposition (esp wingback) tired already...
meaj
post Apr 15 2010, 11:00 PM

Superstar
618 posts

I bet we all have that same feeling that Walcott will forever be a super sub eh? Yeah, save the NOS for the final thrust.
aku_figo
post Apr 15 2010, 11:00 PM

another injury's news...

Denilson doubtful, Vermaelen 'out for season'

By Richard Clarke

Denilson is a doubt for the trip to Wigan on Sunday.

Speaking to TV Online on Thursday, Arsène Wenger also re-iterated the news from the night before. That Thomas Vermaelen is likely to miss the rest of the season with the calf problem he picked up in the defeat at Tottenham.

On a plus side the manager was hopeful Robin Van Persie was OK after his late cameo at White Hart Lane.

"We have to assess Denilson a little bit," said Wenger. "He has a tight groin. I don't think we lost anyone else from last night [apart from Vermaelen]. I have no more news about him today. But it looks like three weeks and that means the season is over for him."

There was better news about Van Persie.

"He came back very well," said Wenger. "We have to check him today and we see how he responds to that. It was a massive gamble as he had not played. But we'll see how he is and hopefully he'll get a few games now."
TSkimhoong
post Apr 15 2010, 11:02 PM

5,154 posts

Sorry guys, I wasn't able to logon often (currently on business trip to German with no WIFI connection from the hotel vmad.gif ) so I do not know what happened before.

Oh well, I guess it's better that I do not know about it whistling.gif

QUOTE(judojuddy @ Apr 15 2010, 10:52 PM)
why use same thread title bro KH? kinda confusing lor tongue.gif ..shouldnt be put like V2 or something..
Good question. Take a look at Football Lounge (FL) in general and you will see no V2, V3, etc for other threads too wink.gif

This is because threads in FL are (slightly) more serious discussion compared to others in "Lifestyle" subforum, we find it's a bit unnecessary to focus on the version of the thread.

The important part is the quality of thread discussions, not the number of threads created wink.gif <--- I sense some flamethrowers coming against this line.
zstan
post Apr 15 2010, 11:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 15 2010, 11:02 PM)
Sorry guys, I wasn't able to logon often (currently on business trip to German with no WIFI connection from the hotel vmad.gif ) so I do not know what happened before.

Oh well, I guess it's better that I do not know about it whistling.gif
Good question. Take a look at Football Lounge (FL) in general and you will see no V2, V3, etc for other threads too wink.gif

This is because threads in FL are (slightly) more serious discussion compared to others in "Lifestyle" subforum, we find it's a bit unnecessary to focus on the version of the thread.

The important part is the quality of thread discussions, not the number of threads created wink.gif  <--- I sense some flamethrowers coming against this line.
so how's it at germany? =D
liez
post Apr 15 2010, 11:14 PM

1,346 posts

I shall ask the shirt designer to set a dead lone for the first eleven tomorrow or day after tomorrow...he start doing the shirt thing...we market abit then... bingo..we will get the shirt. a shirt that truly represents the gunner's view of 1st eleven.
meaj
post Apr 15 2010, 11:20 PM

Superstar
618 posts

Too bad Vermaelen is down injured now. But he's been a starter almost the entire season. And being a CB pretty much means being battered and bruised every game. It's good to know he could last very long enduring all that before finally ending up in the physio. Probably he badly needed this break after all.
kanelee
post Apr 15 2010, 11:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 15 2010, 11:14 PM)
I shall ask the shirt designer to set a dead lone for the first eleven tomorrow or day after tomorrow...he start doing the shirt thing...we market abit then... bingo..we will get the shirt. a shirt that truly represents the gunner's view of 1st eleven.
Haha looking forward for the shirt..harap harap do the size bigger abit for fat ppl like me tongue.gif

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 15 2010, 11:20 PM)
Too bad Vermaelen is down injured now. But he's been a starter almost the entire season. And being a CB pretty much means being battered and bruised every game. It's good to know he could last very long enduring all that before finally ending up in the physio. Probably he badly needed this break after all.
Yaya he really needed this break..although it really frightens me about Silvestre playing..he keeps on giving me the chills biggrin.gif

For the poll I voted for Walcott as he's still kinda like an impact sub or maybe he just need a consistent run of game.But by current form,it would be Walcott.
chika138
post Apr 15 2010, 11:35 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 15 2010, 11:00 PM)
I bet we all have that same feeling that Walcott will forever be a super sub eh? Yeah, save the NOS for the final thrust.
Well if he's another Solskjaer of course we wont mind that right?
Yes Solskjaer's a sub player but he's considered a legend too for them
funnyTONE
post Apr 15 2010, 11:38 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 15 2010, 11:02 PM)

The important part is the quality of thread discussions, not the number of threads created wink.gif  <--- I sense some flamethrowers coming against this line.
Agreed on this. Without versions, we avoid thread racing with the other teams. Oh and ditto about the quality as well. One liners are a tad too many, but they are like farts between shitz.

example:
shitz
shitz
shitz
*fart!*
shitz
shitz
*fart!*
*fart!*
shitz
shitz
shitz
shitz
shitz
*fart!*
-NEW THREADZ-
meaj
post Apr 15 2010, 11:45 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:35 PM)
Well if he's another Solskjaer of course we wont mind that right?
Yes Solskjaer's a sub player but he's considered a legend too for them

Walcott is no assassin, that's true. He's more like a mode converter, a tempo changer. He made the opponents go "oh shit, wth do we have here?!" when he came on. Will he ever be a legend? Doesn't seem so right now, but then again, the lad is still a young boy.

This post has been edited by meaj: Apr 15 2010, 11:46 PM
liez
post Apr 15 2010, 11:52 PM

1,346 posts

I got the answer now...as I planned from beginning of the topic.

Ladies and Gentlemen... our first eleven will be...

some background music...lol

the 1st eleven:

1)Manuel Almunia
2)Gaël Clichy
3)Bacary Sagna
4)Thomas Vermaelen
5)William Gallas
6)Alex Song
7)Cesc Fàbregas
8)Samir Nasri
9)Nicklas Bendtner
10)Andrei Arshavin
11)Robin van Persie

This post has been edited by liez: Apr 15 2010, 11:54 PM
tkh_1001
post Apr 16 2010, 12:05 AM

2,547 posts

i think bendtner deserves to be out of the 1st eleven

yes he scores goals

but he needs to waste like 10 chances before he scores one

walcott is good enuf to at least make an impact to the game although his passing and finishing is sometimes very ridiculous
liez
post Apr 16 2010, 12:10 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:05 AM)

yes he scores goals

walcott is good enuf to at least make an impact to the game although his passing and finishing is sometimes very ridiculous
dont worry....is not decisive yet....it will be another day or 2 to decide...
JimBeam101
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 AM

132 posts

T-shirts? I want! But it is a tough poll. I nearly chose I am not Arsenal Fans. COz i love them all. wub.gif
In the end, it has to be walcott. He is good....but not first-eleven material YET.

About the BPL. I think there is still chance since Spuds can beat us cry.gif . There is a possibility they are able to beat Chelsea as well. brows.gif

Earlier, we stayed on and did the impossible when everyone else write us off. I think we can still do it. flex.gif
funnyTONE
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:05 AM)

yes he scores goals

I was under the impression the poll was to decide who to put on the shirt design. Its no big deal actually....unless they're gonna print this for next season jersey. smile.gif
sakaito
post Apr 16 2010, 12:21 AM

1,366 posts

bendtner should be there.. remember earlier in the season, he operates brilliantly from the right side.
jamallj
post Apr 16 2010, 12:28 AM

351 posts

yesterday's lost wont prevent me from buying the t-shirt.. pls do put the details later.. gogo gunners..
skod
post Apr 16 2010, 12:30 AM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
bendtner should be there.. remember earlier in the season, he operates brilliantly from the right side.
second that. walcott is not ready yet. hopefully he will start some of next season matches, but i still prefer bendtner if persie is to partner him drool.gif

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0539sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:45 AM