QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 06:44 PM)
f5.6 and 1/100 should create quite dark background if without pumping ISO...Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion
Apr 19 2010, 06:49 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Apr 19 2010, 06:50 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 06:40 PM) *edited haha cheers~ no laa... not saying u or him or me, but we could stop the argument earlier if we were not too uptight to replies one's defensive post Aiyo, why you guys so sensitive over such petty issue la. I'm just merely stating WB is off, flash is too harsh. That's just a plain comment. He shared his shots in the photography forum, we comment. Anything wrong with that unless someone taking it too hard? We are here to share knowledge, not to go emotional over a plain remark just because one couldn't take it. Cheers This post has been edited by ieR: Apr 19 2010, 06:51 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 06:50 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 06:44 PM) To me, it's the same applies to all la. Added on April 19, 2010, 6:54 pm QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 19 2010, 06:49 PM) Precisely. This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 19 2010, 06:54 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 06:56 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 06:50 PM) To me, it's the same applies to all la. for me is case by case lor - if aperture and shutter is as what is intended already then ISO is the last thing to adjust.QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 19 2010, 06:49 PM) f5.6 and 1/100 should create quite dark background if without pumping ISO... aiyah you keep answering for him wan. anyway my thought is he could still possibly get it through with lower ISO by widen the aperture and if need to, a slightly slower the shutter a bit more. just curious only la, small matter. not like i'm grilling him or anything, just out of curiosity. |
Apr 19 2010, 06:59 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 06:56 PM) for me is case by case lor - if aperture and shutter is as what is intended already then ISO is the last thing to adjust. i am telling the truth...anyway the combination is flexible wert...he wanna use tht way then let it be...aiyah you keep answering for him wan. anyway my thought is he could still possibly get it through with lower ISO by widen the aperture and if need to, a slightly slower the shutter a bit more. just curious only la, small matter. not like i'm grilling him or anything, just out of curiosity. |
Apr 19 2010, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 06:56 PM) for me is case by case lor - if aperture and shutter is as what is intended already then ISO is the last thing to adjust. For me, I'll just set my desired aperture and shoot, if it's dark, ISO up and shoot, then up ISO again. For instance, I've already get the desired aperture(f5.0) and shutter speed(1/60s) but I still bump the ISO till 6400 to brighten up the scene and it helps a heap yo. ![]() |
Apr 19 2010, 07:08 PM
Forum Admin
bro neo - i know you saying truth. i know combination flexible.
and of course he wanna use that way of course let him be la, tak kan i go over lecture him meh? so hor, don't worry la. i'm just curious only. |
Apr 19 2010, 07:08 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:06 PM) For me, I'll just set my desired aperture and shoot, if it's dark, ISO up and shoot, then up ISO again. For instance, I've already get the desired aperture(f5.0) and shutter speed(1/60s) but I still bump the ISO till 6400 to brighten up the scene and it helps a heap yo. w00t! the ambient rox!![]() |
Apr 19 2010, 07:09 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:06 PM) For me, I'll just set my desired aperture and shoot, if it's dark, ISO up and shoot, then up ISO again. For instance, I've already get the desired aperture(f5.0) and shutter speed(1/60s) but I still bump the ISO till 6400 to brighten up the scene and it helps a heap yo. then we think alike on this matter liao lor, just like what i mentioned earlier. if desired aperture and shutter already reached, then ISO is the only way to go. |
Apr 19 2010, 07:09 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:06 PM) For me, I'll just set my desired aperture and shoot, if it's dark, ISO up and shoot, then up ISO again. For instance, I've already get the desired aperture(f5.0) and shutter speed(1/60s) but I still bump the ISO till 6400 to brighten up the scene and it helps a heap yo. wooott!!fish eye rocksss...iso 6400 rocks too!!!![]() This post has been edited by zstan: Apr 19 2010, 07:10 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 19 2010, 07:08 PM) QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 19 2010, 07:09 PM) wooott!!fish eye rocksss...iso 6400 rocks too!!! If you guys like Fishy Eye so much, get Tokina 10-17mm f3.5-4.5 FishEye(though I already sold it and using Nonac version now). Worth every penny and fun lens to have. Can be used on ff as well but you have to zoom a little unless you don't mind the 'creative' vignetting. Aperture : f10, Shutter Speed : 1/15s, ISO : 6400 ![]() This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 19 2010, 07:16 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 07:16 PM
Forum Admin
if i'm not mistaken cjlai selling Samyang lenses, also have the fish-eye.
Apr 19 2010, 07:19 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
ieR : I said no more lenses ma. Never say VG also. (:
vikingw2k : Nice shots. (: goldfries : Yup. The Samyang 8mm f3.5. |
Apr 19 2010, 07:23 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 05:19 PM) hahahaa.... i forgot my cam always ISO Auto.... tat's y ISO 1600+flash QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 05:29 PM) thanks for the comment.... my mistake.... those pics were taken using the SAL1870 not the 85 f/1.4 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cjlai: Apr 19 2010, 07:26 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 07:25 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
ISO 3200....do c&c...exif still intact....
![]() |
Apr 19 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 07:16 PM) if i'm not mistaken cjlai selling Samyang lenses, also have the fish-eye. I rather invest a little more to get a more reliable Sigma 4.5mm f2.8 FishEye or Sigma 8mm f3.5 FishEye rather than those brands like Samyang, Peleng etc. QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 19 2010, 07:19 PM) vikingw2k : Nice shots. (: Thanks mate Added on April 19, 2010, 7:28 pm QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 19 2010, 07:23 PM) hahahaa.... i forgot my cam always ISO Auto.... tat's y ISO 1600+flash No wonder la. I was thinking how come so big difference one. thanks for the comment.... my mistake.... those pics were taken using the SAL1870 not the 85 f/1.4 QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2010, 06:56 PM) anyway my thought is he could still possibly get it through with lower ISO by widen the aperture and if need to, a slightly slower the shutter a bit more. Now I can answer your question already. I was suspecting him posting the wrong shot taken by kitlens instead of 85mm. Hence he can't increase the aperture unlike what you suggested cause I suspect he full zoom and the aperture is locked at f5.6. This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 19 2010, 07:28 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 07:30 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 19 2010, 07:23 PM) hahahaa.... i forgot my cam always ISO Auto.... tat's y ISO 1600+flash finally answered! QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 19 2010, 07:23 PM) thanks for the comment.... my mistake.... those pics were taken using the SAL1870 not the 85 f/1.4 haha. i view EXIF also never go check. QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:25 PM) I rather invest a little more to get a more reliable Sigma 4.5mm f2.8 FishEye or Sigma 8mm f3.5 FishEye rather than those brands like Samyang, Peleng etc. to each their own lor. Added on April 19, 2010, 7:31 pm QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:25 PM) Now I can answer your question already. I was suspecting him posting the wrong shot taken by kitlens instead of 85mm. Hence he can't increase the aperture unlike what you suggested cause I suspect he full zoom and the aperture is locked at f5.6. that's why i tot he purposely pump ISO to conserve on battery, either that or for some other reasons unknown which he finally revealed. |
Apr 19 2010, 07:34 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:15 PM) If you guys like Fishy Eye so much, get Tokina 10-17mm f3.5-4.5 FishEye(though I already sold it and using Nonac version now). Worth every penny and fun lens to have. Can be used on ff as well but you have to zoom a little unless you don't mind the 'creative' vignetting. how much?? Aperture : f10, Shutter Speed : 1/15s, ISO : 6400 ![]() |
Apr 19 2010, 07:38 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
Wasted no Tokina 10-17 FE for A-Mount yet. And now I'm in distress abit la. RM670 for VG-C70AM or RM790 for SAL 50mm f1.4 or Rm 650 for HVL-F42AM? ): *Today got 1 Admin and 1 Staff active in this thread very the dangerous* XD
Apr 19 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 19 2010, 07:23 PM) those pics were taken using the SAL1870 not the 85 f/1.4 This is why I hate MF lenses especially during events. You are already rushing and pushing for the shot, yet you still need to MF to get the right focus risking your shots. With a good 85mm lens, you should be able to get results like this.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Aperture : f1.6, Shutter Speed : 1/800s ISO: 640 ![]() QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 19 2010, 07:25 PM) Hmm, comment on the noise or the whole picture itself? No offense but I don't see what you are trying to tell us in the picture. QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 19 2010, 07:34 PM) No la, told you guys bang for your buck. It's around RM1800-1900+-. Get this rather than investing on manual lenses risking your shots. Added on April 19, 2010, 7:49 pm QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 19 2010, 07:38 PM) Wasted no Tokina 10-17 FE for A-Mount yet. And now I'm in distress abit la. RM670 for VG-C70AM or RM790 for SAL 50mm f1.4 or Rm 650 for HVL-F42AM? ): *Today got 1 Admin and 1 Staff active in this thread very the dangerous* XD Oops, sorry. Forgot still no A-mount yet. Flash, better grip or lens? Depends on ya need la. Which one do you need the most? p/s: I always lurk around in Photography's forum. This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 19 2010, 07:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:09 PM |