4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 11:47 AM

2,021 posts

Seems like it's true. There's a short term shortage in stocks nationwide for Legend.

Aha. Sorry lah. I thought a lot of people in lowyat's digi thread knows that I work in digi. And of course there's always room for improvement in a lot of areas when it comes to customer engagement and myself and others are still learning all the time.

Added on May 11, 2010, 12:06 pmAnother update:
Got a report on Legend stocks from our retail centers from 3 days ago.

Best chance to get Legend would be in the following retail centers:

1. SoHoKL
2. Berjaya Times Square (best bet, but might have a lot of crowd)
3. Klang (very limited stock)

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 11 2010, 12:06 PM
SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 04:00 PM

2,021 posts

Latest availability info, but not real time ya:

Api Api = 1
Bukit Tinggi = 1
SohoKL = 5
SS2 = 1
Times Square = 13

SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 05:28 PM

2,021 posts

Latest update.
All stocks wiped out. sad.gif

You guys sure act fast... I guess for those who wanted one, I'm afraid you'll have to wait till next week sad.gif

Added on May 11, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(garytey @ May 11 2010, 04:10 PM)
can ask them not to say out of stock if we are existing customer?
That should never, ever happen.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 11 2010, 05:29 PM
SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 09:13 PM

2,021 posts

You can't change plan for 3 months, bro.

Added on May 11, 2010, 9:16 pmAnd yes, I will let you guys know as soon as stocks have arrive at the RC. I am pushing the management to allow reservation for you guys.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 11 2010, 09:16 PM
SweetPuff
post May 12 2010, 12:10 AM

2,021 posts

Doubtful can get at 50% like the Legend, to be honest. But at this point of time, nothing's confirmed.

Stocks should be in sometime next week.
SweetPuff
post May 12 2010, 11:56 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 12 2010, 11:18 AM)
waiting game is never going to end laugh.gif
Makes life more interesting.

If a lot waiting for Desire, nanti Incredible arrives, then how eh? smile.gif
SweetPuff
post May 12 2010, 04:59 PM

2,021 posts

Video calls are the same rates as voice calls. Across the board for all digi plans. Bear in mind that video calls to other networks are currently not supported.

So if calls to supp lines are free, then vid calls are free too lor...
SweetPuff
post May 13 2010, 12:35 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 12 2010, 11:03 PM)
haahahahaha but still, no 3G the digi line reverts back to their excellent edge service which is even better than what iphone users are getting! seriously, i had quite a few problems with their iphone, sms and call quality. why should i pay more for the same level of service? hence the jump.
Even as a digi staff, I didn't bother much with 3G. I always run with 3G off on my current phone. This extends my battery life rather significantly as I surf and use the push email functions on a daily basis.
SweetPuff
post May 13 2010, 11:38 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 12 2010, 05:26 PM)
i wanna ask, if friends and family got special rate for this plan or not?
Q21. Can I have Friends and Family for the DG Smart Plan?
A21. Yes. You are entitled for Friends & Family.

Rates are here:
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp.../post_bv_fnf.do

Added on May 13, 2010, 11:41 am
QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 12 2010, 06:49 PM)
my HTC Legend, with DiGI

showing me "NO SERVICE" now,

anyone facing same problem?
What's the location when you face with that problem? You can PM me with your mobile number as well if you're still facing that problem.

Added on May 13, 2010, 11:43 am
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 12 2010, 09:06 PM)
Berjaya Times Square but lesson learned, there packed like nobody's business.
Told you guys tongue.gif
When my colleague showed me a picture of that place, I thought it was a roadshow.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 13 2010, 11:43 AM
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 12:43 AM

2,021 posts

HTC Legend warranty is 2 years. And it's not with DiGi. If problem arises, just head to any HTC service centers. It's unfortunate that customers are still being mis-informed by our store representatives. I'll send a reminder to the device guys to take it up with the store heads.

Oh ya. Do send the warranty card that comes with your phone ya.

Sorry I can't answer things here more promptly, since I still have my daily tasks to handle and meetings to attend. l will try my best to pop in when time allows.

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:49 am
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ May 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
hey guys I am a digi RM50 plan user... i spoke to DG representative earlier

Just wanna confirm.. if i were to take the HTC legend 1 year contract total i have to pay

= 1399 + 300 + 68(for plan?)

Please advise
Hey there. Are you switching your call plans to Smart Plan or are you getting a new number entirely?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 14 2010, 12:49 AM
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 10:45 AM

2,021 posts

Yep, RM68 is for your call plan lah. Not for new number registration.

And yes, I'm a digi staff.

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:46 amIf you are already ported your number to digi, you can't change call plans for a minimum of 3 months.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 14 2010, 10:46 AM
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 12:07 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mahadizan @ May 14 2010, 11:00 AM)
DIGI official representative is here...!!!

Good!..

Still not understand.. why they charge RM68 and it is not deducted for pre payment..?
Not an 'official' rep here. Just trying my best to answer queries on an unofficial capacity to help fellow LYN members.

For the RM68, it's standard for DiGi to advance payment for all postpaid plans. Don't worry, we'll deduct it from your first month's bill.

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 14 2010, 11:52 AM)
if dont want call.. just D'chat lo. Simple as 123
If don't want D'Chat, PM me your number and I'll check for you lor...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 14 2010, 12:08 PM
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 12:20 PM

2,021 posts

IMPORTANT THING TO KNOW:
In order to receive 2 years warranty, you'll need to send your warranty card with the details filled in to SIS, ya.

This one I got confirmation from guys handling HTC Legend in DiGi, HTC and SIS. It's as official as it gets smile.gif
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 01:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mahadizan @ May 14 2010, 12:41 PM)
I may not required 2 yrs warranty, normally it will not last more than a year...

hehehe smile.gif
Minimal effort required only. Just send lah.
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 04:01 PM

2,021 posts

I'm at the DiGi Retail Store in Solaris/SohoKL now.

There's still stocks for HTC Legend. According to the people running the store there, there are less than 10 units.

Added on May 14, 2010, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(lv1209 @ May 14 2010, 02:47 PM)
what if i port from hotlink to digi prepaid? not holding any plan. no nid to wait for 3 mths right? can straight away sign smart plan right? pls. jz say 'right'. haha.
Yep. Prepaid is no problemo to swap. You'll only need to stay for 3 months if you ported to postpaid.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 14 2010, 05:03 PM
SweetPuff
post May 15 2010, 12:14 AM

2,021 posts

Well, SoHoKL still have stock when I left there at 7pm. Still have about 5 units.
SweetPuff
post May 17 2010, 06:26 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mahadizan @ May 17 2010, 12:50 PM)
ask SweetPuff... Desire size bigger than Legend. Hard to fit in pocket
LOL. Even If I know I can't tell smile.gif
SweetPuff
post May 20 2010, 02:54 PM

2,021 posts

Just got word from the device people.

All DiGi Retail Stores have restocked! Note, not DSS or DCs. But Retail Stores ya.
SweetPuff
post May 21 2010, 12:27 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(chding @ May 20 2010, 03:01 PM)
sweetpuff, digi will bring in desire as well?
Even if I know, I can't reveal also lah! smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 21 2010, 12:27 AM
SweetPuff
post May 21 2010, 04:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 21 2010, 02:02 PM)
err, ops, HAHAHA!
DiGi HQ sure got a lot of stock, then
let's RAID it!
sweat.gif
LOL. We got no loot to drop...

Added on May 21, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 21 2010, 03:14 PM)
hmm... in my office, the signal is actually quite bad... keeps jumping from hsdpa to edge and then no data connection..
Can PM me your number and location? I can get some guys to look into this. Alternatively, you can give feedback to our Customer Service directly via D'Chat or the customer service line.

Added on May 21, 2010, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(audreyreiko @ May 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
RM300? Mine they said have to pay RM500 leh? But I did check and saw the RM500 in my digi balance.

Or isit for one year's bond you just have to pre-paid 300? Guess I didn't read it properly.

Got it at Soho KL's digi center, last I check they still have stock, so I didn't have to end up queueing 2 hours like those who went to times square.
The RM300/RM500 is advance payment. So, it'll be used to deduct from your next few bills.

(also to prevent people from signing up the phone and running off lah).
From the smart plan FAQ.
Q10. I want a phone bundle. How much do I need to pay up front?
A10. You need to pay for the device, advance payment (RM500 for 24 months, RM300 for 12 months, and RM100 for no contract) and additional 1st month’s fee (RM68) assuming you take up DG Smart Plan. These advanced payments will be used to pay for your initial monthly bills.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 21 2010, 04:25 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0436sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 PM