126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Apr 30 2010, 11:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
wah angel you must be young fella leh, string that high!
If I string that high next day, cannot write my own name sial.... :-/
Yeahlor angel, good to know that ure strong to utilise such tension, i use to have those tension when i was a junior, but now, 55 also my arm bising leow.

So single this saturday ya:)

Patt_Hup
post Apr 30 2010, 11:59 AM

151 posts

u guys playing sat morning or evening?
angel-ice
post Apr 30 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Apr 30 2010, 11:09 AM)
hehe.. angel is strong.. biggrin.gif ..

@angel, this saturday u joining sunway??
mesti maw rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vobs @ Apr 30 2010, 11:23 AM)
Yeahlor angel, good to know that ure strong to utilise such tension, i use to have those tension when i was a junior, but now, 55 also my arm bising leow.

So single this saturday ya:)
no prob bro icon_rolleyes.gif its just that i kenot play lower than 55 lo. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Apr 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
u guys playing sat morning or evening?
usually morning. after session, rock cafe minum air tembikai icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 30, 2010, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
wah angel you must be young fella leh, string that high!
If I string that high next day, cannot write my own name sial.... :-/
no young anymore liao. suda sakit badan every morning cry.gif

This post has been edited by angel-ice: Apr 30 2010, 12:05 PM
Patt_Hup
post Apr 30 2010, 12:26 PM

151 posts

morning ah? i cant make it. if evening diff story ^^
gmorque
post Apr 30 2010, 03:34 PM

66 posts

hey guys.. my brother already been to adidas summit usj.. apparenlt to get the 30% discount, u have to buy 3 items and each items must be rm40+.. i thought if wanna buy the tirand shoes, i told my brother to buy 2 socks to make it 3 items but the sales guy said cannot.. adoi..
dryll
post Apr 30 2010, 06:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 30 2010, 03:34 PM)
hey guys.. my brother already been to adidas summit usj.. apparenlt to get the 30% discount, u have to buy 3 items and each items must be rm40+.. i thought if wanna buy the tirand shoes, i told my brother to buy 2 socks to make it 3 items but the sales guy said cannot.. adoi..
You serious?? The idiot there told me can. I even asked him, can i buy 2 pairs of socks RM20 each and then a pair of shoes and get the discount? He said yes!

praetorian
post Apr 30 2010, 06:39 PM

866 posts

aiyooo this thing better confirm cara how leh...... better do a bulk for the shoe, buy RM 40 or RM 20 x2 then buy the tirand shoes x(no of people who want the shoe!!!) Untung abit also should be allowed so RM5-10 buxs leh you guys decide lah...
SUSeriko12
post Apr 30 2010, 08:59 PM

54 posts

Hello guys, anybody here play at National Tennis center Jalan Duta regularly? Can u please tell me the court rates there and their contact number pls...
lelucky
post Apr 30 2010, 10:13 PM

73 posts

eriko12

again...what was the question??

haih....bz concentrating on da pic haha
vobs
post Apr 30 2010, 10:29 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(eriko12 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:59 PM)
Hello guys, anybody here play at National Tennis center Jalan Duta regularly? Can u please tell me the court rates there and their contact number pls...
rm6 per hour for outdoor court, and rm12 per hour for indoor court.

Call 03-620 33 620 for booking

I think there are two different numbers for two different court location, one on top is near the bus station, the one below near the rooftop covered court.

just call and ask. Enjoy
ryanlcc
post Apr 30 2010, 11:08 PM

82 posts

Hey friend, do u have any intention in selling your racket. Perhaps, u have lubang or jalan getting Prostaff 6.0...I think I am interested. I had one last time sadly, i exchange my PS6.0 95 with K90.
Anyway, do u have any intention of selling your racket? I think i can be your potential buyer...CLASSIC FEELING which is HARD, SOLID indescribable. Eventhough I am using 4D300Tour. Still not really satisfied...

I wonder how u guyz stand with the 'ping', 'ping' sound of the tension...57 - 58lbs...Hey, have u guy trying to hybrid 16AluPower rough as main and Wilson Sensation(cross)..

QUOTE(afernz @ Apr 29 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hi there,

I'm a newbie to the forum....was just wondering whether I could get some advice from you guys about changing my racket. I've been using a Pro Staff(the original Edberg, Sampras, etc one, though theirs was the 85 sq in one) for the past 10 years or so, but am now thinking of getting something lighter and a bit more powerful with a slightly bigger head....age catching up la, hehe! But most of the new rackets I've tested feel a bit "dead" i.e. not much feel compared to my current one....So do you guys have any suggestions? Have done some research and narrowed down to these few but would appreciate any other suggestions you guys have :
          i) Wilson K-Tour
          ii) Wilson K-Blade 98
          iii) Babolat Pure Storm
          iv) Head Microgel Radical 98 MP

Cheers and thanks!
afernz
post May 1 2010, 02:26 AM

No la bro...not really interested in selling, would like to keep them for sentimental value:-) But would love to join you guys this Sun morning, if that's ok....but need directions, not sure which college in Sunway you referring to...

Cheers!
inv
post May 1 2010, 06:52 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

it's THE sunway college, i think it's named sunway university college now.
praetorian
post May 1 2010, 07:58 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ryanlcc @ Apr 30 2010, 11:08 PM)
Hey friend, do u have any intention in selling your racket. Perhaps, u have lubang or jalan getting Prostaff 6.0...I think I am interested. I had one last time sadly, i exchange my PS6.0 95 with K90.
Anyway, do u have any intention of selling your racket? I think i can be your potential buyer...CLASSIC FEELING which is HARD, SOLID indescribable. Eventhough I am using 4D300Tour. Still not really satisfied...

I wonder how u guyz stand with the 'ping', 'ping' sound of the tension...57 - 58lbs...Hey, have u guy trying to hybrid 16AluPower rough as main and Wilson Sensation(cross)..
Better find something close to your holy grail, I am a Pro staff user as well, but since this racket no longer in production, I decided to try the new Wilson generation so far I am using Wilson k6.1 tour, it has a more 'raw' feel than pro staff, but I am now accustomed to it :-D
Mero
post May 1 2010, 09:33 AM

Yo guys..

Hw much is the black code at topper, ampang point for mains and cross together?

Hw much is Kev getting for ?

MIght wanna get from Kev if can..

But Kev, urs is full right ie. mains & cross strings both black code? U cant find any black code hybrids multifilmt ? ?

tks biggrin.gif

Mero
praetorian
post May 1 2010, 09:43 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Mero @ May 1 2010, 09:33 AM)
Yo guys..

Hw much is the black code at topper, ampang point for mains and cross together?

Hw much is Kev getting for ?

MIght wanna get from Kev if can..

But Kev, urs is full right ie. mains & cross strings both black code? U cant find any black code hybrids multifilmt ? ?

tks biggrin.gif

Mero
No idea how much Ampang point is selling, but I have bought personally from bro k3vin32 , no hassles, problem free, I highly recommend him, however I think his stock is depleted at the moment, however please PM him to confirm. :-D

How you string blackcode is up to you, a set of string is usually 40feet or slightly more maybe 41-42 feet, you can cut the strings in half and hybrid the mains or crosses its up to you, this is where the stringer comes in, a experienced stringer SHOULD know how much you'll need for mains/crosses in terms of length, because of racket head size 100 or above and 18x20 vs 16x19 vs 16x18.The larger your head size, ie 110 you may need more length of string for mains esp if its 18x20! Sometimes if inexperienced stringer they use too much to start with and end up short in the end!!!

angel-ice
post May 1 2010, 01:48 PM

manyak penat wo~~
praetorian
post May 1 2010, 03:33 PM

866 posts

Hhehehe just curious got any serious vintage tennis racket collector here?
I may just off load my Estusa Boris Becker Pro Vantech I have the exact same one as this one listed on ebay, however mine is still friggin brand spankin new, NEVER been strung before, so grommets are in perfect condition no scratches anywhere on my racket, grip still has plastic wrapper on it!

Here is the one on ebay (link anyway)
http://cgi.ebay.com/SUPER-RARE-CHECKERBOAR...=item255a49c8a7

Here are pics of mine:
drool.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
gmorque
post May 1 2010, 03:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 30 2010, 06:39 PM)
aiyooo this thing better confirm cara how leh...... better do a bulk for the shoe, buy RM 40 or RM 20 x2 then buy the tirand shoes x(no of people who want the shoe!!!) Untung abit also should be allowed so RM5-10 buxs leh you guys decide lah...
decide not to bother about the rm40+ per stuff.. told my brother to take whatever other 2 stuffs that cost lebih kurang rm40.. nanti 30% off lebih kurang 28 jek.. HOWEVER very big no luck for me ar.. no size UK7 or UK7.5 available.. the smallest is UK9 for the tirand.. waa melepas.. cry.gif cry.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 30 2010, 06:39 PM)
rm20 x 2 cannot.. have to be rm40 x 2 because each items must cost rm40+.. maybe different sales personnel there have different understanding sad.gif

This post has been edited by gmorque: May 1 2010, 03:54 PM
SUSklboy89
post May 1 2010, 05:11 PM

angel-ice: lets play singles next week.... hehehe

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:20 PM