LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

dryll
post Apr 13 2010, 05:04 PM

171 posts

guys, i went to summit usj today and the only sports shop there is Hoops Station (ex-AND1) and they didnt have the Tirands for 140. They had only 2 pairs of tennis shoes which went for RM199. Just to let you guys know
dryll
post Apr 13 2010, 05:34 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:21 PM)
Summit there got Adidas factory outlet mah.
Closed d meh?
Aiyo! Ive been living in USJ all my life and i forgot to go there... Nevermind, ill double check again next week coz i gotta get my xbox from there. Then ill update everyone here again
dryll
post Apr 22 2010, 09:25 PM

171 posts

Guys i find this unfair. Why is the badminton thread pinned and the tennis thread isnt??
dryll
post Apr 26 2010, 10:39 AM

171 posts

For whoever is looking for the elusive Tirand III, Summit has stocks now. I just went yesterday. Gonna go get em today since i didnt bring money ytd...
dryll
post Apr 26 2010, 05:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:27 PM)
dryll: wow...they hav size 11uk??? so bad they din call me T_T

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:51 pmps: they have tis?

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/adidas_Tir...DAS-AMT3BT.html
Dont have that one la. Only the half black half white one
dryll
post Apr 26 2010, 05:09 PM

171 posts

216.90 - 65.07 (30%) = 151.83 only!
But not sure if they have 11uk anot la. Problem la, big feet
dryll
post Apr 27 2010, 02:27 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 27 2010, 01:35 PM)
u mean like this one ka?.. drool.gif
Yup, thats the one i bought
dryll
post Apr 27 2010, 04:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 27 2010, 02:36 PM)
buy one pair discount 30% or have to buy few items baru dapat that 30%?...
You gotta buy 3 items. But it doesnt matter what the items are la. They said as long as the total of the items are above rm40, you get the 30% discount. So, you can buy the tirands and 2 pairs of socks and you get the discount. Simple biggrin.gif
dryll
post Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 27 2010, 04:59 PM)
owh meaning that 2 condition must be met to get the 30% eh?..
i) 3 items needed
ii) total of 3 items must be over rm40

correct ar dryll?.. can use your method ar camtu.. hehe.. thanks notworthy.gif
Correct. I asked them and thats what they told me la. I actually bought 2 pairs of shirts and the tirands. The shirts are quite cheap also. RM35 each
dryll
post Apr 29 2010, 05:15 PM

171 posts

@k3vin82 Your pm box full bro. Can you gimme your maybank details instead if you have?? Thanks
dryll
post Apr 30 2010, 06:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 30 2010, 03:34 PM)
hey guys.. my brother already been to adidas summit usj.. apparenlt to get the 30% discount, u have to buy 3 items and each items must be rm40+.. i thought if wanna buy the tirand shoes, i told my brother to buy 2 socks to make it 3 items but the sales guy said cannot.. adoi..
You serious?? The idiot there told me can. I even asked him, can i buy 2 pairs of socks RM20 each and then a pair of shoes and get the discount? He said yes!

dryll
post May 1 2010, 09:26 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(wypt26 @ May 1 2010, 05:46 PM)
i'm currently searching for a tennis bag...abt 2/3 compartments..my budget is less than rm150...

offer me plz
check this out, its within your budget and it keeps more racquets than you want
http://www.mudah.my/Beg+Tenis+Wilson+K+Factor-5952530.htm
dryll
post May 9 2010, 02:09 PM

171 posts

deleted*

This post has been edited by dryll: May 20 2010, 12:12 AM
dryll
post May 9 2010, 02:14 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 9 2010, 02:12 PM)
haha... hav u tried the APDGT ? now klboy's main weapon...
Scary la, my wallet dahlah got one big gaping hole d.
And im still a beginner. Dont wanna be the guy who cant play but has all the most canggih gear
But deep down inside, i wanna try it...
dryll
post May 9 2010, 04:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ May 9 2010, 02:30 PM)
yalor try only bah if you like it, sell your APDC and this PDRGT, and get APDGT on the spot!!!! then klyboy and you can become President and Treasurer of APDGT club!!!
good idea. I thought of that before but i'll try it out first next time. But if i want also, not easy to find buyer la

QUOTE(Yan @ May 9 2010, 02:33 PM)
yah havne't seen klboy in action with his apdgt yet... gotta try to make it next saturday or sunday liaw ..kekeke
since you got so many, maybe you should sell some off to me when i get poisoned??

QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 9 2010, 02:58 PM)
dryll: lol.... the feelings apdc n apdgt different la(my fren who play in college), so dun simply try else u cry .... (now i force myself ply a different style ler)
is it VERY different? How so?
dryll
post May 9 2010, 08:46 PM

171 posts

Sifus!
My friend wants to buy this racquet, is it original??

http://cgi.ebay.com/wilson-blx-six-one-95-...987956050658107
dryll
post May 9 2010, 09:26 PM

171 posts

i thought so, but i wanna get a more professional opinion on it. The seller's feedback was all good, so its abit confusing. Ultimately, I guess if its too good to be true, it isnt, huh?
dryll
post May 9 2010, 09:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 9 2010, 09:35 PM)
dryll: Feedback is the user can received their items....lol(i think la)
Nono, feedback can be given anytime after you receive the item. I bought fr ebay before and gave feedback after i was really satisfied with the item.
With tennis racquets, some sellers have feedback that said FAKE and this guy had one that said "WILSON OF GREECE CHECK & DECIDE : ALL ARE AUTHENTIC"

This post has been edited by dryll: May 9 2010, 09:44 PM
dryll
post May 21 2010, 11:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 21 2010, 10:42 PM)
wow...nice + match ~ i like the colour~ hey pinky~ is it raining at sunway now?
No, bro. Clear skies. Just passed Sunway
dryll
post Jun 3 2010, 07:18 PM

171 posts

Wow, i havent checked out the site for a few days and already increased by 20 pages?! Chillout guys, just give in and shake hands. Life's too short to fight

0.0570sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:11 PM