LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
Apr 15 2010, 03:31 PM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
if u guys played hard, tournament player, it's difficult to take care of ur racquet, scratchless is out of question. Once in a while u have to do low volley that for sure u racquet will touch the ground. I myself not particular about scratch on the racquet. For a moment u feel bad, next moment, arghh who cares |
Apr 29 2010, 11:07 AM
once u found ur holy grail...it is better to stick to the 2 similar racquet but tension may varies.. |
Apr 30 2010, 10:13 PM
eriko12 again...what was the question?? haih....bz concentrating on da pic haha |
May 9 2010, 10:11 PM
china goods...anything possible and i'll buy it if total price below rm100...looks good for pure beginners haha |
May 23 2010, 01:52 PM
[quote=vobs,May 23 2010, 08:03 AM]
Bro, ur permission to do some correction on your remark, level 1 part one anyone can take as it is only theory and advice from national tutor, level 1 part 2 need to go through exams and practical so candidate need to have some tennis competency. Level 2 is higher level. Please do not say its no difference because it does make alot of difference (go take it if u can to have more accurate info) in terms of learning how to coach, learning how to manage a group of students, making sure students have fun for future juniors, need to take sport science, making sure u have a sound knowlegde in all parts of tennis, making sure u know how to play a good tennis. vobs, now level 1 part 1 also have exams already since there are students who ponteng during class, the exams in level 1 part 2 looks very easy but difficult to pass, and pls remember the passing rate is only 50% of total partcicipant who took the course. so get urself prepared This post has been edited by lelucky: May 23 2010, 01:52 PM |
May 24 2010, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(vobs @ May 23 2010, 09:09 PM) not you laa vobs, in case somebody interested in taking up the courseAdded on May 24, 2010, 7:28 am QUOTE(goodspeak @ May 23 2010, 11:36 PM) bro...in malaysia if u go out there and see level 1 coach and level 2 coach do the coaching, can u tell me the difference??? tell me ?? that is my point.im just answering the post.thats all.just my 2 cents. its not that i dont respect people who got the certificate.I also have certificates,in fact im the first batch in malaysia who took the itf level 1 in msia. and i also have resume as a player depends on the coaching experience also, the more you go for the course the more u know about how to approach the student on their skills. If u ask me, there are a lot of level 1 coach but dont do coaching so what's the points. I took up the course just to understand how, since my kids also plays tennis, it is better for me to know basic need of how coaching is all about. I myself send my kids to other coach.But there are parents who 1st ask, hey that coach got cert arr?? if no cert, bye bye. Some schools also looking for that, UITM, Poly etc. there are differences but it is subjective to be discussed, Out of 1 of the class, our national player failed one of the test...guess what, he failed "feeding" technique. So playing with cert also not gonna help if you dont go for the class. how r u gonna feed the student if u dont know how to feed...though u a very outstanding player. Another thing , it's better if u know how to play tennis and become a coach, least u know what tennis is all about. U can demo good strokes, share exp compared to ppl with cert... Added on May 24, 2010, 7:31 am QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 24 2010, 12:01 AM) Everybody here wanna know about certain criteria with Cert & experience does it make any different. yes u can be a coach without cert...no problemo. but it will be a bonus point if u have.Those without cert but can play very well,does it qualify to be coach? This post has been edited by lelucky: May 24 2010, 07:31 AM |
May 24 2010, 11:03 AM
pooh..just do the bulk order laaa, guarantee hits |
May 24 2010, 11:46 AM
if anything below 300 i sure buy hehehe |
May 24 2010, 10:58 PM
May 25 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(karom @ May 25 2010, 06:49 PM) Good Evening guys, karom, i heard karim wanna play with u guys this thursday, is that true? keep me in the loop also.I just went to Politeknik Permatang Pauh and I found that they no longer permit Public to use their court on free-of-charge basis but rather RM 10/hour rate now. I was a bit disappointed because as far as I'm concerned Politeknik is Public education institution. If they are private institution it is understandable. I guess they use their own money to built the facilities thus other people than their staff and student want to use those facilities must be charged. Rm10 per hour is ok laa, do u know anybody inside?? i have a tennis friends inside, maybe we can play there this thursday |
May 26 2010, 07:27 AM
put down the price laa pooh...can get any cheaper than RM12, now my group buy this elite for RM12 per can... |
May 26 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 26 2010, 08:00 AM) I give u RM 12.00 for 1 crate price haha quite competitive laa this pooh bro..good, now what freebies u wanna give. Our group usually used 1 crate per month. This one consider fixed already. If u can give better price than RM12, i every month buy from u lorrr ( + postage for sure )...can arr??Now promotion becos the ball is new in the market, later u won't get tis price anymore |
May 26 2010, 11:36 AM
frankly speaking, out of tennis balls available, the Old Dunlop Fort (green can) is my choice, 2nd will be Wilson UsOpen. For the new dunlop Elite, it's suppose to be superior to old fort but somehow i find it not that better that old fort. For hardcourt, elite can last whole 3 set, but the last sets it's not good anymore. The balls feels a bit light compared to Old fort, other things ok |
May 26 2010, 01:35 PM
again, our club surface is hardcourt but certain area are super rough as it's an old court already. The surface sure makan the bulu one hahha. as of now, we have to use elite since no other choice. USOpen also no stock now. |
May 26 2010, 11:09 PM
bro pooh, pm me total including postage laaa... |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec