Mazda 2, driving experience, fc, comfort

TSkhairikun
post Apr 13 2010, 02:30 PM, updated 16y ago

28 posts

Hi all, i am one of the people who booked M2 sedan, i test drove it but only for a while, cannot say much. Anyone who test drove or bought one kindly share their experience here

Grimlock8888
post Apr 13 2010, 04:17 PM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 13 2010, 02:30 PM)
Hi all, i am one of the people who booked M2 sedan, i test drove it but only for a while, cannot say much. Anyone who test drove or bought one kindly share their experience here
I booked one too... thumbup.gif

Going for test drive this sat..My gf tested it yesterday and she told me overall was awesome...

When can we get them???
tehmicheal84
post Apr 13 2010, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 13 2010, 02:30 PM)
owner here..1 word.. "shiok!!!"
abubin
post Apr 13 2010, 05:20 PM

10,429 posts

i am also waiting for feedback from first batch guinea pig buyers before deciding to book.

shawn-mode
post Apr 13 2010, 07:10 PM

152 posts

Tested one and its great wanted to buy but decided to go for the 6.
joanalooidog
post Apr 13 2010, 08:02 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ Apr 13 2010, 07:10 PM)
Tested one and its great wanted to buy but decided to go for the 6.
M2 jump to M6............
yngwie
post Apr 13 2010, 08:35 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

hmm.... mazda 2 looks too plain. if i was in the market for a new car, i'd hold on for the mazda's sibling in ford fiesta 1.6.
max2k
post Apr 13 2010, 09:51 PM

236 posts

Well I love the handling so far at highspees n street. Fc wise still monitoring.very good response in throttle. Overall built is gd. No annoyed Tik/eek sound during handover.rpm average at 3.5k.. Overtake power is acceptable.next round gonna try genting road n c how this m2 can perform.so far love this ride compare to city which I own.
kakashi...
post Apr 13 2010, 10:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Apr 13 2010, 09:51 PM)
Well I love the handling so far at highspees n street. Fc wise still monitoring.very good response in throttle. Overall built is gd. No annoyed Tik/eek sound during handover.rpm average at 3.5k.. Overtake power is acceptable.next round gonna try genting road n c how this m2 can perform.so far love this ride compare to city which I own.
do post a video when u going up genting...

wan 2 c how m2 can perform...
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 13 2010, 10:17 PM

19 posts

How much u all buy??Enjoy any discount??? i heard my fren said the M2 sales person dont give any discount.
blynn123
post Apr 13 2010, 10:43 PM

221 posts

saw one near my coll today . nice car biggrin.gif
it even installed bodykits and such . niceee
daniwc
post Apr 14 2010, 10:11 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 13 2010, 04:59 PM)
owner here..1 word.. "shiok!!!"
Mr tehmicheal84,

hope you can give more input on this car since you own one. rclxms.gif

Hows the service and maintenance, the mazda SA told me the price are standard. Is it true?
syumul
post Apr 14 2010, 10:14 AM

215 posts

interior look very2 cheap ma..not worth the moneh
daniwc
post Apr 14 2010, 10:17 AM

121 posts

interior may not be everyone's liking but hard to get mazda for that price
TSkhairikun
post Apr 14 2010, 10:42 AM

28 posts

anyone who own care to share experience? i signed my agreement today,SA said by next week i may get my M2 rclxms.gif
daniwc
post Apr 14 2010, 11:44 AM

121 posts

wow that was fast! brows.gif
kakashi...
post Apr 14 2010, 04:56 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(daniwc @ Apr 14 2010, 10:17 AM)
interior may not be everyone's liking but hard to get mazda for that price
so u r paying the $$$ for the name?
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 14 2010, 08:44 PM

19 posts

So fast can get the car? SOme sales man said need wait around 2 month worr.... Any sales person give discount?
Grimlock8888
post Apr 14 2010, 09:23 PM

Validating

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Apr 14 2010, 08:44 PM)
So fast can get the car? SOme sales man said need wait around 2 month worr.... Any sales person give discount?
I heard the price is a pre-lauching price...Once they hit the 800 units sales the offer price will end and increase by another 2-3K...

Mine i hv to wait for 1 mth ...can't wait for my M2... thumbup.gif
TSkhairikun
post Apr 15 2010, 08:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Apr 14 2010, 08:44 PM)
mine maybe the intro stock, but cannot get any discount
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 15 2010, 08:09 AM

19 posts

Ya lor...i go to 2 showroom also same. No discount. The price will increase meh???
Grimlock8888
post Apr 15 2010, 03:29 PM

Validating

anyone got any free accessories?
Delvin
post Apr 16 2010, 01:50 AM

20 posts

LIMITED UNITS OF MAZDA 2 SEDAN...IMMEDIATE STOCK! VERY FEW LEFT

KINDLY CALL FOR MORE INFO...
PLUS GOODIES FOR LYN MEMBERS

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Saros
post Apr 16 2010, 10:17 AM

52 posts

Hm... I don't know, I didn't like the high spec handling. And there was no low spec to test.

Performance wise:
Sure it feels sharp and stable, but it's really stiff. I can feel every small crack in the road going up my ***. Maybe I'm getting old lol. MUCH prefer the M3. But of course, the M3 price is from another world also.

The other thing that is a deal-breaker for me is the noise. The low 45-profile tyres make a horrendous droning noise at 80km/h. To me that is unacceptable as I drive frequently more than that speed.

The SA probably tried to hide it by turning the radio on really loud. But my GF noticed the noise first. Normally I complain of my current ride being noisy but she says she can't hear anything. This time in the M2 she complain first, it's that loud.

When I asked the SA what is that noise, the SA keep quiet. I suspect it is the tyre noise because from 0-70 the engine is dead quiet, which is amazing, coming from my current car(not a Proton tongue.gif). So perhaps might consider changing tyres or go for lower V-spec. I seriously think it's the tyres.

Interior:
The quality of the car seems to focus on the driver's seat only. Steering column is nice, signal stalks feel like Mercedes or BMW. Even the signal "tick tick" sounds like Merc/BM. Very classy.

Everywhere else however, the plastic is really cheap, sorry to say. But at that price, perhaps there's no other way to compromise. It's not unacceptable, but a bit disappointing given the attention given to the driver. Is this part of the Zoom-zoom philosophy? I don't know.

Exterior:
Hate the wheel arches, there's so much empty gaping space with no covers on the arches.

Love the "air-lock" boot catch. Feels so high-tech haha.

Actually, looks wise, it's up to the individual. So it doesn't matter what I comment.

Conclusion:
Good city car. For young people (probably) with strong back and ***. Very agile in small spaces. If you go outstation with this car, make sure to rest well and take breaks.

OT: In the end, I craved the M3 so much I'm going to starve myself to buy one. It handles better than the M2 and is much more comfortable. Seriously, go test drive one. Then you can aim for it as the next upgrade.
max2k
post Apr 17 2010, 10:27 PM

236 posts

wow..take video while drive to genting ? hmm.. thats not gonna be easy.. will try..

ivanymh
post Apr 17 2010, 11:54 PM

booked M2 high spec HB in march, test drove this morning...very nice, have the 'im gonna own this car' feeling while driving it. after read tons of complaints around, i'll stick to M2 and go for it. the slam door sounds better, not like myvi 'kong!'. no freebies no discount, but its still a MAZDA! zoom zoom
tehmicheal84
post Apr 18 2010, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(daniwc @ Apr 14 2010, 10:11 AM)
Mr tehmicheal84,

hope you can give more input on this car since you own one.   rclxms.gif

Hows the service and maintenance, the mazda SA told me the price are standard. Is it true?
i din get any discount or freebies too..oni tat my SA took my car for car wash and wax (upon my request oso).My 1st service will be on next week kot, cos odo ord reach 850km..1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is .1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km..every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..

after driving for 2 weeks..my view on this car, sound proof is quite good,exernal sound is minimum.nice handling and acceleration..buying car is like choosing girlfriend and not av1 taste is d same.actually space is bit smaller comparing vios n city but still acceptable for me as i don haf big size fello to fetch.the most attractive part for me is the sportiness of the looks for external + its not like driving common car like vios.."the feel".my m2 shld b d 1st otr m2 in my state,weneva i stop my car for lunch,wil notice passerby turn ard d car to look at it,feel kinda proud of it.tat kinda feel sure wun happen to vios or city unless spent heavily to looked different from others same model..

some ppl compare it wif forte, or higher spec cars but, wif d price of 80k,do u thk its logic to compare wif 90k 100k ++ cars? of cos commonly the mo expensive the better la..

Added on April 18, 2010, 2:52 am
QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 18 2010, 02:47 AM)
i din get any discount or freebies too..oni tat my SA took my car for car wash and wax (upon my request oso).My 1st service will be on next week kot, cos odo ord reach 850km..1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is .1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km..every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..

after driving for 2 weeks..my view on this car, sound proof is quite good,exernal sound is minimum.nice handling and acceleration..buying car is like choosing girlfriend and not av1 taste is d same.actually space is bit smaller comparing vios n city but still acceptable for me as i don haf big size fello to fetch.the most attractive part for me is the sportiness of the looks for external + its not like driving common car like vios.."the feel".my m2 shld b d 1st otr m2 in my state,weneva i stop my car for lunch,wil notice passerby turn ard d car to look at it,feel kinda proud of it.tat kinda feel sure wun happen to vios or city unless spent heavily to looked different from others same model..

some ppl compare it wif forte, or higher spec cars but, wif d price of 80k,do u thk its logic to compare wif 90k 100k ++ cars? of cos commonly the mo expensive the better la..
1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Apr 18 2010, 02:52 AM
tehoice
post Apr 18 2010, 12:15 PM

5,529 posts

this is because the model is still new, imagine u own a brand new vios or city when they first launched, ppl will also look at your car. more importantly which state r u living in? in KL, i've seen some M2 OTR, not too many but some.
I'm sure M2 is gonna flood the road too, so no big surprise on the uniqueness.
Grimlock8888
post Apr 18 2010, 06:44 PM

Validating

Test drive the car yesterday...and it was awesome...The handling was damn cun...I felt like i was in total control while speeding (>140 km/h) and the braking was good too considering it was a Test Drive car...

While I was driving there was a stupid driver suddenly came out from no where and i managed to avoid that car smoothly...

Overall, it was a wonderful experience...There wasn't any squeaking sounds as mentioned by some of the forumers...

I am happy with the QC and conditions of the car comparing to the price i am paying it for...
sonyman
post Apr 18 2010, 06:50 PM

1,043 posts

yup i have agree with you, i also test it yesterday. not bad. I think the plastics are nice to touch.
Car is very quiet and comfortable and suspension does do its job,
engine response is not bad, keep downshift to 3 rd gear when i step on the accelerator.
Anyway it is really a worth to consider car if you are looking.
tehoice
post Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM

5,529 posts

its good that you have a pleasant test driving session there, just for your info. they use drum brake for 2 rear brake, so it will be bit inferior to other's solid disc brake
Delvin
post Apr 18 2010, 07:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM)
its good that you have a pleasant test driving session there, just for your info. they use drum brake for 2 rear brake, so it will be bit inferior to other's solid disc brake
coz the mazda 2 is the lightest among all.
why should we add the extra cost to the buyers if the rear drum can work the same as the disc brake?

tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 12:13 AM

Agreed !!! rclxms.gif
Grimlock8888
post Apr 19 2010, 05:07 PM

Validating

Every car has pros and cons...If want wonderful QC and accessories have to pay more...

With the price that they are offering in my opinion is reasonable i.e. QC, accessories, condition and etc
xcrue
post Apr 19 2010, 05:23 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

i saw the real Mazda2 exterior design..this model is kinda like 'blm' type for the car's width.. wondering y they din design it 'fatter'.. nevertheless,the rear lamp designs are still sexy indeed.
max2k
post Apr 19 2010, 09:13 PM

236 posts

i only manage to pump petrol for 33litre.. I pump as soon as my Fuel indicator blink.. about 380km with rev a bit for overtake.. hehe..
its 42 litre tank n i wonder it blink so fast.. reserve tank need to be so many? hmm..
2nd today my friends test drive my M2.. he likes it..especially the handling.. he own a vios..
btw, anyone spend money on the alarm ? i ask ard, Cobra need 1200 with ultrasonic sensor & Viper cost 850 w/o ultrasonic sensor..
tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(max2k @ Apr 19 2010, 09:13 PM)
i only manage to pump petrol for 33litre.. I pump as soon as my Fuel indicator blink.. about 380km with rev a bit for overtake.. hehe..
its 42 litre tank n i wonder it blink so fast.. reserve tank need to be so many? hmm.. 
2nd today my friends test drive my M2.. he likes it..especially the handling.. he own a vios..
btw, anyone spend money on the alarm ? i ask ard, Cobra need 1200 with ultrasonic sensor & Viper cost 850 w/o ultrasonic sensor..
shld b a 35L tank izit? my 1st full tank can pump til 35L,2nd can pump til 38L,can drive til last bar oso vanish 1,440+km..u plan to install alarm?in tat case haf to use new alarm wif existing car keys w/o the remote 1?
Delvin
post Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 19 2010, 09:17 PM)
shld b a 35L tank izit? my 1st full tank can pump til 35L,2nd can pump til 38L,can drive til last bar oso vanish 1,440+km..u plan to install alarm?in tat case haf to use new alarm wif existing car keys w/o the remote 1?
hi guys,

fyi alarms system have to be install at our panel accessories shop in order not to void the warranty.
currently they have the alarm system which use back the existing car key and it come with brakelock..

for more info,
kindly pm me..

tq

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM
tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM)
hi guys,

fyi alarms system have to be install at our panel accessories shop in order not to void the warranty.
currently they have the alarm system which use back the existing car and it come with brakelock..

for more info,
kindly pm me..

tq

Added on April 19, 2010, 10:01 pmHi All Mazda 2 Followers,

The Introduction Pricing for the Mazda 2 will cease this coming 30th April.
New prices will be effective from 1st May. For those interested to get the Mazda 2 or know anybody planning to get one..pls inform that to book before 30th April.

For more info, u can always call or pm me.
TQ
panel accessory workshop? any at jb 1? thanks in advance..
Delvin
post Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 19 2010, 10:04 PM)
panel accessory workshop? any at jb 1? thanks in advance..
i don't think we have in JB sad.gif
only 1 available in Klang Valley
Delvin
post Apr 19 2010, 10:09 PM

20 posts

Hi All Mazda 2 Followers,

The Introduction Pricing for the Mazda 2 will cease this coming 30th April. cry.gif cry.gif
New prices will be effective from 1st May. For those interested to get the Mazda 2 or know anybody planning to get one..pls inform them to book before 30th April.

For more info, u can always call or pm me.
TQ

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 19 2010, 11:51 PM
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 19 2010, 11:44 PM

19 posts

Thanks. Luckly we had boooking it.
leftist
post Apr 20 2010, 11:01 AM

734 posts

kia forte starting price is at 80k+..so its a fair comparison nod.gif
tehmicheal84
post Apr 20 2010, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(leftist @ Apr 20 2010, 11:01 AM)
kia forte starting price is at 80k+..so its a fair comparison nod.gif
different segment car ma. if just price alone, then can compare perdana, waja, or avante along d lo. all are low face amount cars with high spec but different segment.
TSkhairikun
post Apr 20 2010, 11:24 AM

28 posts

Got my M2 yesterday, this morning i had used it and travel for about 180km. So far the ride was smooth, i realize that the sound insulation is good compare to v, when i first start the engine, it i thought that the engine died, but actually the engine vibration and sound are very low, cushion is acceptable, interior part i can live with it but the thing i missed is the usb port, i thought even myvi got usb port, i dont like to use cd mp3, no brakelock and alarm...hmmmm sad.gif , already pm delvin asking where are other places that i can install it.
Cruising in m2 i nice, even when i tried at 120km/h, no irritating sound heard. Overtaking is very smooth, but when i press hard i think it downshift to gear 2, the engine rev very high untill 5k rpm sweat.gif , i dont know much about break in engine, but after 5k rev, i smell something burning for a while...what was that? hmm.gif
Comfort in M2 is ok, same with other make i think.. i used to ride in v and j, but i heard something rough when i pass through rough roads.
Cornering.. i am not confident yet with this new car, next time...
Fc, i just top up RM40 when the indicator turn to 1 barr, it goes up untill 1 barr before full,after 150++ km, 2 barr gone. i am not sure it was ok or not

next time i will update my drive
SUS9ff
post Apr 20 2010, 11:42 AM

60 posts

i don't care if it's good or not. i'm so sick of the city and vios i'd buy one. btw does this car come in disc or drums.
lovehewit
post Apr 20 2010, 11:46 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 20 2010, 11:24 AM)
Got my M2 yesterday, this morning i had used it and travel for about 180km. So far the ride was smooth, i realize that the sound insulation is good compare to v, when i first start the engine, it i thought that the engine died, but actually the engine vibration and sound are very low, cushion is acceptable, interior part i can live with it but the thing i missed is the usb port, i thought even myvi got usb port, i dont like to use cd mp3, no brakelock and alarm...hmmmm  sad.gif , already pm delvin asking where are other places that i can install it.
Cruising in m2 i nice, even when i tried at 120km/h, no irritating sound heard. Overtaking is very smooth, but when i press hard i think it downshift to gear 2, the engine rev very high untill 5k rpm  sweat.gif , i dont know much about break in engine, but after 5k rev, i smell something burning for a while...what was that? hmm.gif 
Comfort in M2 is ok, same with other make i think.. i used to ride in v and j, but i heard something rough when i pass through rough roads.
Cornering.. i am not confident yet with  this new car, next time...
Fc, i just top up RM40 when the indicator turn to 1 barr, it goes up untill 1 barr before full,after 150++ km, 2 barr gone. i am not sure it was ok or not

Hey Khairikun, zoom zoom zoom huh? Glad to hear you are enjoying the ride. Just my 2 cent, break in a new car is important, especially the first 1000km. You shouldn't rev it higher than 4. Also, better to keep the speed below 100km/h (80km/h is the best, that's what I did hehe) That's essential for better engine in long run. You got to be gentle to it for now friend.
Delvin
post Apr 20 2010, 11:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Apr 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
erm..can anyone tell me what brand of tyre are the mazda2 are using with the 195/45 R16 inch rim?? it is the Mazda2 1.5HB R-spec if not mistaken
dunlop

Added on April 20, 2010, 11:49 am
QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 20 2010, 11:42 AM)
i don't care if it's good or not. i'm so sick of the city and vios i'd buy one. btw does this car come in disc or drums.
front disc and rear drums

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 20 2010, 11:49 AM
stinger82
post Apr 20 2010, 12:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 20 2010, 11:42 AM)
this car is not bad, try test drive it, and trash it smile.gif

u'll be surprise how good the car brakes, even if its just a drum brake.

btw i think the car is light enough so drum brake will be sufficient and the front rotor is big enough, the stopping power is remarkable.
SUS9ff
post Apr 20 2010, 07:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:38 PM)
this car is not bad, try test drive it, and trash it smile.gif

u'll be surprise how good the car brakes, even if its just a drum brake.

btw i think the car is light enough so drum brake will be sufficient and the front rotor is big enough, the stopping power is remarkable.

lol actually in real life it doesn't really matter. this cars aren't meant for doing stunts or high speed driving. if u want good brakes, just change it to brembos, Movit or AP Racings
max2k
post Apr 20 2010, 08:19 PM

236 posts

Break in not more than 5k rpm? I don't.. I press kau kau.. Else why u buy new car for? Warranty for 3 yr bro.. In fact if really fault claim warranty lor..
unknown warrior
post Apr 20 2010, 08:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

This car is too small.
On the road it looks easy to be bullied.
tehoice
post Apr 20 2010, 08:57 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 20 2010, 08:50 PM)
This car is too small.
On the road it looks easy to be bullied.
but when u're looking for a parking, u stands a better chance compare to camry or accord due to its size =)
unknown warrior
post Apr 20 2010, 09:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 20 2010, 08:57 PM)
but when u're looking for a parking, u stands a better chance compare to camry or accord due to its size =)
If you want to go along with that, I say Kancil beats it anytime.
Grimlock8888
post Apr 20 2010, 09:34 PM

Validating

We should start a Mazda 2 drivers club tongue.gif
tehmicheal84
post Apr 20 2010, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:34 PM)
We should start a Mazda 2 drivers club tongue.gif
agreed rclxms.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM)
i don't think we have in JB  sad.gif
only 1 available in Klang Valley
just get info fr my SA in JB.they told me d panel accessory shop d.btw,lucky u inform to install at panel.

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Apr 20 2010, 09:52 PM
SUS9ff
post Apr 20 2010, 10:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 20 2010, 11:24 AM)
Got my M2 yesterday, this morning i had used it and travel for about 180km. So far the ride was smooth, i realize that the sound insulation is good compare to v, when i first start the engine, it i thought that the engine died, but actually the engine vibration and sound are very low, cushion is acceptable, interior part i can live with it but the thing i missed is the usb port, i thought even myvi got usb port, i dont like to use cd mp3, no brakelock and alarm...hmmmm  sad.gif , already pm delvin asking where are other places that i can install it.
Cruising in m2 i nice, even when i tried at 120km/h, no irritating sound heard. Overtaking is very smooth, but when i press hard i think it downshift to gear 2, the engine rev very high untill 5k rpm  sweat.gif , i dont know much about break in engine, but after 5k rev, i smell something burning for a while...what was that? hmm.gif 
Cornering.. i am not confident yet with  this new car, next time...

dude u are having the sedan or hatchback. no USB? what about ipod connection?
Delvin
post Apr 20 2010, 11:21 PM

20 posts

We are gonna start an official Mazda 2 Club soon...still tune for more updates.
btw i'm waiting for my new Mazda 2 HB so can go zoom zooming with u guys...

this car can tapau city and vios on corners and handling
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 20 2010, 11:58 PM

19 posts

Delvin,Really or not????
Delvin
post Apr 21 2010, 12:01 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Apr 20 2010, 11:58 PM)
Delvin,Really or not????
really for?? if handling, yes..really can tapau!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
if acceleration, then no no..
stinger82
post Apr 21 2010, 09:40 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 20 2010, 07:00 PM)
lol actually in real life it doesn't really matter. this cars aren't meant for doing stunts or high speed driving. if u want good brakes, just change it to brembos, Movit or AP Racings
thats true. i was referring to those who wants rear disk brake badly. smile.gif

the front disk brake is really big.

the rear seat compared to Mazda 3 is surprisingly ok.

i test drove and also as back passenger for mazda 3 and mazda 2 in back to back. Mazda 2 wont feel cramped, only a little low cost smile.gif

But floaty a bit due to its light weight.
TSkhairikun
post Apr 21 2010, 01:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 20 2010, 10:32 PM)
dude u are having the sedan or hatchback. no USB? what about ipod connection?
mine is sedan r spec, i think aux port is for ipod/itune right?which means there is port for ipod..
Grimlock8888
post Apr 21 2010, 01:58 PM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 21 2010, 01:49 PM)
mine is sedan r spec, i think aux port is for ipod/itune right?which means there is port for ipod..
There is a port under the brake stick...U need an external cable to use a USB device...
jimmy.soo
post Apr 21 2010, 01:59 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

yeah.... which is the normal 3.5mm jack, not USB nor the Ipod proprietary port
TSkhairikun
post Apr 21 2010, 02:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Apr 21 2010, 01:59 PM)
yeah.... which is the normal 3.5mm jack, not USB nor the Ipod proprietary port
i c.. i read somewhere that we can play ipod using another adapter right?

i've read that the increment is between RM2500 to RM4500, can it be that bermaz will add additional accessories that not included in our intro M2?
stinger82
post Apr 21 2010, 02:13 PM

288 posts

should have USB and 3.5mm.

USB is even available on Myvi.

Grimlock8888
post Apr 21 2010, 02:55 PM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 21 2010, 02:10 PM)
i c.. i read somewhere that we can play ipod using another adapter right?
i've read that the increment is between RM2500 to RM4500, can it be that bermaz will add additional accessories that not included in our intro M2?
that's a lot. It's going to be the same with V and HC.

If they add any accessories it will be defitely the leather seat, side skirting n spoiler. A common trend between cars manufacturer.
max2k
post Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM

236 posts

Yup it will b bodykit I heard
Delvin
post Apr 21 2010, 10:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM)
Yup it will b bodykit I heard
nope...but Bermaz will be giving free 3 years servicing in return.
those who still opt for the intro price, pls book before end of this month.

Btw Ipod is compatible with the Mazda 2 but need to get the Aux Cable.
myboo_1988
post Apr 22 2010, 01:12 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

very good review
stinger82
post Apr 22 2010, 08:54 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 22 2010, 01:12 AM)

very good review
but in my test drive, the M2 Sedan is not so bad, but everyone's driving style different.

i test drove M3 and M2 back to back, 2 drivers ( one driving, one as back passenger and swap) + SA.

Result: M3 is good, no doubt, in extreme condition, you still feel confident, and the car is heavier than M2, so it helps in twisty road when high speed or perhaps suspension.

M2, is actually a car where we can actually drive harder and unleash the potential, at least more than M3, perhaps the road is not enough to explore the power of M3, but already go up to 120km/h in normal taman twisty road(its not recommended i know) , the M3 still feel planted and M2 is a little nervous, but controllable.

M2's sound insulation is good, in my test drive. road noise barely notice ( from M3 change to M2 also not much difference). Engine noise is muted, steering is very light during slow. Engine is responsive, revving up to 6k also not too trashy, and very very willing to rev smile.gif

Hard braking for M2 and M3 is both good, and feel confident, but M2 is using lousy tyre, gave up 3 seconds before ABS engaged while M3 the tyre no complain, just ABS engaged.

Suspension wise, both are good, M3 and M2 the ride wont be too firm, no complain from back seat and provides good support. Fabric on the M2 seat could be better though.

The whole sitting and driving experience for M3 and M2 is not huge difference ( not as big as RM50k difference) but the interior that is a huge difference and you know where the money spent smile.gif

The brake is good, look at the disc its actually bigger than Honda City's brake, and even if its rear brake is drum, the braking still is very good. Very good indeed.( even if compared to M3 it wont be too far away)

I'm a little skeptical before i test the M2, but now i agree on those review on the handling, Car chassis, the engine and even the gearbox, only the interior can be better. Its nimble, light, fun, cheerful smile.gif You wont go wrong with this car. Another choice other than T & H .

But i still fancy FF smile.gif it looks much better in my opinion. wink.gif

This post has been edited by stinger82: Apr 22 2010, 09:00 AM
SUSadvocado
post Apr 22 2010, 09:55 AM

2,948 posts

How are the front/rear seat compared to Gen2 or Persona? Are they soft or hard type. I can't stand soft type as people get back pain after a while.
stinger82
post Apr 22 2010, 10:59 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 22 2010, 09:55 AM)
How are the front/rear seat compared to Gen2 or Persona? Are they soft or hard type. I can't stand soft type as people get back pain after a while.
during my test drive found the front and rear seat of both M2 and M3 are supportive, just like Honda city(previous model). No noticeable difference when changing from M3 to M2. Support is good enough. But again the M2 fabric is a little inferior, can improve to compete with city and vios.

+ point M2 steering is leather steering. smile.gif
TSkhairikun
post Apr 22 2010, 11:17 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 22 2010, 08:54 AM)

nice, of course M2 wont match M3's interior,malaysian M2 not much accessories.. but still acceptable though

Grimlock8888
post Apr 22 2010, 11:52 AM

Validating

I have seen so many M3 on the road but none of M2 so far. Have the cars arrived yet?
TSkhairikun
post Apr 22 2010, 12:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:52 AM)
I have seen so many M3 on the road but none of M2 so far. Have the cars arrived yet?
Some are already on the road including mine brows.gif 1st batch are only 500, next batch will be another price
Grimlock8888
post Apr 22 2010, 12:19 PM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 22 2010, 12:01 PM)
Some are already on the road including mine  brows.gif  1st batch are only 500, next batch will be another price
Can't wait to receive mine thumbup.gif
SUSadvocado
post Apr 22 2010, 01:20 PM

2,948 posts

I saw a few on the road, it looks not much different from Vios apart from rear lights. Looks abit strange because they use the Mazda6 design cue on a much smaller car.
TSkhairikun
post Apr 22 2010, 01:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 22 2010, 01:20 PM)
I saw a few on the road, it looks not much different from Vios apart from rear lights. Looks abit strange because they use the Mazda6 design cue on a much smaller car.
compressed mazda 3..... hehehe ... add rear bootlip sure will look like M3
stinger82
post Apr 22 2010, 02:28 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 22 2010, 11:17 AM)
nice, of course M2 wont match M3's interior,malaysian M2 not much accessories.. but still acceptable though
smile.gif nope, not comparing with M3, its not fair. Comparing with vios, and city. But perhaps they can do it better in future order, the interior i'm actually only comparing the seat fabric, the rest, are not much to complain. smile.gif
TSkhairikun
post Apr 22 2010, 02:40 PM

28 posts

agreed
leinnz
post Apr 22 2010, 03:00 PM

oldfags
755 posts

Booked v-spec Metropolitan Grey Sedan today. need to wait 3 mths for the car now
Grimlock8888
post Apr 22 2010, 03:32 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
Booked v-spec Metropolitan Grey Sedan today. need to wait 3 mths for the car now
3 months? damn long man... Luckily mine less than a month...waiting anxiously hmm.gif
leinnz
post Apr 22 2010, 03:35 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 22 2010, 04:32 PM)
3 months? damn long man... Luckily mine less than a month...waiting anxiously  hmm.gif
this is wat my sales told me... damn suey to wait so long
Grimlock8888
post Apr 22 2010, 05:41 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 22 2010, 03:35 PM)
this is wat my sales told me... damn suey to wait so long
yeap...the waiting is damn torturing esp when you see ppl driving them already... vmad.gif
jaunty_niel
post Apr 22 2010, 07:08 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

was hoping to get mine this week (SA told me that i should be seeing the car this week) but until now still no news. so i guess i should be hoping for next week. keeping my fingers crossed though.

i've yet to test drive the car sleep.gif" they didn't allow us to take turns because someone in the showroom is keen to view the unit.

3 years free servicing is good leh. from what i know i think i am only entitled for 3 labour-free services.
Delvin
post Apr 22 2010, 09:05 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif why so long? where u book from?
Delvin
post Apr 22 2010, 09:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 22 2010, 07:08 PM)
was hoping to get mine this week (SA told me that i should be seeing the car this week) but until now still no news. so i guess i should be hoping for next week. keeping my fingers crossed though.

i've yet to test drive the car sleep.gif" they didn't allow us to take turns because someone in the showroom is keen to view the unit.

3 years free servicing is good leh. from what i know i think i am only entitled for 3 labour-free services.
come to our showroom la..we got both the H/B and Sedan for TD and you can view the actual colors here...
just pm me or ring me if u r interested.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUS9ff
post Apr 22 2010, 10:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 22 2010, 09:07 PM)
come to our showroom la..we got both the H/B and Sedan for TD and you can view the actual colors here...
just pm me or ring me if u r interested.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
where is ur showroom? federal highway?
Delvin
post Apr 22 2010, 10:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 22 2010, 10:43 PM)
where is ur showroom? federal highway?
yup yup...come before this month end as the price gonna increase...by few k doh.gif doh.gif
DT8
post Apr 22 2010, 10:59 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Can I know where is good and cheap to modify Mazda 2 Hatch? I plan to add HID lights, eyelid, spoiler, and chrome door handler.
leinnz
post Apr 22 2010, 11:28 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 22 2010, 10:05 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif why so long? where u book from?
Melaka only distri
gahpadu
post Apr 22 2010, 11:55 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:59 PM)
Can I know where is good and cheap to modify Mazda 2 Hatch? I plan to add HID lights, eyelid, spoiler, and chrome door handler.
u can get HID as low rm170 per installation but better get higher grade that cost around rm250 ,

jaunty_niel
post Apr 23 2010, 07:02 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hmm.. i'll see if HID is necessary. will it void the warranty?

Delvin, i'm supposed to see you end of this month for the sill plates =) forget dy ah? if i can't get my car by then, then how am i supposed to bring my baby to you? sigh.
Delvin
post Apr 23 2010, 08:12 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 23 2010, 07:02 AM)
hmm.. i'll see if HID is necessary. will it void the warranty?

Delvin, i'm supposed to see you end of this month for the sill plates =) forget dy ah? if i can't get my car by then, then how am i supposed to bring my baby to you? sigh.
if can't make it this month end..u can always come here anytime after getting ur baby.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Delvin
post Apr 23 2010, 08:14 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:59 PM)
go singapore or refer to here : http://www.jdm.com.sg/Home.html
if u intend to get any items, pls contact me...coz i believe it will cheaper if get in bulks.
me n my colleagues planning to go over to mod our HB too

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 23 2010, 08:15 AM
DT8
post Apr 23 2010, 11:57 AM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

That's cool Delvin. Will be more active in this thread to keep up to date with u guys, but in the mean time, still waiting for my HB to come.
jaunty_niel
post Apr 23 2010, 05:48 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

the front & rear lip looks cool.
i think i paid too much for the skirting package. should have opted to get my own spoiler together with those sexy lips.

i need the car next friday and yet there's still no news from my SA. he even guaranteed that i'll be seeing my car this week, and will need to wait for another 7-10 days for the bank to release the money. that'll be more than a week already! can't stand having no car at the moment.

does anyone know how long will it take for the bank to release the money once they confirm that the car is already here?
tpl
post Apr 23 2010, 06:02 PM

1,748 posts

Dashboard center console is damn ugly i must say. N all-new model expect in 2012. Buyers who buy now enjoy all you can for the 2yrs ahead. Exterior is better than Vios or City.
amad108
post Apr 23 2010, 07:13 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

so far it has good feedback from all their buyer.. the HB model really look nice, maybe gonna suggest my sister to get her car this one...
what colors available for HB model?

This post has been edited by amad108: Apr 23 2010, 07:14 PM
Grimlock8888
post Apr 23 2010, 08:15 PM

Validating

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 23 2010, 05:48 PM)
the front & rear lip looks cool.
i think i paid too much for the skirting package. should have opted to get my own spoiler together with those sexy lips.

i need the car next friday and yet there's still no news from my SA. he even guaranteed that i'll be seeing my car this week, and will need to wait for another 7-10 days for the bank to release the money. that'll be more than a week already! can't stand having no car at the moment.

does anyone know how long will it take for the bank to release the money once they confirm that the car is already here?
Upon signing of docs with the banks normally they will disbursement the loan to the seller around a week...But the seller just need a letter of undertaking from the bank in order for them to release the car...Try chasing the Bank...

jaunty_niel
post Apr 23 2010, 10:04 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 23 2010, 08:15 PM)
Upon signing of docs with the banks normally they will disbursement the loan to the seller around a week...But the seller just need a letter of undertaking from the bank in order for them to release the car...Try chasing the Bank...
can i chase the bank even before the car is here? from what i heard from my SA, the car is still @ KL, installing the leather seats / spoiler kit.
he promised me that i'll be seeing my car this week, but i think i shouldn't have high hope to see my baby this week.

i thought they'll have to wait for the unit to reach penang, get the chasis number, register insurance etc, then only call up to inform the bank that it's time to disburse the loan?

Colours for Hatchback - green, white, blue, black, red, silver, gray. i personally feel that green looks the cutest =)
SUS9ff
post Apr 23 2010, 10:17 PM

60 posts

the glass? is it using nippon glass or TSG?
TSkhairikun
post Apr 24 2010, 06:55 AM

28 posts

The service of our M2 is stated every 10k km right?which mean the engine oil that we need to use should be fully synthetic right?
gahpadu
post Apr 24 2010, 10:41 AM

1,438 posts

yup...ur rite...must use full syn oil
Boy96
post Apr 25 2010, 11:24 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

just went to Mazda showroom to look at the Mazda 2/3/6

the Mazda 2 so basic eh? I think the Vios or City has more feature than this car...
tehoice
post Apr 25 2010, 11:38 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
just went to Mazda showroom to look at the Mazda 2/3/6

the Mazda 2 so basic eh? I think the Vios or City has more feature than this car...
yes definitely, moreover yesterday i went to the bermaz pj showroom, that fella tell me that the price will rise on the first (1) of May, talking about hatchback, the new price will then be 90K. which i think vios or city has more to offer for 90k. M2 is too simple for a 90k car i reckon.
Grimlock8888
post Apr 25 2010, 03:46 PM

Validating

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 11:38 AM)
yes definitely, moreover yesterday i went to the bermaz pj showroom, that fella tell me that the price will rise on the first (1) of May, talking about hatchback, the new price will then be 90K. which i think vios or city has more to offer for 90k. M2 is too simple for a 90k car i reckon.
Everybody assumption of value for money depends on that individual...Mazda 2 Exterior beats Vios & City anytime but the interior guess it may lack a bit...Mazda 2 has just came into the market and overtime the design will definitely enhanced...

Vios and City has undergone many cycle of upliftment... Its kindda common on the road...Anyway as long its a japanese car it is definitely worth the money icon_rolleyes.gif
tehoice
post Apr 25 2010, 05:39 PM

5,529 posts

well, if u say the valuation of money depends on individual, so same goes to the car design and preference. no doubt that the Mazda 2 exterior is good, but to me, i think City is also very much comparable, but not vios, thats my preference.

sometimes i dont understand why u guys want to be so unique on the road. the more unique u are, the more expensive the spare parts will be for you. the more common the car is, the more spare parts will be easily available for u.

I'm sure M2 will flood the road sooner or later, in a year or 2, u will see plenty on the road, so i dont think it will be unique by then, for now yes! cos its really still damn new.

If u really want to be unique, drive a ferarri, bentley and other exotics or super cars. I bet u will be very unique
leinnz
post Apr 25 2010, 05:45 PM

oldfags
755 posts

Bermaz can only get AP that only brings in 6K Mazda cars a yr
tehoice
post Apr 25 2010, 05:51 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 25 2010, 05:45 PM)
Bermaz can only get AP that only brings in 6K Mazda cars a yr
can u confirm that? source? statistics? other than bermaz? should be no other distributor for mazda rite.
but with 6k a year, 2 years will be 12k so thats a large amount too
max_cavalera
post Apr 25 2010, 07:05 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

test drive mazda 2 yesterday... dont get me rong lately i fall in love wif mazda new models, but driving this mazda 2 gave me the feeling not much difference with the current new saga.... it is dat damn basic... sad.gif... the salesgirl kept on selling the idea that its good with the handling but i think saga also handles quite well......i said to her, if ill ever get a mazda ill better off booked the mazda3 1.6....this mazda2 keep giving me a sense that, hey i could stand a chance to pick up a chicks as it looks quite eye catching, but when they enter d car, the sexiness ends there...

Added on April 25, 2010, 7:08 pmand for mazda3, its a sexy car i must say. the interior feels good, but the 1.6 lack many accessories the 2.0 gives. for the same price as mazda 3 1.6, the peugeot 306 turbo gives definitely much more accesory, gadget and technology expected from a conti car. probably its due to a ckd assemble under naza dat its cheaper. i stgill trhink its gonna be tough for mazda to compete wif other brands.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Apr 25 2010, 07:08 PM
Delvin
post Apr 25 2010, 07:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 05:39 PM)
well, if u say the valuation of money depends on individual, so same goes to the car design and preference. no doubt that the Mazda 2 exterior is good, but to me, i think City is also very much comparable, but not vios, thats my preference.

sometimes i dont understand why u guys want to be so unique on the road. the more unique u are, the more expensive the spare parts will be for you. the more common the car is, the more spare parts will be easily available for u.

I'm sure M2 will flood the road sooner or later, in a year or 2, u will see plenty on the road, so i dont think it will be unique by then, for now yes! cos its really still damn new.

If u really want to be unique, drive a ferarri, bentley and other exotics or super cars. I bet u will be very unique
how to flood the market with only 250 units of Mazda 2 per month for the whole Msia including Sabah and Sarawak? Unless our cars are made in Melaka too ( If u kno wat i mean for dat matters) Mazda is meant for buyers who seek to be unique and stylish.
if u wan a car that give u an option of cheap parts and commoness..must well get a local car. I don't think H & T parts will be cheaper than our local parts unless u buy parts that are not ori or from halfcut. Btw Mazda parts are ori from Japan and it give buyers a sense of reliability and just think of the life span and performance of a Japanese Make Ori Parts compare to OEM or Locally Made parts. Pls do ur maths n think before saying that the parts are expensive. LIFE OR MONEY??

amduser
post Apr 25 2010, 08:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 05:39 PM)

if everyone also think like how you think, there wont be any other car brand going to have good market in malaysia soon, everyone only think about spare part, want cheap and easily available spare then it sure would be proton, toyota and honda

and other car manufacturer wont stand a chance against them because of the typical malaysian mindset, i always tell my friends and parents, if want to buy car, dont worry about the spare parts

at first i wonder why there are more different car models on singapore road compare to malaysia road, in malaysia, the whole road also myvi, apa vi and T and H only, see also bored.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 25 2010, 07:05 PM)
test drive mazda 2 yesterday... dont get me rong lately i fall in love wif mazda new models, but driving this mazda 2 gave me the feeling not much difference with the current new saga.... it is dat damn basic... sad.gif... the salesgirl kept on selling the idea that its good with the handling but i think saga also handles quite well......i said to her, if ill ever get a mazda ill better off booked the mazda3 1.6....this mazda2 keep giving me a sense that, hey i could stand a chance to pick up a chicks as it looks quite eye catching, but when they enter d car, the sexiness ends there...

Added on April 25, 2010, 7:08 pmand for mazda3, its a sexy car i must say. the interior feels good, but the 1.6 lack many accessories the 2.0 gives. for the same price as mazda 3 1.6, the peugeot 306 turbo gives definitely much more accesory, gadget and technology expected from a conti car. probably its due to a ckd assemble under naza dat its cheaper. i stgill trhink its gonna be tough for mazda to compete wif other brands.
compare mazda 2 and saga?

my friend's saga 2 years old only, all the rubber hardened and scratch the window, power window not working sometime and door panel came off on its own

did mazda 2 or mada 3 have that problem?
max2k
post Apr 25 2010, 09:14 PM

236 posts

Haha how can someone compare a saga handling with m2? U gotta be kidding dude.. I own saga,wira before, nothing come near to it..it's totally diff. Comments has to be neutral n not bias remarks.. M2 it's have class of his own n so do city or vios.
M2 maybe lose in interior, but other that tat is superb.. What do really trip computer do? How often u use it? The interior build for m2 is solid n high quality stuff. Look out the joint finishes compare to h/t.there s a diff..
gahpadu
post Apr 25 2010, 09:39 PM

1,438 posts

SAGA BLM vs Mazda 2?

? vs 5 Star Euro NCAP

? vs 2008 COTY

wow....any ..it was a great battle between this two model

DT8
post Apr 25 2010, 10:08 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

LOL he was just actually self comforting himself. Anyway booked a white color M2 hb, need to wait 2-3 months. sad.gif
tehoice
post Apr 25 2010, 10:15 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 25 2010, 07:16 PM)
how to flood the market with only 250 units of Mazda 2 per month for the whole Msia including Sabah and Sarawak? Unless our cars are made in Melaka too ( If u kno wat i mean for dat matters) Mazda is meant for buyers who seek to be unique and stylish.
if u wan a car that give u an option of cheap parts and commoness..must well get a local car. I don't think H & T parts will be cheaper than our local parts unless u buy parts that are not ori or from halfcut. Btw Mazda parts are ori from Japan and it give buyers a sense of reliability and just think of the life span and performance of a Japanese Make Ori Parts compare to OEM or Locally Made parts. Pls do ur maths n think before saying that the parts are expensive. LIFE OR MONEY??
alright, maybe i'm wrong, but somehow I have my own thinking, doesnt wanna quarrel much to keep this thread peaceful =)

also, please do your math if u're asking me a question LIFE OR MONEY? MONEY!!!!!!!!! for sure =)
I would prefer to invest MONEY in properties that will appreciate over time rather than a liability that will depreciate in value/ MONEY over time =)
But I'd love to own a japanese car rather than domestic car for sure. but again, i have my own thinking and i know i dont have to be unique to stand out from others. but no doubt MAZDA is also another GOOD CHOICE biggrin.gif
M2 was 1 of my option too when I was considering buying a car. happy with my answer ? thanks!

i believe everyone will consider and take other factors into account when buying a car rite? everyone get something that they need the most/ they want the most/ or something that they can get satisfaction for they are paying for their value.

Added on April 25, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 25 2010, 08:20 PM)
if everyone also think like how you think, there wont be any other car brand going to have good market in malaysia soon, everyone only think about spare part, want cheap and easily available spare then it sure would be proton, toyota and honda

and other car manufacturer wont stand a chance against them because of the typical malaysian mindset, i always tell my friends and parents, if want to buy car, dont worry about the spare parts

at first i wonder why there are more different car models on singapore road compare to malaysia road, in malaysia, the whole road also myvi, apa vi and T and H only, see also bored.

yeah, call me typical malaysian then =)
if wanna buy a car dont worry bout the spare parts? my dad's friends just got his BMW (3 yrs old car) fixed for 15k for donno what spare parts, so u're telling us dont have to worry bout spare parts? maybe 15k is not much to you.

malaysian go for p1 and p2 cos they are cheaper in price, whereas t and h for their reputations over time established in msia. if other brands are good, they can build their image here in msia too, but definitely not in a year or 2... it takes time. do i make sense? which brand can actually establish IMMEDIATE image and bossing the market when they just penetrate the market in the short term???
This theory applies the same to other industries also, when Romans bought Chelsea and invest so much did they make immediate impact? no rite? also after 3 years then start winning the league rite? tell me what does MC won after having spent so much when their new owner took over?

see those car also bored? so what Unique car are you driving now and doesnt make you feel bored?

Added on April 25, 2010, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Apr 25 2010, 09:39 PM)
SAGA BLM    vs    Mazda 2? 

?              vs    5 Star Euro NCAP

?              vs  2008 COTY

wow....any ..it was a great battle between this two model
yeah true, we cant really compare M2 and BLM.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Apr 25 2010, 10:33 PM
leinnz
post Apr 25 2010, 11:25 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:08 PM)
LOL he was just actually self comforting himself. Anyway booked a white color M2 hb, need to wait 2-3 months. sad.gif
same here waiting period is 3 mths
gahpadu
post Apr 25 2010, 11:49 PM

1,438 posts

I thought only CBU for Japan have to wait for 3 months.

come on join mazdaclub later on and ready to get poison .
SUS9ff
post Apr 26 2010, 01:03 AM

60 posts

lol saw the cars in 1u. mazda 2 was nice. but when u had the mazda 3 beside it....lol nobody was in the mood to see the 2 anymore haha
TSkhairikun
post Apr 26 2010, 07:25 AM

28 posts

i own a saga, compared to m2, it will be a total diff. interior n exterior wise, so goes to handling and power..
Grimlock8888
post Apr 26 2010, 07:34 AM

Validating

Anyone seen the M2 antenna. It's damn long. Looks like kamen rider black antenna. Thinking of chging It to a shorter one. Any idea? Will it affect the frequency if I chg the antenna?
amduser
post Apr 26 2010, 09:43 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 10:15 PM)
yeah, call me typical malaysian then =)
if wanna buy a car dont worry bout the spare parts? my dad's friends just got his BMW (3 yrs old car) fixed for 15k for donno what spare parts, so u're telling us dont have to worry bout spare parts? maybe 15k is not much to you.

malaysian go for p1 and p2 cos they are cheaper in price, whereas t and h for their reputations over time established in msia. if other brands are good, they can build their image here in msia too, but definitely not in a year or 2... it takes time. do i make sense? which brand can actually establish IMMEDIATE image and bossing the market when they just penetrate the market in the short term???
This theory applies the same to other industries also, when Romans bought Chelsea and invest so much did they make immediate impact? no rite? also after 3 years then start winning the league rite? tell me what does MC won after having spent so much when their new owner took over?

see those car also bored? so what Unique car are you driving now and doesnt make you feel bored?
dont know what spare part? better say dont know kena con or not laugh.gif

what image does mazda built up after all this year? RX8?

same like kia, how many forte you have seen on the road today, everyone say korea car is a fuel guzzler when they didnt even drive it and just listen dont know from what so-called reliable source

even with m2 more fuel economic than T and H, you think people will look at it? no, i dont think so, because it is mazda, everyone say mazda got bad resale value and expensive hard to find spare parts, and they will still go for more common brand, thus you know the results.

for me i will say the opposite, want buy car look for the aftersale service, like the service in service center and all those stuff, while spare part, as long as it JP car manufacturer, there wont be big trouble, not to say that some parts are interchangeable with other cars (not really sure about m2), and the resale value, well, for sure i wont sell my car in at least 5 years if i own one.

i dont drive unique car, and if compare with other country, the car you see on the road is too common, if you dont get what i mean, just ignored it
leinnz
post Apr 26 2010, 09:49 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 26 2010, 10:43 AM)

same like kia, how many forte you have seen on the road today, everyone say korea car is a fuel guzzler when they didnt even drive it and just listen dont know from what so-called reliable source

even with m2 more fuel economic than T and H, you think people will look at it? no, i dont think so, because it is mazda, everyone say mazda got bad resale value and expensive hard to find spare parts, and they will still go for more common brand, thus you know the results.

for me i will say the opposite, want buy car look for the aftersale service, like the service in service center and all those stuff, while spare part, as long as it JP car manufacturer, there wont be big trouble, not to say that some parts are interchangeable with other cars (not really sure about m2), and the resale value, well, for sure i wont sell my car in at least 5 years if i own one.

i dont drive unique car, and if compare with other country, the car you see on the road is too common, if you dont get what i mean, just ignored it
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tehoice
post Apr 26 2010, 10:57 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 26 2010, 09:43 AM)

its better u don try to be sacrastic here, i'm respecting everyone as this is a public forum and everyone has their own thinking and preference, and hence view point from different angle gives u different side of the story.

I dont know doesnt mean the owner dont know, learn how to read properly b4 flaming ppl, be civilized. smile.gif

Did i said i heard ppl say mazda is fuel economic than t and h? did i even mention other ppl look at this particularly factor only? i said ppl consider and take counts of all other factors which they think its important to them, (maybe one look at cabin space, another 1 look at performance, so end up different story also rite?) not everyone say mazda got a bad resale value, but this is the fact here in msia, u just walk into used car and try to enquire both same year car and same range car. and i know the result, thats why u call us typical malaysia.

yeah true agree with you that after sale service also important, i also believe Jp car manufacturer would be easier than conti for spare parts. i'm not completely worried bout the resale value. there is one point i must agree with you is that if I own one (regardless of m2 3 6) i will not think about selling my car in at least 5-7 years.

well, again, everyone has their own preference and their own way of thinking, and how does one define unique, to me, if you own a limited edition of "anything", or if you import anything to msia which it is very rare. this is unique to me biggrin.gif

not everyone must think the way you do rclxms.gif
amduser
post Apr 26 2010, 11:48 AM

5,542 posts

i'm not intend to write a sarcasm statement in my earlier post, and also i didnt not intend to start flamming as i dont see a point for that, so get it correctly.
SUS9ff
post Apr 26 2010, 03:10 PM

60 posts

who cares if a car is reliable or not. it's like the alfa romeos of old, they spoilt everyday. but they were the best thing i ever drove.
eyesee
post Apr 26 2010, 05:01 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM)
hi guys,

currently they have the alarm system which use back the existing car key and it come with brakelock..

for more info,
kindly pm me..

tq
Do you mean the car does not come with alarm system? Alarm system need to be installed separately?
Delvin
post Apr 26 2010, 11:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(eyesee @ Apr 26 2010, 05:01 PM)
Do you mean the car does not come with alarm system? Alarm system need to be installed separately?
yup, it only come with immobilizer.

TSkhairikun
post Apr 27 2010, 08:46 AM

28 posts

we had to pay for alarm and brakelock cry.gif
how long will it take to install them?
tehoice
post Apr 27 2010, 12:42 PM

5,529 posts

its very quick to install
bubs66
post Apr 27 2010, 12:44 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 27 2010, 08:46 AM)
we had to pay for alarm and brakelock  cry.gif
how long will it take to install them?
how much is the estimate cost? any idea?
Grimlock8888
post Apr 27 2010, 01:53 PM

Validating

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:44 PM)
how much is the estimate cost? any idea?
Just got to know about this...Bummer...Do we still need an alarm since we have an immobilizer? Since most of the time when an alarm rang, we also don't really bother to check...

Any advice...

Plus anyone planning to chg their long antenna to a shorter one?
eyesee
post Apr 27 2010, 02:40 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 26 2010, 11:32 PM)
can install auto door lock together with alarm? how much will that cost?
SUSjpker kia
post Apr 27 2010, 04:25 PM

65 posts

Means only lock, unlock and immobilizer only? blink.gif
xin
post Apr 27 2010, 04:53 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:53 PM)
Just got to know about this...Bummer...Do we still need an alarm since we have an immobilizer? Since most of the time when an alarm rang, we also don't really bother to check...

Any advice...

Plus anyone planning to chg their long antenna to a shorter one?
lol .. but it would be great if it was bundled wit the car right. I dont think adding an alarm would cost a bomb for Mazda. But it would be nice cuz i get to kick on other ppl's M2 and it wouldnt sound abit ... laugh.gif
kokanchai
post Apr 27 2010, 05:16 PM

645 posts

i guys

i planning to change a new car with budget 70k-80k

and i have come across mazda 2 sedan

the design is stylish and it the price is around my budget .i kinda like it.

but i rarely see, people driving mazda.
perharp it dun have second hand value?

i am wonder the fuel consumption compare to city or vios,it it will be more save?

please voice me your advise..

thanks!
tehoice
post Apr 27 2010, 05:41 PM

5,529 posts

you rarely see ppl driving it its because the model is still new and dont have many units on the road. but i've seen 2 today park next to my car at ss15.

doesnt wanna comment much about other facts and u can find it on previous post here, its only 7 pages in total, just spend 5 mins in reading them all. u might get some idea on what's gonna be your decision.
SUS9ff
post Apr 27 2010, 06:20 PM

60 posts

an immobilizer is much more important than an alarm. which frankly is useless.
Delvin
post Apr 27 2010, 09:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 27 2010, 05:41 PM)
you rarely see ppl driving it its because the model is still new and dont have many units on the road. but i've seen 2 today park next to my car at ss15.

doesnt wanna comment much about other facts and u can find it on previous post here, its only 7 pages in total, just spend 5 mins in reading them all. u might get some idea on what's gonna be your decision.
At least u notice the Mazda 2...if the car park beside is a City, i doubt u will even bother looking at it or even rem it after 30mins... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(eyesee @ Apr 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
can install auto door lock together with alarm? how much will that cost?
yup, come with it plus movement sensor...n use back the ori Mazda key.
cost about 950..
pls pm me if u wanna know more

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 27 2010, 09:42 PM
Pogostik
post Apr 27 2010, 10:42 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 27 2010, 06:20 PM)
an immobilizer is much more important than an alarm. which frankly is useless.
I beg to differ. Perhaps not a must, but not totally useless. My current car only has immobilizer and doesn't have alarm. There are times I wish it has alarm. But then maybe it's just me smile.gif
SUS9ff
post Apr 28 2010, 12:11 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Apr 27 2010, 10:42 PM)
I beg to differ. Perhaps not a must, but not totally useless. My current car only has immobilizer and doesn't have alarm. There are times I wish it has alarm. But then maybe it's just me smile.gif
immobilizer makes the car unable to drive. alarm just rings a lot when lightning strike. but still can drive off (eg. proton)
xin
post Apr 28 2010, 11:02 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Apr 28 2010, 12:11 AM)
immobilizer makes the car unable to drive. alarm just rings a lot when lightning strike. but still can drive off (eg. proton)
Lol thats the sensitivity of the alarm. Duh, you can actually adjust the sensitivity so when lightning strikes, the alarm doesnt goes off. I guess most owners dont bother to read the manuals, and this alarm triggered too happens on expensive cars.

Come to think of it, without the alarm. One can easily breakup your locks and get into the car. So what if one cant start the car ? One can always do damage to your interior.exterior, seats and dash and ur car wont even sound a bit while the owner is sleeping soundly. Maybe its useless to some, but i rather have it.
leinnz
post Apr 28 2010, 11:18 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
Lol thats the sensitivity of the alarm. Duh, you can actually adjust the sensitivity so when lightning strikes, the alarm doesnt goes off. I guess most owners dont bother to read the manuals, and this alarm triggered too happens on expensive cars.

Come to think of it, without the alarm. One can easily breakup your locks and get into the car. So what if one cant start the car ? One can always do damage to your interior.exterior, seats and dash and ur car wont even sound a bit while the owner is sleeping soundly. Maybe its useless to some, but i rather have it.
when there's a break in it will use the car horn siren. there are no Alarm siren in Mazda. Same as vios/Myvi car nowadays
tehoice
post Apr 28 2010, 04:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 27 2010, 09:41 PM)
At least u notice the Mazda 2...if the car park beside is a City, i doubt u will even bother looking at it or even rem it after 30mins... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
well, i know that its a mazda 2, and didnt even bother to look at it much also, just see the car number plate and check how new are they only.
i'm saying this is because u guys keep saying so unique until cant see much. i just stop my car and buy bread at the RT cake house there only also saw 2 M2 beside me. so......
well, i pick city over m2 (pls don flame me anymore) and i dont think i will regret bout my choice.
max2k
post Apr 28 2010, 08:50 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 28 2010, 04:58 PM)
well, i know that its a mazda 2, and didnt even bother to look at it much also, just see the car number plate and check how new are they only.
i'm saying this is because u guys keep saying so unique until cant see much. i just stop my car and buy bread at the RT cake house there only also saw 2 M2 beside me. so......
well, i pick city over m2 (pls don flame me anymore) and i dont think i will regret bout my choice.
haha everyone deserve to make their own choice.. Flame is definite not the way..
tehoice
post Apr 28 2010, 09:28 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Apr 28 2010, 08:50 PM)
haha everyone deserve to make their own choice.. Flame is definite not the way..
because this is a mazda fanpage, and found lots of them also defending mazda. well, i'm not criticizing mazda, but i'm just rationing btw toyota, honda, mazda only. all of them are good, depending on your needs, budget and ofcos your preference.
TSkhairikun
post Apr 30 2010, 05:21 AM

28 posts

indeed this is M2 fanpage, i open this thread just want people share to their experience whether good or bad,,but u guys can complain or make suggestion so that whoever buying this car can do some improvement if they are willing to give out more money or just leave it like that, for me im satisfied with the performance and fc of this car.... except the accessories cry.gif
Grimlock8888
post Apr 30 2010, 09:08 AM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ Apr 30 2010, 05:21 AM)
indeed this is M2 fanpage, i open this thread just want people share to their experience whether good or bad,,but u guys can complain or make suggestion so that whoever buying this car can do some improvement if they are willing to give out more money or just leave it like that, for me im satisfied with the performance and fc of this car.... except the accessories  cry.gif
Yeap agree with ya on this bro...It should be M2 owners or soon to be owners discussion threat so we could discuss on the strengths and weaknesses of M2 as a sharing session...There is no point comparing with other models since we already decided to opt from them...

We shouldn't take it seriously but accept constructive ideas without being bias or envious (Non M2 owners)...At the end of the day the full satisfaction will lies on the Driver and not the spectators.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Grimlock8888: Apr 30 2010, 09:09 AM
tehmicheal84
post Apr 30 2010, 09:34 AM

just share abt accesories..after bought this car,
installed 3M tinting + headlamp protective layer rm2000,
installed allarm wif brake lock n motion sensor rm1000,
installed ori bodykit for sedan rm1200,
total ord cost me rm4200 on top of the car price..

i heard d branch manager said coming will be the lips,
last few days go tyre shop oso d boss said dis ori dunlop tyre not tat good,recommend me chg bigger, more stable.
so,dis 2 item shld cost ard additional 2k d..
money money money...
Grimlock8888
post Apr 30 2010, 09:58 AM

Validating

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 30 2010, 09:34 AM)
just share abt accesories..after bought this car,
installed 3M tinting + headlamp protective layer rm2000,
installed allarm wif brake lock n motion sensor rm1000,
installed ori bodykit for sedan rm1200,
total ord cost me rm4200 on top of the car price..

i heard d branch manager said coming will be the lips,
last few days go tyre shop oso d boss said dis ori dunlop tyre not tat good,recommend me chg bigger, more stable.
so,dis 2 item shld cost ard additional 2k d..
money money money...
Bro ur allarm wif brake lock n motion sensor rm1000, what brand? Will it void the warranty? Can use the same key? rclxub.gif

Anyone planning to chg the long antenna to a shorter one? shakehead.gif
AA72
post Apr 30 2010, 03:46 PM

Finally I found the M2 owners... I own M2 Sedan (W). Just abt 6 days on the road....

A very good car , smooth ride .

Real....zoom zoom... thumbup.gif
DT8
post Apr 30 2010, 03:49 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

More Sedan will on the road soon since Sedan need to wait 1 month only, hatchback 3 months damn. Fast fast come la...
Grimlock8888
post Apr 30 2010, 06:38 PM

Validating

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:49 PM)
More Sedan will on the road soon since Sedan need to wait 1 month only, hatchback 3 months damn. Fast fast come la...
Yalor i also waiting for mine...Sedan(W)...can't wait for my baby... thumbup.gif
leinnz
post Apr 30 2010, 08:33 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:49 PM)
Sure not. i got to know from my sales it's 2 ~3 mths.
Sedan Metro Grey
DT8
post Apr 30 2010, 08:39 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 30 2010, 08:33 PM)
Sure not. i got to know from my sales it's 2 ~3 mths.
Sedan Metro Grey
From what the sales told me from Bermaz PJ
leinnz
post Apr 30 2010, 08:49 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
From what the sales told me from Bermaz PJ
Melaka distri. Luckily i can wait
TAN BOON PIN
post May 1 2010, 03:43 PM

19 posts

Can i know if buy the Mazda 2,it come with FREE 3 Years Service same with Mazda 6???
Delvin
post May 1 2010, 05:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 1 2010, 03:43 PM)
Can i know if buy the Mazda 2,it come with FREE 3 Years Service same with Mazda 6???
yes, effective from 1st May. All Mazda 2 will come will free 3 yrs Service.
Price increase is from 2.5k to 4.5k.
TAN BOON PIN
post May 1 2010, 06:41 PM

19 posts

The Price when will increase??? My mum had put deposit to booking Mazda 2. Will my mum car can enjoy Free Service???
Delvin
post May 1 2010, 06:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 1 2010, 06:41 PM)
The Price when will increase??? My mum had put deposit to booking Mazda 2. Will my mum car can enjoy Free Service???
eh...where u book from? u will have to check with ur SA
Grimlock8888
post May 1 2010, 07:06 PM

Validating

Just got my M2 today. Waited for 2 weeks only coz my SA is the best. Hehehe. I am satisfied with the car. Accessories n condition. Recommended to all.
TSkhairikun
post May 1 2010, 09:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 1 2010, 07:06 PM)
Just got my M2 today. Waited for 2 weeks only coz my SA is the best. Hehehe. I am satisfied with the car. Accessories n condition. Recommended to all.
Congrats bro... 1 more m2 owner, i going to send my m2 for servicing tomorrow, oledi 1400km hehe.. i was also looking for short antenna for my car any antenna can fit our m2?
TAN BOON PIN
post May 2 2010, 12:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ May 1 2010, 06:47 PM)
eh...where u book from? u will have to check with ur SA
My brother bought M2 for my mum at Bermaz,means ur show room. So,can i know my mum car can consider enjoy the Free servicing???
DT8
post May 2 2010, 02:45 AM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Very simple. Any order before 1st May = no free servicing. The price increment actually already included the 3 yrs free service.

Btw, Grimlock8888 that's fast tho. Yours is sedan or hb?
Delvin
post May 2 2010, 03:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ May 2 2010, 02:45 AM)
Very simple. Any order before 1st May = no free servicing. The price increment actually already included the 3 yrs free service.

Btw, Grimlock8888 that's fast tho. Yours is sedan or hb?
Just to review a bit, those who book the car under the intro price but still waiting for the delivery can opt to purchase the free 3 yrs servicing package at a promo price of 2k.

if i'm not mistaken, the total cost of servicing for the Mazda 2 for 3 yrs will be around 3.5k.
the main intention for these is that Bermaz wants the customer to have their Mazda to be service at our Service Centers or any authorized dealers and to avoid any unnecessary incidents. (example: cars that are service by 3rd party other than us and are not using original Mazda Parts thus voiding the warranty of the vehicle)

Those who wanna know more, pls pm me or call me directly.

TQ and have a happy time with ur baby! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Waiting List for Sedan: About 1 month (Subject to colors) and Hatchback is about 3-4 months rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I'm still waiting for my white HB...Should i change to Aurora Blue or stick to the White? Share ur comments...TQ notworthy.gif

tehoice
post May 2 2010, 11:24 AM

5,529 posts

stick with white? i found white is really a nice colour on this car. if not red colour is also very killing...
DT8
post May 2 2010, 12:26 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

I'm on white HB too. Will wait here.
Grimlock8888
post May 2 2010, 02:02 PM

Validating

QUOTE(DT8 @ May 2 2010, 12:26 PM)
I'm on white HB too. Will wait here.
for me White is the best. Mine White sedan. Today 2 days old. Hehe. Just loving it. White make the car looks bigger.
darkdevilrey
post May 2 2010, 03:44 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

more mazda owner on the road liao.

congrate..

how bout the fc?

any feedback ?

Delvin
post May 2 2010, 04:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ May 2 2010, 03:44 PM)
more mazda owner on the road liao.

congrate..

how bout the fc?

any feedback ?
Fuel Consumption for Mazda 2 is as follow :15km/L. (subject to driving conditions)

Btw will stick to the White and plan to mod it later...
Guys! side signal mirror, rear led taillight and front eagle eyes will be available soon from our panel accessories.

Currently available, Mazda 2 Scuff Plates, Visor and Front & Rear Diffuser.
ricolim
post May 2 2010, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(Delvin @ May 2 2010, 04:25 PM)
Fuel Consumption for Mazda 2 is as follow :15km/L. (subject to driving conditions)

Guys! side signal mirror,  rear led taillight and front eagle eyes will be available soon from our panel accessories.

Hey Bro,

Any new original accessories for Mazda 3 (ie. Fog light)?
TSkhairikun
post May 3 2010, 09:31 PM

28 posts

Guys! side signal mirror,  rear led taillight and front eagle eyes will be available soon from our panel accessories.

i saw scuff plates in sg petch, looks nice, any boot lip?
leinnz
post May 3 2010, 09:48 PM

oldfags
755 posts

mazda 2 promo is free maintenance for 60K Km or 3 yrs only. tis is wat i know.
So am sticking back to old price instead. not worth to jump for the new price and promo
Am still waiting for my car arrival
bebeq
post May 3 2010, 09:57 PM

410 posts

lol actually this is not promo.... they are sayin givin free service for 3 year...but they higher the price after ..so whats the point fo this ? and for bermaz pls add bluetooth even sht myvi got bluetooth..
TAN BOON PIN
post May 3 2010, 10:05 PM

19 posts

No point to ask Bermaz add some stuff. They never listen 1 la.... Just hope they dont suka suka increase the price is enough.
bebeq
post May 3 2010, 10:21 PM

410 posts

sure they ll..don u see before mazda2 come with side skirt.when its lunch..but now if u wan u gonna pay for it..
TAN BOON PIN
post May 3 2010, 10:26 PM

19 posts

Yeah....U request i can provide. The important thing is u can pay i can provide. NO FREE AT ALL.
bebeq
post May 3 2010, 10:49 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 3 2010, 10:26 PM)
Yeah....U request i can provide. The important thing is u can pay i can provide.  NO FREE AT ALL.
1 MALAYSIA LoL smile.gif
Grimlock8888
post May 4 2010, 03:54 PM

Validating

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 3 2010, 10:21 PM)
sure they ll..don u see before mazda2 come with side skirt.when its lunch..but now if u wan u gonna pay for it..
In a perfect economy the cost will continously increase since the resource are scarce and buying power will decreased parallely. Hence, it is up to the buyer to decide whether the cost that they paid for is worth every Ringgit spent...

Moreover, the side skirting + spoiler is way cheaper compared to other manufacturers i.e. RM4K ++

For the buyers that bought the car during the pre-launch, they definitely saved a lots...

I heard effective 1st May the price has increased RM2.5K for Sedan and RM4.5K for HB...

Luckily i booked earlier and have been enjoying my new ride ever since... Just love this M2... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Grimlock8888: May 4 2010, 03:55 PM
bebeq
post May 4 2010, 04:20 PM

410 posts

you got sedan or hatchbck? so wats ya comment about this baby so far?
max2k
post May 4 2010, 08:04 PM

236 posts

I'm telling u this baby is gd at highyway too! My gf press till 160km n comment very stable ! U will feel the aerodynamic of the car is working well.. The float feeling is low.. I'm on sedan hi-spec. Tried it then u know.. Frm 100 to 140, the pedal response is gd..
DT8
post May 4 2010, 09:57 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Damn. I want my HB delivered to me now! Immediately! Waited not even 1 month, sigh 2 months+ to go.
Grimlock8888
post May 4 2010, 10:20 PM

Validating

QUOTE(max2k @ May 4 2010, 08:04 PM)
I'm telling u this baby is gd at highyway too! My gf press till 160km n comment very stable ! U will feel the aerodynamic of the car is working well.. The float feeling is low.. I'm on sedan hi-spec. Tried it then u know.. Frm 100 to 140, the pedal response is gd..
Seconded to that bro...the pick up is smooth and the car seems light during speeding...No interference at all...

And cornering is clean like fast & the furious brows.gif ... thumbup.gif
max2k
post May 4 2010, 10:39 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
Seconded to that bro...the pick up is smooth and the car seems light during speeding...No interference at all...

And cornering is clean like fast & the furious  brows.gif ... thumbup.gif
yup agreed ! Light yet stable n gd stereng control..

Have u installed any accessories? I'm looking for brake lock at least.. Currently using my old lock.
Alarm?
bebeq
post May 4 2010, 10:45 PM

410 posts

how about interior and sittin comford? seems liqe too small?
leinnz
post May 4 2010, 10:48 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 4 2010, 11:45 PM)
how about interior and sittin comford? seems liqe too small?
Height is only a problem. Tall ppl will b at disadvantage. Interior is based on person likeness. For me I like it simple so I choose M2. Best I the pickup
max2k
post May 4 2010, 10:53 PM

236 posts

Interior for me is good enough.. Simple and nice. Beautiful orange color at night.. Well some say too little hi-tech stuff but for me more hi-tech means more money to repair hehe well only me.. I like The seat thou.. Nicely hug ur body.. Well I don't really have passenger so does not bother me.. Legroom is similar to vios.. I can live with the legroom cause this ride really give me no headache so far.. At least I don't need keep on goin to s.c for fixing n repair..
squareballs
post May 4 2010, 11:04 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ May 4 2010, 10:39 PM)
yup agreed ! Light yet stable n gd stereng control..

Have u installed any accessories? I'm looking for brake lock at least.. Currently using my old lock.
Alarm?
I'm also looking for a brake lock.. Those locks on steering damn bulky..
Grimlock8888
post May 5 2010, 10:03 AM

Validating

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 4 2010, 11:04 PM)
I'm also looking for a brake lock.. Those locks on steering damn bulky..
I only using steering lock by STOPLOCK...got 2 years warranty...around RM189.00 at Jusco...

My GF have been using it for almost 3 yrs and no prob at all...

There are lots of Mazda accessories at JC Assecories in PJ (Beside Volkswagen)...

TSkhairikun
post May 5 2010, 10:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 5 2010, 10:03 AM)
I only using steering lock by STOPLOCK...got 2 years warranty...around RM189.00 at Jusco...

My GF have been using it for almost 3 yrs and no prob at all...

There are lots of Mazda accessories at JC Assecories in PJ (Beside Volkswagen)...
Any rear bootlip and short antenna sold there, next week im going to kl, hopefully can get those items biggrin.gif
Grimlock8888
post May 5 2010, 11:09 AM

Validating

QUOTE(khairikun @ May 5 2010, 10:48 AM)
Any rear bootlip and short antenna sold there, next week im going to kl, hopefully can get those items  biggrin.gif
They have whatever u need bro...And its original parts...
Saros
post May 5 2010, 11:57 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 22 2010, 08:54 AM)
but in my test drive, the M2 Sedan is not so bad, but everyone's driving style different.
Hm... I don't agree with the "driving style" statement, but I won't comment further as some people might take it personally.

About the tyres though, you mentioned that they are not good. I second the comment, something seems off about it.... perhaps it is old stock and getting "hard"? Anyone else get a loud roaring noise thing at about 75+kmph? Did anyone manage to see the manufacture date on the tyres?

EDIT: BTW regarding the antenna thing, someone put on the CX-7 antenna on the M2, here's how it looks:

This post has been edited by Saros: May 5 2010, 12:15 PM
DT8
post May 5 2010, 12:52 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

I triple that. When I was test driving M2 on federal highway, the noise was quite apparent and the salesman claimed the federal highway roads are not smooth. But I don't think so man.

Btw, M2 using Dunlop tire. It's a sux tire!

This post has been edited by DT8: May 5 2010, 12:53 PM
TSkhairikun
post May 5 2010, 01:45 PM

28 posts

Is it that noisy compared o other cars? or i got hearing problems???? blink.gif hehe

The noise was becoz of tyre brand or the thickness of the tyre?
SUSceo684
post May 5 2010, 01:47 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ May 5 2010, 12:52 PM)
I triple that. When I was test driving M2 on federal highway, the noise was quite apparent and the salesman claimed the federal highway roads are not smooth. But I don't think so man.

Btw, M2 using Dunlop tire. It's a sux tire!
Federal highway is made from special rough porous material. You want smooth, try KESAS which is very slippery when wet.
DT8
post May 5 2010, 07:19 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

But compared to the Vios I'm driving right now on federal highway roads, the noise is confirmed minimal than M2.

ps: VIOS using michelin tires 185

This post has been edited by DT8: May 5 2010, 07:20 PM
max2k
post May 5 2010, 09:48 PM

236 posts

45 or 50 series? Noisy because of tyre tickness not because Dunlop sucks dude.. Check properly.. Don't simply say Dunlop sucks..
tehoice
post May 5 2010, 10:31 PM

5,529 posts

so the 45, 50 is actually referring to the tickness of the tyre? does it differ by alot? and which is better to be used? for comfort? and for stability?
TSkhairikun
post May 6 2010, 07:55 AM

28 posts

our m2 R spec is using 45 series tyre, most of the car dealers told me to change to either 50/55 series for better handling and comfort
squareballs
post May 6 2010, 08:45 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ May 6 2010, 07:55 AM)
our m2 R spec is using 45 series tyre, most of the car dealers told me to change to either 50/55 series for better handling and comfort
means 195/50 R16 or 195/55 R16?
TSkhairikun
post May 6 2010, 09:00 AM

28 posts

ours is 195/45 R16 so its better to change to 195/50 R16 to add to your comfort and maybe will reduce the noise.. which 1 is better?change now or later when the original tyre wears off? in terms of price smile.gif
leinnz
post May 6 2010, 09:03 AM

oldfags
755 posts

actually the thread of a tyre also contributes to the noise we heard from driving. juz my 2 cents
squareballs
post May 6 2010, 01:29 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ May 6 2010, 09:00 AM)
ours is 195/45 R16 so its better to change to 195/50 R16 to add to your comfort and maybe will reduce the noise.. which 1 is better?change now or later when the original tyre wears off? in terms of price  smile.gif
I think trade in new ones can fetch higher price..
leinnz
post May 6 2010, 05:52 PM

oldfags
755 posts

who needs a Mazda 2 sedan, gold and silver..
ready stock.
TAN BOON PIN
post May 6 2010, 07:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 6 2010, 01:29 PM)
I think trade in new ones can fetch higher price..
Yeah...U r correct. If u planning trade in ur new car tyre to another new tyre, u must faster do it. The tyre shop will c ur exsisting tyre oledi used how many %.
Suggest use 195/50/16.More comfort.
max2k
post May 6 2010, 08:02 PM

236 posts

Ticker tire definite give better comfort.. Well for me I let it be cause not important hehe.. Low profile tyre means more better handling but less comfort..

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:08 pmSo btw m2 owner, what r the prob u have so far?
My only prob is the reverse Sensor sound is a bit low..

This post has been edited by max2k: May 6 2010, 08:08 PM
Grimlock8888
post May 6 2010, 08:41 PM

Validating

QUOTE(max2k @ May 6 2010, 08:02 PM)
Ticker tire definite give better comfort.. Well for me I let it be cause not important hehe.. Low profile tyre means more better handling but less comfort..

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:08 pmSo btw m2 owner, what r the prob u have so far?
My only prob is the reverse Sensor sound is a bit low..
Yeap the reverse sensor is definitely low cry.gif ...I wanna ask the service centre to adjust for me during my 1000KM service...

Other than that, i got no complaint at all too thumbup.gif ...
leinnz
post May 6 2010, 08:55 PM

oldfags
755 posts

have to note on the reverse sensor.
BTW guys.. 2 M2 sedan cars ready stock. Gold and silver. Any Takers
Grimlock8888
post May 7 2010, 10:02 AM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 6 2010, 08:55 PM)
have to note on the reverse sensor.
BTW guys.. 2 M2 sedan cars ready stock. Gold and silver. Any Takers
White is the best thumbup.gif

Sorry bro for spamming sweat.gif
leinnz
post May 7 2010, 10:07 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 7 2010, 11:02 AM)
White is the best thumbup.gif

Sorry bro for spamming  sweat.gif
hehehe... no prob. have to agree as well.
Mine is Grey though... Juz helping out to those who need tis car, my agent has ready stock. no waiting

Added on May 7, 2010, 2:54 pmSilver and gold M2 Sedan sold in a day... sorry guys

This post has been edited by leinnz: May 7 2010, 02:54 PM
Grimlock8888
post May 7 2010, 04:12 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 7 2010, 10:07 AM)
hehehe... no prob. have to agree as well.
Mine is Grey though... Juz helping out to those who need tis car, my agent has ready stock. no waiting

Added on May 7, 2010, 2:54 pmSilver and gold M2 Sedan sold in a day... sorry guys
Wohoo...Damn fast...High demand bro...Can't wait to see more M2 on the road... thumbup.gif
leinnz
post May 7 2010, 04:38 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 7 2010, 05:12 PM)
Wohoo...Damn fast...High demand bro...Can't wait to see more M2 on the road... thumbup.gif
Actually M2 HB Spec R was even faster, Car came to Melaka, Called potential buyer and owner confirmed juz through phone.
bebeq
post May 7 2010, 05:13 PM

410 posts

m2 so nice car but interior really sucks ...
leinnz
post May 7 2010, 05:47 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 7 2010, 06:13 PM)
m2 so nice car but interior really sucks ...
simple is cool for me... too many gadgets will let others keep touching and later spoils it
bebeq
post May 7 2010, 06:00 PM

410 posts

lol but too basic for that price range ...to be honest bermaz not doin good job for mazda in malaysia... 79 to 89K price range but got nothin inside...
tehoice
post May 7 2010, 06:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 7 2010, 05:47 PM)
simple is cool for me... too many gadgets will let others keep touching and later spoils it
if really so easily get spoilt, then is the product itself? can be thrown into the bin? for so much that you're paying.
max2k
post May 7 2010, 08:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 7 2010, 06:16 PM)
if really so easily get spoilt, then is the product itself? can be thrown into the bin? for so much that you're paying.
haha.. Got a point.. So then what is the interior must have for car wz this range?
Mazda built is so much solid to compare wz other similar range ride..
Well if some really looking for spaceship interior than m2 is not ur liking cause it's simple as Cooper dashboard
DT8
post May 7 2010, 08:58 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Interior so nice for what. Most of the time when I drive I look infront and chicks walking around, not my dashboard. Exterior must be nice becos you show how nice is your car then people will look at your face.

Simple as ABC.
myboo_1988
post May 7 2010, 11:24 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

ok ...test drive on my frens new car...lol...well the looks killing me all ppl was looking at the car btw is white hb....but hmm...sorry to said the handling was ok ok only..sound prove is totally unacceptable one motor pass by also can hear...but that cover if u raise the radio volume...hmm...so far this car pick up was good in the highway...my rating 7/10
Grimlock8888
post May 7 2010, 11:39 PM

Validating

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 7 2010, 06:16 PM)
Everyone have their preference...Some might says M2 interior is simple...Some might says Vios exterior is damn ugly and some might says City is damn squarish like sponge bob square pants...

If all also got complaint then how? Its depends on a person criteria for selection...I been driving M2 for almost a week now and its just superb...No complaint at all other than the reverse sensor with a soft sound...
bebeq
post May 8 2010, 12:05 AM

410 posts

While driving do u feel the sound from the enginee..? also from outside u can hear everythin easly..
JJKTP
post May 8 2010, 01:21 AM

4,155 posts

All I can say is that this car is very nice but the price is a bit high. Better go for City.
tehoice
post May 8 2010, 01:58 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 7 2010, 11:39 PM)
Everyone have their preference...Some might says M2 interior is simple...Some might says Vios exterior is damn ugly and some might says City is damn squarish like sponge bob square pants...

If all also got complaint then how? Its depends on a person criteria for selection...I been driving M2 for almost a week now and its just superb...No complaint at all other than the reverse sensor with a soft sound...
yup, agree with you, self preference always come first rclxms.gif
max2k
post May 8 2010, 08:45 AM

236 posts

Haha.. Back to point finger again which is better..mazda is definite not every person liking.. But once u own the zoomzoom u lovin it! Speak to person who own Mazda n own a few ride b4.. They will comments. If those have not even own few ride n comment on Mazda, own one.maybe u ll change ur mind. Buying a new car is long liability but yet enjoyment of life. U don't want all those painful process keep on goin sales center repair this repair that.. Warranty is free but ur time? Every Make has it Own features. Peace !
Grimlock8888
post May 8 2010, 12:27 PM

Validating

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 8 2010, 01:21 AM)
All I can say is that this car is very nice but the price is a bit high. Better go for City.
City even more expensive bro... sweat.gif
tehoice
post May 8 2010, 12:42 PM

5,529 posts

i thought after may and the price hike, the HB high spec 1 cost around 90k also. for vios and city can both go for highest spec already.
bebeq
post May 8 2010, 12:54 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
i thought after may and the price hike, the HB high spec 1 cost around 90k also. for vios and city can both go for highest spec already.
thats why people go honda and toyota....their second hand value alwys high ..m2 still higher the price with basic spec.. check out new suzuki swift better then m2 spec and price 73K with 2.8 intrs rate...

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 8 2010, 12:57 PM
tehoice
post May 8 2010, 01:06 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 8 2010, 12:54 PM)
thats why people go honda and toyota....their second hand value alwys high ..m2 still higher the price with basic spec.. check out new suzuki swift better then m2 spec and price 73K with 2.8 intrs rate...
75k and they have instant stock for me 2 =.= but after test driving that car, it doesnt give me what i wanted. and the space is just ridiculous, even a mayvi has a better space compare to swift. sorry no offence, but the car is just simply too small. M2 is way bigger.
bebeq
post May 8 2010, 01:20 PM

410 posts

if u search carefully mazda alwys won awards coz of drivin style...handlng... performance...i can tell u that yes its true...mazda best car if u wan fun enjoymnt while u drivin.... but for interior since u alwys sit inside the car not really like what u think.... look at EU car ...shit spec also got 4 airbag with 6 speaker...bluetooth usb port etc...look at japanese cars ?

i don know whats wrong with malaysia...all cars price damn high but sht specs..in USA u can get rm 75K new m3 2.0 with full spec in malaysia 135K still not full smile.gif thats funny
tehoice
post May 8 2010, 02:03 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 8 2010, 01:20 PM)
if u search carefully mazda alwys won awards coz of drivin style...handlng... performance...i can tell u that yes its true...mazda best car if u wan fun enjoymnt while u drivin.... but for interior since u alwys sit inside the car not really like what u think.... look at EU car ...shit spec also got 4 airbag with 6 speaker...bluetooth usb port etc...look at japanese cars ?

i don know whats wrong with malaysia...all cars price damn high but sht specs..in USA u can get rm 75K new m3 2.0 with full spec in malaysia 135K still not full smile.gif thats funny
excise duty explains it all. even in UK also so darn cheap. new prius only cost bout 10k-11k pounds, after conversion how much? u can do the math. how much are they selling it here in msia? 170k?
DT8
post May 8 2010, 03:48 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

If Potong goes bankruptcy while gov is not gonna help them, then yes, all the imported car prices will be dropped. In fact, it's not. They want to protect Potong.
Grimlock8888
post May 8 2010, 05:59 PM

Validating

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
Vios & City is sedan car. U need to compare apple n apple bro. If high specs : vios Trd around 92.5K and City E is about 91K I guess but M2 is lower with 86K. Whoever bought during pre-launch will save more. Peace bro.
tehoice
post May 8 2010, 06:21 PM

5,529 posts

that was promo price. i'm comparing btw all the highest spec 1, not TRD la, but the normal G spec for vios, e for city and IF i were to buy M2, i would get HB high spec, so i'm basically comparing all those high specs one. at least for myself, the one that i will possibly get. now no more promo price, if a consumer wanna get it, will have to pay for the price.
Delvin
post May 8 2010, 06:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 8 2010, 06:21 PM)
that was promo price. i'm comparing btw all the highest spec 1, not TRD la, but the normal G spec for vios, e for city and IF i were to buy M2, i would get HB high spec, so i'm basically comparing all those high specs one. at least for myself, the one that i will possibly get. now no more promo price, if a consumer wanna get it, will have to pay for the price.
But do H & T give 3 years free maintenance service (parts and labours included)???
Although Mazda 2 just increase the price by 2.5K to 4.5K, we still give u the free service package in return,
Cost for the whole package is around 3.5k - 3.8k (estimated)
leinnz
post May 8 2010, 07:19 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ May 8 2010, 07:47 PM)
But do H & T give 3 years free maintenance service (parts and labours included)???
Although Mazda 2 just increase the price by 2.5K to 4.5K, we still give u the free service package in return,
Cost for the whole package is around 3.5k - 3.8k (estimated)
Bro,
Sorry to have negative comment
i tot the free service n maintenance pkg is 3 yrs or 60K KM mileage below.
And from that only worth RM 1600 ~ 1800

For me, not worthy la... tat's y i opt for the old pkg when i bought tis car.
Delvin
post May 8 2010, 07:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 8 2010, 07:19 PM)
Bro,
Sorry to have negative comment
i tot the free service n maintenance pkg is 3 yrs or 60K KM mileage below.
And from that only worth RM 1600 ~ 1800
For me, not worthy la... tat's y i opt for the old pkg when i bought tis car.
yup, it's for 3yrs or 60,000km whichever come first.
It's worth more than 3k...
i will do the actual calculation based on the service schedule later when i get it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
leinnz
post May 8 2010, 07:46 PM

oldfags
755 posts

1KM service in 1st mth = dmg is rm200
5KM service in 3rd mth = dmg is rm200
10KM service in 6th mth = dmg is rm200
20KM service in 12th mth = dmg is rm500
30KM service in 18th mth = dmg is rm200
40KM service in 24th mth = dmg is rm500
50KM service in 30th mth = dmg is rm200
60KM service in 36th mth = dmg is rm500
overall is rm2500 which is same value as wat we r paying extra for the new ones
my bad my wrong calculations
tehmicheal84
post May 9 2010, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Apr 30 2010, 09:58 AM)
Bro ur allarm wif brake lock n motion sensor rm1000,  what brand? Will it void the warranty? Can use the same key? rclxub.gif

Anyone planning to chg the long antenna to a shorter one? shakehead.gif
as per describe by delvin,price maybe ard rm950 at KL,i installed mine at Jb which is slightly more expensive.
if u wanna use back mazda ori key,then there not much choice as fr my accessory shop JB here oni offer 3 types.

1st= rm500++ oni shock sensor + alarm
2nd= rm980++ brake lock + alarm + motion sensor
3rd= m1300++ oni shock sensor + alarm (Viper 1 tats y so expensive)

install at mazda panel accesory shop to avoid void the warranty lo..

Added on May 9, 2010, 1:09 am

Already pump my mazda 2 5 times full tank. from my FC calculation abt 12km++/L..maybe most of my trip at highway,high speed..

Added on May 9, 2010, 1:12 amAny M2 owner at JB?

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: May 9 2010, 01:12 AM
tehoice
post May 9 2010, 01:12 AM

5,529 posts

its only 12km+/L for mostly highway driving? hmmmm..............................
but it will improve after 1st service though.
tehmicheal84
post May 9 2010, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 8 2010, 07:46 PM)
1KM service in 1st mth = dmg is rm200
5KM service in 3rd mth = dmg is rm200
10KM service in 6th mth = dmg is rm200
20KM service in 12th mth = dmg is rm500
30KM service in 18th mth = dmg is rm200
40KM service in 24th mth = dmg is rm500
50KM service in 30th mth = dmg is rm200
60KM service in 36th mth = dmg is rm500
overall is rm2500 which is same value as wat we r paying extra for the new ones
my bad my wrong calculations
engine oil alone ord RM 209 lo..oil filter le?labour fee le?.normal service definitely more than RM 200..
amduser
post May 9 2010, 01:18 AM

5,542 posts

what engine oil they use? full synth?
tehmicheal84
post May 9 2010, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 9 2010, 01:12 AM)
its only 12km+/L for mostly highway driving? hmmmm..............................
but it will improve after 1st service though.
eh..Pasir Gudang Highway..popular for jam..u got calculate for ur city?my fren new city 11-12km/L..

Added on May 9, 2010, 1:22 am
QUOTE(amduser @ May 9 2010, 01:18 AM)
what engine oil they use? full synth?
Shell Helix Ultra..

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: May 9 2010, 01:22 AM
leinnz
post May 9 2010, 09:50 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ May 9 2010, 02:16 AM)
engine oil alone ord RM 209 lo..oil filter le?labour fee le?.normal service definitely more than RM 200..
dunno la. my current car service is rm200 Mobil fully syn. M2 not sure.
TAN BOON PIN
post May 9 2010, 09:56 AM

19 posts

reverse sensor with a soft sound... how to solve this problem in M2??Any guys here do something for that??
leinnz
post May 9 2010, 10:21 AM

oldfags
755 posts

any1 bought the M2 bodykit worth RM1,170? how is the bodykit like
Grimlock8888
post May 9 2010, 11:22 AM

Validating

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 9 2010, 09:56 AM)
reverse sensor with a soft sound... how to solve this problem in M2??Any guys here do something for that??
Yeap I have that prob too...I guess its common with M2...Maybe Delvin can comment on this pls...
tehmicheal84
post May 9 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 9 2010, 09:56 AM)
off the radio..den oni reverse..

Added on May 9, 2010, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(leinnz @ May 9 2010, 10:21 AM)
any1 bought the M2 bodykit worth RM1,170? how is the bodykit like
just installed mine..rili v v normal looking 1..but better than nthg la..

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: May 9 2010, 12:54 PM
max_cavalera
post May 9 2010, 02:17 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

i have a question, if mazda 3 was a cbu imported from thailand, will the price be significantly lower due to AFTA?
bebeq
post May 9 2010, 02:20 PM

410 posts

hows the second hand value for mazda compare H.AND T?

I just check the mazda malaysia website... price go up again for mazda2 for 300rm:) bermaz very clever.. skit skit go up.. soon their price ll be same as H And T smile.gif

and new price list:)

PRICING INFORMATION

Model Specification Price OTR
Without Insurance Optional
Leather
Seat Optional
Bodykit
Mazda2 1.5SDN V-spec
(DN59-RAA) 1.5L Sedan, 1498cc RM 80,122.00 RM2,320.00 RM1,170.00
Mazda2 1.5SDN R-spec
(DP55-RAA) 1.5L Sedan, 1498cc RM 83,122.00 RM2,320.00 RM1,170.00
Mazda2 1.5HB
V-spec
(DN77-RAA) 1.5L HB, 1498cc RM 83,822.00 RM2,320.00
Mazda2 1.5HB
R-spec
(DN78-RAB) 1.5L HB, 1498cc RM 86,822.00 RM2,320.00

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 9 2010, 09:47 PM

max2k
post May 9 2010, 09:51 PM

236 posts

I think the reverse sensor can be tuned .. Just tell the Sc
leinnz
post May 9 2010, 10:07 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 9 2010, 03:20 PM)
hows the second hand value for mazda compare H.AND T?

I just check the mazda malaysia website... price go up again for mazda2 for 300rm:) bermaz very clever.. skit skit go up.. soon their price ll be same as H And T smile.gif

and new price list:)
PRICING INFORMATION
Model Specification Price OTR
Without Insurance Optional
Leather
Seat Optional
Bodykit
Mazda2 1.5SDN V-spec
(DN59-RAA) 1.5L Sedan, 1498cc RM 80,122.00 RM2,320.00 RM1,170.00
Mazda2 1.5SDN R-spec
(DP55-RAA) 1.5L Sedan, 1498cc RM 83,122.00 RM2,320.00 RM1,170.00
Mazda2 1.5HB 
V-spec
(DN77-RAA) 1.5L HB, 1498cc RM 83,822.00 RM2,320.00 
Mazda2 1.5HB
R-spec
(DN78-RAB) 1.5L HB, 1498cc RM 86,822.00 RM2,320.00
as discussed earlier price increased and more stuff given
free labour n service 4 3 yrs
TAN BOON PIN
post May 10 2010, 12:35 AM

19 posts

increase not more worr....
TSkhairikun
post May 10 2010, 08:44 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ May 9 2010, 09:51 PM)
I think the reverse sensor can be tuned .. Just tell the Sc
i think the reverse sensor was just nice, what about front sensor? when i turned it on it gave me continuos beeeeeeeep sound without stopping, i ask the sc, they also dont know...they said they were not trained yet...hmmm
daniwc
post May 10 2010, 09:11 AM

121 posts

Added on April 18, 2010, 2:52 am

1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km
Thanks for your feedback smile.gif
leinnz
post May 10 2010, 09:19 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ May 9 2010, 01:52 PM)
just installed mine..rili v v normal looking 1..but better than nthg la..
Micheal,
What is included in the bodykit? Spoiler and skirtings? front, side and back? picture will b great

This post has been edited by leinnz: May 10 2010, 09:20 AM
daniwc
post May 10 2010, 09:21 AM

121 posts

Its just the skirting and the spoiler. I suggest u installed else where you will get fullbodykit for around 2k.
leinnz
post May 10 2010, 10:50 AM

oldfags
755 posts

thks dani.
i do not tink we will get a lot of option outside for now. Since i'm using M2 Sedan. it's a new car. So will go opt for ori bodykits. Care to show me some pics
daniwc
post May 10 2010, 12:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 10 2010, 10:50 AM)
thks dani.
i do not tink we will get a lot of option outside for now. Since i'm using M2 Sedan. it's a new car. So will go opt for ori bodykits. Care to show me some pics
Its true we dont have much options but maybe soon? Refer to this pic:

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/4b8pl...feat=directlink

notice the roofspoiler and side skirting which is hardly visible or noticeable in my opinion. If you like it then just go for it. blink.gif
leinnz
post May 10 2010, 02:21 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(daniwc @ May 10 2010, 01:04 PM)
Its true we dont have much options but maybe soon? Refer to this pic:

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/4b8pl...feat=directlink

notice the roofspoiler and side skirting which is hardly visible or noticeable in my opinion. If you like it then just go for it.    blink.gif
hmmm i think i wait for mazdaspeed to design a better bodykit for M2 sedan...
Currently only M2 HB has it and it looks nicer
How long will this be?
tehmicheal84
post May 10 2010, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 10 2010, 09:19 AM)
Micheal,
What is included in the bodykit? Spoiler and skirtings? front, side and back? picture will b great
side skirting and spoiler only..will tk photo n upload asap..outside definitely cheaper but the main thg is outside 1 normally they modify fr Tn H model 1..tats y i don1..later jalan jalan tertanggal semua..hik hik..
daniwc
post May 10 2010, 03:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 10 2010, 02:21 PM)
hmmm i think i wait for mazdaspeed to design a better bodykit for M2 sedan...
Currently only M2 HB has it and it looks nicer
How long will this be?
Do custom body kit will be another option.
TSkhairikun
post May 10 2010, 05:04 PM

28 posts

better wait for custom bodykit tongue.gif
max2k
post May 10 2010, 07:24 PM

236 posts

If it's hardly noticeable than no point lor...
Front sensor - for me so far so gd. If ur Sc say not train tell them go fly kite la.. How can be not train? Complaint them.. Which Sc u go?
tehmicheal84
post May 10 2010, 07:56 PM

not consider hardly noticeable la,its just tat the design is simple..its consider expensive but ori 1 definitely fit the best n my concern is just tat after install the car looked lower,tats ol..once in a lifetime,nvm lo..

Added on May 10, 2010, 7:58 pmanyone already change tyres? any recommendation brand and type?

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: May 10 2010, 07:58 PM
max2k
post May 10 2010, 08:38 PM

236 posts

Haha if like it why not... Bodykit not for mr if sedan.. Hb surely do
btw do u notice m2, electric distribution is very good? Even when air con compressor kicks in the light doesn't dim? Compare to h /t surely visible.
Sound system also very good. Not tried? Put some trance music n u ll notice. Save some money for ice already cause it's acceptable audio for me.
TSkhairikun
post May 10 2010, 09:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ May 10 2010, 07:24 PM)
If it's hardly noticeable than no point lor... 
Front sensor - for me so far so gd. If ur Sc say not train tell them go fly kite la.. How can be not train? Complaint them.. Which Sc u go?
its in kota bharu,the only sc in kelantan... thats y nxt time im going to other sc since i worked in kt.. that sc actually meant for naza kia, just recently it added one more as mazda sc..so 2 sc in 1 place..

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ May 10 2010, 07:56 PM)
not consider hardly noticeable la,its just tat the design is simple..its consider expensive but ori 1 definitely fit the best n my concern is just tat after install the car looked lower,tats ol..once in a lifetime,nvm lo..

will it void our warranty if we add custom bodykits?
bebeq
post May 10 2010, 11:00 PM

410 posts

how much extra for m2 sedan bodykit
leinnz
post May 10 2010, 11:11 PM

oldfags
755 posts

RM1170
bebeq
post May 11 2010, 06:40 PM

410 posts

is it better buy from outside or buy from mazda at rm 1170 for bodykit
Grimlock8888
post May 11 2010, 08:04 PM

Validating

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 11 2010, 06:40 PM)
is it better buy from outside or buy from mazda at rm 1170 for bodykit
depends what you looking for bro. I prefer to buy from them coz it's original just looks simple & nice.
leinnz
post May 11 2010, 08:08 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 11 2010, 09:04 PM)
depends what you looking for bro. I prefer to buy from them coz it's original just looks simple & nice.
dun forget as well the bodykit is 100% fit.
If from outside not sure will last
bebeq
post May 11 2010, 09:07 PM

410 posts

i order m2 with leather sit inclde bodykit...i hope not regret to get m2 by the way white colour

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 11 2010, 09:08 PM
leinnz
post May 11 2010, 09:28 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 11 2010, 10:07 PM)
i order m2 with leather sit inclde bodykit...i hope not regret to get m2 by the way white colour
Congrats... How long will the car come? 2 mths?
Grimlock8888
post May 11 2010, 09:59 PM

Validating

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 11 2010, 09:07 PM)
Mine Sedan White...Looks great...Just loving it...
ivanymh
post May 11 2010, 10:10 PM

waiting for my M2 HB Aurora Blue...SA said end of this month or next month...keep on waiting
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:28 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ivanymh @ May 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
waiting for my M2 HB Aurora Blue...SA said end of this month or next month...keep on waiting
bebeq finally make his choice for m2! Believe it u won't regret !
tehoice
post May 11 2010, 10:37 PM

5,529 posts

its ivan isn't it?
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:38 PM

236 posts

Btw 1170 for the 3 pcs bodykit is expensive lor
bebeq
post May 11 2010, 10:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ May 11 2010, 10:28 PM)
bebeq finally make his choice for m2!  Believe it u won't regret !
hopefully.. but to be honest...bermaz not doin good job in malaysia...he can do better maybe too gready to earn more from customer...smile.gif

my white sedan comin after 3 weeks...i add bodykit and leathersit
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:51 PM

236 posts

Well they aren't like naza which can do some trick on their forte. For the price and cbu is ok la.. Mine to share what car u own before this upgrade?
leinnz
post May 11 2010, 10:55 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 11 2010, 11:45 PM)
hopefully.. but to be honest...bermaz not doin good job in malaysia...he can do better maybe too gready to earn more from customer...smile.gif

my white sedan comin after 3 weeks...i add bodykit and leathersit
sure 3 weeks. mine already 3 weeks waiting. My SA told me 2~3 mths waiting period...
Delvin
post May 11 2010, 10:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 11 2010, 10:55 PM)
sure 3 weeks. mine already 3 weeks waiting. My SA told me 2~3 mths waiting period...
Sedan waiting list is about a month while HB is more than 3 months
bebeq
post May 11 2010, 11:07 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ May 11 2010, 10:51 PM)
Well they aren't like naza which can do some trick on their forte. For the price and cbu is ok la.. Mine to share what car u own before this upgrade?
i got myvi...actually wan go for m3 i like it alot...but for spec really not worth to get m3...da ...sht myvi also got bluetooth and usb side mirror...114K For 1.6 m3 is damn high with that spec even its CBU... bermaz have to learn to listen customer feedback and put somethin special worth for money..im sure many malaysian ll buy mazda
TAN BOON PIN
post May 11 2010, 11:26 PM

19 posts

Sure buy at outside la......More cheap....
bebeq
post May 12 2010, 12:11 AM

410 posts

where i can get arm rest for this baby m2? price ?

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 12 2010, 01:41 AM
max2k
post May 12 2010, 08:23 AM

236 posts

Thai sure have.. Will look ard n feedback soon when I go Hatyai
Grimlock8888
post May 12 2010, 09:27 AM

Validating

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 12 2010, 12:11 AM)
where i can get arm rest for this baby m2? price ?
Why u need an arm rest when u can steer the steering with left hand (since its light) & rest ur arm near the door side (with the windows controls)...
Thats what i do during jam... thumbup.gif
leinnz
post May 12 2010, 09:33 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 12 2010, 10:27 AM)
Why u need an arm rest when u can steer the steering with left hand (since its light) & rest ur arm near the door side (with the windows controls)...
ahemmm bro... i guess u r single.
With this car. it's a chick magnet. and with a basic interior sure boring if got NBTD... armrest and a chick beside. there is something tat will happen
SUS9ff
post May 12 2010, 09:35 AM

60 posts

love this car....never ending possibilities of modifying
Grimlock8888
post May 12 2010, 10:00 AM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ May 12 2010, 09:33 AM)
ahemmm bro... i guess  u r single.
With this car. it's a chick magnet. and with a basic interior sure boring if got NBTD... armrest  and a chick beside. there is something tat will happen
Guess u are wrong bro... rclxm9.gif

U don't go to work with a chick in ur car right esp in the morning...

If there is an arm rest, there would not be any opportunity as both of you will be further apart...

squareballs
post May 12 2010, 10:05 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ May 12 2010, 09:35 AM)
love this car....never ending possibilities of modifying
I am looking for it's carbon fiber hood... tongue.gif
bebeq
post May 12 2010, 12:21 PM

410 posts

lol for me arm rest ll look nice with this car...when u got a chick.. take it out..smile.gif after finish urjob put back tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 12 2010, 01:31 PM
Grimlock8888
post May 12 2010, 02:38 PM

Validating

QUOTE(bebeq @ May 12 2010, 12:21 PM)
lol for me arm rest ll look nice with this car...when u got a chick.. take it out..smile.gif after finish urjob put back tongue.gif
My M2 is Holy wor...Cannot do that later my Baby smell of other chicks...Later too many smell gone lor... brows.gif
bebeq
post May 12 2010, 03:18 PM

410 posts

i wan arm resT:P

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 12 2010, 03:57 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TAN BOON PIN
post May 12 2010, 06:44 PM

19 posts

Wow....Nice BAby White M2 H.B.
bebeq
post May 12 2010, 07:09 PM

410 posts

white colour really look hot..but for me Sedan look more nice then H.b with bodykits

This post has been edited by bebeq: May 12 2010, 07:47 PM
ivanymh
post May 12 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 12 2010, 09:27 AM)
but i used to hold the steering with my right hand and place my left hand on the arm rest..even though im a left hander, but just get used to the style
daniwc
post May 13 2010, 10:27 AM

121 posts

same here im left handed too
max2k
post May 13 2010, 07:07 PM

236 posts

Well arm rest will definte can be place to hide ur vaulable things too
TAN BOON PIN
post May 13 2010, 07:47 PM

19 posts

Yeah,this statement i totally agree.
amduser
post May 13 2010, 09:53 PM

5,542 posts

today walk pass time square and went to lowyat plaza, i saw 2 mazda 2 display in front of time square

WHAT THE HECK!! that car doesn't even look like a RM80k car, more like a RM100k car, although the car is a bit smaller than i imagine, but still it is a good car...
max2k
post May 13 2010, 10:05 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 13 2010, 09:53 PM)
today walk pass time square and went to lowyat plaza, i saw 2 mazda 2 display in front of time square

WHAT THE HECK!! that car doesn't even look like a RM80k car, more like a RM100k car, although the car is a bit smaller than i imagine, but still it is a good car...
Gd to hear tat.. Well of course diff ppl diff view. For me this ride comes with the right package in overall n price is ok..
SUSadvocado
post May 13 2010, 10:21 PM

2,948 posts

Don't you think the bum of the 2 seems abit empty? Could use a chrome panel near the boot.
TAN BOON PIN
post May 13 2010, 11:01 PM

19 posts

how???
max2k
post May 13 2010, 11:02 PM

236 posts

Hmm with chrome ? Not nice
TAN BOON PIN
post May 13 2010, 11:03 PM

19 posts

Today morning i saw a M2 at Ipoh with Chrome at Tail light
max2k
post May 14 2010, 08:54 AM

236 posts

Weird de...
Time to move to new chat pages create by bebeq?
TAN BOON PIN
post May 16 2010, 11:48 PM

19 posts

where the page???
leinnz
post May 17 2010, 11:13 AM

oldfags
755 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1421239
TSkhairikun
post May 18 2010, 09:51 AM

28 posts

here we go to official M2 Club rclxms.gif
SUSMNet
post May 18 2010, 04:28 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 23 2010, 06:02 PM)
Dashboard center console is damn ugly i must say. N all-new model expect in 2012. Buyers who buy now enjoy all you can for the 2yrs ahead. Exterior is better than Vios or City.
all new model design?
where you get the news?
shlimmm
post May 20 2010, 01:41 AM

24 posts

I got my M2 sedan 2 weeks back, the overall driving experience in this little machine is pretty awesome. Had some issues with the rear brake light where rain water is slipping in between the outer glass cover and the brake light itself, Bermaz customer service was quick to address my issue and ordered a brand new replacement lamp.

There's one thing I noticed when driving at speed above 100km/h, there's some kind of stange smell coming thru the vent and I can't make out what is it, the smell is not unbearable and it comes and goes within a minute..

Any M2 owners out there experiencing this strange phenomenon?
Any ideas what causes the stange smell?

TAN BOON PIN
post May 21 2010, 06:22 PM

19 posts

My mum M2 Sedan will get it soon. I will try to test it....
si4000
post May 25 2010, 11:21 PM

35 posts

i just took the car yesterday!
SUSMNet
post May 28 2010, 04:20 PM

11,954 posts

Why have redundant thread?

Grimlock8888
post May 29 2010, 01:56 PM

Validating

QUOTE(MNet @ May 28 2010, 04:20 PM)
Why have redundant thread?

This is old thread..That link is the new one for M2 owner...Not for non member to criticize anymore whistling.gif
Lover
post Jun 2 2010, 01:16 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 14 2010, 10:14 AM)
interior look very2 cheap ma..not worth the moneh
agree.. interior mcm proton saga. price of tat 80k++ wil go to forte more worth
SUS9ff
post Jun 9 2010, 01:22 PM

60 posts

red one looks sexy
gahpadu
post Jun 9 2010, 02:19 PM

1,438 posts

saw mazda 2 hatch at Glenmarie..look very nice with green sport rims and body stripe
TAN BOON PIN
post Mar 12 2011, 07:20 PM

19 posts

Any M2 owner car have problem when we drive the M2 to bumper road. Have Cler...Clerr...Clerr... sound come out.
Lcsx
post May 4 2011, 09:50 PM

1,016 posts

Hi guys,

How is your experience so far on fuel consumption. A full tank normally goes how far for you guys?

Thanks and Cheers

0.1144sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:34 PM