Mazda 2, driving experience, fc, comfort

max2k
post Apr 13 2010, 09:51 PM

236 posts

Well I love the handling so far at highspees n street. Fc wise still monitoring.very good response in throttle. Overall built is gd. No annoyed Tik/eek sound during handover.rpm average at 3.5k.. Overtake power is acceptable.next round gonna try genting road n c how this m2 can perform.so far love this ride compare to city which I own.
max2k
post Apr 17 2010, 10:27 PM

236 posts

wow..take video while drive to genting ? hmm.. thats not gonna be easy.. will try..

max2k
post Apr 19 2010, 09:13 PM

236 posts

i only manage to pump petrol for 33litre.. I pump as soon as my Fuel indicator blink.. about 380km with rev a bit for overtake.. hehe..
its 42 litre tank n i wonder it blink so fast.. reserve tank need to be so many? hmm..
2nd today my friends test drive my M2.. he likes it..especially the handling.. he own a vios..
btw, anyone spend money on the alarm ? i ask ard, Cobra need 1200 with ultrasonic sensor & Viper cost 850 w/o ultrasonic sensor..
max2k
post Apr 20 2010, 08:19 PM

236 posts

Break in not more than 5k rpm? I don't.. I press kau kau.. Else why u buy new car for? Warranty for 3 yr bro.. In fact if really fault claim warranty lor..
max2k
post Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM

236 posts

Yup it will b bodykit I heard
max2k
post Apr 25 2010, 09:14 PM

236 posts

Haha how can someone compare a saga handling with m2? U gotta be kidding dude.. I own saga,wira before, nothing come near to it..it's totally diff. Comments has to be neutral n not bias remarks.. M2 it's have class of his own n so do city or vios.
M2 maybe lose in interior, but other that tat is superb.. What do really trip computer do? How often u use it? The interior build for m2 is solid n high quality stuff. Look out the joint finishes compare to h/t.there s a diff..
max2k
post Apr 28 2010, 08:50 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 28 2010, 04:58 PM)
well, i know that its a mazda 2, and didnt even bother to look at it much also, just see the car number plate and check how new are they only.
i'm saying this is because u guys keep saying so unique until cant see much. i just stop my car and buy bread at the RT cake house there only also saw 2 M2 beside me. so......
well, i pick city over m2 (pls don flame me anymore) and i dont think i will regret bout my choice.
haha everyone deserve to make their own choice.. Flame is definite not the way..
max2k
post May 4 2010, 08:04 PM

236 posts

I'm telling u this baby is gd at highyway too! My gf press till 160km n comment very stable ! U will feel the aerodynamic of the car is working well.. The float feeling is low.. I'm on sedan hi-spec. Tried it then u know.. Frm 100 to 140, the pedal response is gd..
max2k
post May 4 2010, 10:39 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ May 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
Seconded to that bro...the pick up is smooth and the car seems light during speeding...No interference at all...

And cornering is clean like fast & the furious  brows.gif ... thumbup.gif
yup agreed ! Light yet stable n gd stereng control..

Have u installed any accessories? I'm looking for brake lock at least.. Currently using my old lock.
Alarm?
max2k
post May 4 2010, 10:53 PM

236 posts

Interior for me is good enough.. Simple and nice. Beautiful orange color at night.. Well some say too little hi-tech stuff but for me more hi-tech means more money to repair hehe well only me.. I like The seat thou.. Nicely hug ur body.. Well I don't really have passenger so does not bother me.. Legroom is similar to vios.. I can live with the legroom cause this ride really give me no headache so far.. At least I don't need keep on goin to s.c for fixing n repair..
max2k
post May 5 2010, 09:48 PM

236 posts

45 or 50 series? Noisy because of tyre tickness not because Dunlop sucks dude.. Check properly.. Don't simply say Dunlop sucks..
max2k
post May 6 2010, 08:02 PM

236 posts

Ticker tire definite give better comfort.. Well for me I let it be cause not important hehe.. Low profile tyre means more better handling but less comfort..

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:08 pmSo btw m2 owner, what r the prob u have so far?
My only prob is the reverse Sensor sound is a bit low..

This post has been edited by max2k: May 6 2010, 08:08 PM
max2k
post May 7 2010, 08:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 7 2010, 06:16 PM)
if really so easily get spoilt, then is the product itself? can be thrown into the bin? for so much that you're paying.
haha.. Got a point.. So then what is the interior must have for car wz this range?
Mazda built is so much solid to compare wz other similar range ride..
Well if some really looking for spaceship interior than m2 is not ur liking cause it's simple as Cooper dashboard
max2k
post May 8 2010, 08:45 AM

236 posts

Haha.. Back to point finger again which is better..mazda is definite not every person liking.. But once u own the zoomzoom u lovin it! Speak to person who own Mazda n own a few ride b4.. They will comments. If those have not even own few ride n comment on Mazda, own one.maybe u ll change ur mind. Buying a new car is long liability but yet enjoyment of life. U don't want all those painful process keep on goin sales center repair this repair that.. Warranty is free but ur time? Every Make has it Own features. Peace !
max2k
post May 9 2010, 09:51 PM

236 posts

I think the reverse sensor can be tuned .. Just tell the Sc
max2k
post May 10 2010, 07:24 PM

236 posts

If it's hardly noticeable than no point lor...
Front sensor - for me so far so gd. If ur Sc say not train tell them go fly kite la.. How can be not train? Complaint them.. Which Sc u go?
max2k
post May 10 2010, 08:38 PM

236 posts

Haha if like it why not... Bodykit not for mr if sedan.. Hb surely do
btw do u notice m2, electric distribution is very good? Even when air con compressor kicks in the light doesn't dim? Compare to h /t surely visible.
Sound system also very good. Not tried? Put some trance music n u ll notice. Save some money for ice already cause it's acceptable audio for me.
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:28 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ivanymh @ May 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
waiting for my M2 HB Aurora Blue...SA said end of this month or next month...keep on waiting
bebeq finally make his choice for m2! Believe it u won't regret !
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:38 PM

236 posts

Btw 1170 for the 3 pcs bodykit is expensive lor
max2k
post May 11 2010, 10:51 PM

236 posts

Well they aren't like naza which can do some trick on their forte. For the price and cbu is ok la.. Mine to share what car u own before this upgrade?

0.0412sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:27 PM