Mazda 2, driving experience, fc, comfort

amduser
post Apr 25 2010, 08:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 05:39 PM)
well, if u say the valuation of money depends on individual, so same goes to the car design and preference. no doubt that the Mazda 2 exterior is good, but to me, i think City is also very much comparable, but not vios, thats my preference.

sometimes i dont understand why u guys want to be so unique on the road. the more unique u are, the more expensive the spare parts will be for you. the more common the car is, the more spare parts will be easily available for u.

I'm sure M2 will flood the road sooner or later, in a year or 2, u will see plenty on the road, so i dont think it will be unique by then, for now yes! cos its really still damn new.

If u really want to be unique, drive a ferarri, bentley and other exotics or super cars. I bet u will be very unique
if everyone also think like how you think, there wont be any other car brand going to have good market in malaysia soon, everyone only think about spare part, want cheap and easily available spare then it sure would be proton, toyota and honda

and other car manufacturer wont stand a chance against them because of the typical malaysian mindset, i always tell my friends and parents, if want to buy car, dont worry about the spare parts

at first i wonder why there are more different car models on singapore road compare to malaysia road, in malaysia, the whole road also myvi, apa vi and T and H only, see also bored.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 25 2010, 07:05 PM)
test drive mazda 2 yesterday... dont get me rong lately i fall in love wif mazda new models, but driving this mazda 2 gave me the feeling not much difference with the current new saga.... it is dat damn basic... sad.gif... the salesgirl kept on selling the idea that its good with the handling but i think saga also handles quite well......i said to her, if ill ever get a mazda ill better off booked the mazda3 1.6....this mazda2 keep giving me a sense that, hey i could stand a chance to pick up a chicks as it looks quite eye catching, but when they enter d car, the sexiness ends there...

Added on April 25, 2010, 7:08 pmand for mazda3, its a sexy car i must say. the interior feels good, but the 1.6 lack many accessories the 2.0 gives. for the same price as mazda 3 1.6, the peugeot 306 turbo gives definitely much more accesory, gadget and technology expected from a conti car. probably its due to a ckd assemble under naza dat its cheaper. i stgill trhink its gonna be tough for mazda to compete wif other brands.
compare mazda 2 and saga?

my friend's saga 2 years old only, all the rubber hardened and scratch the window, power window not working sometime and door panel came off on its own

did mazda 2 or mada 3 have that problem?
amduser
post Apr 26 2010, 09:43 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 25 2010, 10:15 PM)
yeah, call me typical malaysian then =)
if wanna buy a car dont worry bout the spare parts? my dad's friends just got his BMW (3 yrs old car) fixed for 15k for donno what spare parts, so u're telling us dont have to worry bout spare parts? maybe 15k is not much to you.

malaysian go for p1 and p2 cos they are cheaper in price, whereas t and h for their reputations over time established in msia. if other brands are good, they can build their image here in msia too, but definitely not in a year or 2... it takes time. do i make sense? which brand can actually establish IMMEDIATE image and bossing the market when they just penetrate the market in the short term???
This theory applies the same to other industries also, when Romans bought Chelsea and invest so much did they make immediate impact? no rite? also after 3 years then start winning the league rite? tell me what does MC won after having spent so much when their new owner took over?

see those car also bored? so what Unique car are you driving now and doesnt make you feel bored?
dont know what spare part? better say dont know kena con or not laugh.gif

what image does mazda built up after all this year? RX8?

same like kia, how many forte you have seen on the road today, everyone say korea car is a fuel guzzler when they didnt even drive it and just listen dont know from what so-called reliable source

even with m2 more fuel economic than T and H, you think people will look at it? no, i dont think so, because it is mazda, everyone say mazda got bad resale value and expensive hard to find spare parts, and they will still go for more common brand, thus you know the results.

for me i will say the opposite, want buy car look for the aftersale service, like the service in service center and all those stuff, while spare part, as long as it JP car manufacturer, there wont be big trouble, not to say that some parts are interchangeable with other cars (not really sure about m2), and the resale value, well, for sure i wont sell my car in at least 5 years if i own one.

i dont drive unique car, and if compare with other country, the car you see on the road is too common, if you dont get what i mean, just ignored it
amduser
post Apr 26 2010, 11:48 AM

5,542 posts

i'm not intend to write a sarcasm statement in my earlier post, and also i didnt not intend to start flamming as i dont see a point for that, so get it correctly.
amduser
post May 9 2010, 01:18 AM

5,542 posts

what engine oil they use? full synth?
amduser
post May 13 2010, 09:53 PM

5,542 posts

today walk pass time square and went to lowyat plaza, i saw 2 mazda 2 display in front of time square

WHAT THE HECK!! that car doesn't even look like a RM80k car, more like a RM100k car, although the car is a bit smaller than i imagine, but still it is a good car...

0.0235sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:18 PM