125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

shikimori
post Apr 18 2010, 09:05 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 17 2010, 04:37 PM)
if i can support 2 MB can i go 1.5MB?
I don see any 1.5mb package available , just go with 1mb complain like hell and let em capped u higher
speed

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
they say that if ur house thr cannot support 4mbps then 2mbps wil be given to u <--- ah =.=
yea i also noe tat just RM5 difference ...
can i ask for 4mbps if they really install 2mbps to me? cry.gif
according to the lady there when i register for my unipack , she said that if u cant run 4mb definitely cant run 2mb
have to take 1mb anyway let the techinian check first stuff like snr margin , line attenuation.

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 17 2010, 05:28 PM)
guess should ask streamyx liao  laugh.gif
oh ya... 4mb vs 2mb diff for Rm5... swt... then why put 2mb plan... not tat worth
yeah lol who the hell did the pricing stuff .. that guy must be high on weed
fastreader
post Apr 18 2010, 09:26 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 17 2010, 09:12 PM)
>.< means I have to wait till next month coz my package next month only will be officially 2 years. argghhh  sad.gif
combo is 1 year lah...not 2 years...
adri4n
post Apr 18 2010, 03:10 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

so let me get this straight..

pay all the installation fee.. wiring fee

each month pay rm68 (get 1mb line + netbook)

after two years still continue pay rm68 or the charges will be revised? (even if i finished my studies?)
skysboyz
post Apr 18 2010, 03:34 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 17 2010, 08:58 PM)
guys i wanna ask something.. did u guys got the 50% discount on the first month subscription? since the netbook arrives after 14 days of streamyx activation... as stated at number 8..
Yes, they will deduct the half of the charge for the 1st bill.

This post has been edited by skysboyz: Apr 18 2010, 03:34 PM
shikimori
post Apr 18 2010, 03:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Apr 18 2010, 03:10 PM)
so let me get this straight..

pay all the installation fee.. wiring fee

each month pay rm68 (get 1mb line + netbook)

after two years still continue pay rm68 or the charges will be revised? (even if i finished my studies?)
according to the tm lady she said that you will pay the same amount even after 2 years ...
there is no need to pay for phone rental unless u use to make call with it.
XterNalz
post Apr 18 2010, 03:44 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 18 2010, 03:38 PM)
according to the tm lady she said that you will pay the same amount even after 2 years ...
there is no need to pay for phone rental unless u use to make call with it.
Don't need to pay for phone rental? Are you sure of this?
falcon21
post Apr 18 2010, 04:52 PM

198 posts

ytd nite, tm guy came, evting done, then only i noe my sis showed him to my 05-323xxxx line with old streamyx as my sis duno i applied unipack for another no. 05-321xxxx coz i dun wan cancel the old and get quarantine period.

So now, wat to do? fyi, i stil haven potong my old streamyx as i plan to do it after unipack is installed. but nw my sis say the tm guy succesfully pasang evting n can use internet on the 05-323xxxx no. doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i oso dono how to say out the prob here..

afterwards i try to call the guy who came installed, bout after 10-20mins after he left...nvr pick up call already...zz. currently, im studying in kl and the installation in my hometown ipoh.

This post has been edited by falcon21: Apr 18 2010, 04:54 PM
shikimori
post Apr 18 2010, 05:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(XterNalz @ Apr 18 2010, 03:44 PM)
Don't need to pay for phone rental? Are you sure of this?
thats what she said ... IRC She said something like this " Jika encik tidak membuat sebarang panggilan bayaran sewa talian tidak
perlu dibuat , hanya perlu membayar bil streamyx sahaja.."

well if i get charge surely i will go back and spank her for giving me false information...
anyway just be to be safe go confirm back with your nearest tmpoint

This post has been edited by shikimori: Apr 18 2010, 05:04 PM
xk2
post Apr 18 2010, 05:25 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

technician came installed tmhome line last thursday, they said upon receive a call from TM then my streamyx account will be activate =.= i wonder when they will call me . has been waiting few days
shikimori
post Apr 18 2010, 05:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 18 2010, 05:25 PM)
technician  came installed tmhome line last thursday, they said upon receive a call from TM then my streamyx account will be activate =.= i wonder when they will call me . has been waiting few days
mind if ask something? Did you have your homeline and streamyx install the same day as in the same technician who did your homeline ?
XD im waiting for my turn for them to come ... cant wait anymore lol
xk2
post Apr 18 2010, 05:48 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 18 2010, 05:43 PM)
mind if ask something?  Did you have your homeline and streamyx install the same day as in the same technician who did your homeline ? 
XD im waiting for my turn for them to come ... cant wait anymore lol
no wor, they just install homeline then leave, without activate my streamyx @.@ they say need to wait till a call from TM
ginolo
post Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

oh yea, to update post #1, Curtin University, Miri,Sarawak is available for apply.
btfan
post Apr 19 2010, 10:45 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

For those who have managed to register for this, what kind of details and supporting documents do you need to attach to the registration forms? Would only a photocopy of the student card suffice?
TSmadspeed02
post Apr 19 2010, 11:02 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM)
oh yea, to update post #1, Curtin University, Miri,Sarawak is available for apply.
updated
TSmadspeed02
post Apr 19 2010, 11:03 AM

1,170 posts

anymore universities or info plz let me noe.i will update d first post
shikimori
post Apr 19 2010, 01:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Apr 19 2010, 10:45 AM)
For those who have managed to register for this, what kind of details and supporting documents do you need to attach to the registration forms? Would only a photocopy of the student card suffice?
yeah but just in case dont forget
to certified it with your college/uni chop
annoymous1234
post Apr 19 2010, 01:06 PM

7,617 posts

hey guys is it worth it to apply for 1 mbps? how much speed will i be getting? does it have a lot of difference with 512kbps?
itrade2u
post Apr 19 2010, 01:41 PM

Hi guys,

Just want to ask can one person apply for 2 places?
I mean can I apply the streamyx for house A and house B with 2 streamyx account using 1 name?

Because i want to apply for my 2 houses and i need 2 streamyx account

This post has been edited by itrade2u: Apr 19 2010, 01:43 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Apr 19 2010, 01:45 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:06 PM)
hey guys is it worth it to apply for 1 mbps? how much speed will i be getting? does it have a lot of difference with 512kbps?
It's basically 2-2.5x speed of 512kbps. Of course higher speed package will get you higher speed/price ratio. The question is whether can you afford to pay more or are willing to pay more.

QUOTE(itrade2u @ Apr 19 2010, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys,

Just want to ask can one person apply for 2 places?
I mean can I apply the streamyx for house A and house B with 2 streamyx account using 1 name?
One person is entitled to one Unipack subscription.

And, I think you can subscribe for multiple Streamyx account. It's 1 Streamyx account per homeline.
itrade2u
post Apr 19 2010, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Apr 19 2010, 01:45 PM)
It's basically 2-2.5x speed of 512kbps. Of course higher speed package will get you higher speed/price ratio. The question is whether can you afford to pay more or are willing to pay more.
One person is entitled to one Unipack subscription.

And, I think you can subscribe for multiple Streamyx account. It's 1 Streamyx account per homeline.
Hmm...u mean i can subscribe for only 1 unipack but 2 streamyx account with 2 homeline?
they can trace it?
i tot they trace by login id and homeline number

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:27 AM