4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

Zepx
post May 10 2010, 10:43 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 10 2010, 08:44 PM)
They say they just get the authorization to do this promotion.

I sure will call them everyday start from today. vmad.gif
I was thinking of droping by Sri Petaling TMPoint too O.o... guess I might better not.... but it's much more convenient for me than to travel to TMPoint Serdang @.@
Zepx
post May 10 2010, 11:31 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
well I'm the lucky 1... terminate and reactivate in 1 week time... the staff from Tm point said help me short cut the 30 days termination thingy... activated on 4th of may... Hp never call or mail... I shld call Hp 2molo and ask~ LOL
anyway, where can I get the streamyx zone ID?
They said streamyx zone ID is your streamyx username.
Zepx
post May 11 2010, 09:55 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ May 11 2010, 09:30 AM)
Applied for my son and went smoothly at TM Point Menara.
Approx how long before the netbook is sent by HP as there seem to be varying information. Some say 2 weeks but others seem to get it faster.
I envy you, I wished I had a father like you. For as low as RM 38 a month, I've big time problem trying to convince my dad to allow me to apply streamyx.
Zepx
post May 12 2010, 07:40 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 12 2010, 06:55 AM)
Thinking to upgrade to 2GB RAM when I get it, any warranty sticker at that area?
Usually no people put waranty sticker at RAM part... it's normal and practical of a waranty.

HP Waranty doesn't work that way with hologram waranty sticker anyway. Everything is in their database recorded.

Added on May 12, 2010, 8:04 amIf 4 Mbps,

RM 10 + 75 + 44 (first month half) = RM 129?

Is that the amount you paid at the counter?

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 12 2010, 08:04 AM
Zepx
post May 12 2010, 10:02 AM

1,232 posts

Usually no people put waranty sticker at RAM part... it's normal and practical of a waranty.
O.o, I wrote it wrongly, it should be,

Usually no people put waranty sticker at RAM part... this is to allow customizable upgrades on RAM and HDD etc.
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 11:47 AM

1,232 posts

Guys, I just applied! Huzzah! Finally convinced my dad! However.. the weird thing is the lady did not ask for my offer letter. Anyone faced the same situation? All she did was asked me what year... and I answered 2nd year.
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 11:50 AM

1,232 posts

Oh great, now just need to wait for a phone call.

Added on May 13, 2010, 11:53 amIs the surat akaun meant the confirmation slip?

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 13 2010, 11:53 AM
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 12:29 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 13 2010, 12:18 PM)
If you apply successfully, you should get this paper immediately at TM point.
[attachmentid=1573427]
Oh no, I didn't get that. Guess it will take longer since those who got the confirmation letter will be much faster.
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 03:22 PM

1,232 posts

Speaking of confirmation slip, it makes me sad sad.gif. I guess it'll take much longer. But I personally don't really mind. Hopefully less than a month I'll get everything done.
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 05:03 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ May 13 2010, 04:18 PM)
i read the first post, but have a hard time understanding... it says for ipta/ipts students... but in the spoiler, i see no ipta in the list... does it mean all ipta are eligeble or what?
All IPTA are eligible as long as you are in either 1st or 2nd year... read carefully. They only limit IPTS, that's why you see a list of IPTS whereas ALL IPTA are eligible, so a list for IPTA is useless.

Added on May 13, 2010, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(prosibu @ May 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
Currently my homeline and streamyx is under my bro name.
Then now i am applying uni pack.
Then i saw from here that some wiring need cost RM100...
Can i ask them to change the port of current line to the new line port without terminating old line? So i can save the wiring cost.
Cost is RM 30-50 From Pole to your house. Internal wiring, you are on your own.

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 13 2010, 05:03 PM
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 09:22 PM

1,232 posts

Thought they said, if 4Mbps don't have, you will be given 2Mbps, if not 1Mbps.
Zepx
post May 13 2010, 11:20 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ May 13 2010, 11:17 PM)
hey. i just realized the streamyx package has become cheaper

http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac

so how is it for us existing customers? upgrade? I pay rm65 for 512kbps leh, but now is rm38+rm15=RM53.

damn.
I hope you read the first page and know what is this all about, because I'm not going to answer you.
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 07:53 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ May 14 2010, 06:53 AM)
My dad asked the tmpoint person about the free line rental, they said it only last for 2 months, after that you have to continue paying the line rental, is this true?
No not true. Their T&C clearly stated phone line rental is included.
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 10:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 14 2010, 02:10 AM)
huh
what is this package?
technician haven't come to your house? They called me just now. I just said, come on Monday.... lol... but sams don't have my info O.o...
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 01:04 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 14 2010, 12:48 PM)
haiz
yesterday i jz summit the form
no get any call from technician yet
i summit new line + uni but the ppl no ask me wanna take what package like how many mbps
wah scary swo long
I just got a called asking a confirmation on what package I wanted.

Anyone else got the same call?
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 03:45 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 14 2010, 03:05 PM)
Finally settle whole journey with TM, spend whole sem break to settle the whole thing. biggrin.gif

Just back from TMpoint to grab my voice plan deal DECT phone. Few day ago went there, they say will process later. reach today they told me
never apply. Scold and ask them do it immediately and all done now. Really bad service.

Hp mini reach next monday rclxm9.gif

The voice plan dect phone (Thought they give Panasonic tongue.gif ):

The previous one:

The modem i get from Cool Uni Pack:
Damn! I'm so happy for you biggrin.gif. Btw, does Unipack come with Cordless phone as well?
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 09:01 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
Ya, Izit confirm include phone rental fee? Can all the senior of this package comment?Thanks!
I'm very sure you don't have to pay for the phone line rental based on the following facts that I can find.

1. Streamyx Cool Uni Pack is a Combo Package. Combo here is defined as phone line rental + streamyx unlimited access.

The T&C Stated,

For new TM Homeline application with Streamyx Combo, monthly rental will be waived up to 3rd month if Streamyx service could not be provisioned.
The keyword here is could not be provisioned. This simply means if they cannot provide Streamyx service, you will be allowed to keep your new TM Homeline with 3 months waived. After the 3 months, you will have to pay the rental. Since you don't get streamyx service, this is their way of rebating your losses.

Streamyx Combo packages shall be for unlimited usage, with free wireless modem, and shall be without monthly rental for TM Homeline.
Clearly stated and written smile.gif and no time frame is written.

Pretty much, the T&C has stated everything.

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 14 2010, 09:01 PM
Zepx
post May 14 2010, 10:38 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
so no ppl can confirm the telephone line got rental fees or not if get a new line
What do you mean that no one confirmed? It has been confirmed and their T&C has clearly stated that, Unipack is a Combo Package, that's why phone line rental is waived.
Zepx
post May 15 2010, 07:35 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ May 15 2010, 07:14 AM)
pls use ur ass to think 1st before ask .... check at www.streamyx.com.my .... if u ask before think using ur ass , no ppl will bother to answer ur question... i think a lot of ppl keep asking whether streamyx got cap or not , either u blind or ur lazy to check it out  doh.gif  doh.gif
+1 Thumbs up biggrin.gif.

@deShinyDevil,

Please read the first page before posting and get to understand the difference between Unipack and UniFi.
Zepx
post May 16 2010, 12:44 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 16 2010, 12:39 AM)
Can u use MBps and Mbps wisely? MB stands for Mega byte, Mb stands for Mega bit... It's pretty confusing.
Haha, I agree with you, people should learn when to use Caps and when not to.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0453sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:07 PM