16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

TSswk_sam
post Apr 7 2010, 12:07 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi all, Welcome to LYN Proton Waja Club V8!!!
I use green since the Global Warming getting worse. So let do something that environment friendly guys. biggrin.gif

PROTON WAJA

2000, First generation Proton Waja with 4G18P Engine

2003, Waja 1.8X
waja 1.8x was produced from year 2003 featuring dual airbags,ABS+EBD,VVT,Drive by Wire,immobilizer,leather seats,4 speed auto with overdrive mode,electronically retractable side mirrors,exterior wise are 16 inch rims,dual exhaust tips...
Stopped production in 2005...selling for 72k for 1.8 normal spec and 77k for 1.8X Premium
(Credits to cmw84)

2003, Waja 1.6X Premium using 4G18P
2004, there's a version with 16" wheels (the wheels were recalled, unfortunately)
2005, the new facelift with new 15" design wheels (no chrome accent, new interior color scheme)

End 2005, Waja Chancellor

2006, the waja 20th yr edition, dubbed the P20Y

Waja campro 2006

Waja MME edition

Waja facelift 2007

The Latest Waja, The Waja CPS

The long-awaited Proton Campro CPS engine is now available in Malaysia (it was first introduced in Bangkok last year) with the Waja 1.6 Premium being the first model to have it. For those who are not familiar with this engine, it incorporates Cam Profile Switching (which is where the ‘CPS’ comes from), a mechanism which varies intake valve timing to enhance performance throughout the rpm range. The mechanism was developed by Lotus Engineering, a subsidiary of Proton.

Additionally, the Campro CPS engine also has a Variable Intake Manifold (VIM) which optimises the intake airflow volume according to driving conditions and is especially helpful in boosting torque at the low end. The VIM is a more sophisticated version of the Intake Air-fuel Module (IAFM) used in the Campro 1.3-litre engine of the new Saga.

The maximum power output of the new Campro 1.6 CPS engine is 125 bhp (about 92 kW), 13% more than the 110 bhp on the non-CPS/VIM Campro engine. The new engine, in addition to providing smooth and responsive drivability, is said to be environment-friendly and complies with the latest European emission regulations.

With the CPS mechanism, Proton claims that the new Waja offers significant improvement in terms of drivability with maximum torque now increased to 150Nm. More importantly, the criticism of non-CPS engine that was first launched with the Gen2 – poor low-end torque – is now claimed to be addressed and Proton states that there is ‘better response and torque launch at low engine speeds of between 2000 - 2500 rpm when driving in the city’. During highway driving, it is also claimed that there will be better overtaking performance in the third, fourth and fifth gears within the 2,500 - 4,500 rpm engine speed range. The new Waja is available with a 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic transmission.

There are also changes to the interior design of the model to add further value to customers. The model now comes with electric remote door mirror with electric folding housing, front seat with 3-way adjustable head rest (up, down and tilt), gated auto gear shifter (for automatic transmission), new centre panel switches and finishing, as well as a keyless trunk remote system, ABS, fog lamps, alloy rims and leather upholstery as standard.

Other additional features include xenon headlamps auto-levelling (so that other motorists are not dazzled), dual tailpipes, UV-cut windscreen glass and a ‘Euro-compliant body structure’.

"Proton is striving to improve ourselves in every aspect, particularly in terms of product offerings. With that in mind, we felt it was time the Waja evolved as well. The time is right for this change and I'm optimistic the market will receive this new model in a positive manner," said Proton MD, Dato' Haji Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir.

Click on spoiler below for more details about waja

Waja Owners Head count:

Proton Waja external resources aka. 'Goodies'

Proton Waja Club V1

Proton Waja Club V2

Proton Waja Club V3

Proton Waja Club V4

Proton Waja Club V5

Proton Waja Club V6

Proton Waja Club V7

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Apr 14 2010, 12:45 PM
TSswk_sam
post Apr 7 2010, 12:23 PM

Seem like Naza Forte thread is super hot.. V6 edi... so fast lolz tongue.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 7 2010, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 7 2010, 01:58 PM)
way to go sam!
bulk bulk!!!
Bulk what??? rclxub.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 7 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 7 2010, 12:24 PM)
Add somemore info on my mod:

- Smoke angle eye headlamp
- IMP lowered spring
- IMP slotted/drill rotor
- IMP 600C brake pads
- Grounding
- 15" aftermarket rim
- Open pod
QUOTE(richnet @ Apr 7 2010, 01:42 PM)
can update on my mod on the first thread ar?

Model: 2006 1.6M Campro
Colour: Burgundy
Mods:
- Redline lighten crank pulley
- Arospeed Adjustable lighten cam pulley
- GAB SS Full Adjustable Coilovers
- 16" K-speed OZ Racing look-aliked rims
- Ultra-Racing Front 3-point strut bar
- Ultra-Racing Rear 2-point strut bar
- ESE drop-in filter
- Volker iridium spark plugs
- SARD Fuel Pressure Regulator
- Powerzone 4-2-1 extractor with Topcat midbox and 5zigen muffler
Updated biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 7 2010, 03:37 PM)
Congrat on V8. I haven't update my mod there. Act Sound system & sport rim alr installed 1 year ago tongue.gif
Lolz.. then post your mods so that I can update biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 7 2010, 03:51 PM)
walao sam, you put me in the owner list ah? i low pro wan leh...
Y? U dun wan in the list?

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 7 2010, 05:00 PM)
V8 vrooooom, congrats. sam and other auto drivers, anyone considered getting atf cooler?
Not necessary to get atf cooler for Waja cos Waja gearbox reliable... For Wira 1.6 AT, shud get it fast. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Apr 7 2010, 05:29 PM
TSswk_sam
post Apr 7 2010, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(markiliz @ Apr 7 2010, 06:16 PM)
update mine in the owners list too...Waja CPS auto..silver
mods..err only tinted, VS and grounding soon.

adding the Gen2 sunglassess holder can be considered mod or not? haha
Updated.. biggrin.gif But without year sweat.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(etiper @ Apr 8 2010, 12:28 AM)
haiz local car very sux de la
Then go take bicycle lo

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 8 2010, 01:43 AM)
sam, update mine as well. cps 2009 bronze
no mod YET laugh.gif
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Apr 8 2010, 08:45 AM)
Sam can u add me in owner list...=)

Model:4918
Year : 2001 (A)
Colour : Metalic gold
Mods :
1. Pioneer Hu
2. Waja 05 Rear Spoiler
3. Waja 05 Rims
4. Solar Shield Tint

Thx!
Updated biggrin.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2010, 10:53 AM)
scarry this morning i walking to my car then look look.. fark.. missing ph34r.gif doh.gif

Added on April 8, 2010, 10:55 amI realized than i need a 2 way alarm....
Lolz missing?
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2010, 11:21 AM)
for about a minute i thought so too sweat.gif

then i look around n found the car bawah bukit.. fark doh.gif lucky didnt hit anything. i guess i was too tired yesterday i nvr pull the handbrake all the way up.
Wa... so dangerous rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 12:01 PM

2 WAY ALARM PROJECT still far away from me sad.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 7 2010, 08:14 PM)
v8 de  thumbup.gif

eh, swk_sam, add the latest modification done by my sister to my waja. it was  a twin tip.....

continue with the tires talk. am speaking on my own and others experience with different tires.
the test is sometimes biased / too static coz' they usually take the tires for test when the tread is well over 90%. will you change your tires while it still has 70% tread? no, right? unless the tires is burst.
fyi, nct5 below 75% tread sux big time. this is where the cheaper sime astar 300 beat it on wet grip. of course sime astar 300 is noisy due to it's directional style tread but it still being considered as a value buy. good tires is fundamental. good braking system with lousy tires is almost hopeless, so, both works in tandem.
i never bought a tires based on the manufacturer / group test alone.  but based on compiled real life experience of many. esp. when the tread showing more wear.

btw, am a ps3 convert! the 2 pcs of ps3 donut i bought last week start showing it's true color. top notch  thumbup.gif
tjroy@
what is your car's mileage? lack in pick up doesn't necessary caused by the build up of heat on auto gearbox. it could be the throttle body, or wear out spark plug, weak battery / alternator and so on... when the throttle body is congested, car will takes forever to reach ratio change. thus caused the sluggish pick up and slowing gear change.
fyi, waja 4g18p gearbox is very robust. my friend had been using his waja auto up to 250k mileage without any problem. travelling pahang-kl-pahang without using atf cooler.
atf usually need to change around 15k - 20k mileage cover.

i installed an atf cooler to my waja auto before but removed it due to another problem; at times, gear refuse to change due to atf become too cold.
a good mechanic who used to works for a few big car's manufacturer, including proton, advice me to remove it and there is no problem ever since!
atf cooler is must on perdana though!
The test result is vote by consumer. So the result is base on user experience & not taken for testing purposely biggrin.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 04:19 PM

SACH Super touring best of both comfort & handling tongue.gif unless u want the performance type tongue.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 04:23 PM

If u need couple with lowered spring, then better get the shorter type lo
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2010, 05:07 PM)
any sport abs lo... now either IMP or GAB. but GAB SA got AVCS. sounds nice on paper.. duno in real life is how
short stroke? where got la bro.. u look around the market no short stroke absorber. i guess its just not profitable to make it anymore....
Get adjustable.. type biggrin.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2010, 06:01 PM)
u sponsor i get laugh.gif
okok I sponsor u...... tongue.gif Verbally.. keke rclxm9.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
nct 5 use to comes standard even on new civic cars. hence, more ppl voted for it because they are already using it since the 1st day they bought the car.
btw, have you ever tried 'em all by yourself?  brows.gif
Its good that they used it, experience & come out with majority review. Anyway different people different satisfaction ba tongue.gif I tried Falken on my last car & I can say nice on dry grip sucks on wet grip. Then using Turanza both wet & dry grip is average. I change toSime astar 300 & wet grip better than Falken worst than Turanza. After that I using NCT 5 ECO dry grip is better than sime astar 300 wet grip worst than Sime astar 300. Now using NCT 5 & I am sure wet & dry grip + noise level is better than Sime astar 300. biggrin.gif If u go for NCT 5, make sure not the 1 with "eco" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Apr 9 2010, 01:18 PM
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(ray86 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:40 AM)
Andy, I had the same problem, I changed the Fuel Cap/cover and its fixed.. The rubber had worned out and everytime I take a right turn some petrol comes out..

Added on April 9, 2010, 10:47 am
I would never recomment NCT 5 as it wears of too fast for spirited driving and after 30% thread has gone you start losing grip real bad in wet or dry.

Even worse is the conti cc1, though I heard the conti cpc2 is quite good, but not sure if got 195/55/r15. I'm no falken ziex 912 and wet grip isnt too good either but dry is quite decent.
If got budget sure go for better tyre biggrin.gif But Falken & Astar 300 will out of my list if I still affordable biggrin.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
Thanks for your recommendation , mind share how much is the Fuel cap/cover they usually charged ? I can get it directly at spare spart shop right ?

Anyway , what's so worse about Conti CC1 ? have been using it and don't feel anything worse if compare to NCT 5.
I also have petrol smell once in a while when reach destination... But not every time biggrin.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 01:43 PM

Few of them done.... yet no feedback here sad.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 01:53 PM

Some before & after lo tongue.gif
TSswk_sam
post Apr 9 2010, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 9 2010, 02:04 PM)
abit more power n torque. faster rev climb. more power when u press acc.
Did u tried max speed last week? smile.gif

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:25 PM