126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 10:11 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

huh~
then ur n81vp ??
but acer one hv memory turbo right ?? i fit come with 6cells battery that would be perfect !! I'm thinking to run ubuntu on it, it's wise ??

I'm thinking to hv that netbook while at else where or i need a touch screen mobile such as satio, HTC or nokia ...

This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 14 2010, 10:12 AM
TSastria
post Apr 14 2010, 10:43 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

my N81Vp is now more like a server + game...

the only time when it leaves my room is when i go and have some lan parties with my friends in the Uni Residence.. .brows.gif

an no, this Aspire One that i has probably has the most basic config... it even came preloaded with XP... but heck, it's cheap...

oh, and did i mention it has a 802.11n adapter??? tongue.gif that is really rare for a netbook...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 14 2010, 10:45 AM
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 11:36 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

eh .. swt.. n adaptor ....
hp mini just g ~.~'''
but n adaptor need more power consumption ~
server ?? making server or game server ?? I'm thinking to switch that 250GB 7200rpm hdd with my dv6 500gb 5400rpm ^.^

I'm think to upgrade the ram and battery life but need about RM165 + 350 ~.~ will hp trade in the battery if i didnt used it yet ??
TSastria
post Apr 14 2010, 01:12 PM

22,158 posts

well, if u ask me, the battery life is decent enuf for normal use... unless u are outside for prolonged period, i really dun see the pt in more battery...

as for RAM, this can be really subjective... i am happy with 1GB only... it's already good enuf for my work...
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 01:23 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

bcoz may be i'm out side since morning until noon ... that why i need extra battery life 6cells would be enough for ... haiz ... 9cells totally perfect for it. 12hours.. good !!
1gn ram not very sure but will face lagging when open web browser ~
noien
post Apr 14 2010, 03:32 PM

3,186 posts

erm how to install mobility 10.3 in my laptop?mobility modder aint working
highwind85
post Apr 14 2010, 03:36 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

you don't have to mod the driver..just get it from AMD's site and install...there's official support for mobility chips now..
noien
post Apr 14 2010, 03:37 PM

3,186 posts

but after install it still show version 9.9
highwind85
post Apr 14 2010, 03:41 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Apr 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
but after install it still show version 9.9
Oh...you're not the only one facing that...me and astria also like that...don't know if astria solved it already..
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 03:41 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

eh ... really hv 10.3 can support 4000HD family ??
noien
post Apr 14 2010, 03:46 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Apr 14 2010, 03:41 PM)
Oh...you're not the only one facing that...me and astria also like that...don't know if astria solved it already..
okok.thanx
mine is 3400 series.
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 03:54 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

wait my broadband release limitation 1st .. then i just try on the driver ~
TSastria
post Apr 14 2010, 04:00 PM

22,158 posts

me still stuck at 9.12... laugh.gif

will do a clean uninstall whrn 10.4 is out... se if it changes anything...
Fantasia
post Apr 14 2010, 04:02 PM

5,489 posts

actually no performance gain after i update from 9.12 to 10.3 and i find that 10.3 does have slightly higher temperature compare to 9.12
TSastria
post Apr 14 2010, 04:13 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 14 2010, 01:23 PM)
bcoz may be i'm out side since morning until noon ... that why i need extra battery life 6cells would be enough for ... haiz ... 9cells totally perfect for it. 12hours.. good !!
1gn ram not very sure but will face lagging when open web browser ~
well, it's really all up to u... nod.gif
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 05:29 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 14 2010, 04:00 PM)
me still stuck at 9.12... laugh.gif

will do a clean uninstall whrn 10.4 is out... se if it changes anything...
same with me ... i stick with 9.12 hotfix version. So far I'm only facing the problem that my benchmark score keep on dropping ~.~'''
HP long time didnt update the driver, can i request it from them ??
my netbook being ship back to home .. ish .... Thinking how can i go back and take it ?? it's save by DHL ??
Batusai
post Apr 14 2010, 08:42 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

just tightly seal loh.. any courier also got risk one lah.. luck comes.. go home and take.. easiest.
Dackson
post Apr 14 2010, 09:25 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 14 2010, 08:42 PM)
just tightly seal loh.. any courier also got risk one lah.. luck comes.. go home and take.. easiest.
haiz ... up sad >.<'''

monza84
post Apr 15 2010, 11:17 AM

2,059 posts

O mai...what a day..just now playing BS2, with the setting that i posted before and with 197.25 driver, guess what...this driver is not recommendable for BenQ S42...played BS2 for almost 40min, what i get...a total shutdown sweat.gif...yes, OVERHEAT SHUTDOWN guys, my GPU temp was @ 109C before the laptop took the miraculous step of shutting down cry.gif...o mai, wai is this sweat.gif...was so into the game that i dun check the heat shakehead.gif...

Added on April 15, 2010, 11:18 amNeed to do some major clean-up sad.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Apr 15 2010, 11:18 AM
BBXiong
post Apr 15 2010, 11:35 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:17 AM)
O mai...what a day..just now playing BS2, with the setting that i posted before and with 197.25 driver, guess what...this driver is not recommendable for BenQ S42...played BS2 for almost 40min, what i get...a total shutdown sweat.gif...yes, OVERHEAT SHUTDOWN guys, my GPU temp was @ 109C before the laptop took the miraculous step of shutting down cry.gif...o mai, wai is this sweat.gif...was so into the game that i dun check the heat shakehead.gif...

Added on April 15, 2010, 11:18 amNeed to do some major clean-up sad.gif
shocking.gif
i edi alt+F4 when i see 98C...and u can top me up with another 11C....mia, pls do heatsink mod also if u opening up tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.4846sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:06 AM