QUOTE(twtang @ May 5 2010, 10:42 AM)
bugger i asking for forte 2.0 everyone offering other cars? wahliau sure malu when LGT & FD2 come then no Forte see u guys put your head where ok!-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless
May 5 2010, 10:51 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
May 5 2010, 11:14 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
guys, i think my forte might be the first one in LYNN that had the crack on windscreen problem. apparently, so far no forte in malaysia had that problem yet unlike in singapore. Anybody had this experience? What do i do?
May 5 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(lingwu @ May 5 2010, 11:14 AM) guys, i think my forte might be the first one in LYNN that had the crack on windscreen problem. apparently, so far no forte in malaysia had that problem yet unlike in singapore. Anybody had this experience? What do i do? u 100% take kena batu? else bring to SC to confirm did u buy extra WS insurance |
May 5 2010, 11:21 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(lingwu @ May 5 2010, 11:14 AM) guys, i think my forte might be the first one in LYNN that had the crack on windscreen problem. apparently, so far no forte in malaysia had that problem yet unlike in singapore. Anybody had this experience? What do i do? when did u get ur car? parking under hot sun? indoor?i think we can claim WS from SC if confirm it's defect right? |
May 5 2010, 11:34 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Nope. You could not claim WS from sc. The only way is u to take WS insurance and after 6 month then claim.
May 5 2010, 11:36 AM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 5 2010, 11:51 AM
May 5 2010, 11:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
no stones...the crack starts from the bottom of the WS. Parked under hot sun till next day till wake up and noticed the cracked. Anyway, called my SA and was adviced to go to SC in Jln C.S.L. Didn't buy WS insurance either la...however, i've read that most car WS is 2 layered and if outer layered is cracked or chipped, it can be repaired. No need to change WS (and redo tinting again)
This post has been edited by lingwu: May 5 2010, 11:55 AM |
May 5 2010, 12:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(lingwu @ May 5 2010, 11:53 AM) no stones...the crack starts from the bottom of the WS. Parked under hot sun till next day till wake up and noticed the cracked. Anyway, called my SA and was adviced to go to SC in Jln C.S.L. Didn't buy WS insurance either la...however, i've read that most car WS is 2 layered and if outer layered is cracked or chipped, it can be repaired. No need to change WS (and redo tinting again) sry to hear about ur case bro! anyone who havent get their WS insured , better get it asap cos duno when these things might happen wan ma ... not expensive also ( less than RM200 ) for 1 year coverage. get it from your car insurance company. |
May 5 2010, 12:17 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(lingwu @ May 5 2010, 11:14 AM) guys, i think my forte might be the first one in LYNN that had the crack on windscreen problem. apparently, so far no forte in malaysia had that problem yet unlike in singapore. Anybody had this experience? What do i do? I thought the WS cracking issue has been rectified by KIA last year (after many2 complains from Singapore Forte owners). Seems like no action whatsoever from KIA regarding this matter since that we also have to face the same problem Added on May 5, 2010, 12:19 pm QUOTE(Teh5011 @ May 5 2010, 12:14 PM) sry to hear about ur case bro! If WS insured & we claimed for it, does it effects the NCB?anyone who havent get their WS insured , better get it asap cos duno when these things might happen wan ma ... not expensive also ( less than RM200 ) for 1 year coverage. get it from your car insurance company. This post has been edited by izputra: May 5 2010, 12:19 PM |
May 5 2010, 12:20 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 5 2010, 11:51 AM) our glass is laminated if it cracks from inside its a defect thanks for the clarification. Have yet to get my car but seeing problems report making me a lil if it cracks from outside most likely is from stone impact Added on May 5, 2010, 12:21 pm QUOTE(Teh5011 @ May 5 2010, 12:14 PM) sry to hear about ur case bro! aiyks!!! mine RM 375.anyone who havent get their WS insured , better get it asap cos duno when these things might happen wan ma ... not expensive also ( less than RM200 ) for 1 year coverage. get it from your car insurance company. This post has been edited by redrum77: May 5 2010, 12:21 PM |
May 5 2010, 12:25 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
bro kfc..u got ur 2.0?
really cant wait this project |
May 5 2010, 12:39 PM
May 5 2010, 01:00 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
May 5 2010, 01:05 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Im willing to let u all take my car... but sadly mine is just 1.6
May 5 2010, 01:07 PM
May 5 2010, 01:10 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Ok... Most "Old" timers here will know I didn't own a Forte and I didn't own any car workshop. Just doing a favor for the fellow friends here.. especially those in Penang... especially those in Penang Island.
ST Tyres-Rims & Auto Services Sdn. Bhd. is running a "Road show" in my employer's cafeteria with FOC membership from them with a series of so called "Employee Benefit". I was shock to see all of them wearing KIA Shirt and distributing KIA Motors namecard. So, to cut the story short.. they are the KIA SC at Sungai Nibong running promotion for Company's employees for the Following Benefits I have to type all these out from their flyers. QUOTE 1. Free pick up & delivery service from your company to our workshop. Their Managing Director, Mr. Jeff Yong is the person whom I spoken to and I asked him if he can extends these "Employee Benefit" to a local KIA Forte Club and he is keen on the topic. Please let me know if there is anyone here wanted to Steer for these benefit for the member in Northern area. 2. Free arrangement of courtesy car for major service (appointment is required). 3. Free outdoor service ( 10km from our workshop ) 4. Free unlimited patching for flat tyre. 5. Free 18 points safety inspection 6. 15% discount for computer scanning & diagnosis 7. 15% discount for wheel balancing & wheel alignment 8. 15% discount for head lamp polish & restoration 9. 15% discount for any labor to installation charge 10. 7 days a week free car consultation ( from 7am to 10pm ) |
May 5 2010, 01:23 PM
1,938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://blog.saimatkong.com |
![]() Otai lead ![]() ![]() ![]() MyForteClub Mega TT... view the recorded live streaming video conference here damn funny.. lol especially the topic was on "Sasa" This post has been edited by saimatkong: May 5 2010, 01:24 PM |
May 5 2010, 01:26 PM
495 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sarawak (Now in PJ) |
Received my wheel cap today. Struggle changing it. Damn naza cap hard to suck out. Anyway want to know is it normal for that hole, where the wheel cap is, being rusty? I am so shocked when look in it, why so rusty.
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:22 AM |