-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

bbear
post Apr 28 2010, 06:30 PM

57 posts

I tailed a Black EX WTU x55y on Penang bridge today around 1:45noon.. the car is going at 130km/h before reaching to crowded area towards center section. When I finally passed the car, saw an Indian lady driver... Looks like she really enjoying the ride.

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:32 pmBtw, Forte will be featured at this coming TV show on 8TV.. DRIVEN

This post has been edited by bbear: Apr 28 2010, 06:32 PM
bbear
post Apr 28 2010, 07:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 28 2010, 06:54 PM)
date & time pls...
I remember that I watched it like Friday night at 12midnight.. but checking on 8TV web.. (http://www.8tv.com.my/Shows/MainNormal.aspx?MasterID=683&ShowID=1060&MenuID=1&TemplateID=3)

Every Sunday
10.30pm

Tune in to Driven, where our fun and wacky hosts review the latest cars to hit the Malaysian market, on the road, and on track! We’ll also give you our take on the latest news in the motoring industry, useful car tips, as well as pay tribute to Malaysian classic car lovers.

Hosts: Sharizan Borhan, Nurul “Kiki” Alis and Harvinder Singh Sidhu
bbear
post May 4 2010, 09:22 AM

57 posts

I was at Sierra Glow yesterday.. saw 2 Forte there.. one belongs to IceLemonTea and the other was just go there to chit chat with Mr. Choong, bcda... looks like Mr. Choong has a lot of Forte customers
bbear
post May 5 2010, 09:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 5 2010, 08:19 AM)
REDALERT:
Need a Forte 2.0 for this Sunday 9th May to produce our own video review called Face-Off 2.0.
We have confirmation for stock Lancer GT 2.0 & Civic 2.0 already so need some member to help bring a Forte 2.0.
Time 12pm onwards until evening & if late we makan malam together. Area Cyberjaya-Sepang.
Satu lagi project KFC puck puck puck
Didn't invite 407 ah.. also 2.0 tongue.gif
bbear
post May 5 2010, 10:30 AM

57 posts

Aiya... different segment.
bbear
post May 5 2010, 01:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 5 2010, 12:39 PM)
nope seems like all 2.0 chickened out leh? puck puck puck..... sigh! whistling.gif
Me me me ... but not qualified.
bbear
post May 5 2010, 01:10 PM

57 posts

Ok... Most "Old" timers here will know I didn't own a Forte and I didn't own any car workshop. Just doing a favor for the fellow friends here.. especially those in Penang... especially those in Penang Island.

ST Tyres-Rims & Auto Services Sdn. Bhd. is running a "Road show" in my employer's cafeteria with FOC membership from them with a series of so called "Employee Benefit". I was shock to see all of them wearing KIA Shirt and distributing KIA Motors namecard. So, to cut the story short.. they are the KIA SC at Sungai Nibong running promotion for Company's employees for the Following Benefits

I have to type all these out from their flyers.

1. Free pick up & delivery service from your company to our workshop.
2. Free arrangement of courtesy car for major service (appointment is required).
3. Free outdoor service ( 10km from our workshop )
4. Free unlimited patching for flat tyre.
5. Free 18 points safety inspection
6. 15% discount for computer scanning & diagnosis
7. 15% discount for wheel balancing & wheel alignment
8. 15% discount for head lamp polish & restoration
9. 15% discount for any labor to installation charge
10. 7 days a week free car consultation ( from 7am to 10pm )
Their Managing Director, Mr. Jeff Yong is the person whom I spoken to and I asked him if he can extends these "Employee Benefit" to a local KIA Forte Club and he is keen on the topic. Please let me know if there is anyone here wanted to Steer for these benefit for the member in Northern area.

bbear
post May 5 2010, 01:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 5 2010, 01:23 PM)

MyForteClub Mega TT... view the recorded live streaming video conference here damn funny.. lol especially the topic was on "Sasa"
SaSa (沙沙) became Forte's Hot chick ambassador is it... especially the last photo in her FB album.
bbear
post May 5 2010, 01:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jonnielim @ May 5 2010, 01:29 PM)
Hi bbear, which company are you working at (you can just pm me if you want, or not tongue.gif)?

The benefits do look interesting. :] I'm in the FTZ so...
I think this is normal. Looking at the Fortes parked outside the Juru branch, can see all of them have rust inside. They don't attach the wheel cap before the car is sold.
I am working in company A opposite Intel tongue.gif
bbear
post May 5 2010, 01:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jonnielim @ May 5 2010, 01:33 PM)
Hahaha! We're really close to each other then. wink.gif wink.gif Wonder if the road show will reach my company.
You can take initiatives to invites them.. or you can probably just contact them about these benefit.. since their MD said they can offer this to Forte club. Just need someone to steer this little project... don't forget that they are authorized KIA's SC.. and since you gonna do Service anyhow.. there will be some discount / benefit that sure going to enjoy for.

0.0489sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:51 AM