7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:15 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:10 AM)
well other phones can do it without any of them.
then its best to get other phones? i dont get this argument, has anyone sincerely have any good experience with video calling on puny screens with sucky 3G reception? Why is it wrong that a company takes its time to improve the same technology and make it a better experience? The reason why its still on WIFI is because they are trying to work with Telcos to improve the delivery and also not to overstress the infrastructure.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:22 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:17 AM)
the price also very nice in US just 199..
may same as the price 3gs b4...
now 3gs OMG...value drop hf..
Always remember that this is with a 2year plan with ATT, equals to 150USD per month. That why the phone is cheap
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:26 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:21 AM)
sorry? wat the hell is wrong with u anyway? no one is entitled to say anything this morning?
who r u anyway? mr job's right hand man?
i'm an iphone user myself and i know wat i am saying, man.
if u feel like flaming noobies here, don't try it on me.
Why you so defensive now? if you hear conflicting retort u feel threatened? grow up its a forum, its where people reply to each other, did i make you feel small all of a sudden? Suddenly because you use iphone, you have a pedestal like stature already?

nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:29 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(wings_silver @ Jun 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
i just saw Maxis Facebook posted

"Maxis Berhad will launch iPhone 4, the thinnest smartphone in the world with the highest resolution display ever built into a phone, in Malaysia in the coming months."
aiya i can predict its gonna be like 3GS, long queues and out of stock up till end of this year.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:28 AM)
Tsk tsk.. so much news since this morning's WWDC and I'd been so bz I haven't had time to come in to check.

Ah well... for those who's talking about the FaceTime thingy - it's just gonna be time before they start opening this feature to uhm..... 3G network; seperti macam Skype lah.

The problem IMHO is that it's iPhone 4 to iPhone 4 so if you wanna use that, the other person needs to be using an iPhone 4 too!!!

So now.. more importantly, which colour do I want?! tongue.gif

@hihihehe,
I've a feeling it WILL conquer the world; in time! I should stock up on Apple shares tongue.gif
wow u move on fast lah ahahhaha, it was like just yesterday u got yur 3GS tongue.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:32 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 8 2010, 11:30 AM)
hmm... july ?? drool.gif  drool.gif
it'll not be so soon lah, maybe UK will get at that time. Here probably singapore, i wish Maxis or Digi could offer Iphone Applecare

nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
@nimrod323,
Er.. mana ada just yesterday started using the iPhone 3GS? Almost 1 year oredi lah; since the i3GS released in AU....

@panasonic88,
I'm thinking of a white too but well since it's design is different, a 3rd black might be possible! tongue.gif 

@objectifyme,
Nope, cannot according to the summary.
lol what i meant was its just like yesterday we were discussing iphone 3GS launch tongue.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:36 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM)
@skool87,
Er.. it's not coming month, it's coming months so that can be August/September/October/November.  My take is that it'll only come in August.

@objectifyme,
Hence the moral of the story is to buy the iPhone when it comes out - don't wait otherwise it'll get outdated soon enough tongue.gif
just nice to raise enough funds to get it hehehe, hope Maxis revamp their data deals and park it next to Digi's offering
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:38 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:35 AM)
y should i feel threatened 1st of all. doesn't make sense at all. not tat i have any reputation here.
asking me to grow up makes u feel u have grown up? go on...
u FEEL SO SUPERIOR? WHOAH. yea i feel small.
Nope, did i indicate that in any of my replies? if you dont feel threatened you wont lash out and come up with *Im an iphone user that makes me king* comment. If you feel small, tahts your complex not mine, suggest you to do something about it? dont take it too personal buddy.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:44 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(baby shane @ Jun 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
Buying an iPhone has got nothing to do with the software & technology crap.  Simply it is 'THE' phone to be seen with, the 'IN' thing.  It is just like buying LV bags, going green etc etc
Not true, there will always be two types of user, the Apple user and iPhone user, the first will always use it as a fashion statement, status elevator while the iPhone user fully utilizes their phones to the hilt. I'm sure any brands will have these two groups.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:45 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
@nimrod323,
Yeah..... and well damn.. this thing has to happen like today - just when I'm so bZ, this thread is moving like super duper darn fast; no chance to even go through from Page 1 onwards tongue.gif

Assuming Maxis & DiGi both are gonna offer the iPhone 4, I don't think Maxis prices will be cheaper than that of DiGi.  It will always be premium pricing on Maxis, IMHO.

I can't wait till August - I want it as soon as it's released in AU/NZ! That way, I can start using it soonest possible
tongue.gif

@vin_ann,
Yes correct - available only via WiFi network but am sure it'll be made available over 3G soon lah; maybe give it a year or two! LOL

@baby shane,
My only complain is that Maxis can't get it into the country any earlier! tongue.gif
well what to do, i cant part with maxis, haha coverage and service is pertinent so have to pay a bit more. Hmm have many friends in Adelaide, really tempted this ahahhaha
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 11:51 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 8 2010, 11:49 AM)
But there are some ppl that buy the iphone and just use it to call and sms, hahaha  doh.gif
i have a friend who work at a reseller who told me, this girl came up to him and ask how to lock the screen, irony mate hahaha, there'll always be people who seek refuge under the apple brand, to be seen and heard and adored i guess.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 8 2010, 11:52 AM
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:12 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 8 2010, 12:10 PM)
What's the memory capacity for the 4G? I can't seem to find it?
just a few post above you someone said its 256mb, but we wont know for sure untill they dismantle it
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:16 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM)
Moving past the petty squabbles we're seeing here, I've read July 18th as the possible date for AUS launch. But looking at the calendar, it's a Sunday, and historically, no iPhone launch has ever been on a Sunday.

I've requested and blocked my roster for next month on the last three Friday-Sunday days, namely 15-17th/22-24th/29-31st for the estimated AUS launch. If I can, I'll even line up.

I'll post another post after this, just got an MMS from my bro in Maxis, screenshot of the FAQ for frontliners in Maxis for their iPhone 4 plans.
Thats interesting, i wonder if they'll post this up in their website
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:22 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:18 PM)
They wont, it's internal memo only, distributed so that they can at least arm their frontliners with some form of response should customers starts questioning them on the new iPhone. More like the standard response you'll get when you call Streamyx for package deals or when troubleshooting crappy connections. tongue.gif
haha, i thought they'd have some sort of a new page on iphone 4 on their site just like the DIgi teasers a few months back, ah well the wait continues.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:45 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
LOL, not gonna be posting much, the gist of it will be where you see me post most: Twitter. Just stay tuned there to see where the upcoming Tumpang is heading.
haha so fast u tukar avatar? so i guess its the black one for you eh?
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 12:58 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 8 2010, 12:54 PM)
i think i'd prefer a black front n white back haha. both sides is oleophobic right?

also, i guess we can expect a 3GS 8GB RRP 1990. anyone still interested?

about facetime, what really bothers me is that y only iphone4 to iphone4. special encoding? apple claims it's an open industry standard...does this mean other phones later will have FaceTime too? n how do we videocall ppl thru wifi...dial the num like normal? if facetime is so special, i find it weird how they didnt compare it to normal SE/nokia/samsung etc videocall over 3g. hopefully the quality is better. over wifi, shud be ichat-level quality i guess. but good thing i dun really videocall anyway heheh
they are making this an open standard so till the other phones employ this, its iphone 4 only.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 04:45 PM

2,664 posts

wah lao you guys are crazy, i left and came back, had to go thorough 150++ comments haha, TS please put a FAQ up in teh front too many repeat questions.

@String And Tink:
i might need a favor or two biggrin.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 04:46 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 04:44 PM)
Iphone4 scratch-resistant more likely, not scratch proof. Scratch it hard enough and it will still show.
get teh invisible shield, wont get scratches.

nimrod323
post Jun 8 2010, 04:47 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 8 2010, 04:46 PM)
LOL @ the 3d screen tongue.gif if like that i wont buy haha. still a gimmick la for now, damn useless

glass is harder to get scratched compared to plastic. but glass is more brittle :S not sure about this specialized glass
but isnt it a composite material used in space by Nasa too? astronaut helmet and such

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:23 AM