w/o BIS

with BIS
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 01:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 8 2010, 01:03 PM)
i believe the FaceTime will use some special app like iChat in mac os( as i say most likely). where when they want to make video call they have to open the app and start FaceTime calling etc etc.

and most probably after 2010 they will add a function where it can call via 3G network into other phone like SE, NOkia, Samsung etc.
i think (based on screenshots) yesterday, steve called jony like normal n pressed a FaceTime button. i think that's how it works, cant be sure until the video podcast is out

even over 3G it's still only between iphone4s. i hope in maxis will let FT over 3g right out of the box though. the wifi-only thing is an AT&T problem
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 01:47 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jun 8 2010, 01:32 PM)
Compatibility
"iOS 4 works with iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, and iPhone 3G. Not all features are compatible with all devices. For example, multitasking is available only with iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS." copy from Apple Official Website.

What does mean ? 3GS user can update version to acheive some parts of features of 4G ?!!!
QUOTE(kayweng @ Jun 8 2010, 01:38 PM)
http://www.apple.com/iphone/iphone-3gs/

why i check this 3GS from Apple ..that mentioned allow multitasking ,Folders,iBooks,and some new features... do we can achieve those features in future? How we do that ? Update iphone verson through Itunes?
later u can download iOS 4.0 for 3gs, wait for it to be available. this is already announced in april

obviously for 3gs u wont get the features related to gyro, facetime etc
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 01:50 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 01:47 PM)
$699 = approx RM2.3k
Why Malaysia must sell so expensive?

I'm looking forward to get one of these but may have to wait a while (Christmas?) until the price drops a little bit.
errrr i've never seen iphone price drop until a new model comes out. u can wait for 2nd hand ones though

the problem we have here is maxis n digi seem to agree to sell at the same price..instead of competing for a lower price tongue.gif
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 02:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

last year, can we buy iphone 3gs from singapore unlocked?
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 02:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 02:35 PM)
@dvlzplayground,
Yes can but not outright purchases; basically U can go to those telco shops and buy them; people contract it and sell it off.
aww shucks tongue.gif thx anyway

the white iphone 4 in black bumper looks nice. cant find a black iphone with white bumper
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 03:36 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i hope the led flash can use as torchlight tongue.gif simple feature but damn it's helpful

really looking forward to see the video quality, n lowlight performance for stills. if it's decent, can let go my LX3 dy biggrin.gif d only reason im keeping my lx3 is for the video recording feature since my dslr dun have that function
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 03:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

why do we still have ppl worrying about microSIM? maxis already have it lah

if digi's going to bring iphone in, they will have microSIM for sure

for celcom, even if they have microSIM, u still need to purchase iphone from maxis/digi with the RRP price... which IMO isnt worth it since u hv to pay ur celcom bills summore. but if celcom decides to bring in iphone 4 too, sure they will have microSIM

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(honoreric @ Jun 8 2010, 03:45 PM)
Guys, do you think it will still be a lock phone if i buy one from US?
yes

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jun 8 2010, 03:46 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 04:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

LOL @ the 3d screen tongue.gif if like that i wont buy haha. still a gimmick la for now, damn useless

glass is harder to get scratched compared to plastic. but glass is more brittle :S not sure about this specialized glass
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 04:47 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

oh ya, the flat rear surface makes it easier to apply IS! hooray!

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:47 PM)
but isnt it a composite material used in space by Nasa too? astronaut helmet and such
is it? i need more reading then

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jun 8 2010, 04:48 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 04:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the repeating replies is because this thread is too fast. click reply, type a bit, post n u'll see got a few new replies before u already
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 04:59 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

IS = invisible shield by zagg

i dun plan to use a cover, that's y i want IS tongue.gif if got nice casing then no need
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 05:02 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ecaynemo @ Jun 8 2010, 05:00 PM)
Just wondering, need all da sifus opinion,

Will Maxis drop the price of 3gs since iphone 4 is out?
yeap. expect 3gs 8gb RRP to be around rm1990. no more 16gb n 32gb 3gs though
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 05:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 05:01 PM)
@dvlzplayground,
Have U actually used an iShield? U should go to the iShield thread and read about it lah - I seriously wouldn't recommend the iShield. I used that for a couple of months and was glad to be rid of it.

Right now, I don't even use a screen protector tongue.gif
im currently using it on my MBP. also as a screen protector for my camera hehe (but the adhesive messes with the screen's colour though). happy with it, since im a pretty careless person i guess. my gadgets get scratches so easily

i got this thinking... im paying for the r&d to make the gadget so thin.. i dun wan to pay extra to make it thick again lol. dats y im not a fan with casings

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jun 8 2010, 05:05 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 05:17 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

ah yes, the yellowish problem isnt too bad on the MBP's aluminium colour. i didnt even realise it until i took a photo last time. shudnt be obvious for the black iphone

hmm powersupport anti-glare feels like a must have also... huahhh money money money!

waiting for the keynote podcast :S the streaming one always not clear haha

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jun 8 2010, 05:17 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 07:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 07:02 PM)
I suggest the TS of this thread try and collect all the valuable infos related to the topic title in the form of an FAQ before it gets drowned in the sea of one-liners and irrelevant content. Otherwise we'll just the same thing that happens last time during the iPhone 3G, repeated questions and answers of the same thing.

I myself will refrain from posting irrelevant nonsense so that the thread does not degenerate into mere Kopitiam-style posting. Let's keep that banality in its own allocated space.
im the TS but my finals is next week lol. last paper on 21st, will update later! for now juz dun answer repeated questions...hard for me to go thru later
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 08:22 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Jun 8 2010, 07:40 PM)
there will be have support 2g and 3g la! u guys update til forget? or maybe u all jsut dont care the 2g or 3g cuz u all have 3gs? tongue.gif hhahaha

well yes it does support! only multitasking dont have [confirmed] but u can enable it by manually. and some other maybe the wall paper and other function~ which is havent mention yet.! but there will updates for 3g and 2g.
2g wont work. n multitasking is not the ONLY feature missing...there will be more, but dunno what yet. multitasking is just one of them
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 09:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(samchong87 @ Jun 8 2010, 09:27 PM)
i mean if off should we download it?
is there any software to unlock it?
is there any effect on others thing?
omg ur english

are u talking about the iOS 4 beta?
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 10:10 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

it's pretty clear that they dont plan to sad.gif. btw, the iphone 4 A4 chip 1 ghz isnt it? saw a few websites stating that it is not known yet

btw the keynote podcast is available now in itunes
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 10:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

@davidgary and fumjusta

later tonight i'll update the 1st post with some basic info etc. i dont think i can compile a FAQ yet, will be busy for two weeks with my finals. i'll do what i can

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0312sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:07 PM