Propose Ring, Where to get

chiahau
post Jun 15 2016, 03:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 15 2016, 03:28 PM)
cheap cheap only, just a fraction of a diamond ring blush.gif
I know you got few more lagi. Hidden somewhere offline.
kenji1903
post Jun 15 2016, 04:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 15 2016, 03:58 PM)
I know you got few more lagi. Hidden somewhere offline.
no need hide cos just casio only tongue.gif
WahBiang
post Mar 12 2017, 05:37 PM

3,718 posts

any chance to get a tiffany proposal ring at Rm3k?
chiahau
post Mar 12 2017, 07:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 12 2017, 05:37 PM)
any chance to get a tiffany proposal ring at Rm3k?
Stolen = Yes

If buy from Tiffany = Min 10k for a diamond with the smallest size. Usually around 12~15k.
WahBiang
post Mar 12 2017, 09:19 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 12 2017, 07:49 PM)
Stolen = Yes

If buy from Tiffany = Min 10k for a diamond with the smallest size. Usually around 12~15k.
LOL... just checked around, it cost at least 9k....

Any advice for brand that I can look for ring priced below 10k? reasonable price yet look nice...

This post has been edited by WahBiang: Mar 12 2017, 09:30 PM
chiahau
post Mar 12 2017, 09:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 12 2017, 09:19 PM)

Any advice for brand that I can look for ring priced below 10k? reasonable price yet look nice...
No idea.

At least 9k if you opt for 0.18 which is their smallest size diamond.

That one also if got stock laugh.gif

If you think it's worth it, just bite the bullet and buy.

It's a once in a life thing.

Some people might say its branding or etc ( Since you can get cheaper outside with another brand ).
WahBiang
post Mar 12 2017, 10:51 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 12 2017, 09:47 PM)
No idea.

At least 9k if you opt for 0.18 which is their smallest size diamond.

That one also if got stock laugh.gif

If you think it's worth it, just bite the bullet and buy.

It's a once in a life thing.

Some people might say its branding or etc ( Since you can get cheaper outside with another brand ).
yeah kinda agree.. similar spec ring, i can get it at 5k at Love & Co and maybe even cheaper with those Poh Kong etc... any advice on how to pick nice diamond?
chiahau
post Mar 13 2017, 01:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 12 2017, 10:51 PM)
yeah kinda agree.. similar spec ring, i can get it at 5k at Love & Co and maybe even cheaper with those Poh Kong etc... any advice on how to pick nice diamond?
Follow the 5C rule lor.

See what's your priority.

If want bigger carat have to compromise colour or clarity lor.

But my advice remains.

Just get the Tiffany. It's worth more in term of emotional happiness if you can afford it.

Yes you may get a better spec ring from other place but it's not Tiffany tongue.gif
NightHeart
post Mar 13 2017, 07:12 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 12 2017, 09:19 PM)

Your budget is 10k or 3k? Huge difference le.

Think through properly first la, do you wanna get into a marriage filled with debts & then stress at the end of each month or is marriage something that's supposed to be happy? I know of someone who got married & rack up a debt just to show off (please the wife), now can't even afford to go out yumcha with friends. Everyday sit at home & TV all the way. Mainly because it usually doesn't stop at the marriage. After wedding, then based on the same attitude, have to get "glamour" cars, house etc. Which practically doom you into eternal debt unless you strike toto 1 day.
WahBiang
post Mar 13 2017, 07:40 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Mar 13 2017, 07:12 PM)
Your budget is 10k or 3k? Huge difference le.

Think through properly first la, do you wanna get into a marriage filled with debts & then stress at the end of each month or is marriage something that's supposed to be happy? I know of someone who got married & rack up a debt just to show off (please the wife), now can't even afford to go out yumcha with friends. Everyday sit at home & TV all the way. Mainly because it usually doesn't stop at the marriage. After wedding, then based on the same attitude, have to get "glamour" cars, house etc. Which practically doom you into eternal debt unless you strike toto 1 day.
I can up the budget but initially tot 3k cn kaodim cos other brands much cheaper
NightHeart
post Mar 13 2017, 07:45 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 13 2017, 07:40 PM)
I can up the budget but initially tot 3k cn kaodim cos other brands much cheaper
Brand important or not?

If brand is important then naturally have to make do with lower specs. You're paying extra for the brand ma.
WahBiang
post Mar 13 2017, 09:43 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Mar 13 2017, 07:45 PM)
Brand important or not?

If brand is important then naturally have to make do with lower specs. You're paying extra for the brand ma.
i only heard bout 4C, cut, clarity, carat, and color.. what is the 5th C? brand play a role here
gnex1337
post Mar 14 2017, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 13 2017, 09:43 PM)
i only heard bout 4C, cut, clarity, carat, and color.. what is the 5th C? brand play a role here

5th C - Certification. Get a diamond with GIA. Brand actually not important at least for me.
WahBiang
post Mar 14 2017, 02:42 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(gnex1337 @ Mar 14 2017, 01:47 PM)
5th C - Certification. Get a diamond with GIA. Brand actually not important at least for me.
But tiffany is not certified by GIA...
chiahau
post Mar 14 2017, 10:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 14 2017, 02:42 PM)
But tiffany is not certified by GIA...
Tiffany diamond "allegedly" higher standards than GIA tongue.gif

They do waste a lot of the diamond by cutting it deeper than others would do.

Anyways, brands like Tiffany / Cartier / Van Cleef and Arpels don't need GIA cert. Their names alone command a respectable resale value, if you want to let go of them someday.
WahBiang
post Mar 14 2017, 11:51 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 14 2017, 10:37 PM)
Tiffany diamond "allegedly" higher standards than GIA tongue.gif

They do waste a lot of the diamond by cutting it deeper than others would do.

Anyways, brands like Tiffany / Cartier / Van Cleef and Arpels don't need GIA cert. Their names alone command a respectable resale value, if you want to let go of them someday.
yeah maybe... brand sometime will tell a lot, is like Apple vs Xiaomi, u can get better spec with the same price but still a lot ppl wan Iphone...
chiahau
post Mar 15 2017, 08:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 14 2017, 11:51 PM)
yeah maybe... brand sometime will tell a lot, is like Apple vs Xiaomi, u can get better spec with the same price but still a lot ppl wan Iphone...
Yeah.

So if you're willing to pay a premium, those brands are to look for.

If not, go find other brands.

Premium got its own benefits and advantages also.

Most important thing is, buy same spec but design not nice later wife won't wear or just keep inside house till dunno when. Izzit worth to save on that? smile.gif
DozeMeWithTea
post Apr 21 2017, 04:12 PM

106 posts

Guys, if i gonna spend RM10k on a proposal ring, is it necessary for me to get another ring for wedding?

I am not sure how this engagement ring and wedding ring works.
max_cjs0101
post Apr 21 2017, 04:43 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

You can actually get GIA certified 0.3 Carat plus 3X for around RM5k
joeylny
post May 11 2017, 12:52 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(DozeMeWithTea @ Apr 21 2017, 04:12 PM)
Guys, if i gonna spend RM10k on a proposal ring, is it necessary for me to get another ring for wedding?

I am not sure how this engagement ring and wedding ring works.
For your fiance u need a proposal ring, For your wife you need a wedding band..
So yes normally its 2 rings..
Unless she say its fine to have just one ring.

33 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:16 AM